We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Munamar Beach Hotel
Ranked #56 of 77 Hotels in Icmeler
Reviewed 25 May 2014 via mobile

We have just returned from a weeks holiday as a family party of 8. Would highly recommend the hotel and resort. We stayed in room 412 with a view over the pool area. Room was lovely, clean and modern with a recently refurbished bathroom. Restaurant was good, open air front with the option to sit inside. Buffet style with plenty of choice. Two a la carte restaurants (Turkish & Italian) with very attentive service. Bar area over looking the beach was nice, drinks ok, generally staff were unfriendly although a couple were the exception to the rule. Pool area good, plenty of sun beds and large gazebo beds with a pool bar serving snacks through the afternoon. Beach was nice, plenty of sun beds and umbrellas. Only down side was the transfer from Dalaman which took over 2 hours, although the 15 minute comfort break allowed for a quick chicken kebab!

Stayed: May 2014
2  Thank VicStan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elif Operation m, Manager at Munamar Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for your nice comments about Munamar Beach Hotel. We are happy to here you were statisfied with our rooms, buffet and bar area. It was a surprise to read your comments about some of our staff. We wish you have informed while you were here with us so that we could have rectified the problem for you. it is always nice to have some feedback from our guests. İf you may send more information to guestsrelations@munamarbeachhotel.com we will look into it and train staff where needed. We all work very hard to ensure we meet guests expectations and we do not always get it right with every guest.
Thank you once again for taking your time and writing and we hope to see you again soon with us in near future.

regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,174)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

447 - 453 of 1,174 reviews

Reviewed 25 May 2014

Just returned from a fab week in icmeler May 2014 -Stayed at Munamar Beach Hotel -Lovely Hotel ,clean with nice rooms -we had room with sea view -beautiful although our room was above hotel bar so did have noise from bar (not a complaint as the music stopped at midnight) -Beach is nice although manmade but always able to get sunbeds. Staff very helpful and pleasant -You must have the Turkish bath at the hotel fantastic.....
Only grumble was the food - the buffet did have limited choice (I know you get this with all inclusive but this was minimal) also food served was cold or just warm .that goes for breakfast, lunch and evening meal bit disappointing ......we did find a great restaurant/bar called Richards Bar just two minutes walk from front of hotel .Fab food and staff are great and friendly .
S Jones -South Wales

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank S J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elif Operation m, Manager at Munamar Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Dear Guests,

Tahnk you for taking your time and sharing your comments about Munamar Beach Hotel. On behalf of our team we would like to thank you for your lovely comments. weall are working hard to meet all our guests expectations.
May we just give a litle information about the food in our open buffet. Food is brought out from the oven at the tempature Health & Safety proceedures. We can not give boiling hot food as this is out of the Health & Safety proceedures. we have to look after our guests and make sure they do not burn themselves from the heat. the tempatures are taken while the food is on the buffet. we also have a microwave oven where you may heat your food to the tempature you wish to. alacarte restaurants and our homes are different the food is provided and served directly to the plate and ready to eat. Which is in All inclusive buffets the food may get cold depending on how long you kept it on your plate before you are seated.
thank you once again for your nice comments we hope to see you here with us in near future.

regards

management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014

After an easy transfer from Marmaris after leaving the Thomson Celebration we arrived at the Munamar with some trepidation - which soon evaporated. The reception desk staff were very efficient and we were soon on our way to our room. We had requested a high floor and had paid for a sea view. We were allocated room 413 with a wonderful view of the sea with Marmaris in the distance. The room was spacious and well-furnished and carpeted which made it very peaceful. The bathroom was also spacious with a large walk-in show however despite its size the large square shower head only managed a feeble drizzle and it took some time to get the water warm enough to shower. Despite some of the more negative reviews we found the food to be excellent the salads were some of the freshest vegetables we have ever eaten. There was something for all tastes except Roast Beef and Yorkshire pudding and Bacon and Pork sausages – yes we heard people complain about this – simply pathetic.
One of the worst aspects of the Munamar catering without question is the drinks. The gin and tonic was awful usually provided with tonic that was flat and warm. The Efes beer was undrinkable. However the wine both red and white were acceptable.
Being non-smokers our biggest gripe was cigarette smoke. The dining room is two areas the first facing on to the promenade between the hotel and the sea. This by far the nicest place for a meal however diners are allowed to smoke in here so it’s wonderful to come down to breakfast to clouds of smoke. The alternative is the adjacent part of the dining room where smoking is prohibited however the smoke-free area is lacking in any real ambience.
Regrettably we arrived in the Munamar at the time of the mining disaster in Soma. The government had declared 3 days of public mourning and a ban on all live music so entertainment in the hotel was limited to recorded music.
There are two a la carte restaurants one Turkish the other Italian. We chose the Turkish - the waiters seemed very unsure of what they were doing. And despite ordering different items from the menu my wife and I seemed to end up with the same food which, however, was very good.
The beach is a very short walk from the front of the hotel there are free sun loungers and sun shades and the hotel supplies beach towels. The beach is more like something found in a builders merchants liberally mixed with cigarette ends – why do smokers have to inflict others with the remnants of their disgusting addiction?
Regrettably I was ill whilst at the Munamar I think I picked up a bug the previous week on the Thomson Celebration. The hotel staff were very supportive of my wife and I shall always be grateful for their kindness and concern.
Finally if the hotel management were to ban smoking in the restaurant – highly unlikely as smoking would appear to be compulsory in Turkey – and sorted out the drinks quality the Munamar would be a superb hotel.

Room Tip: Would suggest a room facing the sea on a high floor we stayed in 413 which was excellent..
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bazdurrent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elif Operation m, Manager at Munamar Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Dear Reviewer,

Thank you very much for sharing your experiences on Trip Advisor. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your time here with us.
We have took notes of the areas you have made and we will be trying to improove on them.
with regards to smoking and non smoking areas we have split the restaurant as we have guests wanting to smoke in open air. we have to give them the area as well as we give our non smoker guests.
We wish to look after our guests well and we wish to make sure they are ok and provide the service they require.
we wish you could have given your feedback while you were here so that we could have made you happy as well.
We like all our guests to share their comments and experiences with us on Trip advisor. it is always nice to get feedback ( good or bad)
we hope to see you here with us in near future.

regards
management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

this is our second visit to this hotel and both times its been after cruise and stay but in future we will stay for 2 weeks or more (the celebration is still our fav ship but that's another story) this is a couples only hotel only down side drunken Russians its easy to ignore them they don't speak to any-one. If you decide to go to this hotel look in on Ruby gold shop in the lobby there are 2 great guy's in there sit and chat with them for 5mins theres no hassle. thanks a million munamar. Alan

Room Tip: rooms at the front over look sea and mountains
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Almipal_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elif Operation m, Manager at Munamar Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Dear Alan,

Thank you for sharing your nice comments about Munamar. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our aim is to make sure all our guests are having a great time and they are not hasseled by our partner shops in our hotel.
we hope to see you again soon.

regards

Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Booked holiday with the promise that it was a couples holiday, whilst waiting to travel this was changed to special selections holiday, this apparently meant all young single Russians, the hotel was full of them, the lifts did not work, and the promised wi fi did not work. The general feeling of the English holiday makers there was that the hotel had changed its priorities and that we were now second class citizens. People that had been going for years to this hotel were now saying never again!
Some staff were friendly, but we will not be using this hotel again, not with the Fantasia and the new hotel next to it be ing available.

Room Tip: Must ask for a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Terry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elif Operation m, Manager at Munamar Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Dear Reviewer,

thank you for sharing your comments. We are sorry for the inconvinience. Our hotel is international and we are open to different nationalities who wish to come and spend their holiday here. Our priorities have not changed and we are sure that we do not treat anyone second citizen in any way. UK market is our biggest market and we aim to make all our guests happy.
We hope to see you here with us in another holiday.

regards
management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014

We were put in this hotel after a disastrous four days at the Portofino hotel and I have to say that it salvaged our holiday. The food although basic was good with plenty of choice and the rooms were of a good size and clean. The pools were clean and the entertainment was ok so all in all I would recommend this hotel

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John m M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

We are on holiday at the moment
The Hotel is very clean, staff pleasant and polite. The sea view room spacious , although it does lack a couple of arm chairs, just has one stool. There is ample room for them.

The dress code for men in the dining room says long trousers, but tonight I counted at least ten men passing by in dining room, I know it is a casual world, but long trousers can also be casual. It's a shame this rule is not put into practise.
Every thing else is what to expect for mass catering, 8/10

Thank you Munamar.

Room Tip: Sea view is good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elif Operation m, Manager at Munamar Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

Dear Reviewer,

thank you for taking your time to share your comments with us. We will look into putting one more arm chair in the rooms. thank you for brinig this to our attention.
with regards to the Dresscode for men in the restaurant. yues it says long trousers but the weather being hot we have let men to go in with tailor shorts or 3 quarter trousers. we are trying very hard to keep the dresscode we have signs up everywhere and also informed at the welcome meetings. Some of our guests do not bring trousers or proper shoes when they are comming.
hope to see you here with us again

regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Icmeler hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Aqua
Hotel Aqua
#3 of 77 in Icmeler
2,466 reviews
0.2 mi away
L'Etoile Hotel
L'Etoile Hotel
#23 of 77 in Icmeler
807 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mirage World Resort Hotel
Mirage World Resort Hotel
#30 of 77 in Icmeler
779 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Quadas Hotel
Quadas Hotel
#67 of 77 in Icmeler
293 reviews
0.5 mi away
SENTIDO Sea Star
SENTIDO Sea Star
#4 of 77 in Icmeler
942 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mersoy Bellavista Suites
Mersoy Bellavista Suites
#33 of 77 in Icmeler
683 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Munamar Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Munamar Beach Hotel

Address: Kayabal Cad. No:69, Icmeler 48720, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Icmeler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Spa Hotel in Icmeler
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Icmeler
#18 Luxury Hotel in Icmeler
Price Range: £38 - £90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Munamar Beach Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 180
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Expedia, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Munamar Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Munamar Hotel Icmeler

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing