We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“yet another wonderful holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Marti Resort de Luxe
Ranked #20 of 78 Hotels in Icmeler
hertfordshire
Level Contributor
30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“yet another wonderful holiday”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2014

This was our 7th consecutive visit and all expectations were nearly met. We requested a specific room and were lucky to be given it - 148 - which is called a part sea view but the view, particularly very early in the morning watching the sunrise, is stunning. Everywhere is clean and the gardens beautiful and pool area wonderful with ample sunbeds etc. As usual the evening entertainment was pretty poor from the animation team but the professional acts- shadow dance and african acrobats were excellent but watching four girls on stage taking part in rather futile games to a small audience was not our scene. The harpist in the morning and pianist and flautist in the evening add a lovely touch - please don't change that!.We felt there has been a change in chef and daily menus. As a fish eating vegetarian I struggled on 4 out of 6 nights to get any choice of fish dishes. I spoke to 2 different - 'restaurant managers' about this both of whom insisted fish was on offer but uninteresting pieces of battered/fired 'whiting' night after night did not appeal to me. In previous years there has always been two or three salads with fish in plus 2 or 3 main course selections. Having said this of course I did not starve as there were delicious salads and vegetables to choose from. One other point is that the room and pool towels are now getting very tired and thin and scratchy. Several that we had had holes in them. Wifi is patchy but free. The Marti is a very special place to us and we are already planning our holiday for the same time next year. Thanks you.

Room Tip: choose sea or part sea view - stunning view across the bay
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aandetravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
martiilk, Guest Relations Manager at Marti Resort de Luxe, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Dear aandetravel,
Thank you so much for writing your review. We appreciate your feed back since you are coming here for many years and have saw development of the hotel. We assure you that issues will be taken seriously and some of them already are. We look forward to hosting you once again.
Warm regards,
Guest Reations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,488 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    757
    350
    197
    88
    96
See reviews for
539
546
43
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (337)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014

This is rated #22, why? We like to get out and look around and I couldn't see anything that came close to the Marti; to be clear I do not like Blackpool and parts of Icemeler remind me of Blackpool with the heating turned up high. It's crammed with Self Catering and bars aimed squarely at the brits, this is where you will find the vast majority of the other hotel and accommodation options which may be nice but why spend all that money to be on top of the place next door taking about football all the time...?

The Marti is different, very spacious and welcoming with two excellent free form pools, we went at the beginning of July and it was relatively quiet and we could easily get sunbeds and shade at any time of day with none of the sunbed hogging, the pools were a lovely temperature and always very clean.

Food wise it was the usual fayre by and large and you will always find something to eat and drink, the serving staff always have a smile and like a chat, especially those waiting on the outdoor tables. The harpist and other musicians are also a very nice touch.

Evening entertainment not great but as you have a couple of places to chill out it is for you to decide whether you take it in or not, once a week there is a Gala Night where peeps from the other Marti come along, it's good but very busy so get a good place early if you want to have a clear view.

The backdrop to the hotel is stunning and I advise a small pair of binoculars if you have a sea view room, I forgot and regretted it.

Service is OK and nothing more, the All Inclusive is a joke and you will struggle to work out what you can drink in the evening if you stray from the norm, the people serving didn't have a clue when we asked for cocktails so we just steered clear, there is always something else to quench the thirst!

If you are used to poolside and table service you will be disappointed it does not operate like that unless you are in the seated area outside main building, you need to get up and queue like everyone else, no favouritism for German / Russian / Dutch as some eluded to.

The room we booked was for 3 and had plenty of room with a king size bed and sofa bed, the let down as ever was the air conditioning which is located at the far end next to sofa bed, so our daughter froze whilst we baked every night; albeit it was savagely hot (45c) when we went and in normal weather it would suffice.

Bathroom good, WIFI ok if a little patchy and rooms cleaned to a very good standard.

Would I go here again? Anyday it's a lovely place, but Icemeler and Marmaris are an acquired taste and if you don't like seeing brits every and shopkeepers and bar staff calling you 'mate' and chirping on about Asda all the time you will soon get fed up with that.

One word of caution, the helpful Welsh trip arranger (icemelertravelonline.com) is a lovely lady but coerced us into their boat trip "Surf and Turf" which is great value for the Self Catering mob, but a bit OTT if you are all Inclusive and don't get pissed by 11am everyday.

If you are looking for a nice hotel with a relaxing ambience in Icemeler you do not need to look anywhere else.

Room Tip: We had 362, a Deluxe Sea View. To wake up with that view was worth the extra cost, out of the sun b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank FortWidley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeenshire, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014

We have recently returned from a ten day holiday here and had such a great time. The hotel was very clean and the food was also to a high standard.
The staff on resort were very helpful as well as friendly and treated you like their friend instead of another customer. Unfortunately when out their one member of our party took not well and they made such an effort to ensure she was looked after when on resort and made as comfortable as possible.
We especially enjoyed the photo shoot that we had done whilst on the resort and the photographer was amazing very professional and friendly. The quality of the photographers were amazing and we ended up purchasing the panoramic album which is also amazingly well done. Could not recommend theses guys enough.
Overall somewhere we would certainly return too.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 247Dawn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
martiilk, Yönetici at Marti Resort de Luxe, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Dear valued Guest,

first of all we would like to thank you for writing your opinion Assessment in Tripadvisor and for spending your time. Your suggestions are very helpfull for us, so we have the possibility to make things better.
It was our pleasure to welcome and spoil you and your family at our Hotel.
Hope to see you and your family again.


With kindest regards,

Marti Resort De Luxe Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

An amazing resort, so tranquil and peaceful an amazing place to have a holiday!! Icemiller is an amazing town, I love being enclosed by the mountains and and the sea! Umut and his entertainment staff are brilliant!! Really friendly and make an amazing effort to learn everyone name!!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank smokeyandthebandana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
martiilk, Yönetici at Marti Resort de Luxe, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Dear valued Guest,

thank you so much for sharing your opinions at Tripadvisor. It makes us very happy to be informed that you where satisfied during you stay.
Hope to see and welcome you again in Marti Family.


With kindest regards,

Marti Resort De Luxe Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2014

We arrived at this hotel mid October 2013 after a weeks cruise with Thomson Celebration. I am delayed in reviewing this hotel although I felt a review might help guests make an informed choice with regard to time of year, having recently spent a day at this hotel a few weeks ago.

When we arrived last October the hotel had a mix of nationals from several counties staying there and the hotel was popular for holding weddings. Some of the facilities had closed down mainly the pool entertainment and pool side bar. The hotel was busy but not too crowded. There was a good choice of buffet food with some of the fresh cooked stations still open and the a le carte restaurants were still open. The staff were friendly and helpful although the hotel photographer did get on my husbands nerves after a while due to wanting to take lots of photos.
We enjoyed our week and had no complaints, it is a very nice hotel and deserves the ratings as advertised my only stipulation is that this is a Turkish 5 star hotel and properly missing some extra luxuries that you would expect in a European 5 star.

My recent visit was mid June this year, I saw a different vibe to the hotel, lively and busier than my previous stay. The hotels resteraunt included indoor and outdoor seating the tables all looked lovely. The hotels facilities were all in full swing and the outside bar seating area lovely allowing beautiful views looking out to the sea.

I would definitely return to this hotel, even the locals say it's the best hotel in the area and would have no hesitation in recommending it to my friends and family. If you travel with youngsters or teenagers and they want the more livelier bars in Marmaris it is within very easy reach by the local bus service or boat taxi.

Room Tip: If you want a see view make sure there is nothing to block your view as the trees can do this if you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ria-lady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
martiilk, Yönetici at Marti Resort de Luxe, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Dear Mrs. Ria,

Thanks for the motivating words of your review, we are very pleased. Also we would like to thank you for writing this review and the time you have spend for it.

We are very happy to welcome you again at the next holiday in our Hotel,it will be a pleasure for us to spoil you once again.
Much greetings from Marmaris and the whole Marti Family.


With kindest regards,

Marti Resort De Luxe Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Essex, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2014

My husband and I stayed in Hotel Marti for 1 week from 24th June! It was ana amazing holiday and I will list the good points and very few minor points below.

Good points
* Beautiful grounds that are very well maintained
* guest relations very helpful
* Umut in the enetrrtainment team was the best! very cheeky, fun and helpful!
* good music around the pool
* lot's of food choices in the buffet restaurant
* clean spacuious rooms
* Always lots of sunbeds available and lots of space around you to enjoy
* fantastic photographs from the photographers and we even had an amazing photoshoot on the beach
* Mehmet the waiter was very assertive and helpful
* acrobat show was amazing! entertainment were very good dancers but you needed a live singer to make the show better not someone miming
* Had a Turkish bath on the first day which was amazing!!!!

Minor Bad points
* apart from 1 or 2 we struggled to find any waiters that were assertive, they were more worried that the table was cleaered than offering drinks
* The swim up bar and 2 restaurants have been closed and bought by an external company (Tikki beach) which try to compete with music and do not seem that busy. having a swim up bar in Turkey is a massive bonus so it's such a shame it has now gone!
* there is only 1 bar open around the pool, which is also where food is served at lunchtime sopeople are in and out all day in their swimwear whilst people are trying to eat! This bar is VERY understaffed and slow! especially as the swim up bar has gone you need to add extra staff to this bar and ensure they are ALWAYS walking round the pool asking if anyone has drink orders.


Other than this we had one of the best holidays ever and met some really lovely people!!! We will definitely go back to Hotel Marti but just hope they take our bad points into consideration first!!!

Room Tip: we stayed in room 245 with a sea view which was well worth it! just beautiful!!!
See more room tips
Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank melanie c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
martiilk, Yönetici at Marti Resort de Luxe, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Dear Mrs. Melanie,

first of all we would like to thank you for writing your opinion Assessment in Tripadvisor and for spending your time. Your suggestions are very helpfull for us, so we have the possibility to make things better.
It was our pleasure to welcome and spoil you and your family at our Hotel. Hope to see you again, to make your wishes true.


With kindest regards,

Marti Resort De Luxe Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2014

Icmeler was a lovely place, such a lovely setting along the bay. We cycled to Marmaris, it is beautiful all the scenic views of the mountains. Marti Resort was a great place to stay would highly recommend for the entertainment crew. Everyday the guys and girls work so hard and are so friendly. Getting you to enjoy and join in on the days activities. We often did yoga in the morning, aqua-fit, water polo, darts, surf basket (champion). And a special shout-out to Umut who really did make our stay; hardest worker I have met. Thank you Umut and Marti.

Room Tip: A particular view or view of the sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Slug-life
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
martiilk, Yönetici at Marti Resort de Luxe, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Dear valued Guest,

For such a nice review we would like to say THANK YOU .
The satisfaction our Guests is the confirmation of our good Job
We are looking foward to welcome you again in our Hotel.


With kindest regards,

Marti Resort De Luxe Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Icmeler
0.2 mi away
Hotel Aqua
Hotel Aqua
#1 of 78 in Icmeler
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,109 reviews
0.1 mi away
SENTIDO Sea Star
SENTIDO Sea Star
#2 of 78 in Icmeler
4.5 of 5 bubbles 695 reviews
2.4 mi away
D-Resort Grand Azur
D-Resort Grand Azur
#11 of 234 in Marmaris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Casa De Maris Spa & Resort Hotel
1.4 mi away
Labranda Mares Marmaris
Labranda Mares Marmaris
#25 of 78 in Icmeler
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,307 reviews
10.5 mi away
D Maris Bay
D Maris Bay
#1 of 1 in Hisaronu Bay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 529 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marti Resort de Luxe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marti Resort de Luxe

Property: Marti Resort de Luxe
Address: Cumhuriyet Mah. 78. Sok. No:2, Icmeler 48720, Turkey
Phone Number:
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Icmeler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Icmeler
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Icmeler
#8 Spa Hotel in Icmeler
#9 Luxury Hotel in Icmeler
#30 Romantic Hotel in Icmeler
#30 Family Hotel in Icmeler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Marti Resort de Luxe 5*
Number of rooms: 280
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Martı Resort Deluxe, the unique architectural design of our hotel brings it to a cut above among the other hotels in Marmaris. Its construction, consisting of stones and wood combined with wonderful gardens makes a pleasant impact on to the guests. It is located in the most beautiful part of Icmeler Bay and has the cleanest beach in Marmaris region. Our beach was awarded the "Blue Flag" award. Marti Resort is located on 31.134 sqm and has separated 4 buildings included in 257 full renovated rooms, 11 suite rooms and 12 Deluxe Villas which have the sea, side sea or garden views. Two board options are given to the guests; Halfboard or Ultra all inclusive. Marti Resort Hotel was opened with 30 rooms in 1969 and started its operation in Turkish tourism sector in 1970. With additional buildings, reconstructions and renovations done by the years our hotel has reached its capacity of today and became a 5 star complex. Marti Resort, as a leading brand name, always helped to improve the tourism in Icmeler, always supported the economy of the country and enabled a high standard of life to local people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Marti Resort de Luxe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marti Resort De Luxe Hotel Icmeler
Marti Hotel De Luxe
Marti Resort Marmaris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing