We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect chill out holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Munamar Beach Hotel
Ranked #54 of 77 Hotels in Icmeler
Sevenoaks
2 reviews
“Perfect chill out holiday”
Reviewed 23 June 2014

This was my second time to Icemeler and previously stayed down the road. Decided to stay at Munamar Hotel based on a couple of recommendations I'd had, and boy they were right to do so. Arrived at the hotel at 2 in the morning and the staff were so welcoming after a long few hours traveling. After a good night sleep in a comfy bed we strolled down to breakfast. There was such a variety of choice to suit all tastes. The same went for lunch and dinner in the restaurant. To round things off this hotel was a great choice and perfect for a relaxing time. Already planning my next visit.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tilbury1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,167 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    303
    312
    278
    141
    133
See reviews for
256
635
19
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (339)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tonbridge, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 June 2014

I love going to Turkey on Holiday and this was my first time in Icmeler had such a lovely time. The Munamar Beach hotel was exactly what my boyfriend and I were looking for. The rooms were lovely and clean, friendly staff and good food.The view from our room was amazing being able to look at the sea, so nice to wake up to! There was definitely a lot to do from water sport activities to a lovely hotel spa. We both enjoyed a lovely massage and the Turkish bath.

Room Tip: +Its definitely worth that extra bit for a sea view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tanya I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Operation M, Manager at Munamar Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Dear Tanya,

Thank you for sharing your comments with us on Trip Advisor. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and Munamar hotel was exactly what you wanted. We are delighted to hear that your first visit to Turkey and Munamar was memorable. We hope to see you here again in near future for more experiences.

regards

Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirkcaldy, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014 via mobile

hotel is in ideal position for icemeler however the staff speak little english and the hotel is catered for Russian visitors. the towels are not fresh and either are the bed linen the food is pretty awful unless you are a vegetarian. we stayed 10 nights and had two meals in the hotel as same food every day which was a choice of eggs and toast in the morning where there wasnt always toast available and chicken or fish at night, was definitely not worth money

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chels R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Icmeler hotels

Solihull
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

We once again visited the munamar hotel this is our 6th visit three with Thompson couples . We absolutely love the hotel it is very quiet at night as all the music has to stop at midnight , this is common throughout the area .
The food is excellent and varied and caters for all tastes as they have many nationalities as guests to the people who moan about the food remember this isn't an English only hotel it's good food and the presentation is excellent.
The staff in the hotel can't do enough for you and the restaurant staff are so helpful many having been there for a number of years we were treated as old friends not just guests.
The position of the hotel is great as it's right by the dolmus bus and no noisy roads to cross to the beach which is perfect and extremely we'll run by the beach staff with plenty of free sun beds on the private beach.
The transfer time to resort has been improved greatly now that the main road from dalaman has nearly been finished so it's about one and a half hours.
In all a perfect holiday for people who want a restful holiday but don't want to be isolated on a complex. Can't wait to visit again.

Room Tip: All rooms are fairly quiet especially at the back but we have stayed in most locations in the hotel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janet J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Operation M, Manager at Munamar Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking your valuable time and sharing your experience and impressions about our hotel. We are happy to read that you liked our hotel staff as well as the rooms .
We are very happy to know that you had a great holiday and it was wonderful to read that you enjoyed your stay very much, your comments about all aspects of your holiday,
it was so nice to read and so motivating for all our hard-working team members.
we hope to see you again in near future

regards
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cullompton, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 21 June 2014 via mobile

My husband and I paid for a sea view room, which was definitely worth the money. Views were brilliant.
However the room was above the evening entertainment. Despite being 4 floors up we might as well have been on the speakers, music was far too loud, we heard other guests with the same views.
Talking about the entertainment, shocking is the word.
The whole hotel was very clean, the pool/beach and surrounding areas being cleaned throughout the day.
Unfortunately the food both at the pool bar and restaurant were not aimed at the English guests. However quality of food served was ok.
We were recommended this hotel by Thomson as one of their 'couples' range.
We are both in our late 20's and compared to the rest of the guests felt like teenagers.
This hotel is definitely aimed at the older generation.
Unfortunately whilst in the hotel there is no where to relax without fear of being hassled from salesman.
Last couple of points:
My husband could rarely connect to the internet, we did speak to reception who fixed it for the evening, but continued to have problems.
The biggest disappointment here was the lack of informationgiven to us. We were not told which cocktails if any were free- the choice of 2 was very limited.
We were not shown were the restaurants were or how to get towels each day, bottled water was free but it took us 3 days to discover that.
The only reason we have given a 3 rating is for the location and cleanliness, restaurant staff and maids were very friendly but we would definitely not go back.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank KMP51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Operation M, Manager at Munamar Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Dear Guests,
Thank you for sharing your opinion about your recent stay . I have taken note of all your negative comments. It would have been useful for all parties if you could have actually talked to our me or the Thomson advisors. We could have followed up on the issues you mention whilst you were on holiday had you given us the opportunity to rectify some of your complaint.
with regards to the entertainment being loud that was a tecnical problem for that night with the sound check. As there was football on TV we have closed the windows of the Carmelos Bar and sound was not heard very well do to the back of the stage being closed and system kept the sound up but this was rectified straight away.
The Munamar Beach is a adult only hotel and we haev guests from every age.
with regards to salesman could you please give more indormation as to who as we do not have many shops and this is the first comment about them. please send your mail to operationmanager@munamarbeachhotel.com.
we hope to see you here again soon

regards,

Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2014

We went to the Munamar as the second week of our holiday we had been on the cruise the week before. The rooms and hotel were very nice and clean the reception staff very helpful. It was all inclusive and the waiters in the entertainment section were very nice but a few couldn't get the order for the drinks right we gave them no hassle as the were obviously on training, the drinks were very poor, I can usually drink Turkish Vodka (I have been going to Turkey for 23 years) and have drunk their Vodka.The Restaurant was very noisy they clear the table they take this trolley park by your table and start scraping the food in to bins at the side, and if you left anything I saw one waiter pointing at the plate and trying to ask her why she hadn't eaten the food. The guests were very disappointed with the attitude of the waiters. The food was nearly always cold and not very appetising we ate out rather than face that every night. This is the first time I have ever given a negative report, it's a shame as it really is a lovely hotel and in a very good position. Our room maid was especially nice we would go back there if we knew the service and food was good

Room Tip: we had a really lovely room with a sea view I think it was 319,
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Paulineism
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Operation M, Manager at Munamar Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Dear Guests,
Thank you for sharing your opinion about your recent stay with us. It was with regret I read that we could not meet your expectations, I have taken note of all your negative comments. We wish you could have shared your comments while you were here so we could have followed up on the issues you have mentioned whilst you were on holiday and that you given us the opportunity to rectify some of your complaint.
Thank you once again and we hope to see you here with us in near future.

regards,

hotel management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peterborough, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 June 2014

This hotel is lovely, the people are friendly and welcoming, the food has a range of different cultures to choose from so your always spoilt for choice! There is also plenty to do for all ages! Anything from boat trips to shopping to water sports and scuba diving and if you barter with the town people and the stalls on the beach you can get things for ridiculously cheap! I've clicked. Pimples because I did go with my boyfriend but like I said there's something for everyone! Please please visit turkey (icmeler) if your stumped for somewhere to go this summer, you won't regret it! And especially the munamar beach hotel if you haven't got any children (as it's an adults only couples hotel) it made our stay all the more special!

Room Tip: We had a pool view room and it was perfectly fine! You pay an extra £100 for a sea view but when we...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Kelsie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Operation M, Manager at Munamar Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for taking your time and sharing your nice comments about our hotel on Trip ADvisor. we are happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us. we hope to see you here soon.

regards,
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Icmeler hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Aqua
Hotel Aqua
#3 of 77 in Icmeler
2,347 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mirage World Resort Hotel
Mirage World Resort Hotel
#38 of 77 in Icmeler
684 reviews
0.2 mi away
L'Etoile Hotel
L'Etoile Hotel
#24 of 77 in Icmeler
776 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
SENTIDO Sea Star
SENTIDO Sea Star
#4 of 77 in Icmeler
872 reviews
0.0 mi away
Munamar Beach Residence
Munamar Beach Residence
#63 of 77 in Icmeler
109 reviews
0.4 mi away
MARTI Resort de Luxe
MARTI Resort de Luxe
#14 of 77 in Icmeler
1,769 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Munamar Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Munamar Beach Hotel

Property: Munamar Beach Hotel
Address: Kayabal Cad. No:69, Icmeler 48720, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Icmeler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Spa Hotel in Icmeler
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Icmeler
#18 Luxury Hotel in Icmeler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Munamar Beach Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 180
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Munamar Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Munamar Hotel Icmeler

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing