We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“munamar excellent hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Munamar Beach Hotel
Ranked #53 of 78 Hotels in Icmeler
lancashire
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“munamar excellent hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2009

my sister and myself stayed at the munamar for one week, very friendly , very clean, food very nice but did repeat towards the end of the week. excellent value for money, you have use of gym sauna, the rooms are very clean mini bar in room only had water or pop in it and you had to ask for it to be filled up again. internet was available at a charge. you have privete beach there is games club for young children.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kazlang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,143 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    297
    309
    273
    140
    124
See reviews for
246
623
18
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (336)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
paris
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2009

Got a great all inclusive last minute deal at this hotel and would certainly recommend it. The staff were all very friendly and helpful. The room was at the side of the hotel but still had a lovely view of the sea from the balcony. It was cleaned every day to a high standard with fresh towels etc. The food at the hotel was just to our liking and lots of it. Fresh salads, varied main courses all washed down with good wine. May not be to everyone's taste if you like egg and chips ! Locality is brilliant with your own beach literally on the door-step and access to Marmaris if you want a livelier resort but as there is plenty to do in Icmeler anyway, why bother!

Complex is very clean. On site Turkish bath and Spa is a must and you feel safer than going into town.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tozgen64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cologne
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2009

verry nice hotel, friendly staff, the sea few was fabolous.
we would recomment this hotel .For relaxation, look no further than Munamar’s spa centre, where you can enjoy a soothing massage or wellness treatment. we'll go back in september.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank CologneRoxy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
edinburgh
Level Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2008

Went there with my husband, eldest son 18yrs, his friend, my daughter 14yrs, and youngest son 12yrs. We all had a great time. Only one fault- no entertainment at all, well except turkish singers once per week. The staff were excellent though-made good friends with photographer mehmet-really nice bloke.
My daughter did get too much attention from the restaurant staff though- she did find it very annoying-so did I.
Loved Icemeler and love to go back.

  • Liked — staff
  • Disliked — entertainment
  • Stayed October 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hender
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle-upon-Tyne
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2008

Many times in Turkey but Munamar a disappointment. Definitely not 5*. Beautiful location, comfortable, clean and food excellent but staff not 5* trained. Two main bar staff very rude and offhand, ignoring queues and giving short measures. They upset many clients and we witnessed several arguments at the bar. We therefore did not utilise the bar during our second week. Entertainment advertised but all we saw was a "darts tournament" on a couple of mornings round the pool and live entertainment on only once a week in evening - granted it was nearing the end of the season but there were still a lot of guests there expecting more than was on offer.

  • Liked — Location, food, cleanliness
  • Disliked — Surlyness of the bar staff
  • Stayed October 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank Magpiemish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Icmeler hotels

middlesbrough
Level Contributor
31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2008

stayed at the munamar for 2 weeks in june and had a fantastic time ,just a few little niggles,we had requested ajoining rooms one for ourselves and one for our daughter it took about 2 hours to get it sorted as at first they placed our daughter at the other end of the hotel eveneually got it sorted
the only other complaint was that my husband enjoyed a brandy nightcap and as we were all inclusive it was free for ten days and then they said we had to pay for it as it wasnt local it was also the same with the whiskey but speaking to a local shopkeeper he told us that you can get local brandy and whiskey so what was their problem i tend to think that the hotel got really full mostly russians and they tend to drink brandy when hey are away.on the plus side for this hotel we have just returned from a week in malta staying at a 4!!!star hotel and it was at absolutly terrible it made the munamar seem like a 6 star hotel so anybody that thought the munamar was not a 5 star do not go to the bella vista hotel in malta.we would definetly go back to the munamar but earlier in the year as the last week was far too hot for us..

  • Liked — everything
  • Disliked — taking way heselection ofdrinks from all inclusive
  • Stayed June 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank coral51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wales
Level Contributor
42 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 October 2008

We stayed at the otel oylum for a fortnight in august. Rooms are clean and aircon works. Its in a nice location and relaxing atmosphere with loads of nice retaurants around but believe me you will need them. The food was the worst selection we have ever witnessed. School dinners are better. Nice fresh salads but thats about it. There was no meat some nights and when there was it was chicken wings or legs. There is no entertainment and the only bar is the pool bar with about 8 seats and Craig David playing all day and night mixed in with some turkish music. This hotel is the biggest rip off in Europe and weve experienced some bad ones on the costas over the last 20 years. Be prepared to spend as much as you would on a self catering holiday.

  • Liked — Leaving
  • Disliked — The food selection
  • Stayed August 2007, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank lurkio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Icmeler hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Aqua
Hotel Aqua
#1 of 78 in Icmeler
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,108 reviews
1.9 mi away
Grand Yazici Club Turban
1.3 mi away
Grand Yazici Club Marmaris Palace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
SENTIDO Orka Lotus Beach
1.1 mi away
Petunya Konak Boutique Hotel
1.1 mi away
Grand Aquarium
Grand Aquarium
#5 of 78 in Icmeler
4.5 of 5 bubbles 734 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Munamar Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Munamar Beach Hotel

Property: Munamar Beach Hotel
Address: Kayabal Cad. No:69, Icmeler 48720, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Icmeler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Spa Hotel in Icmeler
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Icmeler
#20 Luxury Hotel in Icmeler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Munamar Beach Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 180
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Munamar Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Munamar Hotel Icmeler

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing