We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Quadas Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Fortuna Hotel(Marmaris)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Hotel Aqua(Icmeler)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Esenkoy(Marmaris)
View Hotel
Villamar Hotel(Marmaris)
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (294)
Filter reviews
294 results
Traveller rating
101
83
60
20
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
101
83
60
20
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslovely hotelprivate beachsea viewturkeylast yearturkish foodmost nightslunch timebad reviewschoice of foodlove boatbar staffturkish bathcleaned every daysoft drinksfantastic holidaysunbeds
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
138 - 143 of 294 reviews
Reviewed 25 August 2012

I booked this hotel for its location, the lovely pool and the price was reasonable on Booking.com. I stayed her with my friend being two ladies in our 20's we wanted to be in a nice relaxing hotel close to bars and clubs but far enough away to relax in the day. We did enjoy our holiday however we had quite a few bad experiences with the hotel staff and local Turkish men during our stay, therefore I would not be going back to this hotel/resort and would not recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a decent level of customer service. I have since read other people's reviews and can now relate, if you are unable to speak Turkish the staff can be very rude. On occasions we would wait up to half an hour for a drink or food, when we were ordering food they would speak to each other in Turkish obviously about us then laugh. One of the poolside waitresses was so rude everyday that we felt we had to avoid her at times. We were chased one evening by the security guard because we brought in a bottle of water for our room. Food and drink is forbidden if it it not purchased from the hotel, which is expensive I would like to add. We had a problem on arrival as the receptionist would not listen when we were trying to explain the exchange rate that he was using was incorrect. If you book via Booking.com remember that this is not the final price you will pay, they use the Euro rate per night then exchange this into the local currency. We ended up paying £60 more than expected and had no compensation from the hotel.

The room was clean on arrival and had a lovely view. I don't think it was cleaned much during our stay, we were not giving clean drinking glasses or replacement soaps etc. The hotel entertainment is organised and run by one man, who is very enthusiastic about his Yoga, his version of water aerobics, step and other activities during the day. We did not eat in the hotel for dinner but breakfast was not great, so based on this we were pleased we were only B&B, although we thought when we made the booking that it was actually half board. When we mentioned this the hotel said we would need to contact Booking.com or pay 60 euros per night per person, so we decided to eat out. There is allot of restaurants close by, we found a very nice Italian call Don Calone where the food is fresh and the restaurant is clean just off the main seafront. Also another good restaurant The Dolphin were a very nice couple welcome you and the food/entertainment is good. You will feel hassled all the time if you are two young ladies, I think even a couple would feel hassled by the constant pressure from the locals to get you to go into their bars/restaurants. I have been to Spain/Greece but never had this much hassle. We did go into Marmaris by taxi, takes 10mins to get there, costs about £20 rtn if you can agree a price before you get in the taxi! Its ok, lots of bars and open air clubs in the Bar Street area. I would not go back to this hotel because I really didn't appreciate the way we were treated throughout our stay, I am not one to complain but this service here is truly awful. Its a shame that the hotel is let down by the rest of the staff.

Room Tip: Email before you go and request a seaview room on a high floor or you may be looking over the road!
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Traveler1664
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2012

The hotel was spotlessly clean, the staff were friendly and helpful. Must be the best location on the sea front !.
Almost every room has a splendid view of the sea and the bay. its just a few minutes walk to the centre of the "action" but the hotel is perfectly quiet when you want to avoid the "hussle".

There was entertainment in the hotel but we didn't stay for it. Food was typical hotel fare, neither exciting nor dissapointing. Friends recommended the hotel to us and we will recommend it to others.

Room Tip: higher floors get better views
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TheMarsdens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2012

Fantasia hotel seems very beautiful, clean and in a good position.It could be worthy considering there are swimming pool, sauna and private beach and sunbeds at disposal of the guests.
It is far from noises of the old town, and not so far from Marmaris.
Breakfast and dinner are quite good.
Murat, the trainer and entertainer, is nice and kind, without being pressing with his proposals.
Also other staff would be appreciated, but....after paying at our arrival, and not at check out, and after paying cash for massages lunch and drinks at bar, at check out we receive a bill with something taken from minibar. Please check Your bill! Pay attention to the minibar at your arrival.
They try to fool You.
It is so disappointing insisting on and pretending 10 TL without any reason, and after paying so much!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ValeriaS_Roma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2012

We have just got back from 2 weeks in the fantasia.Initial impressions were good and our room view was excellent. We prefer not to have carpet but thems the breaks. There is a distinct lack of draw space, the only two draws are in the bedside tables. The room was always clean (cleaners do a good job), also the other staff memebers where on the whole friendly, with a couple of exceptions, towel man (although he got better by week two), the other shall remain nameless.
On our first night we watched as the Security guard sprinted from the beach to apprehend a guest who was trying to take a £1 bottle of water into the hotel, on another night we also saw a guest taken to reception to have his Pringles confiscated until check-out. I found this process not only embarrasing for the guests but also for the hotel. This process alone will mean i will not go back. God forbid anyone tries to take an ice-cream onto the beach that was not bought from the hotel (punishment is death by flogging!!!!).

Ok now the food, i will not linger, it was just not good enough for a 4* hotel. As an example i paid far to much for my holiday to have chicken thighs and fish tails!!! It was also evident that if you were a Turkish guest your holiday experience was totally different, i.e always looked after and you could order food that you liked.

We could go on and on with the whinges, however we have good tans and the grand kids have pressies.

This hotel lets ITSELF down and can rectify its problems in a heartbeat. However we will not be returning and would recommend that you spend your hard earned holiday money on a hotel that provides you with a better overall experience and allows you too relax. We snuck two peaches onto the beach then did'nt sleep for 2 days incase the CCTV had got us :) Good luck Dr Dan & Sally.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Gavandstacey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2012

We stayed at this hotel the last week in july & first week in august Temp: 32c before lunch rising to 48c late afternoon very very hot at this time of year
HOTEL:
Beautiful , well decorated hotel, a stone throw away from the beach and water sports close by to the shops & restrauants and bars but not to close to be noisy.
The panasonic views are breathtaking.
The pool/area was lovely & clean plenty of sunbeds or you could use the sunbeds on the beach in front of the hotel, bath towels free of charge, there is also a snack bar by the pool.
I went for a Turkish massage in the hotel it was brilliant & highly recommended (just be aware they may charge you in Euro not lira not sure why but may work out a bit more expensive but still cheap for an hour & half of pampering)
We where told the hotel has a new owner & she is the second wealthiest person in Turkey and i've got to say she has spared no expense, she has done the interia decorating and art works and expensive ornaments scattered about make this look a very classy hotel.
ROOM:
spaceous with mini bar fridge, there is a really good hairdryer available in the bathroom, bathrooms are nice & clean big walk in shower (with 2 shower not sure why we only used the one) Only down side was Ironing facitilites, you had to pay for this service which was quite expensive 15L (£5.55) to iron one dress, so be adviced to hang your clothes up as soon as you get there. they came & cleaned the rooms everyday the maids where nice & friendly & said good morning every time. there was no tea making facilitys in our room but I believe there is in the family rooms.
There is a small TV in room. and free air conditioning, there is a security safe in the wardrobe which cost £20 for 2 weeks but you got your £20 back, if you pay in Lira you will get it back in Lira if you pay in sterling you will get it back in sterling.
HOTEL ENTERTAINMENT:
They have gentle yoga exercises in the morning & pool exercise which is great fun
They try and get the guests around the pool to play skittles or killer pool which turned out to be a good laugh.
The evening entertainment was a bit of a let down, either Bingo/Raffle/or Turkish night compared to what's going on in the other bars this doesn't live up to great entertainment & we found a little boring, but for Murfat who does the entertainment ..having us in fits of laughter with his banter, we would have gone somewhere else (the Bingo/raffle tickets have to be purchased by guests to be able to play the bingo cost 30lira (£11.00 for one sheet) & the prizes where quite cheap & tacky) but like i say good fun
HOTEL RESTRAUNT:
well what can i say you either love the food or hate it, Breakfast was continental so can't really go wrong but the evening meal was not to our liking, (or some of the other guests we spoke to apparently) we found the food either very very greasy or very very dry, you couldn't taste the meat due to over powering of spices, my husband ended up on rice & bread for 2 nights as the food was not to our likeing , we ended up going out for evening meal the last week of our holiday, but one guests who spoke to us said they really enjoyed the food so each to their own tastes I suppose, I've got to say the dessert options where amazing very sweet but yummy. The restraunt was very clean and the waiters so friendly and the chef use to come out and chat to guests which was very nice.
Food or drink is not allowed to be fetched in from outside not even bottles of water so please be aware of this as the little security guard will come running after you telling you off. :0(
PAYMENT:
Items such as drinks or snacks from the bar or room service are charged to your room and paid at the end of your stay, or you can pay as you go along and not accumulate a big bill at the end so you know how much you have spent.
TOWN/SURROUNDING AREA/NIGHT LIFE:
the bars are quite close by with fantastic atmosphere with the waiters dancing on the bars and getting people up to dance, different bars have different entertainment on of course but the waiters dress up and do most of the entertainment which is great fun and a good laugh.
The waiters are so friendly they make you feel at ease as soon as you go into the bar very attentive and happy to serve you. be careful buying drinks in the buy1 get 1 free bars some of these offers are only on certain cocktails so ask first if you want this offer, or you could end up with a big bill,
The night life is electric and buzzing great for any age from young to old, music is turned right down in every bar at midnight this is the law in Turkey but you can stop as long as you like.
Marmaris is 10mins away on the Dolmus (bus) and cost 5lira for 2 people (taxi's are expensive) catch the Dolmus from right outside the hotel & get dropped off out side the hotel.
NEGATIVE FEEDBACK:
The only negative feedback we have is that the lady who owns the hotel use to sit with her family each day & evening ( I never once saw her go & talk with the guests, she never spoke to us the whole time we was there) she was either by the pool or in the restraunt and the waiters & waitress use to fall over themselves trying to please her at the cost of ignoring guests so Tut Tut lady.... not good for cutomer relations when you have 2 waiters constantly at you table & your guests have been waiting 15mins for drinks not once but on serveral occassions.
POSITIVE FEEDBACK:
A fantastic hotel I would love to stay there again with self catering options, I would highly recommend this hotel to people of all ages, what i loved most was the staff working long long hours and still have a smile for you and a cheery hello at anytime of the day.

Room Tip: Room 408~~ fourth floor~~ balcany over looking the sea the views & sunsets are amazing
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LancashireKittykat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews