We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Munamar Beach Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$83
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Private Hotel(Icmeler)
US$26
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$48
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$69
US$60
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$93
US$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$94
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$91
US$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Miray Hotel(Icmeler)(Great Value!)
US$295
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,181)
Filter reviews
1,181 results
Traveller rating
305
312
283
143
138
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
305
312
283
143
138
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssea viewturkeymain barprivate beachevening entertainmenthotel entertainmentplenty of sunbedsturkish foodall inclusive hotelboat tripfull english breakfastrepsseptemberhairdressertanerlaughtl
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
464 - 469 of 1,181 reviews
Reviewed 13 November 2013

We have previously been to Turkey and said we wouldn't go again as we didn't like it, but we were recommended to try Icemeler by various people. As Thomson had this 'Premium' holiday available and we wanted hot, hot sunshine, we booked. Our holiday was mid-September this year and I have to say Icemeler is fab, We would definitely go back and the weather was around 36-39 degrees daily - very nice..... However, our transfer to the hotel was a nightmare, a 3 hour journey without a break or stop on route, getting to the hotel at 3am and then told they did not have the standard seaview room available for 2 days..... I explained we were only booked in for 7 days and I did not think it was fair asking us to live out of suitcases for 2 days and then move when I had paid for my holiday months before. I was then asked by the hotel to sign a disclaimer agreeing to the move, but told them it was signed under duress. That said, we were put in a seaview suite which was stunning. When we spoke to our Rep the following morning, he arranged for us to stay in the suite for the whole week - major plus point - beautiful room and view and our room maid was fab (Arife). The food wasn't nice and very disappointing - was expecting a lot more Turkish cuisine daily, but most of the food was very bland and not much choice - food definitely not even 3*. The bar staff were absolutely great, but we ended up drinking outside the hotel more and more as a lot of the spirits were watered down which then cost us more money than we had hoped to spend on holiday The rooms were very clean and the beach was lush. Icemeler town itself was lovely and if you go out for a drink, try 'Friends' in the town. The promenade is a nice walk after lunch or of an evening. Would definitely go back to Icemeler, but not sure about Munamar Hotel. The taxi-boat to Marmaris is well worth a trip, very relaxing, but Marmaris a bit too commercial and dirty for us.

Room Tip: Definitely book a seaview room if you intend to go to the Munamar Hotel
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Pauline T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Operation M, Manager at Munamar Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2014

Dear Reviewer,

Thank you very much for your nice comments about our bar staff and maids. your comments will be shared with their manager and we will be thanking them that they have made you happy.
we are sorry to here that your were dissapointed with the food. we have made some changes to our menu and our buffet. we will be sharing photos soon. we hope you will come again and see what we have done this season.
we are sorry that your transfer took so long. we have passed your comments to the travel agant they will be looking into this.
we hope to see you here with us again.

regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2013

Just arrived back from 11 days at the hotel Munamar in Icemeler. We were assured that this was a 4 star hotel but there is no way that is true! No pool mattresses they had been put away! The pool was freezing as they kept it on back wash the whole time we were there and the pool area was not cleaned for days! The activities around the pool did not happen and the food started becoming scarcer as the days went on. The vegetables were always cold so they provided a microwave so we could warm our food! Would not go there again although the resort is lovely. I think because it was the last two weeks of the season maybe that is why things were allowed to slide we wouldn't go this late in the season again or to this hotel.

Room Tip: We asked for a quiet room with a sea view which was good the sun was on our room in the morning we were on the first floor I think I would choose a higher level as our view was slightly restricted by the rooves. pool view rooms have the sun in the afternoon.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Jakki C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elif Operation m, Manager at Munamar Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2014

Dear Reviewer,

We are unhappy to hear that you had an bad experience here at the Munamar Hotel. As it is coming to the end of season due to the weather conditions some of the activities might not run as they run durring the season. The pool gets cold at end of September begining of October this is not because we make it cold. Our pool is a out door pool and when the weather changes the tempature of the water may change.
we always have a microwave in the restaurant as our food comes out at the tempeture which health and safety rules. we can not get them to boiling hot. and sometime out guests if they wish to have it boiling hot this is for their use.
We wish you could come and experience our hotel once again this year.

regards,

hotel management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2013

I just want to say you get what you pay for, we all know (or should do) that 4 star in turkey is not the equivalent to 4 star in the UK look at the price you pay! The hotel is clean, maids came in every day and got fresh towels, the food was lovely and plenty to choose from, I mean do you really go to turkey to eat British food? The entertainment was a bit dire but hey ho you get a laugh, as for people complaining about the Russians yes they are a bit rude when it comes to queuing but just stand up for yourself they never barged past us twice, after all are they not entitled to a holiday also? Overall we have no complaints about the hotel, our complaint was the drunk English people making noise @ 3 am and fighting in front of children, all inclusive in my eyes does not mean you have to start drinking when the bar opens @ 10 am till close @ 12 pm, it's a family hotel not a club 18-30, back to the food, I must mention that the salads were outstanding so many to choose from and delicious, one of the pools had a big slide and my son had a lot of fun there, it actually broke down one day and was fixed within half an hour, good on them. Yes I would return to this hotel for a cheap holiday.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank annie17040
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2013

Good hotel, wide choice of food including an Eastern European buffet, all of it expertly cooked. Went on a Thomson's package on a full board deal, which was extraordinarily good value. The location is beautiful, though with the intensive development, the swimming there is somewhat murky. On the other hand there are plenty of great value boat trips down the coast, which is stunning. The water there is clear and clean. I went diving every day, so I know. Diving itself is unspectacular in terms of fish life. This is the Med. But there are pleasant surprises in the shape of amphora fields and underwater scenery. Divers Delight are a friendly, well run outfit and their dive packages are, like the Munamar, excellent value.

Room Tip: Get a sea view if possible.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tony M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elif Operation m, Manager at Munamar Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2014

Dear Reviewer,

Thank you very much for your lovely comments about our hotel. It is very nice to hear that you enjoyed your time here. It is always nice to hear good comments this is a big motivation for us.
we hope to see you here with us in Munamar Hotel in near future.

regards,

Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2013

Booked this hotel through on the beach holidays. Have been coming to icmeler for 7 years and always had great accommodation till we stayed here!! Decided to try all inclusive for the first time!! What can I say!! The food was to say the least slop! The same day in day out, couldn't even eat toast at breakfast because the butter tasted so bad. The hotel was full of Russians who were very rude. The bar staff were lovely and also our room was nice and clean. Everywhere else needed a revamp and a good clean. Not what you expect for 4 star!!! Also the reception staff were very rude and unhelpful. We had a problem with our transfers and tried to get them to help us. Had no luck with that and ended up paying for a taxi to get to the airport on top of prepaid transfers. Will be going back to icmeler again in June but would never stay at this hotel again. Do not stay here!!!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Blondy1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews