We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent family holiday hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Grand Yazici Club Marmaris Palace
Ranked #17 of 77 Hotels in Icmeler
Reviewed 9 May 2014

We went in May 2014 with a party aged from 2 years up to 80 years, with two 50's and a 20 in between.
The hotel is spotlessly clean. The staff are first class - friendly and efficient.
The food was varied and there was plenty of it. We were all inclusive and the adults appreciated the drinks while the child loved the ice creams.
There are lots of swimming pools. Being early in the season the pools were very cold. I think the paddling and child's pools could be heated because of this.
The entertainment in the evening was what you would expect - but okay. The kid's clubs were superb with different ones for different ages.
We had a Family room and while it was two rooms and two bathrooms we had expected more of a suite. The rooms were also high up whcih didn't suit the 80 year old. We were offered a change but warned the room may not be as good as some refurbsihment is going on. Our room was clean and had everything we wanted in it.
There are plenty of sunbeds - perhaps more needed around kiddie pool area. I would imagine it gets busy in high season - big hotel with 2000 guests.
Very safe area. Using the bus it is easy to get into town - shops and restaurants and a lovely harbour. The people are as friendly outside th hotel as in it. Lovely experience.
Flew into Dalaman which was a bit chaotic, but the transfer to the hotel was fine, as was getting back home.
We went on a boat trip - very civilised - and just £10 each with pickup and a meal.
Went to a dolphin place where we could interact with them.
Overall a great family holiday hotel which we will visit again.

Room Tip: ours was up a slope and so try a lower floor room?
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank mick s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grandyazici, Yönetici at Grand Yazici Club Marmaris Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2014

Thank you very much for your valuable reviews. We are honored to welcome you again in our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,274)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

717 - 723 of 1,274 reviews

Reviewed 8 May 2014

My husband and 12 year old son stayed here between 11-18 April 2014 on an all inclusive package. We had a seaview room which had an amazing view overlooking the sea. Lovely to wake up early and sit on the balcony. Room was cleaned every day and fresh towels provided. We also hired beach towels from the spa during our stay which was excellent value for money. Great size beds and satelite TV in the room, except not much selection of english channels. Restaurant was large enough to cover the people staying and provided a great selection of buffet style food which was regularly being replenished. Only bad comment from me is that the waiters didn't always give you enough time to put the plates down before they removed to clean up between courses. Always a good selection of fruit, salads, breads etc. My son loved the free ice cream at lunch. Plenty of bottled water coolers across the complex which you could help yourself too. There was a large pool, smaller relax pool and children's water slides and small children's pool. We only used the relax pool to be honest as we wanted a quieter area to sit and enjoy the sun. The pool was colder than I would have liked as it was more in the shade than the larger pool (which was also just as cold). Did manage to get in a couple of times. There are plenty of sunloungers available for use. On site there is a spa which offers all the usual treatments and has a small indoor pool, sauan and steam room which are free for use. Other treatments are available for a price. My son enjoyed a chocolate massage. There is also a hairdresser, photographer, basic covenient store, jewellers and other clothes/souvenier shops on site. We used the hotel photographer who was amazing. We were really pleased with our photos. The a la carte restaurants, mini golf, tree climbing and ice skating were still closed as it was only the start of the season. We walked to Marmaris which was lovely and the town itself was nice. The hotel staff were friendly and accessible at all times. Our Rep was also very friendly and knew a lot of useful information. We did one day trip to Cleopatra's Island. This involved a jeep safari and trip on a boat to the Island. Would definitely recommend this trip. All in all it was a fabulous Island and I would definitely go back.

Room Tip: Definitely pay a little extra for a seaview room :-) Luckily ours was included in the booking but...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mlc2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grandyazici, Yönetici at Grand Yazici Club Marmaris Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2014

Thank you very much for your valuable reviews. We are honored to welcome you again in our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2014

Where shall I start....I'm home a day and wish I was still there! This is the most beautiful hotel, staff, food! I went with my son, sister and mum! We stayed for 10 days! The staff are lovely, on arrival thought we had arrived at a 6 star hotel the service is excellent the staff are so friendly. The food was delicious, my son loved the childrens seating area where he sat with his holiday friends. Although the food for them was the same everyday needs to have more variety. The room was lovely had beautiful view room 307! Maids done a lovely job everyday making beds fresh towels, lovely heart shaped towels on beds with flowers...! The bar staff were all lovely 'speedy' was so welcoming and funny. We love the entertainment team and miss them all sandro, izzet, apo, marina, eira! Loved the pool dance every day! Had 3 massages in the onsite spa which was beautiful. Had photos done sons hair cut couldn't ask for anymore and still felt a very intimate hotel. Hope all these good comment don't bump the price up for next year! Can't wait to return! :)

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Angey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grandyazici, Yönetici at Grand Yazici Club Marmaris Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2014

Thank you very much for your valuable reviews. We are honored to welcome you again in our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Arrived at hotel around 4.30pm on a Saturday, was checked in and in room by 4.45, couldn't believe the efficiency and speed of reception staff especially Bora and I'm happy to say our stay at marmaris palace continued in this impressive vein for the rest of the holiday.
The food in the resteraunt was excellent, loads of choice and all tasted amazing, every meal was a delight and unlike most hotels the menu wasn't repeated on a weekly basis but had different food for the full 2 weeks of our stay.
The bar staff and waiters around the bar where extremely attentive, to the point of coming around the sun beds and bringing water and asking if you wanted a drink at least once an hour, we tipped one waiter and he couldn't do enough for us when around the pool, we tried to tip him again and he refused! I nearly fell off the sunbed!! Got to give a mention to the 11yr old waiter speedy, very entertaining without becoming annoying.
The animation staff where also excellent and entertained our kids (12 & 14yrs old) throughout the day and of an evening, all where friendly without being false and always had time for both adults and children.
If you want some photographs taken go and see Sarp, took some amazing pictures of the family, as good if not better as any professional photographs we had done at home,and cost a fraction of the price, also a great friendly guy that always had a smile and was happy to sit and chat even after we had got the photos! A good genuine guy.
The Buddha spa, though I never used it, was used by my wife for an Indian massage and face mask, kids had a face mask too, all said it was a fantastic experience and frizeze from the spa was also very genuine and friendly.
The rooms where well furnished, cleaned daily and towels changed, had an amazing power shower and our room had a small balcony with a great view of the sea and mountains on the other side of the bay.
All in all I can honestly say the food and the service I received in this hotel where some if not the best I have experienced anywhere in the world. Well done to all the staff and management and a special mention to Ozzie the guest relations manager and his team, thank you for a fantastic an unforgettable Holliday, would and have recommended the marmaris palace to anyone.

Room Tip: The main hotel is easiest and the higher the floor the better the view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Andy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grandyazici, Yönetici at Grand Yazici Club Marmaris Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2014

Thank you very much for your valuable reviews. We are honored to welcome you again in our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

My partner and I stayed here from 11-26 April 2014 on all inclusive in a double room in the main hotel. The room was lovely but lacked a view. Stocked minibar on arrival, cleaned daily and plenty of storage space. Bathroom towels changed daily and the power shower is fab. Beds large and comfortable. Satellite tv but very limited English channels.
Food was great. Always hot and being frequently replenished. Plenty of variety at lunch and dinner time. Breakfast repetitive however having fresh pancakes every morning beats the usual Weetabix! Always fresh fruit and salad available, freshly baked breads and great selection of deserts. There are chilled water coolers throughout the resort that you can take at your own leisure. Cocktails were great; each barman had his own signature drink.
All staff are brilliant, from reception to waiters, all give the best service and make you feel welcome. A big thanks goes to customer relations staff who arranged a lovely table at evening meal and birthday cake for my fiancés birthday. And Speedy.... We love you!!
The location is great. Its right on its own private beach away from the hustle and bustle of Marmaris. Only a 20 minute walk (approx) along the front to both Marmaris and Icmeler.
Pool area great, lots of sunloungers and you can also get free towels to use with the pool card you pick up from reception. There is a basics shop, spa, hairdressers, clothes shop, souvenir shop, jewellers and leather shop. All brilliant value. I got both a French manicure and pedicure for only £20.
Although going in April is quieter, which we like, there was still a lot of work being done to the hotel which was off putting. The a la carte restaurants, mini golf, tree climbing and ice skating were still closed. The lobby area was being rearranged and there was some drilling in the lower floors. Other than that there is nothing I can fault. I don't understand the negative reviews on here unless we are just easily pleased! Thanks for taking the time to read my review and please get in touch if you have any questions :)

Room Tip: Request a pool view room to watch the sunrise over the sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank Christine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grandyazici, General Manager at Grand Yazici Club Marmaris Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2014

Thank you very much for your valuable reviews. We are honored to welcome you again in our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

Had a seven day 'jolly' with just me and my better half, first one in 25 years on our own and loved it. Its our second time here so it must be ok for us to return 6 years later.

Staff - excellent in particular Speedy - you have to see the guy in action to believe him he is so funny and on the go, having said that all the staff are spot on.

Hotel cleanliness -There's always someone cleaning whether it's floors or tables
Location - A 30 mins walk to Icmela and a good hour to Marmaris centre 20 mins to the outskirts.
Scenery - Absolutely gorgeous, if you can get a room with a sea view get it, it really is worth the extra.

Not so goods -
If I had to say something it would be the food, but I really am nit picking, it seems to be much of a muchness. If you like fish you will be ok although there are other options.

All in all, I would have no trouble recommending it and will more than likely go back in a few years.

Room Tip: Go for a sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bobfromburt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grandyazici, General Manager at Grand Yazici Club Marmaris Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2014

Thank you very much for your valuable reviews. We are honored to welcome you again in our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

we have just got back from 2 weeks all inc at this wonderful hotel. we traveled with our 3 children ages 6, 9 and 12. we all loved the hotel and its facilities and can not fault the staff and service received. hotel was spotless and food fantastic!
on arrival i spoke to guest relations about a cake being made for daughter and they had one made in 3 hours ready for us when we ate dinner and all the staff sang happy birthday to her so it was a great first evening to our holiday.
we were in room 427 and fantastic views over the bay.
the kids club staff were great with our youngest daughter and she was very upset to leave them on Monday. big shout out to Engin and Fade and the other entertainment staff for keeping my other 2 children and husband entertained with various activities.
Faultless holiday and we have already booked to come back in October.
The Waltons look forward to returning to the Marmaris palace and meeting such great people again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank thewaltonsfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grandyazici, General Manager at Grand Yazici Club Marmaris Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2014

Thank you very much for your valuable reviews. We are honored to welcome you again in our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Icmeler hotels
0.3 mi away
LABRANDA Mares Marmaris
1.2 mi away
Hotel Aqua
Hotel Aqua
#3 of 77 in Icmeler
2,477 reviews
1.5 mi away
Mirage World Resort Hotel
Mirage World Resort Hotel
#32 of 77 in Icmeler
785 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Marmaris Park Hotel
Marmaris Park Hotel
#11 of 77 in Icmeler
1,134 reviews
2.9 mi away
Julian Forest Suites
Julian Forest Suites
#6 of 77 in Icmeler
1,758 reviews
1.3 mi away
Elite World Marmaris Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Yazici Club Marmaris Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Yazici Club Marmaris Palace

Address: Icmeler Mah. Ataturk Cad. No: 62 | Pamucak Mevkii, Icmeler 48720, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Icmeler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Icmeler
#10 Spa Hotel in Icmeler
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Icmeler
#10 Luxury Hotel in Icmeler
#11 Romantic Hotel in Icmeler
#14 Family Hotel in Icmeler
Price Range: £53 - £165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Yazici Club Marmaris Palace 5*
Number of rooms: 459
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
THE BEST HOLIDAY, FEELING GOOD. What do you expect from a good holiday? Let us guess: To balance your mind and body, both feeling and looking good. In Grand Yazici Club Marmaris Palace it is our primary mission to make these happen. When you step into the untouched nature, spread all through with pine scent, of Marmaris Icmeler, you will realize that you are full of life energy. We are waiting for you to relieve the tiredness you feel for a long time within a comfortable world. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Alpha Holidays Limited, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Odigeo, Agoda, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Grand Yazici Club Marmaris Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Yazici Club Marmaris Palace Hotel Icmeler
Grand Yazici Hotel Marmaris Palace
Grand Yazici Icmeler
Marmaris Palace

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing