We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If you want the best, stay here”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
MARTI Resort de Luxe
Ranked #17 of 76 Hotels in Icmeler
Reviewed 7 October 2010

The Marti Resort Hotel is actually in Icmeler. Stayed here for one week in September 2009 and liked it so much we went back for our main (2 week) holiday on 11 Sept 2010. It was 23.30 when we arrived, and just dropped our bags and went out to meet friends, who had been there for a week (first time at the hotel, but regular visitors to Icmeler), and they, too, loved the hotel. We are scuba divers so have loads of luggage. When we went back to our room we realised there just wasn't room for us and our dive bags. Just unpacked what we needed for the night, had a good sleep and, after breakfast, went to reception to say the room was far too small (much smaller than last year's room). They immediately got a bellboy to show us an alternative room which was lovely - boutique style, with wenga style furniture. It was a first floor room and didn't have a balcony, but did have french windows with a waist high railing, so no probs. The food in the hotel is to die for - best quality, amazing choice, and no tummy problems. It takes a good five minutes to walk all round the buffet in an evening, just to see what's on offer before you start to select. We stay half board as we like to sample local nightlife, and found drinks in the hotel very expensive, but there's loads of super bars in very easy walking distance. The location, view and whole ambience/aspect/layout/setting of the hotel are stunnig.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank splashyd0g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 15 June 2017

Dear Guest

We thank you for sharing your thoughts with us.

We are really pleased to know that we have provided you a good holiday at Martı Resort Deluxe.

We would like to see you again at our hotel.

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,826)
There are newer reviews for MARTI Resort de Luxe
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

915 - 921 of 1,826 reviews

Reviewed 6 October 2010

Well where to start.....we arrived early hours in the morning and were greeted by friendly check in staff. They took us to our room and fortunately we had one of the best rooms I have ever stayed in, flat screen tv, large balcony, air con, double walk in shower and decorated to a high standard. The hotel overall is tastefully decorated and kept clean throughout. The staff are extremely friendly and do anything to please...they remind me very much of Mexicans. My partner and I found that there was many Dutch and Germans staying and found these people to be extreamly rude....these people have no manners and dont know what a queue is for, however please dont let these people put you off.
The food is very good but being a buffet everynight this can be a little repetitive. The snack bar has excellent burgers and toasties which i lived off! The beach is private and plenty of loungers and shade for people and around the pool area is execllent. Entertainment is prity cheesy and most nights we got the bus into Marmaris as the night life is good. Marmaris its self has plenty shops, restaurants and bars and would recommend anyone to visit. The public transport is only 70p each to get to and from Marmaris which is every five minutes and stops running at 1am!! Overall I could not rate this hotel and overall holiday high enough and have already booked to go again next year where I may get married in the same hotel. This place is a must see and would recommend any type of people to go.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank meghat23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 15 June 2017

Dear Guest

We thank you for sharing your thoughts with us.

We are really pleased to know that we have provided you a good holiday at Martı Resort Deluxe.

We would like to see you again at our hotel.

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2010

I will start with the only negative point about this hotel, the room. We were givin the option at the time of booking of a land view or a sea view room, I choose a land view as we don't spend much time in there anyway. At no time were we advised that the rooms were different. We booked through Thomas Cook for 10 days. I was so disappointed at the room we were allocated, number 712, it was at the end of a corridor on the corner of the hotel, it was very small, could'nt even store the suitcases, the balcony was also very small and there was no way around the old tin table and chairs without bumping into them. The aircon was noisy and situated behind the black out curtains which were dated and stained, these blocked all the cool air. The wardrobe wasn't big enough for both our clothes and the bathroom was tiny with a shower over the bath. We paid a lot ot money for this holiday and we certainly didn't expect that standard of room, not 5 star, it was more like basic 2 star. Clearly some rooms are refurbished and some not, the one we got was probably the same since the hotel opened in the seventy's. I did ask to be moved and was told I could but not until the Sunday, 7 days into the holiday and only if I paid £40 per night. I was shown the delux room and it was a world apart, newly decorted with walnut panels, big king size bed, plasma tv, large balcony and bathroom with double walk in shower, you wouldn't belive it was in the same place. At this stage we decided it was not worth moving. My advice would be to difinatley request a delux room on booking.
Now the positives:-
Hotel
The place is lovely, really clean and the decor is beautiful with lots of lovely couches and seating around the bar and reception area. The hotel is stone built and has lovely archways and pillars etc.
Pool
The pool is really nice and clean, no problem getting a sunbead and there is a swim up bar, there are two large pools and a small paddling pool for children in a great area for children with shaded gardens.
Staff
The pool boy and the staff at reception and the resturant were very friendly and polite, greeting you each time you went by.
Food
The food was lovely, it was buffet style, it could get quite crowded at busy times, breakfast, lunch and dinner had lots of options and had themed nights. My husband is a very fussy eater and he lived on chips, pasta and toasted sandwiches, but I tried everything so much so I put on half a stone weight.
Entertainment
This was by far the best part of the hotel, during the day the team around the pool got people involved in water polo, acqu areobics and various games, you didn't have to take part, but it was good to do something different and get some exercise. At night the oriental bar put on a mini disco for the kids and then shows for the adults, which were great.
Resort
This is a quiet place which we loved, you can go to Marmaris for a more lively atmosphere, the hotel is situated on a lovely bay and the beach is private and clean. There is security men on the entrance to the hotel and beach so no-one from outside can get in, very good for children. There is a nice canal on the walk to the town with some shops to browse in along the way. We had a turkish bath, this is a must as it prepares you well for a suntan, make sure to get it on the first or second day. We went to the waterpark in Marmaris, it's ok, but they don't allow you to take in your own drinks or snacks and it is quite expensive. My husband had a turkish shave and a trim, it was by far the best he'd ever had and a nice treat. I would go back to this hotel, but definatley be booking delux room.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Songbird H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 15 June 2017

Dear Guest

We thank you for sharing your thoughts with us.

We are really pleased to know that we have provided you a good holiday at Martı Resort Deluxe.

We would like to see you again at our hotel.

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2010

My partner and i spent a week in this wonderful resort ,although we were advised via other trip advisor users to upgrade to a superior deluxe room which we did first choice made a mess of our booking and we were only allocated a standard room!! , the staff at reception wouldnt not budge on changing us and insisted we speak to our rep , we did this but got nowhere although she was an excellent rep couldnt do enough for you , she was turkish and lived in ichmelar so knew everything you needed to know. The room was ok plenty space and very clean but i think we had one of the better standard rooms!! so def upgrade if you can. The staff were lovely and always had a smile and nothing too much trouble, especially the towel boy, i asked for coushions for our loungers and he brought them over and asked us if we would like to sit in the same spot everyday , so every morning our towels and coushions were laid out for us ( we did give him 5 lira every couple of days but they dont look for it) .there are plenty of loungers so no real need to rush with your towel. Meals were very good breakfast and lunch better than dinner and im not a fussy eater sweets to die for. Entertainment staff work hard although a bit cheesy, there is something on everynight , we were all inclusive which is a must as things are expensive .there are lovely couches on the patio at . . the casanova bar with some light music playing which you can sit at day or night soooo relaxing or there is the oriental bar which looks over the beach this is where some of the entertainment at night is. Could go on and on but all i can say is if you want a nice relaxing holiday doing nothing but suntanning , swimming , and stuffing your face with great food, and being totally spoiled then this is the place to go.. Have a fab time...

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank slavetohousework
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 15 June 2017

Dear Guest

We thank you for sharing your thoughts with us.

We are really pleased to know that we have provided you a good holiday at Martı Resort Deluxe.

We would like to see you again at our hotel.

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2010

We have just come back from the Marti hotel and have had a fantastic holiday. Not many moans about the hotel only that the service was sometimes a bit slow, the air con in the standard rooms is right at the far end of the room near the sofa bed which sometimes kept my children awake. The sofa bed is really only suitable for 2 young or small children or one older child, my 9 and 5 yr old found it a bit uncomfortable and small for the two of them to sleep in, but you can ask for another single bed to be added to the room which we didnt find out until the end of the holiday. The food was 5 star, def worth while going A/I. Very hot in august 45 degrees when we arrived. The A/I ends at 6pm on your departure day and you have to be out of your room by 12. We had a night flight so kept the room on until 9pm and that also kept the A/I available until 9pm at a charge. Would def go back to the hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mandbill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 15 June 2017

Dear Guest

We thank you for sharing your thoughts with us.

We are really pleased to know that we have provided you a good holiday at Martı Resort Deluxe.

We would like to see you again at our hotel.

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2010

We (myself, partner, small child) travelled with Thomas Cook, all inclusive. Marti Resort is a lovely hotel, we stayed in the 300's block in a refurbished room with view of sea and pools. The room was lovely, newly and tastefully decorated, split level, nice thick mattress, powerful shower and modern bathroom. 3rd bed is a sofa which doesn't need pulling out and is comfortable. Fridge which is kept stocked with water, no tea making facilities though. Cleaning was thorough, air conditioning ok better than expected having been warned on here, unfortunately the unit is down in the lower part of the room so the sleeping area is warm but not uncomfortable, even in 45c+ heat. Just make sure you leave a card in the slot and it will stay on while you're out. The pools are great, plenty of room for everyone, water pleasant temp. People were reserving sunloungers way before 'official' time of 8am though and the front rows of the beach impossible to get after 7am. Staff were helpful and friendly, esp waiters, even though some guests were incredibly rude. Food is fine and plentiful but not outstanding, although you can eat all day if you wish, no reports of food poisoning or any problems while we were there. The entertainment staff around the pool and in the evening worked hard, although entertainment a little cheesy it was fun to watch, and not incessant. Kids loved the mini disco and poolside songs and routines. The only complaint I had is that the Turkish in general seem to play tacky euro-pop music loudly and incessantly all the time. At night the music from the surrounding bars and hotels competed with each other. You are not able to sit with your thoughts at all unless you head down to the beach before sunrise when you can hear the sounds of the sea and wildlife. The hotel is in the best setting, the bay is beautiful.. Beach pebbly and any sand gritty but sea clear and lovely to swim in. Icmeler 'town' is a bit tacky and characterless, you can get a dolmus or water taxi to Marmaris very quickly which is very tacky but has a pleasant marina and old town and is a nice place to spend an evening. Would recommend Marti resort, is definitely nicest looking and situated hotel in whole of Marmaris / Icmeler. Probably 4 star by English standards.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank spaced0g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 15 June 2017

Dear Guest

We thank you for sharing your thoughts with us.

We are really pleased to know that we have provided you a good holiday at Martı Resort Deluxe.

We would like to see you again at our hotel.

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2010

Booked with thomas cook - hadn't been to Turkey before so was a little bit wary however needn't have worried, hotel was excellent in a wonderful location positioned right on the beach. Hotel was spotlessly clean, staff very friendly & helpful. the choice of food was amazing & being a veggie had no problems in finding plenty to eat - been on many holidays in different countries & would have no problems in recommending this hotel.
9/10

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank silversj1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 15 June 2017

Dear Guest

We thank you for sharing your thoughts with us.

We are really pleased to know that we have provided you a good holiday at Martı Resort Deluxe.

We would like to see you again at our hotel.

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Icmeler
0.2 mi away
Hotel Aqua
Hotel Aqua
#3 of 76 in Icmeler
2,423 reviews
2.4 mi away
D-Resort Grand Azur
D-Resort Grand Azur
#15 of 234 in Marmaris
1,313 reviews
1.3 mi away
Labranda Mares Marmaris
Labranda Mares Marmaris
#10 of 76 in Icmeler
1,863 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Quadas Hotel
Quadas Hotel
#64 of 76 in Icmeler
283 reviews
1.7 mi away
Casa De Maris Spa & Resort Hotel
0.1 mi away
SENTIDO Sea Star
SENTIDO Sea Star
#4 of 76 in Icmeler
910 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to MARTI Resort de Luxe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MARTI Resort de Luxe

Address: Cumhuriyet Mah. 78. Sok. No:2, Icmeler 48720, Turkey
Phone Number:
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Icmeler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Icmeler
#9 Spa Hotel in Icmeler
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Icmeler
#9 Luxury Hotel in Icmeler
#30 Family Hotel in Icmeler
#30 Romantic Hotel in Icmeler
Price Range: £74 - £866 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — MARTI Resort de Luxe 5*
Number of rooms: 280
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in the heart of Marmaris, İçmeler is a holiday resort and one of the most important attraction spots in the world, like a heaven on earth. Established in 1967 as Turkey’s first resort hotel, Martı Resort promises an unforgettable vacation in İçmeler, a natural and enthralling resort, which provides its guests health, tranquility and energy for life for thousands of years with its healing water sources. With traces of traditional Muğla villages, Martı Resort is an integral part of the local culture. Harmony of stone and wood accompany the unique synergy of the sea and the pine trees that surround it. Following its renovation in 2013, the hotel improved for the better as it combined Muğla’s traditions with modern and utmost quality designs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK) and HotelQuickly so you can book your MARTI Resort de Luxe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marti Resort De Luxe Hotel Icmeler
Marti Hotel De Luxe
Marti Resort Marmaris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing