We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Marti Resort de Luxe
Ranked #16 of 78 Hotels in Icmeler
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely staff”
Reviewed 6 June 2014

Great stay, most staff were lovely! Especially the entertainment people very welcoming (especially umut) and photographers were lovely and funny! Great photos! and waiters very polite :) very clean hotel some staff unhelpful (reception mainly) but other than that it was fantastic!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Meganfayedenman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
martiilk, Guest Relations Manager at Marti Resort de Luxe, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Dear Megan,
thank you for finding kind words for us in your review. We are glad to hear that you had nice holiday and we hope to have a chance to host you once again.
Kind regards,
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,555 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    814
    358
    201
    89
    93
See reviews for
559
560
48
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (337)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bramhall, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 5 June 2014

This was our first visit to Turkey so did not know what to expect! we loved every bit of it, the staff at hotel were great the girls doing the drinks round the pool were so helpful and could not do enough for us, the resort location was stunning and so clean we felt so safe walking round the town we will be back next year thankyou so much for a wonderful holiday.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Martin Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
martiilk, Guest Relations Manager at Marti Resort de Luxe, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Dear Martin,
We are so pleased to her that you had a good holiday and nice time in our hotel. We are grateful for your kind words. We are hoping to have a chance to host you once again in our hotel.
Best regards,
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds
Level Contributor
84 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014

A very good hotel however a little out of the way. It took about 15 mins in a taxi to get into marmaris and 10 mins walk into Icemeler. We went in April so it was the start of the season so the hotel was a bit quiet and the pool was too cold to get in, however
the entertainment team were fantastic and they really looked after us on our stay. The hotel itself is absolutely beautiful and reminds me of a stately English country manor in parts of it, I think it used to be a old castle or listed building prior to it being turned into a hotel. We were all inclusive and I think the food was ok and there could be more variety and of better quality, if I did stay here again I would not go all inclusive. The room was nice and spacious and I travelled with two others so they ensured we had three single beds and towels, tea/coffee and toiletries were replenished everyday.
The entertainment team I would say were the best I have ever met in any resort so a big thank you to Dosh and his colleagues.
Nice hotel and would stay here again as when we booked it was very reasonably priced.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LeedsKizza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
martiilk, Guest Relations Manager at Marti Resort de Luxe, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Dear LeedsKizza,
Thank you for you review. We are pleased to hear that you had such a fantastic time in our hotel.
Look forward to meeting you again.
Kind regards,
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014

We recently stayed at the Marti Resort to celebrate my wife`s 50th birthday and we chose well.
The resort has everything for a good holiday,the staff are very good at what they do and we made
some good friends. The overall experience was very special and we would definitely return to the
resort. Please visit the on site jeweler (Guilt) well worth a browse with no obligation and a warm
welcome from proprietor "Oner" who speaks excellent English and has good knowledge of the local area. I did buy an excellent bracelet for my wife`s birthday.

Room Tip: Sea view a must for a special occasion.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
martiilk, Guest Relations Manager at Marti Resort de Luxe, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Dear Michael,
Thank you for choosing Marti Resort Hotel to celebrate this special day. We are very happy that your stay was a positive experience and that you enjoyed your time with us. Thank you for your in-depth review of The Hotel. Reading such a wonderful report of our service and facilities is a real pleasure. It will be a pleasure to host you again in future.
With best regards,
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yeovil, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Stayed here for two weeks at the end of May and would definitely recommend. Everyone so friendly.
Positives- perfect location, beach, bars and restaurants on the doorstep.
Lots of sun loungers and space in and out of the pool. Fantastic selection of food breakfast and evening. Very hard working fun entertainment team-they made our holiday. A special mention for Umut who was great fun and an all round entertainer and turkay who always made us laugh.
Negatives- dining experience lets it down slightly waiting staff slow to respond and tables not made up quick enough (although wouldn't not go back because of this).

Not lots of young children (this will be a positive for some!) we don't like to go where there's loads of children, but a few more would have made it more fun for our young boys.

We read some of the negative reviews of the hotel before we left and it worried us slightly, don't let them put you off-we didn't experience any of it, and found the other staff members photographers, jeweller etc to be really friendly and polite. It's not an absolutely luxurious hotel but they definitely try hard.

Room Tip: Choose a sea view, superior deluxe. We went half board-makes it more more fun to go out and get lun...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Myagi_2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
martiilk, Guest Relations Manager at Marti Resort de Luxe, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Dear Myagi,
Thank you for your review. I and my staff appreciate your kind words and recommendation. We are delight to read you recgonize the value of our breakfast and found our location ideal. We endeavour to offer a positive experience for all of our guests. We hope we get to see you once again. Thank you again.
Best regards,
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 3 June 2014 via mobile

Came here as friends were getting married, been to Icmeler lots of time but this was 1st time Al, so was bit unsure, wow!! so lovely, couldn't do enough for u, room lovely, the staff are so attentive & friendly, they made wedding so special, loved it so much have decided to get married here too!! Now waiting for transfer!!

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Maggie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
martiilk, Guest Relations Manager at Marti Resort de Luxe, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Dear Maggie,
thank you so much for writing review. We are pleased to hear that you had fantastic holiday and we deeply respect your recommendations of our hotel. We are expecting you soon in our hotel in hope that we will make the best wedding for you.
Kind regards,
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Upminster
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014

We stayed for three nights following a week's cruise. The room was great - met expectations - with a balcony. Generally we found the service to be good but there were exceptions when drinks waiters/bar staff seemed to avoid serving.
Our main disappointment was with the restaurant - somehow did not feel like a five star hotel but perhaps we had been spoilt on the cruise.
It was good to see the food temperatures being regularly tested and the displays on the salad counters etc. were impressive. However, some sliced fresh fruit was displayed on a side worktop (no apparent cooling or cover) so reduced our confidence in the overall hygiene.
Plenty of sunbeds but noticed some towels being left to secure certain beds early morning - hotel asked guests not to do so but did not follow through with their threat to remove such towels.
Pleasant stay but not out of this world.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MDSUpminster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
martiilk, Guest Relations Manager at Marti Resort de Luxe, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Dear MDSUpminster,
thank you for reviewing our hotel. We are pleased to her that you like our rooms. Regarding your observations be assured that we are taking guests comment seriously and we will take certain actions. In hope that we will have a chance to host you once again.
Kind regards,
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Icmeler
0.2 mi away
Hotel Aqua
Hotel Aqua
#1 of 78 in Icmeler
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,130 reviews
0.1 mi away
SENTIDO Sea Star
SENTIDO Sea Star
#2 of 78 in Icmeler
4.5 of 5 bubbles 722 reviews
2.4 mi away
D-Resort Grand Azur
D-Resort Grand Azur
#13 of 234 in Marmaris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Casa De Maris Spa & Resort Hotel
1.4 mi away
Labranda Mares Marmaris
Labranda Mares Marmaris
#11 of 78 in Icmeler
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,408 reviews
10.5 mi away
D Maris Bay
D Maris Bay
#1 of 1 in Hisaronu Bay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 537 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marti Resort de Luxe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marti Resort de Luxe

Property: Marti Resort de Luxe
Address: Cumhuriyet Mah. 78. Sok. No:2, Icmeler 48720, Turkey
Phone Number:
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Icmeler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Icmeler
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Icmeler
#9 Spa Hotel in Icmeler
#10 Luxury Hotel in Icmeler
#30 Family Hotel in Icmeler
#30 Romantic Hotel in Icmeler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Marti Resort de Luxe 5*
Number of rooms: 280
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Martı Resort Deluxe, the unique architectural design of our hotel brings it to a cut above among the other hotels in Marmaris. Its construction, consisting of stones and wood combined with wonderful gardens makes a pleasant impact on to the guests. It is located in the most beautiful part of Icmeler Bay and has the cleanest beach in Marmaris region. Our beach was awarded the "Blue Flag" award. Marti Resort is located on 31.134 sqm and has separated 4 buildings included in 257 full renovated rooms, 11 suite rooms and 12 Deluxe Villas which have the sea, side sea or garden views. Two board options are given to the guests; Halfboard or Ultra all inclusive. Marti Resort Hotel was opened with 30 rooms in 1969 and started its operation in Turkish tourism sector in 1970. With additional buildings, reconstructions and renovations done by the years our hotel has reached its capacity of today and became a 5 star complex. Marti Resort, as a leading brand name, always helped to improve the tourism in Icmeler, always supported the economy of the country and enabled a high standard of life to local people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Marti Resort de Luxe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marti Resort De Luxe Hotel Icmeler
Marti Hotel De Luxe
Marti Resort Marmaris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing