We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel but there are 3 Munamar Hotels”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Munamar Beach Hotel
Ranked #53 of 77 Hotels in Icmeler
northumberland
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Good Hotel but there are 3 Munamar Hotels”
Reviewed 22 May 2012

We booked the Hotel Munamar Beach and Residence Hotel with On the Beach. After a few days of confusion they were very good and we got the hotel of our choice. Unfortunately there are 3 all next door to each other.The Munamar beach and Residence is for couples; the Munamar Resort is not. We were in the residence and we preferred it as the staff, decor, rooms, bar service were very good. One has to eat at the Munamar Beach which also has very good entertainment. The walk at the most is only 3- 4 minutes but access is poor if you are disabled. I would not recommend the residence if you were. We flew with Monarch who were faultless even with 19 hour delay on returning home. Within 11/2 hours of telling us of a delay they had housed 160 passengers in the 5 star Hilton near Dalaman all inclusive and that really is 5 star! Icmeler is beautiful; the people are lovely and friendly. Shopkeepers,bars and restaurants will invite you in but here is no pressure only friendly banter. There are some lovely walks and boat trips all easily managed. A good 4* hotel with a foyer that would grace New York; smashing staff; easy service; a good pool; plenty of sunbeds and seats. Well worth the money and a visit. Icmeler is definitely almost 2 hous to access from the Airport but new roads are being built to cut that down in 2014 to under 1 hour.

Room Tip: All the rooms have a small balcony and only a few have a sea view but you can walk to the beach with...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank AlexBedlington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elif Operation m, Manager at Munamar Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 1 April 2013
Dear Reviewer,

thank you very much for your comments about our hotel. as you have mentioned Munamar Beach & Residence is Couples only and we do not accept children under 16 years old. Munamar Beach Hotel may only be booked with TUI UK. we do not have any contacts with On The Beach we have been in touch with them all season that they are selling the wrong hotel. as we had lots of guests in the same position. we are sorry for the inconvinience caused by your travel agent.
we hope to see your here with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,157 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    300
    312
    277
    140
    128
See reviews for
249
632
19
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (337)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
lancashire england
Level 5 Contributor
42 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2012

My review is based on the Munamar beach resort as this is no longer the Oylum Prestige.
Firstly we were among the many uk holidaymakers who were booked into the munamar beach resort who belived we were in the main munamar hotel as our holiday confirmations said. But that is now another story and we are now proceeding with our complaint to our agent now we are home. Upon arrival we were given a room in block 4 which were rooms that were not fully refurbished, the shower tray was cracked and decor was nothing special, we were immediately moved to a room on a higher floor with a pool view after looking at the first room allocated. This was still in block 4 and apparently the best room they had. We actually were so tired at 2am in the morning decided we would try to get moved to the munamar hotel on the beach the next day. The next day we had breakfast and started our quest to get moved the Main munamar hotel said this was either the turkish agents mistake or the uk agent. Turkish agents confirmation said munamar beach resort uk agents confirmation said Munamar beach hotel,we wasted 2 days of phone calls and a very stressfull time in trying to get the uk agent to move us. They said we could move to the main hotel but would have to pay the full price of a new stay at munamar hotel at our own cost. We had no money to do this and had to stay at the resort . The uk agent would not rectify their mistake there and thenso, we were left high and dry and had no choice to stay put.
The hotel staff in Munamar beach resort totally understood our problem, but it was out of their hands. I felt so sorry for them everytime someone checked in it was the same story.
As the days went on we made the best of the holiday given to us as we could. We realised on last day of our stay friend we met were in room 127 in the white coloured block and their room was more up to the grade we should have received. Most of this block was allocated to another company possibly dutch. But this was the nicest part fully refurbished rooms. These are on the reception side/new pool bar of the resort, we were in older block 4 on the restaurant side.
We still had lovely clean sheets loads of hot water a nice view of the family pool, maids who changed our towels daily. The food in the restaurant was not the best all inclusive weve had in turkey, it was just acceptable. There was a problem with the sweets they would put one lot out and once they had gone that was it. So people dining towards the end of meal times were left with nothing. It was the same situation with pancakes at breakfast. The drinks were fine but i could only drink the rose wine red and white were very much the usual all inclusive quality. Although this was the first all inc I had been to in turkey that the wine was served out of newly opened bottles instead of the tap and barrell. The all inclusive bars were until midnight this resort has 3 bars one at the family pool/ restaurant area this closes at 10.30pm, The main beautifully furnished lounge bar / new pool area and entertainment theatre open until midnight. Our favourite was the greek bar that looks out onto the street facing the mersoy, lovely bar lots of atmosphere open until midnight. All bar staff were lovely hardly ever had to que for drinks we did feel we were treated more like humans in a hotel than being treated differently as some all inc hotels in the past have treated us. To say the least we hardly moved from this hotel of an evening there was always somewhere nice to sit beit in the beautifully furnished lounge areas or within the entertainment area, the greek bar, around the garden walkway area in lovely comfy seating. The choice is yours. The longer we stayed at the resort the more we settled in. The management have tried really hard to make this resort a sucess this year. I would say if block 4 rooms got total refurb as in reception side rooms, then the management will get a lot of holidaymakers returning back to this resort, the staff, are excellent the resort is very well organised. All in all we had a very pleasant stay even though we should have bee in the main hotel.

Room Tip: white block by reception newly refurbised rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank jul30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Manager at Munamar Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 25 June 2012
Dear Reviewer,

First of all we are sorry for the inconvinience caused by the mixup your travel agent made. We have given all the information to the travel agents regarding the change of the name and pictures.
we hope to see you here with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paignton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2012

Returned on the 2nd May 2012 from a wonderful week at the Oylum/Munamar Beach Resort. It has been refurbished and has new owners and managment.
Everyone who booked to stay at the Oylum (including us) thought we were staying at the Munamar Beach Hotel which is now owned by Thomson and can only be booked through them. That aside we had an amazing week and are hopefully returning to the hotel Oylum/Munamar resort in September.
Room: was always clean and maids came in everyday to make the bed and tidy up! Was awesome and like living back at my parents house.
Food: Varied and very fresh, over salted on some dishes but was excellent non the less with a choice of hot or cold dishes.
Drinks: Fab - drinking from 9am til 12am if you want to.
Location: We found the location perfect - although you are not directly on the beach it is literally 2mins walk away and very lovely with the sea breeze.

On a personal note I would like to say thank you to all the staff at the Munamar Beach Resort for making my sisters 30th birthday getaway a holiday to remember. Special thanks to Layla,Burcu and Arif (I'm very sorry about the spellings!) Can't wait to see you all soon.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tm0905
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lancashire england
Level 5 Contributor
42 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2012

I could only give average review on this hotel as i never got to stay here.Theres a big problem, the Munamar group has bought the Oylum Prestige and Galeria Park situated behind this hotel. Made them both into a complex and called it Munamar Beach Resort. Most uk agents are showing people or telling them that they are in the munamar hotel, hence upon arrival the Munamar beach Resort are confronted with very angry uk holidaymakers saying were in the wrong hotel. After 2 days of phone calls to uk and turkish agent I gave up in the end. Thomsons Couples has the allocation of the Main hotel and the residence on the seafront. Our confirmation read munamar beach hotel from the travel agent, but the hotel voucher given with the tickets said Munamar Beach Resort , I thought nothing of this as we holiday every year in turkey and last year the munmar only had the main hotel and residence. Unkown to me this winter the munamar group had purchased the Oylum prestige and the galeria park behind the munamar and renamed it the Club Munamar Beach resort, but i am sure that uk travel agent are not aware of this. If we wanted to move to the main hotel where our friends where who had booked with thomson, we could only stay 4 nights and had to pay nearly £500 out of our own pockets for this then move back to the resort hotel, We could not afford to do this so stayed put after 2 stressfull days of trying to sort it out. Hence I have now done a seperate review for the New Munamar Beach resort. As you are not allowed to use the facilities of the Munamar beach hotel & residence security stop you on the gate.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
12 Thank jul30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Manager at Munamar Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 22 June 2012
Dear Reviewer,

we are very sorry that there has been a mix up with your travel agent and yourselves. There are Munamar Beach 5* , Munamar Beach residence ( which uses the facilities in the Munamar Beach 5* ) , and Munamar Beach Resort Hotels. like you have explained Munamar Beach Hotel is exclusive to TUI UK ( Thomson Couples) and also minimum age is 16 years old. we have sent all the informations about all our hotels to the travel agent we have contracted with. But unfortunately these informations hasnt been passed on to you and our other guests who has been effected from this mix ups caused.

we are hoping to see you here with us again.

Munanamar Beach Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2012

Just back from a great week at the Munamar Beach Hotel. Considering it was the very beginning of the season, evrything was ready to go. The service from check-in at Reception, maid service every day - inclucing clean towels every day - and how pleasant and friendly all the staff were ( well, one exception at the pool bar) was very good.
The food was also very nice and always fresh. Good hotel entertainment too, which is quite unusual, and the entertainment much improved from previous holidays there.
Great location, nice pool area and a beautiful private beach - idyllic. Everything we wanted and expected from a good standard four star hotel. Only other comment - they could definitely use more staff in Camelo's bar in the evenings. But we'll be back!

Room Tip: Worth upgrading to a sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank HelenDocherty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Manager at Munamar Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 22 June 2012
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you very much for your nice comments. we are happy to know that you have returned back home in happyness. we are waiting to see you here with us again.

Munamar Beach Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berlin, Germany
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2012

Me and my boyfriend stayed at Munamar Beach Residence Hotel for 2 weeks 28Apr - 12May. Just returned from our holiday 3 days ago and I have to say, we really enjoyed it - will definitely recommend it! Munamar has 3 hotels - Munamar Resort, Munamar Residence and Munamar Hotel. The Residence building is really nice and newly refurbished. The Munamar Beach Hotel seems a lot bigger than a Residence, hence it is a lot quieter in the last one. You have a bar at the Residence but the rest of services such as main restaurant for b/fast, lunch and dinner, as well as the gym and hotel spa are located in the main building which is only 2 min away from the residence. Hotel has a private beach and a swimming pool at each of the properties. Staff is really nice and friendly, but unfortunately not everyone speaks English. The really nice touch is that this hotel is for adults only, they don't accept booking for children under 16yrs old which does make a huge difference to your holiday, not that I mind children though!!! There are lots of comments about rude Russians in this part of Turkey, but I have to say, being Russian myself and dating an English guy, neither of us got really annoyed by either of the nationalities. Although closer to the end of our holiday when more Russian people started to arrive in the hotel it became a bit crowded at the bar and the restaurant and I have experienced some rude behaviour from Russians (such as getting into the queues in front of everyone), I still have to say, they are the minority. Hotel and the Icmeler town is concentrated on British tourists mainly. There is not much entertainment in the hotel as you would find in most Turkish resorts, but that is because it is a "Spa Hotel". It meant to be a quiet and a relaxing place. But you still have English speaking reps entertaining you during the day and some bands in the evening (so I don't really understand why Russians are still coming to this place :)). Not crazy, but just enough if you came for a relaxing time. The food was absolutely fantastic, lots of meat, unfortunately no seafood at all, but meat was really good. They also have 2 a'la carte restaurants (Italian&Turkish), the food is not much different from the main buffet restaurant but it is still a nice experience. Alcoholic drinks are of the lowest quality as everywhere on the all inclusive board in Turkey, but everyone still keeps drinking it. In overall, it was a very nice holiday, really enjoyed it! Several advises - ask for an upgrade of your room with a sea view; spa services are a "rip off", so go in town for the Turkish bath and a massage, there is a Spa place just behind the Residence and with a bit of negotiation you can get yourself a super deal. Way cheaper than at Munamar hotel. But then you can still use Sauna and Turkish bath at the hotel free of charge if you don't use their massage services. So despite the rude Russians and the fact that Housekeeping sometimes forgets to hoover or to leave towels/soap bars in your room (but that can be easily solved by asking it at the Reception); everything else was superb!!!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank InnaSapo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elif Operation m, Manager at Munamar Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 26 September 2012
Dear Reviewer,
Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We take all guest feedback very seriously and value all opinons expressed. We would also like to thank you for bringing to our attention your point about our hardworking restaurant personnel who are doing their utmost to exceed our customer expectations.
We look forward to seeing you again soon at Munamar Beach Hotel.
Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2012

Just got back from the Munamar Beach Hotel. We booked with Thomsons as part of their couples holiday and had no problem being taken to the correct hotel so i suggest booking with a reputable company instead of budget websites, thomsons do class it as a four star hotel which it probably was. We had no problems with check, although I do agree that the food was quite repetitive and not very warm. Breakfast for us brits consisted mainly of boiled eggs, fried eggs, omelettes and scrambled eggs so it was good if you like eggs, we only went to the restaurant once for lunch because it was mainly the same at dinner time and we didnt fancy eating the same thing twice in one day, the pool bar does burgers chips and salad from 11 untill 4 which were just okay. I did have a bit of an upset stomach for a couple of days but could'nt say if it was anything to do with the luke warm food or too much sun and alcohol. The rooms were very nice we had a sea view which had stunning views and well worth the £50 upgrade. We decided to lay by the pool most days which was gorgeous but although the beds were not the usual plastic style ones they were not very comfortable and maybe they should start providing mattresses for them. The staff worked tirelessly and were all very friendly, i find that if you are nice to someone they will be nice in return. I know it was only the start of the season but maybe Thomsons should think about having more bar staff I dont know that they would cope if the hotel was full to capacity as they did struggle a bit with the number of customers that were there. The evening entertainment was a bit boring for us, I understand that it is a couples hotel (no children) but that doesnt mean you want to hear love songs every night Thomsons should remember that customers are on holiday and possibly in a party mood. So you can see from my review that although we had no major problems or issues and we did have a decent holiday please bare in mind that Thomsons have just taken this hotel over they are having a few teething problems.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
12 Thank Lesley T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Icmeler hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Aqua
Hotel Aqua
#2 of 77 in Icmeler
2,266 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mirage World Resort Hotel
Mirage World Resort Hotel
#36 of 77 in Icmeler
653 reviews
0.5 mi away
SENTIDO Sea Star
SENTIDO Sea Star
#3 of 77 in Icmeler
822 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
L'Etoile Hotel
L'Etoile Hotel
#24 of 77 in Icmeler
746 reviews
0.5 mi away
Quadas Hotel
Quadas Hotel
#57 of 77 in Icmeler
261 reviews
0.0 mi away
Munamar Beach Residence
Munamar Beach Residence
#66 of 77 in Icmeler
103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Munamar Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Munamar Beach Hotel

Property: Munamar Beach Hotel
Address: Kayabal Cad. No:69, Icmeler 48720, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Icmeler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Spa Hotel in Icmeler
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Icmeler
#18 Luxury Hotel in Icmeler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Munamar Beach Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 180
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Munamar Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Munamar Hotel Icmeler

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing