We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Grand Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Marti Resort de Luxe
Ranked #17 of 78 Hotels in Icmeler
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A Grand Hotel”
Reviewed 11 July 2014

Showing its age a little, but outstanding staff, good food and great location more than make up for it. Stopped for one week in May 2014 and was not disappointed. We were in a deluxe sea view room (449) and the room was a little on the small side but how much time should you spend in your room? One distinct fault was the lack of illumination in the wardrobe area, went out in odd socks once or twice. Food was of an acceptable standard and the theme nights very good, especially the seafood night. Check out the mermaid. Plenty of room around the pools and loungers on the beach. Hotel is on the edge of the nightlife but only a 5 minute stroll away. great views of Ichmeler Bay. would recommend and will go again.

Room Tip: Pay extra for a sea view room. Well worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Degsy3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
martiilk, Yönetici at Marti Resort de Luxe, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Dear valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to give us your thoughts and concerns on your recent stay.

We are pleased to know that overall you enjoyed your stay with us. We value every single experience and opinion of our valuable guests.We have taken note of your constructive feedback and appreciate it truly as this is the only way we can truly assess our guests’ needs, and continuously improve the luxury service we aim to provide.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Marti Family.


With kindest regards,

Marti Resort De Luxe Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,548 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    810
    357
    199
    89
    93
See reviews for
557
560
48
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (336)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Consett, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2014

We stayed her for my little boys first holiday (at 11 months old).
The location is absolutely stunning, surrounded by hills and a lovely bay.
We were very pleasantly surprised by our room. Very modern and new. The bed was super comfy and our little boy, who had never slept away from home before, slept like a dream in his cot.
The only issue we had was on our second night, when the mic was turned up too loud for the entertainment. We did complain and it was ok for the rest of the holiday.
The pools are lovely, the beach was clean (gritty sand but the sea was clear). There are a few little shops around the hotel and the resort itself wasn't too busy, just right for what we wanted which was a nice relaxing holiday. Plenty of places to eat, but as we were half board we only ever ate out for lunch.
Food at the hotel could be improved. My husband didn't think the quality was up to scratch, the children's buffet only had hot dogs (cut up and in a sauce) every day and I feel the choice did not cater for people from the British isles. The soup was always awful and the deserts were all a bit strange!
The staff at breakfast and dinner were often rude and would ignore us, apart from the young staff who were friendly and kind.

I would go back to this hotel as I was impressed with the hotel itself and the location but food needs improvement and staff could do with a but of customer service training. Room only next time I think!

Room Tip: Our room over looked the amphitheatre which was quite noisy but the room was gorgeous so we put up w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kitty K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
martiilk, Yönetici at Marti Resort de Luxe, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Dear Mrs. Kitty,

first of all we would like to thank you for writing your opinion Assessment in Tripadvisor and for spending your time. Thank you very much for your positive words, it's nice to read that you and your family enjoyed your stay and had fun.
It was our pleasure to welcome and spoil you at our Hotel.
We wish you all the best for the future and a healthy year, hope to see and welcome you and your family again.


With sunny regards,

Marti Resort De Luxe Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2014

Just returned from one of the most relaxing holidays we have ever had. First time in Turkey but will certainly return to this beautiful resort.
Before we travelled we read a few negative reviews, but quite honestly we could not find fault. Every member of staff from check in, bar staff, waiters and cleaners were all helpful. All the waiters and waitresses in the dining rooms were attentative and could not do enough to make our holiday special.
The entertainment was good and the location could not be surpassed.
We spent 2 weeks and did not have the same meal twice there was so much choice so any one thinking the food was repetitive should have opened their eyes (goodness knows what they eat at home!!!)
We will definitely return.

Room Tip: sea view recommended but not essential as so little time spent in the room
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sue12345678
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
martiilk, Yönetici at Marti Resort de Luxe, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Dear Mrs. Sue,

Thanks for the motivating words of your review, we are very pleased. Also we would like to thank you for writing this review and the time you have spend for it.

We are very happy to welcome you again at the next holiday in our Hotel,it will be a pleasure for us to spoil you once again.
Much greetings from Marmaris and the whole Marti Family.


With kindest regards,

Marti Resort De Luxe Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hertfordshire
Level Contributor
30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2014

This was our 7th consecutive visit and all expectations were nearly met. We requested a specific room and were lucky to be given it - 148 - which is called a part sea view but the view, particularly very early in the morning watching the sunrise, is stunning. Everywhere is clean and the gardens beautiful and pool area wonderful with ample sunbeds etc. As usual the evening entertainment was pretty poor from the animation team but the professional acts- shadow dance and african acrobats were excellent but watching four girls on stage taking part in rather futile games to a small audience was not our scene. The harpist in the morning and pianist and flautist in the evening add a lovely touch - please don't change that!.We felt there has been a change in chef and daily menus. As a fish eating vegetarian I struggled on 4 out of 6 nights to get any choice of fish dishes. I spoke to 2 different - 'restaurant managers' about this both of whom insisted fish was on offer but uninteresting pieces of battered/fired 'whiting' night after night did not appeal to me. In previous years there has always been two or three salads with fish in plus 2 or 3 main course selections. Having said this of course I did not starve as there were delicious salads and vegetables to choose from. One other point is that the room and pool towels are now getting very tired and thin and scratchy. Several that we had had holes in them. Wifi is patchy but free. The Marti is a very special place to us and we are already planning our holiday for the same time next year. Thanks you.

Room Tip: choose sea or part sea view - stunning view across the bay
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aandetravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
martiilk, Guest Relations Manager at Marti Resort de Luxe, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Dear aandetravel,
Thank you so much for writing your review. We appreciate your feed back since you are coming here for many years and have saw development of the hotel. We assure you that issues will be taken seriously and some of them already are. We look forward to hosting you once again.
Warm regards,
Guest Reations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2014

This is rated #22, why? We like to get out and look around and I couldn't see anything that came close to the Marti; to be clear I do not like Blackpool and parts of Icemeler remind me of Blackpool with the heating turned up high. It's crammed with Self Catering and bars aimed squarely at the brits, this is where you will find the vast majority of the other hotel and accommodation options which may be nice but why spend all that money to be on top of the place next door taking about football all the time...?

The Marti is different, very spacious and welcoming with two excellent free form pools, we went at the beginning of July and it was relatively quiet and we could easily get sunbeds and shade at any time of day with none of the sunbed hogging, the pools were a lovely temperature and always very clean.

Food wise it was the usual fayre by and large and you will always find something to eat and drink, the serving staff always have a smile and like a chat, especially those waiting on the outdoor tables. The harpist and other musicians are also a very nice touch.

Evening entertainment not great but as you have a couple of places to chill out it is for you to decide whether you take it in or not, once a week there is a Gala Night where peeps from the other Marti come along, it's good but very busy so get a good place early if you want to have a clear view.

The backdrop to the hotel is stunning and I advise a small pair of binoculars if you have a sea view room, I forgot and regretted it.

Service is OK and nothing more, the All Inclusive is a joke and you will struggle to work out what you can drink in the evening if you stray from the norm, the people serving didn't have a clue when we asked for cocktails so we just steered clear, there is always something else to quench the thirst!

If you are used to poolside and table service you will be disappointed it does not operate like that unless you are in the seated area outside main building, you need to get up and queue like everyone else, no favouritism for German / Russian / Dutch as some eluded to.

The room we booked was for 3 and had plenty of room with a king size bed and sofa bed, the let down as ever was the air conditioning which is located at the far end next to sofa bed, so our daughter froze whilst we baked every night; albeit it was savagely hot (45c) when we went and in normal weather it would suffice.

Bathroom good, WIFI ok if a little patchy and rooms cleaned to a very good standard.

Would I go here again? Anyday it's a lovely place, but Icemeler and Marmaris are an acquired taste and if you don't like seeing brits every and shopkeepers and bar staff calling you 'mate' and chirping on about Asda all the time you will soon get fed up with that.

One word of caution, the helpful Welsh trip arranger (icemelertravelonline.com) is a lovely lady but coerced us into their boat trip "Surf and Turf" which is great value for the Self Catering mob, but a bit OTT if you are all Inclusive and don't get pissed by 11am everyday.

If you are looking for a nice hotel with a relaxing ambience in Icemeler you do not need to look anywhere else.

Room Tip: We had 362, a Deluxe Sea View. To wake up with that view was worth the extra cost, out of the sun b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank FortWidley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeenshire, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014

We have recently returned from a ten day holiday here and had such a great time. The hotel was very clean and the food was also to a high standard.
The staff on resort were very helpful as well as friendly and treated you like their friend instead of another customer. Unfortunately when out their one member of our party took not well and they made such an effort to ensure she was looked after when on resort and made as comfortable as possible.
We especially enjoyed the photo shoot that we had done whilst on the resort and the photographer was amazing very professional and friendly. The quality of the photographers were amazing and we ended up purchasing the panoramic album which is also amazingly well done. Could not recommend theses guys enough.
Overall somewhere we would certainly return too.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 247Dawn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
martiilk, Yönetici at Marti Resort de Luxe, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Dear valued Guest,

first of all we would like to thank you for writing your opinion Assessment in Tripadvisor and for spending your time. Your suggestions are very helpfull for us, so we have the possibility to make things better.
It was our pleasure to welcome and spoil you and your family at our Hotel.
Hope to see you and your family again.


With kindest regards,

Marti Resort De Luxe Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 July 2014

An amazing resort, so tranquil and peaceful an amazing place to have a holiday!! Icemiller is an amazing town, I love being enclosed by the mountains and and the sea! Umut and his entertainment staff are brilliant!! Really friendly and make an amazing effort to learn everyone name!!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank smokeyandthebandana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
martiilk, Yönetici at Marti Resort de Luxe, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Dear valued Guest,

thank you so much for sharing your opinions at Tripadvisor. It makes us very happy to be informed that you where satisfied during you stay.
Hope to see and welcome you again in Marti Family.


With kindest regards,

Marti Resort De Luxe Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Icmeler
0.2 mi away
Hotel Aqua
Hotel Aqua
#1 of 78 in Icmeler
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,125 reviews
0.1 mi away
SENTIDO Sea Star
SENTIDO Sea Star
#2 of 78 in Icmeler
4.5 of 5 bubbles 716 reviews
2.4 mi away
D-Resort Grand Azur
D-Resort Grand Azur
#14 of 234 in Marmaris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Casa De Maris Spa & Resort Hotel
1.4 mi away
Labranda Mares Marmaris
Labranda Mares Marmaris
#11 of 78 in Icmeler
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,397 reviews
10.5 mi away
D Maris Bay
D Maris Bay
#1 of 1 in Hisaronu Bay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 534 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marti Resort de Luxe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marti Resort de Luxe

Property: Marti Resort de Luxe
Address: Cumhuriyet Mah. 78. Sok. No:2, Icmeler 48720, Turkey
Phone Number:
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Icmeler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Icmeler
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Icmeler
#9 Spa Hotel in Icmeler
#10 Luxury Hotel in Icmeler
#30 Family Hotel in Icmeler
#30 Romantic Hotel in Icmeler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Marti Resort de Luxe 5*
Number of rooms: 280
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Martı Resort Deluxe, the unique architectural design of our hotel brings it to a cut above among the other hotels in Marmaris. Its construction, consisting of stones and wood combined with wonderful gardens makes a pleasant impact on to the guests. It is located in the most beautiful part of Icmeler Bay and has the cleanest beach in Marmaris region. Our beach was awarded the "Blue Flag" award. Marti Resort is located on 31.134 sqm and has separated 4 buildings included in 257 full renovated rooms, 11 suite rooms and 12 Deluxe Villas which have the sea, side sea or garden views. Two board options are given to the guests; Halfboard or Ultra all inclusive. Marti Resort Hotel was opened with 30 rooms in 1969 and started its operation in Turkish tourism sector in 1970. With additional buildings, reconstructions and renovations done by the years our hotel has reached its capacity of today and became a 5 star complex. Marti Resort, as a leading brand name, always helped to improve the tourism in Icmeler, always supported the economy of the country and enabled a high standard of life to local people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Marti Resort de Luxe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marti Resort De Luxe Hotel Icmeler
Marti Hotel De Luxe
Marti Resort Marmaris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing