We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Such a good get away.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
MARTI Resort de Luxe
Ranked #15 of 77 Hotels in Icmeler
Reviewed 4 July 2014

Icmeler was a lovely place, such a lovely setting along the bay. We cycled to Marmaris, it is beautiful all the scenic views of the mountains. Marti Resort was a great place to stay would highly recommend for the entertainment crew. Everyday the guys and girls work so hard and are so friendly. Getting you to enjoy and join in on the days activities. We often did yoga in the morning, aqua-fit, water polo, darts, surf basket (champion). And a special shout-out to Umut who really did make our stay; hardest worker I have met. Thank you Umut and Marti.

Room Tip: A particular view or view of the sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Slug-life
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
martiilk, Yönetici at MARTI Resort de Luxe, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Dear valued Guest,

For such a nice review we would like to say THANK YOU .
The satisfaction our Guests is the confirmation of our good Job
We are looking foward to welcome you again in our Hotel.


With kindest regards,

Marti Resort De Luxe Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,923)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

485 - 491 of 1,923 reviews

Reviewed 2 July 2014

Just what you need for a relaxing summer holiday. Rooms were nice and big, food was great, evening entertainment was on every night. Staff were friendly, especially the photographers - funny and took amazing pictures! Want to go back!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Grant G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
martiilk, Yönetici at MARTI Resort de Luxe, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2014

Dear Mr. Grant,

Thank you for taking the time to give us your thoughts and concerns on your recent stay.

We are pleased to know that overall you enjoyed your stay with us. We value every single experience and opinion of our valuable guests.We have taken note of your constructive feedback and appreciate it truly as this is the only way we can truly assess our guests’ needs, and continuously improve the luxury service we aim to provide.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Marti Resort De Luxe.


With kindest regards,

Marti Resort De Luxe Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Oh what a pity,this hotel seems to have new management this year which meant a few disappointments for us! The attention to detail is missing,the staff are generally new and inexperience and the experienced staff seem pretty unhappy with the changes. There is no longer a beach bar for lunch and drinks, this has been taken over by the bar next door as has half of the beach. So unless you get down there at the crack of dawn,there is no room at the inn,even though the new bar beds are practically empty. There is now a bar on the private beach blasting out rave music most of the day even though their beds are empty,so relaxing it is not! The cleanliness of the rooms has declined and the deluxe rooms are in need of a refresh.
I doubt we will be retuning to this hotel next year,which is a pity as we really liked the service and atmosphere. I can however recommend Onar in the hotel jewellers and the couple running the hotel bag shop,lovely people and very reasonable prices.
Overall,still a nice holiday and the resort is lovely.

Room Tip: Book a deluxe sea view if you can afford it and ask for a higher floor so you can see it better.also...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TheGirlsEssex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 15 June 2017

Dear Guest

We thank you for sharing your thoughts with us.

We are really pleased to know that we have provided you a good holiday at Martı Resort Deluxe.

We would like to see you again at our hotel.

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Just returned from All Inclusive Paradise (or so some locals call it).

Wonderful hotel for the 'old and weary' in need of a break; just the ticket. Brilliant layout; wonderful gardens; magnificent pools and most accomodating staff.

Owners/ managers of on site shops provided good banter, good value bags purchased as was a most enjoyable massage.

Clearly a matter of personal choice but we found the food to be very repetitive and uninspiring, albeit beautifully presented. Not sure they really captured the concept of a la carte dining but local restaurants proved a good occasional substitute. Otherwise; fautless.

One note: the facilities here for wheelchair users are second to none.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Keith B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 15 June 2017

Dear Guest

We thank you for sharing your thoughts with us.

We are really pleased to know that we have provided you a good holiday at Martı Resort Deluxe.

We would like to see you again at our hotel.

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Was a lovely stay had some issues but they resolved it amazingly! Food was great, first all-inclusive I have been to where they have decent desserts!

Definitely stop in Icmeler and not Marmaris, Marmaris is a tad too 'touristy'!!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
Thank DeanRP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
martiilk, Yönetici at MARTI Resort de Luxe, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Dear Mr. Dean,

Thank you for taking the time to give us your thoughts and concerns on your recent stay.

We are pleased to know that overall you enjoyed your stay with us. We value every single experience and opinion of our valuable guests.We have taken note of your constructive feedback and appreciate it truly as this is the only way we can truly assess our guests’ needs, and continuously improve the luxury service we aim to provide.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Marti Resort.


With kindest regards,

Marti Resort De Luxe Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

This hotel was in a great location, had great pools and very nice rooms. The staff where friendly but I think the only thing that let it down was the food. We were on half board basis. The breakfasts were ok, pretty much what you expected. But the evening meal was a bit disappointing. It seemed that there maybe was too much choice but not enough of a high standard. Maybe if they did a little less choice but did it better, Overall a great holiday. But after been to icmeler I think I would go bed and breakfast or self catering next time as there a so many nice places to eat.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Redcar27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
martiilk, Yönetici at MARTI Resort de Luxe, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Dear valued Guest,

it makes us a great pleasure to be able to read your review on Tripadvisor. Thank you for spending time for writing and sharing your opinion with other Guests.
We try to do our best according food,service, variety and taste to satisfy our Guest. Surely sometimes we have weak points which we immediately look for.
Feedbacks from our guests are very important to us, these are ways that lead to improvement.

We hope to welcome you again in our Hotel to spoil you once more. If we can do something in advance please let us know.
Much greetings from Marti Family to you.


With warm regards,

Marti Resort De Luxe Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014 via mobile

Everything was perfectly fine. Excellent place.Food fantastic. Beautiful pools and beautiful gardens. Great place for families with children. Our son has nine months and enjoyed it with us ...................................:)))

Stayed: June 2014
1  Thank Skorec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
martiilk, Yönetici at MARTI Resort de Luxe, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Dear our Guest,

We would like to thank you for staying with us during your recent visit and for time taking to post your valuable comments.

We are more than pleased to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay.We will certainly share all your comments with all our team members.

We look forward to welcoming you and your family back to our Hotel.


With kindest regards,

Marti Resort De Luxe Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Icmeler
0.2 mi away
Hotel Aqua
Hotel Aqua
#3 of 77 in Icmeler
2,468 reviews
1.3 mi away
Labranda Mares Marmaris
Labranda Mares Marmaris
#10 of 77 in Icmeler
1,943 reviews
2.4 mi away
D-Resort Grand Azur
D-Resort Grand Azur
#15 of 234 in Marmaris
1,339 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Quadas Hotel
Quadas Hotel
#67 of 77 in Icmeler
293 reviews
1.7 mi away
Casa De Maris Spa & Resort Hotel
0.1 mi away
SENTIDO Sea Star
SENTIDO Sea Star
#4 of 77 in Icmeler
945 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to MARTI Resort de Luxe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MARTI Resort de Luxe

Address: Cumhuriyet Mah. 78. Sok. No:2, Icmeler 48720, Turkey
Phone Number:
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Icmeler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Icmeler
#9 Luxury Hotel in Icmeler
#9 Spa Hotel in Icmeler
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Icmeler
#30 Family Hotel in Icmeler
#30 Romantic Hotel in Icmeler
Price Range: £51 - £1,031 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — MARTI Resort de Luxe 5*
Number of rooms: 280
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in the heart of Marmaris, İçmeler is a holiday resort and one of the most important attraction spots in the world, like a heaven on earth. Established in 1967 as Turkey’s first resort hotel, Martı Resort promises an unforgettable vacation in İçmeler, a natural and enthralling resort, which provides its guests health, tranquility and energy for life for thousands of years with its healing water sources. With traces of traditional Muğla villages, Martı Resort is an integral part of the local culture. Harmony of stone and wood accompany the unique synergy of the sea and the pine trees that surround it. Following its renovation in 2013, the hotel improved for the better as it combined Muğla’s traditions with modern and utmost quality designs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Prestigia, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and Ebookers so you can book your MARTI Resort de Luxe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marti Resort De Luxe Hotel Icmeler
Marti Hotel De Luxe
Marti Resort Marmaris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing