We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Noise at night”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Marti Resort de Luxe
Ranked #20 of 78 Hotels in Icmeler
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Noise at night”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2014

Just back from Icmeler, and the one thing I want to point out is the noise from the stage and the Tiki bar areas at night. The two seemed to be competing to drown out the other - they are less than 100yds apart. We found this to be a problem at night in our room with the door closed and it went on until well after midnight. Bring earplug if you go to bed before 12.30am or have kids.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maurice G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
martiilk, Guest Relations Manager at Marti Resort de Luxe, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Dear Maurice G,
thank you for sharing your review. We are sad to hear that you had problems but very happy to inform you that problem is solved. We hope that you had good time appart from one issue and that you will visit us once again.

Warm greetings,
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,488 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    757
    350
    197
    88
    96
See reviews for
539
546
43
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (337)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Beddau, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel after a change made by the tour operator. Initial impression was good, however as time went on it was clear that despite having all of the elements to be a top level hotel, they don't really come together to make it one.
Good points were, the location was excellent, very picturesque and clean, the beach area was never overcrowded and the main facilities of the hotel were well maintained.
Not so good points were, service at the Otag restaurant was non existent especially around lunchtime, staff were more interested in standing around chatting than serving. Housekeeping was poor, it took 3 attempts to get some extra sheets and after the 3rd attempt failed went to the laundry to get them myself. Room cleaning was poor, some gravel inadvertently brought back from the beach was left on the bathroom floor for 3 days and took a complaint to guest services to get it cleared. Refreshments, tea and coffee not cleared up, and fridge not re stocked.
The main restaurant area could become a bit of a scrum, certainly not a relaxing mealtime experience, would definately recommend visitors to eat later, but be careful not to be too late as the choice is limited and becomes non existent after 9:15.
The poll while clean is looking tired with several hastily completed tile repairs looking messy,the rock fearures were continually contaminated with plastic drinks cups and other rubbish, and the water falls within them never worked.
Taking everything into account this hotel should not be a 5 star, at best a 4 star and some areas 3 or even 2 star.
One further tip we visted during the festival of Byram, and the hotel was very full at this time. Whilst the service level was poor generally, at this time it was non existent. Too many visitors and not enough staff.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Cynddan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
martiilk, Guest Relations Manager at Marti Resort de Luxe, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Dear Cynddan,
thank you very much for revıew. It was real plesure to meet you. Issues that you had, were already addressed and improved. We hope that you will visit our hotel once again and experiance positive changes your self.

Kind regards,
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2014

The Marti Resort, Icmeler certainly does not lack in quality. The vast grounds of the resort are very safe and secure with security at each entrance/exit point. Great for families who can be assured of their children's safety. With two large swimming pools the pools never get cramped as with many hotels. The vast grounds provide ample opportunity to walk off the dinner. What I was particularly impressed with was the enthusiasm, friendliness and professionalism of the in-house entertainment team. Ira, Andrey and Olga never failed to keep the young ones entertained, encouraging inclusiveness that only promoted friendships between different children. The aerobics, aquarobics, pool games etc run by the entertainment team kept guests enthused throughout the day. Ira, Andrey and Olga are a real credit to the Marti Resort, I do hope this review reaches the higher management of the Marti as the aforementioned entertainment team should be commended for their priceless efforts.
The professional photography service at the hotel, run by Ugur Karaduman, is fantastic. The quality of the photographs are second to none, competitively priced and taken in a setting to die for. You will not be disappointed to capture some precious moments professionally photographed with these guys.

John Houlihan

Room Tip: The higher rooms provide panoramic views over the bay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
martiilk, Guest Relations Manager at Marti Resort de Luxe, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Dear John H,
Thank you so much for finding time to write review. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed tıme in our hotel and was treated nicely by our stuff. In hope that we will see you again in near future.
Warm greetings from Sunny Marmaris
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2014

Overall we found our experience at the Marti Hotel to be very pleasant. Myself and my boyfriend travelled together (aged 23) for 10 nights half board.

Initially we were disappointed that we were given a room without a balcony which we should of had. We were moved after 2 days and upgraded to a room with a balcony and a 'sea view'. Although the balcony faced the sea you certainly could not see it due to the large palm tree in the way. The room was very spacious but the air-con was not great. Even after leaving it on all evening and night we were still warm when sleeping.

Buffet was good and varied however we were disappointed in the a la carte restaurants. They rarely seemed to be on and when we did manage to book the Turkish restaurant was then cancelled and after we ate at the Chinese one of us was ill that evening and the following day (food was average).

As we were half board we had to purchase drinks - we found these very expensive compared to the local area and servings were small.

Now on to the good points... great beach front location with superb views. Large clean swimming pool areas. Hotel room was very spacious and were very clean. Good restaurants in the local area such as the Love Boat (so good we actually ate there twice).

Was a nice hotel overall and we enjoyed our stay but we would say it is slightly over priced for what it is. Would return if it was at a slightly lower cost.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sian212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
martiilk, Guest Relations Manager at Marti Resort de Luxe, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Dear Sian212,
Thank you so much for your review. We are glad that you had good time in the hotel. We are sorry to hear that your partner didnt feel. Till now there were no problems of that kind, but the hotel will consider your comment and investigate case. We look forward to seeing you once again.
Kind regards
Guest Relations

P.S.
In general I would like to point out for future guests that people react to heat differently and guests should be careful specialy during first few days. Humidity and UV radiation are high.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2014

The marti resort is a great hotel in a fabulous location! The pool areas are really clean and the private beach area is a treat! We arrived at around 2:00am after a long coach journey and the staff at reception were very helpful and informative. We were shown to our room (No: 539). This room was a basic double room and was lovely!! There was lots of room and came with all the essentials! The furnishings were extremely modern and had a Turkish touch, however some parts of the room the wallpaper is peeling off and there are big marks on the walks which I didn't expect for a dive star. The room maid cleaned the room everyday however because we were on the end sometimes our room wasn't cleaned till 5:30pm.
The pool area is amazing with spectacular gardens surrounding it. The pool had no shallow or deep end to it which was disappointing. It was 1.50m the whole way around. The marti private beach is excellent with a safe swimming zone clearly marked out.
The restaurant let the hotel down a little. It seemed to remind me of a school canteen. And the food was extremely repetitive. The food was definitely not up too five star standard with not much choice. For breakfast, omelettes were made fresh by the chef I front of you, but they weren't cooked at all! In the evening, you were able to sit outside however there were too many wasps about. The waiters didn't care about the problem and didn't put candles on the table or anything to stop this. At breakfast, fresh orange juice was only free and at dinner water was only free which I find unacceptable as we've paid for all drinks at the meal times. The marti guests get 20% off food and drinks at the beach bar called TIKI BEACH. This is a great bonus, however the service is shocking and terrible! The meals come ten minutes after each other! And we waited 30 minutes for our drinks to come from the bar! The staff don't care and sometimes they don't even give you your change back!
THE ENTERTAINMENT TEAM ARE OUT OF THIS WORLD THOUGH AND DO ANYTHING TO MAKE YOUR HOLIDAY ENJOYABLE! ABSOLUTELY BRILLIANT ANIMATION TEAM AND EXTREMELY PROFESSIONAL AND ENTERTAINING!
Overall the marti resort is a fantastic hotel in a brilliant location with superb surroundings! But the food lets it down a lot!

Room Tip: I would recommend a sea view room as the views are amazing!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Declan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
martiilk, Guest Relations Manager at Marti Resort de Luxe, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Dear Declan S,
Thank you so much for your description of the hotel. We are happy to hear that some points were good for you. For once you find lass pleasing, certan actions will be taken in future. In hope that we will be able to host you once again.
Kind regards,
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2014

It was a very good accomodation and a nice entertainent team,
Especiely umut, igor, natali, yana. The food was not very well. 2 years ago it was much better. At the otag bar gives sedat the best service. He was always smiling.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Glenn1234567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
martiilk, Guest Relations Manager at Marti Resort de Luxe, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Dear Glenn1234567,
Thank you so much for comments. We are happy that you had good time and issues you pointed will be addressed to sutable departments.
We are look forward to seeing you once again.

Kind regadrs
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wokingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2014

My husband and I came to Marti on the first 2 weeks of July - very hot but there is plenty of shade and umbrellas around the pools and plenty of sun beds so no need to leave towels down unless you want a specific spot. We have been to Marti in Kemer and were so impressed with that hotel that we decided to try the same chain in a different resort and we weren't disappointed though it is older. Here the room we were given was quite small with a limited hanging space so my maxi dresses had to be put on the curtain rail in front of the door to the balcony, which we didn't use as it overlooked a car parking area so not the best but we didn't pay for a sea view so can't complain. No need to use the balcony in fairness as there was so much going on you didn't spend a lot of time in your room other than to sleep or shower and change before meals. It was however, very clean with the linen and towels changed regularly and the bathroom was spotless and modern with a good shower. Air conditioning worked well too which was essential and wasn't too noisy. Not early risers but when we did make it to breakfast in the main restaurant, there is something for everyone. The Olag Buffet was great for a late breakfast to keep you going until lunch. We were all inclusive and I must say having to present your card each time you get a drink/snack is rather a nuisance, we would much prefer the usual wrist band arrangement, but a minor gripe. Food generally is good and they try hard to vary what is on offer and the seafood night is good. Liking our curries and chinese, you do crave a bit of spice after a while but that just personal preference. We booked for the Italian restaurant, but I have to say it was very poor and I think has now been discontinued. We did the Turkish evening which was good and a bit different with the musicians. We didn't do the chinese, but heard it wasn't very authentic. Service is very good throughout the resort and Mehemet in the main restaurant is especially very attentive. The Entertainment team try hard and are a friendly bunch without being pushy. Aquagym, water polo and Tai Chi are all fun. It is in a good location for the beach and Icmeler is walkable. There is a market although we never found it ! We did a boat trip which was great fun and we booked through a local on the promenade rather than through Thompson as it was much cheaper and gave us what we wanted. The beach party was great fun and we were quite chuffed to tell our daughters that we had been to a foam party - very Ibiza! The Oriental Bar is a lovely setting with lots of potential and the cocktails fun to try, but the singing entertainment leaves a lot to be desired, very out of date. Not good for younger people or teenagers, they would find it very uncool. We tend to recharge our batteries and aren't terriibly active on holiday, so for us it was a great hotel in a beautiful setting, clean and well kept and perfect for a lazy 2 weeks, reading books, and making the most of the all inclusive package.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LindaILB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
martiilk, Guest Relations Manager at Marti Resort de Luxe, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Dear LindaILB,
Thank you so much for wrıtıng such a detail comment. I think your review can be very helpful to many so I will gladly add some things. There used to be market in Icmeler with clothes and shoes but since this year, there are only vegetables and fruits there. Big market is on Thursdays ın Marmaris and its easy to reach it wıth local mini bus.

Thank you once again and we hope to have a chance to greet you once again.

Warm regards
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Icmeler
0.2 mi away
Hotel Aqua
Hotel Aqua
#1 of 78 in Icmeler
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,109 reviews
0.1 mi away
SENTIDO Sea Star
SENTIDO Sea Star
#2 of 78 in Icmeler
4.5 of 5 bubbles 695 reviews
2.4 mi away
D-Resort Grand Azur
D-Resort Grand Azur
#11 of 234 in Marmaris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Casa De Maris Spa & Resort Hotel
1.4 mi away
Labranda Mares Marmaris
Labranda Mares Marmaris
#25 of 78 in Icmeler
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,307 reviews
10.5 mi away
D Maris Bay
D Maris Bay
#1 of 1 in Hisaronu Bay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 529 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marti Resort de Luxe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marti Resort de Luxe

Property: Marti Resort de Luxe
Address: Cumhuriyet Mah. 78. Sok. No:2, Icmeler 48720, Turkey
Phone Number:
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Icmeler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Icmeler
#8 Spa Hotel in Icmeler
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Icmeler
#9 Luxury Hotel in Icmeler
#30 Romantic Hotel in Icmeler
#30 Family Hotel in Icmeler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Marti Resort de Luxe 5*
Number of rooms: 280
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Martı Resort Deluxe, the unique architectural design of our hotel brings it to a cut above among the other hotels in Marmaris. Its construction, consisting of stones and wood combined with wonderful gardens makes a pleasant impact on to the guests. It is located in the most beautiful part of Icmeler Bay and has the cleanest beach in Marmaris region. Our beach was awarded the "Blue Flag" award. Marti Resort is located on 31.134 sqm and has separated 4 buildings included in 257 full renovated rooms, 11 suite rooms and 12 Deluxe Villas which have the sea, side sea or garden views. Two board options are given to the guests; Halfboard or Ultra all inclusive. Marti Resort Hotel was opened with 30 rooms in 1969 and started its operation in Turkish tourism sector in 1970. With additional buildings, reconstructions and renovations done by the years our hotel has reached its capacity of today and became a 5 star complex. Marti Resort, as a leading brand name, always helped to improve the tourism in Icmeler, always supported the economy of the country and enabled a high standard of life to local people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Marti Resort de Luxe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marti Resort De Luxe Hotel Icmeler
Marti Hotel De Luxe
Marti Resort Marmaris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing