We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful holiday in Icmeler Turkey” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Munamar Beach Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Munamar Beach Hotel
Ranked #49 of 79 Hotels in Icmeler
Redruth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Wonderful holiday in Icmeler Turkey”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2012

We have just had a lovely 2 weeks at this hotel The Munamar with our friends,I must say it's got to be one of the best places we've stayed at,The hotel is right on the beach front, we had excellent rooms & beautiful views,the staff were all so friendly and the room s were spotless ,(well done to all the staff.There was an excellent choice of food & plenty of it.Just a couple of niggles the beach on the waters edge was a lot of pebbles we bought rubber shoes to get over this problem so no worries,one more thing they could have done with more staff at the bars,we had queue for drinks very often.But other than that a good time was had by all.

Room Tip: any room facing the beach front.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Jutekpenk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

817 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    224
    243
    189
    92
    69
See reviews for
128
518
12
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (255)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Weymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2012

Just arrived back from this hotel - our first time in Turkey and had such a brilliant time, can't wait to rebook. The position of this hotel was the best - the rooms were larger than expected however expect a small balcony -just enough room to hold 2 chairs! As it was extremely hot whilst we were there the cold air-conditioning was very welcomed. The entertainment was excellent with an English group The Undercovers and the Entertainments Manager Nicky were brilliant. The hotel is just a few steps away from the beach with free sunloungers/parasols and beach towels. Food was regularly changed and an amazing variety of hot and cold dishes although it was very hot and stuffy every day in the restaurant so it would have been nice to have had air con..if it was on we couldn't feel it! The Turkish Spa facilities were great a fantastic experience - will definitely have the works again when I next visit. Compared to other hotels in the area, we felt we were at the best. Last night they transferred the entertainment to the beach with The Undercovers playing and the punch was flowing....what a nice relaxed end having a beach party across from the hotel - thanks Munamar it makes a refreshing change to have a hotel be so versatile and make the night memorable. The Thomson rep there Esra was superb (best rep we have ever had the pleasure to meet). My one and only gripe was that the hotel reception staff were unwelcoming on arrival and during our holiday - always seemed miserable and unhelpful...at least there was Esra (Thomson Rep) who was always approachable, smiling and chatty.

Room Tip: Well worth an extra £84 for the seaview room - perfect view every morning.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Margaretta-Eve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
south wales uk
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2012

Just got back from a lovely stay at this hotel, Hotel, and surroundings better than expected, Met some really lovely people there,Staff very friendly, hotel nice and clean, drink kept flowing, what more do you want, Will be back,

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
10 Thank sylviaandsid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elif Operation m, Manager at Munamar Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 17 July 2012
Dear Reviewer,
Many thanks for your very positive feedback following your recent stay at Munamar Beach Hotel. We are always delighted to hear our guests have enjoyed their stay and our staff have helped to meet their needs.
Thank you for staying with us, we hope to see you again in the near future.
Regards,
Hotel Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, England
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2012 via mobile

I agree with most reviews. The rooms are spotless, the Thompson staff ( Espcially Esra ) were so nice, areas kept clean. I'm a fussy eater and I could eat at the resturant but it wasn't always to my taste. However my husband who eats anything was happy with the food ( the cold selection is amazing! ). If the breakfast had bacon or sausage and if the all inclusive ran 24hrs it would be 5 star. I would definatly come again however we had a fab honeymoon! Don't got on the Turkish bath with thompsons though the spa downstairs was nicer!!!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
11 Thank Meepmeep64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elif Operation m, Manager at Munamar Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 17 July 2012
Dear Reviewer,
thank you for your informative and comprehensive review. We are truly delighted you enjoyed your stay with us. positive feedback serves as a great motivator for all of our team.
We sincerely appreciate the time you have taken to write your review and look forward to welcoming you back
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Epsom, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2012

Just returned from the Munamar Beach Hotel, have read other reviews and would agree with their comments regarding the hotel, especially regarding Esra, the Thomson team and the staff. Our only disappointment was the Dalyan check out, this consisted of a trip up the river, average, lunch at "Paradise Hotel" this was just barely edible and very small portions, then we were told that our late check out room would be at this hotel, dinner included but we would have to pay for drinks (although we were all inclusive)and the food was really bad. The rooms were not of the 4 star quality of the Munamar, the bathrooms were very basic and not very clean i.e black mould around the shower tiles and spider cobwebs in the bathroom also. As we were not going to be picked up from here until 10.30 we were left with absolutely nothing to do as this hotel was in the middle of nowhere. We would certainly not recommend this trip to other Thomson guests if they have a late flight back home, it would be worth saving your money as this trip cost £47 pp and certainly was not worth the money, we would have been better off staying at the Munamar, even if it meant vacting our room at 12 noon. We don't understand how or why Thomson have this hotel on their portfolio really not up to their standard.

Room Tip: would recommend the sea view rooms although balacony very small and air con unit noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Antoinette T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2012

Returned to Icemeler after 15 years to find the place much more commercialised but still just as beautiful and full of beautiful friendly people. The Munamar Hotel ... well what can I say ... it's fabulous! This is the only hotel where I've gone all inclusive (been to many in many places) and I did not feel the desire to eat out because the food was really good and lottsa choice. (Tip ... the first night we thought it was just cold food cos nobody told us how extensive the restaurant is and that the hot food is outside, as well as a bar). Tip No. 2 ... you are expected to serve yourself to drinks or go to the bar if the waiters do not come around.
Tip No 3 ... fridge in room ... nothing was cold until we had the fridge taken out of the housing unit and put on the carpet next to it ... hey presto, everything chilled perfectly :-)
The Thomsons rep (Esra) is the best ... nothing is a bother to her and in my god know how many years of travelling, she is the first to call and ask how our holiday is going and do we need anything.
The Spa .... fabulous! Twas so hot,we felt the need to have some pampering treatments in the heat of the day in order to get out of the sun and relax! Wasn't disappointed... fabulous professional staff and VERY RELAXING! Recommend the turkish bath package and the hot stone massage! We had several but these were the best and way cheaper than ou'd pay at home.
Hairdressers/Barber/Manicurist .... also fab! Every gentleman should go for the turkish shave (booked my hubby one much to his protest but he loved it and had he known how good it awas previously, likely would have hada few more). The guy who is the ladies hairdresser is a hoot as well as a good hairdresser and the manicurist is very gentile.
All the staff at this hotel are friendly and will go out of their way to make your stay as comfortable as possible and ensure any requests are fulfilled.
Minor niggles ..... all inclusive ends at midnight (this includes water wich you help yourself to out of a fridge but at 12.01 you must pay for it). The bar ends at 12 when they ring a bell and that's it! If you're sitting with friends in conversation and don't realise the time then you've had it. Would suggest that they ring a "last orders bell" say 20 minutes before closing time to make folks aware that they neeed to get their last drinks/water whatever and then ring again at 12 to say "we're shut".
Entertainment .... not enough around the pool. There is a quiz everyday at 4pm but at the front of the hotel. In the current climate (HOT), folks don't want to leave the poolside as that is the most comfortable time of day. Evening entertainment was NAFF and repetitive apart from the turkish night with the belly dancers etc...
Last of all ... the pool! So deep! If you're not 5' 9" you can't stand up so for non-swimmers you've had it! I saw many non-swimmers who were afraid to go in the pool and had to resort to the "baby pool" to cool off (which had jets on the side indicating it was a jacuzzi but they didn't work). Aqua aerobics was held on ome steps in the main pool but was a danger in itself ... more like aqua drown class!
Niggles over cos they are minor, nowhere's perfect and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this hotel to anyone nor the resort of Icemeler, it's fab and the people are fab.

Room Tip: the inland views are just as pretty as the sea views are and tbh probably quieter when the evening e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
9 Thank josha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bodrum City, Turkey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2012

good hotel good manegement good staff clean hotel there for evryones gıve a try

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Tiger T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elif Operation m, Manager at Munamar Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 30 July 2012
Thank you for your comments, we are pleased you were happy with the hotel accomodation and service, plus you enjoyed your holiday overall.
We look forward to welcoming you back again to Munamar Beach Hotel .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Icmeler hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Aqua
Hotel Aqua
#1 of 79 in Icmeler
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,106 reviews
0.5 mi away
SENTIDO Sea Star
SENTIDO Sea Star
#3 of 79 in Icmeler
4.5 of 5 bubbles 692 reviews
0.2 mi away
L'Etoile Hotel
L'Etoile Hotel
#31 of 79 in Icmeler
4.0 of 5 bubbles 695 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Mar-Bas
Hotel Mar-Bas
#46 of 79 in Icmeler
3.5 of 5 bubbles 171 reviews
0.1 mi away
Elite World Marmaris Hotel
0.1 mi away
Mirage World Resort Hotel
Mirage World Resort Hotel
#37 of 79 in Icmeler
4.0 of 5 bubbles 573 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Munamar Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Munamar Beach Hotel

Property: Munamar Beach Hotel
Address: Kayabal Cad. No:69, Icmeler 48720, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Icmeler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Icmeler
#19 Luxury Hotel in Icmeler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Munamar Beach Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 180
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Hotels.com, Hotel.de and HRS so you can book your Munamar Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Munamar Hotel Icmeler

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing