We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“worst hotel worst holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Munamar Beach Hotel
Ranked #59 of 77 Hotels in Icmeler
Reviewed 24 January 2014

we stayed in the munamar 10 oct 2013 for two weeks .couldnt wait to get home.food awful and always cold , little variety,same sweets every day.no day time snacks although supposed to be all inclusive.restaurant open to the weather so cold and draughty in the evenings.pool area drab all concrete with ugly concrete tower in the middle.cannot believe reports praising this hotel.would not go back

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank david n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Operation M, Manager at Munamar Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2014

Dear Reviewer,

we are sorry to hear that you were un happy with our hotel. as it was end of the season due to weather conditions pool was not always open as it was raining. we had snacks between 11:00 am - 16:00 at our main restaurant we had other guests using the snack. we are sorry that we were not informed that you couldnt use the snack bar we could have easyly solve this problem for you. we are sorry that you didnt have a good experience and you havent gave us the chanse to rectify the mentioned unhappinesses you had.
we are hopeing that you will come and visit us again and see the improovements we have done in our restaurant.

regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,180)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

460 - 466 of 1,180 reviews

Reviewed 1 January 2014

Stayed here in May with my four children then again in october. Had two wonderful holidays here kids loved it cried when we left staff fantastic with my children couldn't have asked for anymore. Went back with my uncle in October and had the best time ever, my room was fantastic, food wonderful and the staff we love them all going back in May for one month and cannot wait xx

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank DeborahBurgess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2013

This report was erroneously put against the Munamar Beach Resort rather than this Hotel

Pluses:-
Easy access to the beach with sun beds and umbrella included in the all inclusive rate.
Friendly staff
Clean room, good supplies of coffee, tea etc
Generous tasty food and wine, drinks
Looked after really well by "our" waiter
No children
Pool was clean, lilos available, and not crowded.

Minuses:-
Very long transfer time - plane to hotel - nearly 5 hours.
Facilities that is, bar, lounge area were outside so when it rained everyone was squished into the lobby and an inside lounge area which was reminiscent of a Nursing Home with vinyl chairs and floor and did not have enough chairs. In good weather it was lovely.
Our room was exactly above the outdoor entertainment stage on the first floor. Tree view rather than sea view. Easy viewing from the bar area into our room and no sleep. Music stopped at midnight but people stacking drinks then shouted and laughed until 3am. I know it was a holiday and I am no grouch but it was too much. Asked for change of room and was told the hotel was full. Finally offered one 2 days before going home. Too little too late.

All in all though we had a great holiday. The area is lovely and the hotel was good enough. If you want to risk the weather (we had 7 out of 10 really good days) September is a great time of year to visit. Nothing was too crowded but all still open.

Room Tip: Choose a sea view room on the highest floor to the left away from the bar
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank smilerviv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Operation M, Manager at Munamar Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2014

dear reviewer,

we are sorry that your transfer took so long. we have taken your comments to your travel agent. they will be looking into this point.
our indoor bar was open on bad weather conditions. we had entertainment in door live music was played indoor. maybe that was when you had other plans outside. we didnt have any problems with chairs. when guests asked for a chair we were providing chairs that minute. as you can immagine that this is due to weather conditions and we can not have all chairs indoors when the weather is good. sorry you were not happy.
music in the hotel and in resort stops at 12 midnight. after midnight we sometimes have guests still wanting to drink or sit outside. we have staff at the bar who will be there if there was to noise and warn the guests when they are to loud. if you had brought to our attention while you were here in your room we could have stopped it for you. as everyone is on holiday but this does not mean you can not sleep.
we hope to see you here with us again

regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2013

Pluses:-
Easy access to the beach with sun beds and umbrella included in the all inclusive rate.
Friendly staff
Clean room, good supplies of coffee, tea etc
Generous tasty food and wine, drinks
Looked after really well by "our" waiter
No children
Pool was clean, lilos available, and not crowded.

Minuses:-
Very long transfer time - plane to hotel - nearly 5 hours.
Facilities that is, bar, lounge area were outside so when it rained everyone was squished into the lobby and an inside lounge area which was reminiscent of a Nursing Home with vinyl chairs and floor and did not have enough chairs. In good weather it was lovely.
Our room was exactly above the outdoor entertainment stage on the first floor. Tree view rather than sea view. Easy viewing from the bar area into our room and no sleep. Music stopped at midnight but people stacking drinks then shouted and laughed until 3am. I know it was a holiday and I am no grouch but it was too much. Asked for change of room and was told the hotel was full. Finally offered one 2 days before going home. Too little too late.

All in all though we had a great holiday. The area is lovely and the hotel was good enough. If you want to risk the weather (we had 7 out of 10 really good days) September is a great time of year to visit. Nothing was too crowded but all still open.

Room Tip: If you are going for a sea view ask for a high one on the left side away from the bar.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank smilerviv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Operation M, Manager at Munamar Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2014

dear reviewer,

we are soory you were dissapointed with the weather in resort. wish we had control of this to make you happy while your stay with us.
we have tried to explain the other comments you have brought to our attention. we will be looking into these for future

regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2013

stayed here 6th October for 2 weeks. Sea view room was great very clean, bed comfortable rooms cleaned daily our room maid was brilliant she worked hard to make our stay memorable.Some people complained about the small balcony, but my wife and i found it adequate to sit with a few drinks and admire the spectacular view. we found the evening entertainment very dull although the entertainment team tried hard to keep us amused,Thomson take note your guests deserve more!
Meals were well cooked but bland, mostly stews i would have died for a taste of roast chicken, or roast anything! sweets were the usual Turkish delights very sweet and syrupy, by the second week we started dining out.All in all a good hotel let down by bland food and poor entertainment, we will be going back to Icemeler but not the Munamar as i feel it is overpriced for what it provides

Room Tip: ask for a sea view but not over the bar as it can be noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank drennski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Operation M, Manager at Munamar Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2014

Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for taking your time and sharing your comments with us.

our buffet has changed for summer 2014. we will be loading new photos very soon hope you will have a chanse to have a look at them. we have done a lot of improovements. our sweet buffet has turkish delights as you have seen and Turkish delights are usually syrupy but we had other options as well ( cakes, pudding, apple pie, sherry pie, fruit cake and many more) we are sorry that you didnt enjoy our sweet buffet.
Entertainment was provided by TUI they were arranging the programme and times of entertainment. we have spoekn to them and for 2014 we will be doing our own entertainment which will be soft mainly live music bands

we wish to see you here with us again

regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2013

We have previously been to Turkey and said we wouldn't go again as we didn't like it, but we were recommended to try Icemeler by various people. As Thomson had this 'Premium' holiday available and we wanted hot, hot sunshine, we booked. Our holiday was mid-September this year and I have to say Icemeler is fab, We would definitely go back and the weather was around 36-39 degrees daily - very nice..... However, our transfer to the hotel was a nightmare, a 3 hour journey without a break or stop on route, getting to the hotel at 3am and then told they did not have the standard seaview room available for 2 days..... I explained we were only booked in for 7 days and I did not think it was fair asking us to live out of suitcases for 2 days and then move when I had paid for my holiday months before. I was then asked by the hotel to sign a disclaimer agreeing to the move, but told them it was signed under duress. That said, we were put in a seaview suite which was stunning. When we spoke to our Rep the following morning, he arranged for us to stay in the suite for the whole week - major plus point - beautiful room and view and our room maid was fab (Arife). The food wasn't nice and very disappointing - was expecting a lot more Turkish cuisine daily, but most of the food was very bland and not much choice - food definitely not even 3*. The bar staff were absolutely great, but we ended up drinking outside the hotel more and more as a lot of the spirits were watered down which then cost us more money than we had hoped to spend on holiday The rooms were very clean and the beach was lush. Icemeler town itself was lovely and if you go out for a drink, try 'Friends' in the town. The promenade is a nice walk after lunch or of an evening. Would definitely go back to Icemeler, but not sure about Munamar Hotel. The taxi-boat to Marmaris is well worth a trip, very relaxing, but Marmaris a bit too commercial and dirty for us.

Room Tip: Definitely book a seaview room if you intend to go to the Munamar Hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Pauline T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Operation M, Manager at Munamar Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2014

Dear Reviewer,

Thank you very much for your nice comments about our bar staff and maids. your comments will be shared with their manager and we will be thanking them that they have made you happy.
we are sorry to here that your were dissapointed with the food. we have made some changes to our menu and our buffet. we will be sharing photos soon. we hope you will come again and see what we have done this season.
we are sorry that your transfer took so long. we have passed your comments to the travel agant they will be looking into this.
we hope to see you here with us again.

regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2013

Just arrived back from 11 days at the hotel Munamar in Icemeler. We were assured that this was a 4 star hotel but there is no way that is true! No pool mattresses they had been put away! The pool was freezing as they kept it on back wash the whole time we were there and the pool area was not cleaned for days! The activities around the pool did not happen and the food started becoming scarcer as the days went on. The vegetables were always cold so they provided a microwave so we could warm our food! Would not go there again although the resort is lovely. I think because it was the last two weeks of the season maybe that is why things were allowed to slide we wouldn't go this late in the season again or to this hotel.

Room Tip: We asked for a quiet room with a sea view which was good the sun was on our room in the morning we w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Jakki C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elif Operation m, Manager at Munamar Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2014

Dear Reviewer,

We are unhappy to hear that you had an bad experience here at the Munamar Hotel. As it is coming to the end of season due to the weather conditions some of the activities might not run as they run durring the season. The pool gets cold at end of September begining of October this is not because we make it cold. Our pool is a out door pool and when the weather changes the tempature of the water may change.
we always have a microwave in the restaurant as our food comes out at the tempeture which health and safety rules. we can not get them to boiling hot. and sometime out guests if they wish to have it boiling hot this is for their use.
We wish you could come and experience our hotel once again this year.

regards,

hotel management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Icmeler hotels
1.7 mi away
Julian Forest Suites
Julian Forest Suites
#6 of 77 in Icmeler
1,758 reviews
0.2 mi away
L'Etoile Hotel
L'Etoile Hotel
#23 of 77 in Icmeler
816 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mirage World Resort Hotel
Mirage World Resort Hotel
#31 of 77 in Icmeler
785 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Aqua
Hotel Aqua
#3 of 77 in Icmeler
2,477 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mersoy Exclusive Aqua Resort
0.2 mi away
Ida Hotel
Ida Hotel
#20 of 77 in Icmeler
225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Munamar Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Munamar Beach Hotel

Address: Kayabal Cad. No:69, Icmeler 48720, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Icmeler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Spa Hotel in Icmeler
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Icmeler
#18 Luxury Hotel in Icmeler
Price Range: £30 - £97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Munamar Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 180
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Alpha Holidays Limited, TripOnline SA, LoveHolidays, Ebookers, Expedia, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Munamar Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Munamar Hotel Icmeler

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing