We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved this hotel!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Munamar Beach Hotel
Ranked #59 of 77 Hotels in Icmeler
Reviewed 4 July 2012

My boyfriend and I have returned home from the Munamar hotel on Tuesday morning. All i can say is what a fantastic holiday i had!! From reading the reviews below i was a bit worried with the hotel swapping and the food, but i risked it and ended up having an enjoyable holiday!

Hotel:
Really modern, clean and quiet! Yes there are quite alot of russian/german toursists but are all polite. Quite a mixed age group (my boyfriend and i are both 18 and found no problems here!) our room was spotless and towels were changed daily! we were situated at the back of the hotel over looking the munamar residence and had a huge balcony! The only problem we had with our room was our key! it wouldnt unlock our door so we had to keep going backwards and forwards to the reception staff, who at most of times were unhelpful and rude! we found if you kicked the door the key hole would flash green and let you in, was a pain but it worked!

Food:
Can't really fault the food! have a load of fresh salads and cold food inside and freshly prepared hot food outside. Yes sometimes a bit repetitive but always tasted lovely and was always something different to try! Although some bits of beef have ateries still in which is extremely off-putting! I took some advice from other reviews and turned up for dinner between 7-8pm and always got a nice table with cutlery, breakfast and lunch never seemed a problem!

Beach:
Beautiful beach over looking the mountains, sand got extremely hot during the day! There were quite alot of screaming children throwing rocks and stones at people in the sea one day and a number of guestrs complained and they were removed. There are no children on this part of the beach normally! The lifeguards are quick to remove anyone from the Munamar part of the beach who arent hotel guests. No matter what time of day there are always sunbeds available. My boyfriend and i got up early to reserve front row beds as the views were amazing! There is one man who walks up and down the beach selling "fresh fruit" we bought a box of cherries for 5 turkish lira and once we started to eat them realised they were mouldy with fluff growing off of them! we threw them in the bin next to sunbed. The fruit man saw this and started a row and tried to insist they were fresh!! I would avoid buying anything from him, there is plenty of fresh fruit in the hotel to choose from!

We also took part in the thompson VIP boat trip leaving the hotel at 9am and not getting back until 5pm. £33 per person and includes lunch but not drinks which was ridiculous as you are in direct sun all day unless you go under the canopy! We stocked up on waters from the hotel and purchased a few drinks on the boat. The day we booked the trip we had an offer from a local to go on their boat trip for 10 lira and includes lunch!! we realised we were ripped off!! All in all it was a beautiful day, got a lovely tan and took some fabulous pictures, very relaxing aswell!!

I loved this hotel and was so gutted to leave! Coach transfer time was a pain on the way to the airport as there were about 10 more pick ups from our hotel. Seemed quicker on the way to the hotel, But is worth the wait! I will definitely be back in the future and will make sure i book a longer stay!

Room Tip: Kick your door if the key doesnt work! Reception seem tired of trying to fix your lock after a while...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Amy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 5 July 2012

Dear Reviewer,
thank you for your positive feedback, we are very pleased to hear you are happy overall with our standards of accomodation and cleanliness and levels of service.. We always highly value our guests opinions.Our aim is to provide an all inclusive service together with a personal touch.

Thank you again for taking the time to write your review. We look forward to seeing you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,180)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

777 - 783 of 1,180 reviews

Reviewed 4 July 2012

booked munamar beach hotel but ended up in munamar beach resort totaly different hotel was dissapointed as were many other people,web sites are misselling this hotel and you end up not getting what you expect happened to many people to be glitch in bookings

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank dennisparker_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2012

let me start with the transfer to the hotel,could have been better, the mini bus we had couldn't have gone much slower.it had great difficulty trying to get up the mountian roads,& after being sat on a plane for 4 hours you really want to get to your hotel as soon as possible.this is an area i think thomsons need to address.when we did arrive at the hotel ,we were greeted warmly by the hotel staff & offered a drink,check in completed our luggage was taken to our room for us,very pleased with the room.kingsize bed large room small balcony overlooking the swimming pool & main road.tidy size bathroom. mini fridge, tea & coffee making faciluties replenished daily. we didnt use the pool as we prefer the beach,all the public areas were kept spotless at all times as was our room with fresh towels daily.the restaurant has show cooking outside,chilled & deserts inside,plenty of choice my only concern here was the salad bar wasnt covered,all the staff are very pleasant , i must mention arsene who manages the sunbeds & towels on the beach always pleasant{.hope i spelt his name right,} we have been going to turkey for the last 17 years the last 3 to icmeler,i wouldn't hesitate to reccomend this hotel.one other thing i would like to say was that the entertainment was very good thanks to vicky nicky & lee,everyday there was something going on ,& the evening was just as good with nicky singing,themed nights a duo & a solo singer,turkish night beach party just mention a few things well done to you all.it was actually nice having something for the brits first,added bonus this is a couples hotel which we really enjoyed,we are hoping to return later this year,& most definately next summer, thank you munamar for a fantastic holiday.

Room Tip: to the front is the beach, the rear the pool.both as good,there are some superior rooms ours was a s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank fortyyearsruby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2012

Me and my partner have just recently got back from the Munamar Hotel and I have to say we had the times of our lives!

We booked this Last year and after reading the reviews I was a bit on the fence. But since arrival everyone was nothing but friendly. Check in was smooth although we did have to wait around for our luggage to be brought up which we could of quite easily done ourselves.

The beach on the front was always kept clean and there was always a sunbed to be found! The Turkish man selling fruit and using his phrases such as "Lovely Jubbly" should of annoyed me but i found it to be brilliantly funny!

The barstaff and the level of service was brilliant! and the effort the maids put into the rooms was outstanding! It was really refreshing to walk in after sunbathing and seeing flowers on our bed and shapes being made out of the towels.

Food was of a high standard and very tasty! watching the chefs sautee everything was cool too. But towards the end of the week it did get slightly repetitive but that is to be expected at an all inclusive hotel.

There were alot of Russians they kept themselves to themselves but on one occasion they did steal our table which we quite clearly had our stuff on. That was rude.

The only downfall of our holiday was we booked a V.I.P Cruise through Thomson which cost £33 Per person. For that kind of money you would expect drinks to be all inclusive.... Wrong. We had to pay an extra £27 for our drinks and ice creams and photos. I would strongly recommend using the locals if you were interested in seeing the different bays.

All in all this is a fantastic hotel. from what people had told me around the pool it has improved alot! And if you were to ask me where I would stay if I went to Turkey I would tell you Munamar.

Room Tip: Pay that bit extra for sea view. Amazing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Mitch B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 3 July 2012

Dear Reviewer,
thank you for your generous and positive review, your feedback is greatly appreciated.
We are also highly delighted that your stay more than met with your expectations.

Customer feedback is immensely important in helping us achieve this. We pride ourselves on our guest service and have passed on your comments on to the relevant staff.

Thank you once more for your encouraging feedback, we look forward to welcoming you back again to Munamar Beach Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2012

Date of stay: 21 June 2012

We have just returned from a lovely 1 week all inclusive stay at the Munamar Beach Hotel, Icmeler, Turkey. This was a last minute holiday for myself (43) and my husband (44). This is a very honest review and looking at some of the reviews previously I don't think they could have been at the same hotel.

We booked this as a package holiday with Thomsons and had great service (although Thomsons really need to get their seat on plane sorted and give passengers a bit more room).

On arrival at Dalaman we were taken to Marmaris and then because this was a Thomson Platinum hotel we were transferred onto to a taxi and taken straight to the Munamar (this saved the usual round trip of Marmaris dropping people of).

Hotel - arrived at reception and bags were taken from us as we stepped out of taxi. Checked in at reception which only took about 5 minutes and then porter took our bags and showed us to our room.

Room - was large and airy with air conditioning. Lovely decor and beautiful big bathroom. Large plasma television (if you needed to watch tv), hairdryer in bathroom and plenty of plug points. Only downside to room was the size of the balcony. This is very small but because you are all inclusive you don't really need it. Our balcony overlooked the pool area which was lovely.

Restaurant - was fantastic and food was lovely with a large variety of items. The fruit bar was my favourite as I love cherries and melon. In the morning, the chefs were making fresh pancakes, fried eggs, omletes as and when you asked for them. Sometimes you did need to go and get your own cutlery at busier times but if you asked a waiter he did it for you. The same applied to drinks, sometimes you had to go yourself and sometimes the waiter asked you and brought them to the table. The restaurant is spotlessly clean and there is a young man who constantly goes about with a brush and shuffle brushing any debris off the floor. The waiters and staff are all very pleasant and helpful.

Beach - is private, with shingle sand, gets very hot during the day. Sea is lovely, slightly stoney to get in but then just sandy....lovely and clear though. You collect your towel from the lady or man at the desk at entrance to the beach. If you tip them at beginning of the holiday they will keep sunbeds for you. We didn't find this necessary as there was always plenty.

Pool - again is lovely and clean. Again if you tip the pool guy he will put towels down for you in the morning. We didnt find this necessary as always an abundance of beds and you didnt need to get up at silly oclock to reserve one.

Carmelos bar - drinks service is very good and yes at really busy times you have to queue for your drink but its not like you are standing for ages. The staff are very busy and will get to you as soon as they can. The only downside with this bar is that this is where the entertainment is and at busy times you cannot get a seat, so if there is something on which you would really like to see go to dinner about 8pm and get to Carmelos early for a seat.

There is a spa downstair in the restaurant and myself and my husband went to a turkish bath and massage on our second day. I would highly recommend this as it was very relaxing and gave you a really good tan. We enjoyed it so much that we booked for a relaxing massage on the day we were leaving and it was also fantastic.

We had a wonderful holiday and would definately go back to this hotel and would recommend it to any couple. Please ignore the reviews re food etc, yes it is repetative but when you are at home you generally eat the same things every week as well. If you get bored of the food then go out for a nite as there are lovely restaurants in the resort.

Room Tip: We had a pool view from our room which was lovely but the rooms with a sea view looked lovely as wel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank ScottyMacfarlanes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 3 July 2012

Dear Reviewer,
thank you for your generous and positive review, your feedback is greatly appreciated.
We are also highly delighted that your stay more than met with your expectations.
Customer feedback is immensely important in helping us achieve this. We pride ourselves on our guest service and have passed on your comments on to the relevant staff.
Thank you once more for your encouraging feedback, we look forward to welcoming you back again to Munamar Beach Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2012

Make sure you are completely aware of which Hotel you have booked. There is the Munamar Beach Hotel which is a Thomson Hotel for couples only (from April this year), There is the Munamar Beach Resident Hotel (sister Hotel to the Beach Hotel) and finally the Munamar Beach Resort Hotel (which was up until recently called the Olyum). All 3 Hotels are within 2 minutes of each other but the Munamar Beach Hotel is the one directly on the beach front and is the 5 star Hotel.
We originally thought we were booking the “Beach Hotel” but part way through the booking by luck more than anything realised we were booing the “Beach Resort” Hotel. This Hotel is behind the “Beach Hotel” and not directly facing the beach but is only a two minute walk to the beach. It is classed as a 4 star Hotel but I would say nearer a 3 star. Most of the residents in the “Beach Resort” Hotel were either Russians or disgruntled UK folks complaining vehemently because as far as they were concerned they had booked the “Beach Hotel” Fortunately we were aware of what we were booking and decided to go ahead. We were not disappointed with the standard of the Hotel given we knew that we had not booked the “Beach Hotel”
So with regard to the Munamar Beach RESORT Hotel (all inclusive) – the Hotel is in 3 parts – the area with a pool and rooms directly off the Reception area. We stayed in this part and it has recently been refurbished to a good standard. Adjacent to this is the Restaurant part also with rooms, a pool with slides for children and also refurbished. The 3rd part is behind these 2 and is in need of refurbishment and has no outlook for many of the rooms. Definitely not the best part to stay in.
The room we had was a reasonable size with double bed and a single bed, shower/toilet room, fridge, balcony. I was in good order and spotlessly clean. The aircon was very good. The cleaners were in every day and changed sheets, towels and mopped the floors. The restaurant area was large with adequate outside and inside seating areas. There was always a large selection of food at all mealtimes although it was a bit “samey”, there were water dispensers, fruit juice dispensers and tea/coffee machines ( you couldn’t get a “proper” tea or coffee, it had to be from the machine). Some of the machines broke down from time to time but mostly everything was OK. The staff were very friendly and attentive.
The free bar was a bit limited with only local Vodka, Whisky and Gin on offer as well as Efes beer which is fine. Free bar closed at midnight but that seemed reasonable to me, perhaps not so much the Russians!! The bar staff were lovely and also very friendly although there was never more than 1 barman in each of the bars regardless of how busy they were.
The Hotel seemed to be a favourite of Russian tourists to the extent that all evening entertainment was introduced in Russian 1st and English 2nd. The entertainment finished around 11:30 each evening and most of the surrounding bars also stopped there entertainment around midnight so it wasn’t too noisy.
The Hotel had a section of beach with free loungers and the chap that looked after that area always ensured you got a lounger. You didn’t have to leave your towel there all day, you could come and go and always be assured of him helping you out. For those of you who have not been to Icmeler before the beach area is lovely with a really good promenade area that goes all round the bay and heads into Marmaris.
Thoroughly enjoyed my stay at this Hotel and would go there again. Just be sure you know what you are booking 

Room Tip: Avoid is possible main road view or section of hotel which is not eitehr the reception or restauaran...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank AlexCath0206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2012

Stayed at hotel from 18th June until 25th June 2012. I found this a friendly hotel. It is confusing having three Munamars in Icmeler but if you look at how much you pay for your holiday I think you probably know you're not going to a 5* hotel? My room was in good condition and kept spotless. The only blip were the hotel beds, would like to see proper beds, but the bed was comfy but just could have been comfier. Entertainment galore not all to my taste but something different every evening. Some nice places to sit and drink and chat. Three pools, two with bars service good. Enjoyed the food, variety was good for all inclusive. Whilst I was there the tables were cleaned and the whole eating area was very clean. Enjoyed my stay at the Munamar Beach Resort.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank rmob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Icmeler hotels
1.7 mi away
Julian Forest Suites
Julian Forest Suites
#6 of 77 in Icmeler
1,758 reviews
0.2 mi away
L'Etoile Hotel
L'Etoile Hotel
#23 of 77 in Icmeler
816 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mirage World Resort Hotel
Mirage World Resort Hotel
#31 of 77 in Icmeler
785 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Aqua
Hotel Aqua
#3 of 77 in Icmeler
2,477 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mersoy Exclusive Aqua Resort
0.2 mi away
Ida Hotel
Ida Hotel
#20 of 77 in Icmeler
225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Munamar Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Munamar Beach Hotel

Address: Kayabal Cad. No:69, Icmeler 48720, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Icmeler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Spa Hotel in Icmeler
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Icmeler
#18 Luxury Hotel in Icmeler
Price Range: £30 - £97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Munamar Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 180
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Alpha Holidays Limited, TripOnline SA, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Munamar Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Munamar Hotel Icmeler

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing