We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“what a surprise”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Munamar Beach Hotel
Ranked #54 of 78 Hotels in Icmeler
south wales uk
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“what a surprise”
Reviewed 16 July 2012

Just got back from a lovely stay at this hotel, Hotel, and surroundings better than expected, Met some really lovely people there,Staff very friendly, hotel nice and clean, drink kept flowing, what more do you want, Will be back,

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank sylviaandsid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elif Operation m, Manager at Munamar Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 17 July 2012
Dear Reviewer,
Many thanks for your very positive feedback following your recent stay at Munamar Beach Hotel. We are always delighted to hear our guests have enjoyed their stay and our staff have helped to meet their needs.
Thank you for staying with us, we hope to see you again in the near future.
Regards,
Hotel Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,151 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    299
    311
    276
    140
    125
See reviews for
247
630
18
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (337)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2012

This is one of the best hotels we have stopped in.
We travelled as a family of four and arrived in the early hours after a long delay to be given a lovely family room.Two ajoining rooms perfect and then to open the curtains in the morning to be greeted with a stunning sea view.
The rooms are of good size very clean and modern and the air con you can leave on all day.
The food was good and always had a good choice,the area was kept very clean and tidy.
There was a good choice of pools we stopped around the one on the reception side which was not over crowded and you could join in with the daily entertainment if you wished.There is plenty of areas to sit in the shade and never had to fight for a seat.The greek bar was great place to sit and watch the day go by.
A big plus with this hotel was that you got your drinks in glasses and not plastic unless you was around the pool.
We ate out a few times once in The taste of masala the food was great and cheap and the second time in the Champagne Bar (just next door) had a brill fillet steak it was that good and cheap we returned the next day well worth a visit.
An hotel we would return.
only one down fall for us was the hotel was full of russians (do i need to say more) meet a couple of english couples but other than that one of our best holidays yet!!!!!!

Room Tip: rooms on the reception side have all been refurbed if you have room171-169 you get a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank amanda m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, England
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2012 via mobile

I agree with most reviews. The rooms are spotless, the Thompson staff ( Espcially Esra ) were so nice, areas kept clean. I'm a fussy eater and I could eat at the resturant but it wasn't always to my taste. However my husband who eats anything was happy with the food ( the cold selection is amazing! ). If the breakfast had bacon or sausage and if the all inclusive ran 24hrs it would be 5 star. I would definatly come again however we had a fab honeymoon! Don't got on the Turkish bath with thompsons though the spa downstairs was nicer!!!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank Meepmeep64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elif Operation m, Manager at Munamar Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 17 July 2012
Dear Reviewer,
thank you for your informative and comprehensive review. We are truly delighted you enjoyed your stay with us. positive feedback serves as a great motivator for all of our team.
We sincerely appreciate the time you have taken to write your review and look forward to welcoming you back
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
90 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2012

Can not fault a single thing at this hotel.
The rooms are cleaned every day, flat screen tv, fridge, air con in the room at no extra charge. Safe cost £6 a week.
The food was fresh n lovely , buffet style salad with 4 hot mains plus pasta n pizza inside. Someone always cooking on bbq outside at each meal.
The all inclusive drinks are meant to finish at 12 but bar staff still serving at 2/3 am. Help yourself coffee machine at 3 diff locations round the hotel, with juice machines and water coolers all free. Three bars to choose from and 3 swimming pools too, so if you want a nice quiet day pick the pool away from the kids slide.
The cabin beds at the pool are nice n comfy, ideal for afternoon snooze,lol.
Something on every evening if your looking for entertainment, or the greek bar is nice for people watching n chilling.
The hotel is 3min walk from the beach prom, 10min walk from bus station, 15min from the market.
The staff can not do enough for you.
Transfer from airport is a cpl hrs but well worth the trip.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Edintraveler24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Epsom, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2012

Just returned from the Munamar Beach Hotel, have read other reviews and would agree with their comments regarding the hotel, especially regarding Esra, the Thomson team and the staff. Our only disappointment was the Dalyan check out, this consisted of a trip up the river, average, lunch at "Paradise Hotel" this was just barely edible and very small portions, then we were told that our late check out room would be at this hotel, dinner included but we would have to pay for drinks (although we were all inclusive)and the food was really bad. The rooms were not of the 4 star quality of the Munamar, the bathrooms were very basic and not very clean i.e black mould around the shower tiles and spider cobwebs in the bathroom also. As we were not going to be picked up from here until 10.30 we were left with absolutely nothing to do as this hotel was in the middle of nowhere. We would certainly not recommend this trip to other Thomson guests if they have a late flight back home, it would be worth saving your money as this trip cost £47 pp and certainly was not worth the money, we would have been better off staying at the Munamar, even if it meant vacting our room at 12 noon. We don't understand how or why Thomson have this hotel on their portfolio really not up to their standard.

Room Tip: would recommend the sea view rooms although balacony very small and air con unit noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Antoinette T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2012

Returned to Icemeler after 15 years to find the place much more commercialised but still just as beautiful and full of beautiful friendly people. The Munamar Hotel ... well what can I say ... it's fabulous! This is the only hotel where I've gone all inclusive (been to many in many places) and I did not feel the desire to eat out because the food was really good and lottsa choice. (Tip ... the first night we thought it was just cold food cos nobody told us how extensive the restaurant is and that the hot food is outside, as well as a bar). Tip No. 2 ... you are expected to serve yourself to drinks or go to the bar if the waiters do not come around.
Tip No 3 ... fridge in room ... nothing was cold until we had the fridge taken out of the housing unit and put on the carpet next to it ... hey presto, everything chilled perfectly :-)
The Thomsons rep (Esra) is the best ... nothing is a bother to her and in my god know how many years of travelling, she is the first to call and ask how our holiday is going and do we need anything.
The Spa .... fabulous! Twas so hot,we felt the need to have some pampering treatments in the heat of the day in order to get out of the sun and relax! Wasn't disappointed... fabulous professional staff and VERY RELAXING! Recommend the turkish bath package and the hot stone massage! We had several but these were the best and way cheaper than ou'd pay at home.
Hairdressers/Barber/Manicurist .... also fab! Every gentleman should go for the turkish shave (booked my hubby one much to his protest but he loved it and had he known how good it awas previously, likely would have hada few more). The guy who is the ladies hairdresser is a hoot as well as a good hairdresser and the manicurist is very gentile.
All the staff at this hotel are friendly and will go out of their way to make your stay as comfortable as possible and ensure any requests are fulfilled.
Minor niggles ..... all inclusive ends at midnight (this includes water wich you help yourself to out of a fridge but at 12.01 you must pay for it). The bar ends at 12 when they ring a bell and that's it! If you're sitting with friends in conversation and don't realise the time then you've had it. Would suggest that they ring a "last orders bell" say 20 minutes before closing time to make folks aware that they neeed to get their last drinks/water whatever and then ring again at 12 to say "we're shut".
Entertainment .... not enough around the pool. There is a quiz everyday at 4pm but at the front of the hotel. In the current climate (HOT), folks don't want to leave the poolside as that is the most comfortable time of day. Evening entertainment was NAFF and repetitive apart from the turkish night with the belly dancers etc...
Last of all ... the pool! So deep! If you're not 5' 9" you can't stand up so for non-swimmers you've had it! I saw many non-swimmers who were afraid to go in the pool and had to resort to the "baby pool" to cool off (which had jets on the side indicating it was a jacuzzi but they didn't work). Aqua aerobics was held on ome steps in the main pool but was a danger in itself ... more like aqua drown class!
Niggles over cos they are minor, nowhere's perfect and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this hotel to anyone nor the resort of Icemeler, it's fab and the people are fab.

Room Tip: the inland views are just as pretty as the sea views are and tbh probably quieter when the evening e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank josha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bodrum City, Turkey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2012

good hotel good manegement good staff clean hotel there for evryones gıve a try

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Tiger T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elif Operation m, Manager at Munamar Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 30 July 2012
Thank you for your comments, we are pleased you were happy with the hotel accomodation and service, plus you enjoyed your holiday overall.
We look forward to welcoming you back again to Munamar Beach Hotel .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Icmeler hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Aqua
Hotel Aqua
#1 of 78 in Icmeler
2,207 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mirage World Resort Hotel
Mirage World Resort Hotel
#35 of 78 in Icmeler
631 reviews
0.5 mi away
SENTIDO Sea Star
SENTIDO Sea Star
#2 of 78 in Icmeler
781 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
L'Etoile Hotel
L'Etoile Hotel
#28 of 78 in Icmeler
728 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Mar-Bas
Hotel Mar-Bas
#45 of 78 in Icmeler
189 reviews
0.0 mi away
Munamar Beach Residence
Munamar Beach Residence
#64 of 78 in Icmeler
103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Munamar Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Munamar Beach Hotel

Property: Munamar Beach Hotel
Address: Kayabal Cad. No:69, Icmeler 48720, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Icmeler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Spa Hotel in Icmeler
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Icmeler
#20 Luxury Hotel in Icmeler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Munamar Beach Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 180
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), HotelQuickly, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Munamar Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Munamar Hotel Icmeler

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing