We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Munamar Beach Hotel
Ranked #59 of 77 Hotels in Icmeler
Reviewed 11 July 2012

Just returned from the Munamar Beach Hotel, have read other reviews and would agree with their comments regarding the hotel, especially regarding Esra, the Thomson team and the staff. Our only disappointment was the Dalyan check out, this consisted of a trip up the river, average, lunch at "Paradise Hotel" this was just barely edible and very small portions, then we were told that our late check out room would be at this hotel, dinner included but we would have to pay for drinks (although we were all inclusive)and the food was really bad. The rooms were not of the 4 star quality of the Munamar, the bathrooms were very basic and not very clean i.e black mould around the shower tiles and spider cobwebs in the bathroom also. As we were not going to be picked up from here until 10.30 we were left with absolutely nothing to do as this hotel was in the middle of nowhere. We would certainly not recommend this trip to other Thomson guests if they have a late flight back home, it would be worth saving your money as this trip cost £47 pp and certainly was not worth the money, we would have been better off staying at the Munamar, even if it meant vacting our room at 12 noon. We don't understand how or why Thomson have this hotel on their portfolio really not up to their standard.

Room Tip: would recommend the sea view rooms although balacony very small and air con unit noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Antoinette T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,180)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

770 - 776 of 1,180 reviews

Reviewed 10 July 2012

Returned to Icemeler after 15 years to find the place much more commercialised but still just as beautiful and full of beautiful friendly people. The Munamar Hotel ... well what can I say ... it's fabulous! This is the only hotel where I've gone all inclusive (been to many in many places) and I did not feel the desire to eat out because the food was really good and lottsa choice. (Tip ... the first night we thought it was just cold food cos nobody told us how extensive the restaurant is and that the hot food is outside, as well as a bar). Tip No. 2 ... you are expected to serve yourself to drinks or go to the bar if the waiters do not come around.
Tip No 3 ... fridge in room ... nothing was cold until we had the fridge taken out of the housing unit and put on the carpet next to it ... hey presto, everything chilled perfectly :-)
The Thomsons rep (Esra) is the best ... nothing is a bother to her and in my god know how many years of travelling, she is the first to call and ask how our holiday is going and do we need anything.
The Spa .... fabulous! Twas so hot,we felt the need to have some pampering treatments in the heat of the day in order to get out of the sun and relax! Wasn't disappointed... fabulous professional staff and VERY RELAXING! Recommend the turkish bath package and the hot stone massage! We had several but these were the best and way cheaper than ou'd pay at home.
Hairdressers/Barber/Manicurist .... also fab! Every gentleman should go for the turkish shave (booked my hubby one much to his protest but he loved it and had he known how good it awas previously, likely would have hada few more). The guy who is the ladies hairdresser is a hoot as well as a good hairdresser and the manicurist is very gentile.
All the staff at this hotel are friendly and will go out of their way to make your stay as comfortable as possible and ensure any requests are fulfilled.
Minor niggles ..... all inclusive ends at midnight (this includes water wich you help yourself to out of a fridge but at 12.01 you must pay for it). The bar ends at 12 when they ring a bell and that's it! If you're sitting with friends in conversation and don't realise the time then you've had it. Would suggest that they ring a "last orders bell" say 20 minutes before closing time to make folks aware that they neeed to get their last drinks/water whatever and then ring again at 12 to say "we're shut".
Entertainment .... not enough around the pool. There is a quiz everyday at 4pm but at the front of the hotel. In the current climate (HOT), folks don't want to leave the poolside as that is the most comfortable time of day. Evening entertainment was NAFF and repetitive apart from the turkish night with the belly dancers etc...
Last of all ... the pool! So deep! If you're not 5' 9" you can't stand up so for non-swimmers you've had it! I saw many non-swimmers who were afraid to go in the pool and had to resort to the "baby pool" to cool off (which had jets on the side indicating it was a jacuzzi but they didn't work). Aqua aerobics was held on ome steps in the main pool but was a danger in itself ... more like aqua drown class!
Niggles over cos they are minor, nowhere's perfect and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this hotel to anyone nor the resort of Icemeler, it's fab and the people are fab.

Room Tip: the inland views are just as pretty as the sea views are and tbh probably quieter when the evening e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank josha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2012

good hotel good manegement good staff clean hotel there for evryones gıve a try

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Tiger T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elif Operation m, Manager at Munamar Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2012

Thank you for your comments, we are pleased you were happy with the hotel accomodation and service, plus you enjoyed your holiday overall.
We look forward to welcoming you back again to Munamar Beach Hotel .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2012

Just returned from two weeks at the Munamar and we had a great holiday. Firstly the location is excellent being right on the beach and recommend booking a sea view room although balconys are very small but the views make up for this.
The staff in the hotel are very friendly and always trying to help. The food was good and we thought there was enough variety with obvious efforts to cater for us brits (steak and mushroom pie). A la carte experience could be improved as service was very good but food could have been better.
The hotel is very clean and well maintained. Pool is good and always enough sunbeds without having to get up too early. Local drinks were fine and the efes beer too.
Thomson events team, Nicki, Vicky and Lee were excellent and always had a smile for guests and were hard working.
Icmeler itself is also a great location for a holiday with plenty of bars and restaurants if you need them. There is a long promenade to stroll down after dinner and Marmaris is close too.
All in all we had a great holiday and would return both to Icmeler and this hotel

Room Tip: A sea view room is a must
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank albionHalesowen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elif Operation m, Manager at Munamar Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2013

dear reviewer,

thank you very much for your good comments about Munamar Beach Hotel. we are happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us. we hope to see you here with us again this summer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2012

My husband and I have just returned from a 7 day stay at the Munamar. It was the most relaxing experience ever. The hotel was wonderful. Our room was a junior suite - very clean with walk in shower and wonderful sea views. I would highly recommend booking a sea view as the views are stunning.

Restaurants

The food in the restaurants is very good with a fantastic variety of food - I would be amazed if no-one enjoyed this - they even had a small 'diet' selection but the varieties of salads, fruits and vegtables was fantastic - as was the choice of hot food. Plenty of drinks , soft and alcoholic provided but the excellent staff. We had a fantastic waiter call Muvlat - who was extremely helpful and pleasant. We dined in the Italian on Tuesday evening and we had 7 courses. Wonderful food and service.

Beach

The beach is also very well organised. The beach staff are all very helpful and the lady worked non-stop in cleaning the small beach tables, organising the vip area of the beach and being generally very helpful. The beach is shingly , and the water very clean. Be careful as the shingles get very hot during the day. There was no issue whatsoever about getting a bed - however don't step over the border line as the next beach is the Munamar Beach Hotel and the beach guy is very protective of his area.

Entertainment

The Holiday Reps and Entertain provided was excellent - I would agree with a previous reviewer the the background music within the hotel itself could be a little updated - but this is personal choice. Esra the Thomson's rep was wonderful - extremely helpful and informative - and has a very friendly manner.

General

We would highly recommend this hotel - and had no fault whatsoever. Great Staff, Great Weather and Great Hotel.

Room Tip: Pre-book a sea view room. We were on the second floor and had wonderful views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Lavopal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 13 July 2012

Dear Reviewer,
thank you for your positive feedback, we are very pleased to hear you are happy overall with our standards of accomodation and cleanliness and levels of service.
We are truly proud of our colleagues and pleased to learn that we were successful in providing you with friendly intuitive service
We would like to thank you once more for sharing your experiences with us.
We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Regards,
Hotel Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2012

Spent two weeks at the revamped Munamar through Thomsons Couples and was not dissapointed.Friendly staff,beautiful rooms and good selection of food.Location right on the beach or just a short walk to the many shops and bars.The evening entertainment was excellent with resident British singers.Reps were very helpful and always available,all in all a superb holiday.

Room Tip: Odd number sea view rooms best
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank brian e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 13 July 2012

Dear Reviewer,
thank you for your positive feedback, we are very pleased to hear you are happy overall with our standards of accomodation and cleanliness and levels of service.
Thank you again for taking the time to write your review. We look forward to seeing you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2012

Firstly Tripadvisor please upgrade your header photo for this property as it does not do the pool area any justice at all.

Now down to business,

This hotel almost ticked all my boxes, The staff are so friendly they can't do enough for you. the rooms are huge with very nice decor, the bathrooms are nicely finished with a walk in like shower so no struggling to climb in and out over a bath. the restaurant is fairly large with an indoor and outdoor eating area, please note all your cold food i.e salads and sweets are all situated inside and all hot food is situated up at the top of the outside sitting area, you may think this is a rather funny thing to point out, but I was very surprised how many guests thought that the salad bar etc situated inside was all the food that was on offer, and how many people felt such a prat when they found out about the food outside. the whole hotel had such a laid back feeling, alot of the guests go to the private beach just in front of the hotel, as beds and parasols are free to hotel guests, this takes the pressure of the sun beds round the pool and i can honestly say this is the first holiday in over 20 years that i did not have to get up at silly o'clock in order to get a sun bed, anyways the hotel has a towel man that works endlessly round the pool all day and he usually find couples beds well into the afternoon, A Must is the beds round the perimeter of the pool area, they are like king size beds with roofed canopy and are fab.Pool snack bar nice and clean ideal for a sack you can get chips, burgers, little side salad and there is a lady that makes a savory pancake usually cheese and something, herbs etc.

Another must is the hotel spa, my wife and I spend our last morning having a wee pamper, we were in the spa from 8.30am until 11.20am having a sauna, Turkish bath, soap massage, all over mud rub, oil massage, facial and to top it all off a jacuzzi Total cost £110 for the both of us worth every penny,by the way the Turkish bath and oil massages you get at the local Baths are no way as long or as thorough as this hotel spa also you are not herded around like cattle either like you are in the public baths.

Camelous bar is very relaxing, you can sit and watch the world go by or people watch, which ever tickles you fancy.

Now if I have missed anything I apologize didn't mean too but as I have said this Hotel almost ticked all the boxes. The only downside i felt was music played round the pool through the day and the entertainment at night. Please bring the music into the 21st century long gone are the days of the 60's & 70's, there is plenty of easy listening music in the 80's,90's and the 2000's
to choose from please give us middle aged people a break, not ready for Thomson Gold just yet.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank pjfhappy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 5 July 2012

Dear Reviewer,
many thanks for your generous feedback from your recent stay with us.We are truly delighted that we succeeded in creating a fantastic experience for you. Our aim is to provide an all inclusive service together with a personal touch.
We sincerely appreciate your recognition and recommendation and look forward to welcoming you back to Munamar Beach Hotel soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Icmeler hotels
1.7 mi away
Julian Forest Suites
Julian Forest Suites
#6 of 77 in Icmeler
1,758 reviews
0.2 mi away
L'Etoile Hotel
L'Etoile Hotel
#24 of 77 in Icmeler
816 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mirage World Resort Hotel
Mirage World Resort Hotel
#32 of 77 in Icmeler
785 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Aqua
Hotel Aqua
#3 of 77 in Icmeler
2,477 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mersoy Exclusive Aqua Resort
0.2 mi away
Ida Hotel
Ida Hotel
#20 of 77 in Icmeler
225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Munamar Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Munamar Beach Hotel

Address: Kayabal Cad. No:69, Icmeler 48720, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Icmeler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Spa Hotel in Icmeler
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Icmeler
#18 Luxury Hotel in Icmeler
Price Range: £30 - £97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Munamar Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 180
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Alpha Holidays Limited, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, LoveHolidays, Expedia, 5viajes2012 S.L., Hotels.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Munamar Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Munamar Hotel Icmeler

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing