We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We will definitely return”
Review of Quadas Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Quadas Hotel
Ranked #66 of 77 Hotels in Icmeler
Dronfield, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“We will definitely return”
Reviewed 31 August 2011

We booked this hotel because it was adults only and that is exactly what we got. A small, relaxed, quiet hotel just far enough out of the town.

Upon arriving at the hotel we were asked what room we wanted which took us by surprise. As we had read the reviews we asked for 106 as recommended and got it! It is a huge corner room above the restaurant with two complete walls of patio doors. The bathroom was very nice and the shower fantastic. No need to have taken my hairdrier either because the one they provided was great. Everything was clean and the towels replaced daily.

Lovely, mainly young, staff, who on the whole worked very hard for the guests, despite the heat.

No fighting for sunbeds (a huge plus for me - nothing spoils a holiday like the stress of the race for a sunbed). There are plenty spread between the pool and the hotels private beach. Free towels everyday! A mix of sunbeds and comfortable furniture, including a swinging chair, at the poolside and a hammock on the beach (a particular favourite with my other half).

Maybe not the huge choice of hot food you might get at larger hotels but we never went hungry and the choice of salad and fruit were extensive (and delicious). And if you have sweet tooth then you will be in heaven. Lunch can be bought from poolside cafe which you can have delivered to you at your sunlounger either at the poolside or beach or, if you prefer you can eat at tables on the poolside under the shade of umberellas.

The pool fell into the shade of the hotel between 3 & 4pm, which was a relief some days but for those wanting to carry on catching the rays it was just a short stretch to the beach for the last few of hours sun bathing.

The hotel was very quiet in the evenings but that was okay. You don't have far to walk to join the crowds of Icmeler and a short bus ride will take you to Marmaris, where if nothing else, the harbour is worth a stroll round just to see the beautiful boats (but personally I couldn't wait to get back to the quieter Icmeler).

All in all this is a lovely hotel and we spent a very relaxing 10 days there. And oh, what a pleasure to be able to spend those lovely warm evenings in summer clothes and no cardigans or umberellas!!

Room Tip: Avoid rooms 01-05 on any floor as they don't have full sea view. Room 106 is HUGE!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Karen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

274 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    97
    77
    60
    17
    23
See reviews for
32
172
13
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Solna, Sweden
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2011

Nice, clean, well worth the money. Friendly staff, no hassle with about buying water from outside.Nice living "on the beach" and also in the more quiet end of the bay!
So nice view from our balcony on the 5th floor.
Could easely go back- loved it

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank chadde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2011

Just returned from the Fantasia Hotel - absolutely loved it. The Hotel is clean, modern and has the best showers I have experienced on holiday. As the Hotel is situated at the beginning of the promenade, it is in a quieter location away from the centre of Icmeler, although only a 10 minute walk to the main restaurants and bars. The staff at the hotel were so friendly and helpful, nothing was too much trouble. The main bonus for us was the fact there were no children there, and the hotel had a very "grown up" feel about it. The pool was keep immaculately clean, and there was never a problem with getting a sun bed. If you wanted to use the beach, it was situated just a couple of steps away from the front of the hotel, and again was kept very clean and tidy with a good distance between the sun loungers. The food was varied, the soups in particular were delicious, and we always found something we liked to eat. If you have a sweet tooth, the desserts are fabulous. The views from the hotel are spectacular and I would recommend getting a water taxi over to Marmaris - great way to view the coast line (although we didn't stay long in Marmaris - Icmeler is much nicer). We would thoroughly recommend this hotel, and we will certainly go back.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Eleanor K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2011

We had booked this a few months before travelling & were very worried by some reviews about it as other travellers reported having their bags searched & having water /food confiscated. Well there was nothing like that going on when we stayed, On the private beach we drank water & ate food that we had purchased elsewhere & had no problems. We were warned on checking in not to bring food into the Hotel & we abided by this rule - we did take water to our room - but were discreet about it so not to inflame any situations. This is a first class hotel with lovely staff who spoke good English & were even asking us if we had any complaints about the hotel that we would like passed on to the management., Needless to say we had none. We had one little blip on the holiday (which was nothing to do with the hotel) - but the manager sorted it within an hour (noisy young south Africans who were in the wrong hotel for partying to 3.30am every night. We asked to be moved to another room expecting to have problems with it but the manager was very helpful & we moved rooms first thing next morning. All in all a superb hotel with more sunbeds than guests & a lovely romantic setting for couples. Would love to go back as it was such a relaxing holiday just what we were looking for. Food was superb With chefs checking it regularly. Don't be put off this hotel by some of the negative reviews earlier this year. This is a first class hotel (not an apartment block) so no wonder they don't want people turning up with takeaway food etc to their rooms. Maid came every day & rooms were a good size with the most gorgeous shower, Air conditioning works fine (& quietly) great views from floor 5. All in all one of the best hotels I have ever stayed in

Room Tip: Rooms on floor 5 if you can for the view
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Benwellboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2011

This hotel is situated right on the fairly quiet seafront in the small bay of Ichmeler and has wonderful views across the sea and along the coast towards the small harbour.

We ended up at this hotel after being double booked in Marmaris at the Pineta Park delux hotel which was supposed to be a four star also. After having a terrible 3 days being moved from one place to another and treated with contempt by the originally booked hotel we arrived at the Fantasia feeling vunerable and very upset but to be greated with cocktails and wonderfully polite and friendly staff. It was such a shock and a pleasure to be welcomed and treated like human beings for the rest of our holiday. Throughout our stay everyone was so nice and it truly was a 4* although I would class it more as a 5 as the decor was imaculate and even the pool was sparkling clean everyday and throughout the hotel staff were always making sure evrything was clean and replacing items that had been used. The dining room was great and every evening you had a guitarist singing and playing throughout your meal which was lovely and relaxing. The food was lovely, wide selection of food where there was something for everyone and it was always fresh each day. No reheated rice etc that I have seen previously in Turkey before elsewhere. The heat of the food was regulated to the EU standards and the turrines where checked by the chefs throughout the duration of the meal times. There was an abundance of choices and sometimes you didnt know what to pick as everything looked so nice. Although it was classed as a buffet meal you was still waited on with great staff and treated like royalty once you had chosen your meal. This is not a large hotel as it only has 72 rooms but that is a real bonus as from day one you never had to fight for sun beds round the pool or on the beautiful private beach. There was no having to take towels out and mark your beds as you could choose from many. The pool was an adequate size to be able to swim in and we used it every day at some point. The beach was literally a couple of steps away from the hotel, just as clean and looked after the same as the hotel with staff making sure you was okay all the time. You were supplied each day with a towel for the beach/pool which was nice and they also were spotlessly clean and we saw them being replaced periodically thoughout the day so the dirty ones were never handed back out to people. The hotel had a wonderful spa and the staff from there came on to the beach too and massages were available throughout the day. You were never pressurised to have them and even if you didnt use the payable services the staff still were friendly and always chatted when you saw them.

I would recommend this hotel to everyone as it ticked all our boxes and if your looking to be pampered and have a great chill then this is the place for you. It is basically a quiet hotel although there was a singer and musician most nights at the pool bar and a couple of nights there was other entertainment, but all the music stopped at 12. There was entertainment if you really wanted it just a few mins away, consisting of lots of fun bars and cafes and we enjoyed the small walk along the path next to the beach to visit them. There was also plenty of shops as well and you was only 2 mins from the town itself if you carried on walking. Everything was at your reach and you only really needed to get a bus or taxi if you wanted to go out on trips or visit Marmaris itself.

We will certainly be going back next year.

Room Tip: We couldnt fault our room or ask for more.. We were very happy as it was cleaned every day if we wan...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Ann-Sarahfromessex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2011

We have just returned from a 2 week stay in The Fantasia Hotel.

I would like to add a positive review for this Hotel as we had a fantastic stay.

We were also very worried on reading "Trip advisor" prior to our departure. Yes some of these comments are true but please do not let these put you of staying here.

On speaking with the Thomson Rep on arrival, she stated that there was issues with guests bringing food, drink in to the hotel. However some guests were returning with packets of meat, cheese, bread etc. obviously with the intention of making lunch etc in the room and sitting on balcony. The hotel management are trying to discourage this as the hotel is not an "apartment". The reps advise to us was to be discrete. Which we were. We took wine, etc beer in and placed it in the mini-bar as this was never queried. If you wish to drink the cans in the mini - bar then replace them with the exact can from supermarkert and no-one is any the wiser. Prices are excessive but so is every mini bar in any of the "British" hotels I have stayed in, so why should we be shocked.

Food - did not have a problem. Sometimes there was the odd "unusual" dish but we tried them and enjoyed. Breakfasts were lovely as was desserts and salads. Sometimes hot plates were not to our taste but we certainly did not starve. No chips or potatoes which was a change, plently rice, vegatables etc. lovely fruit and desserts to die for.

Waiting staff very friendly and polite. Considering they work 14 hr shifts and temp. was 49 degrees on 11.7.11 they do well to keep smiling. Same staff for 2 weeks so they got to know you. Duty Manager very official on checking in but welcome drink and meal in restaurant as we arrived 10pm at night.

Sea view rooms are from 505 - 517 over 4 floors - level 4 and 5 being the best views. We had 506 which was amazing. Picture postcard view of the bay. Fresh towels daily. Room cleaned by 12 noon every day. Some days better than the other but had no problems with this.

Yes there was no "party" atmosphere in this hotel, but all staff friendly and courteous.

Hotel was immuculate as was the pool, cafe, sitting area.

We would certainly recomment this hotel to anyone and will be returning again.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Lopurv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2011

First time we have stayed in this hotel but spotted it two years when we were staying in Marmaris. Smaller hotel and on a half board basis. Excellent choice of food for both breakfast and dinner, Staff very polite and welcoming. Sunbeds on private beach well situated, not too close to others, within easy reach of the shower at side of pool. No need to take beach towels as you were given a clean one every day. No quering either for the sunbeds. Well positioned for either a walk to Marmaris or into Icmeler itself. Live entertainment for at least 3 of the 7 nights we stopped. Very strict on bringing local drink into the hotel so be warned. Although we were promised a sea view, it was actually a side sea view so try and make sure you ask for rooms 305-315, 405-415 or 505-515 which are at the front of the hotel. Will definitely go there again next year.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MaggieCapri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Icmeler hotels
0.6 mi away
Mirage World Resort Hotel
Mirage World Resort Hotel
#38 of 77 in Icmeler
685 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Aqua
Hotel Aqua
#3 of 77 in Icmeler
2,350 reviews
0.4 mi away
L'Etoile Hotel
L'Etoile Hotel
#23 of 77 in Icmeler
777 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Marmaris Park Hotel
Marmaris Park Hotel
#12 of 77 in Icmeler
1,096 reviews
0.9 mi away
Grand Yazici Club Marmaris Palace
0.2 mi away
MARTI La Perla Marmaris
MARTI La Perla Marmaris
#32 of 77 in Icmeler
998 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quadas Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quadas Hotel

Property: Quadas Hotel
Address: Altin Sahil Mevki, Icmeler 48700, Turkey (Formerly Fantasia Hotel De Luxe Marmaris)
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Icmeler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Spa Hotel in Icmeler
#20 On the Beach Hotel in Icmeler
#21 Luxury Hotel in Icmeler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Quadas Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Odigeo, 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Quadas Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Laguna Hotel Gumbet

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing