We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Grand Yazici Club Marmaris Palace
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Monte Hotel(Armutalan)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Caprice Beach(Marmaris)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,284)
Filter reviews
1,284 results
Traveller rating
660
350
141
66
67
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
660
350
141
66
67
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspine barkids clubice rinkthomas cookturkeymain buildingman made beachmain poolfamily roomentertainment teambuddha spastone baked pizzaice cream mannext yearpine treesboat tripgreat holiday
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
721 - 726 of 1,284 reviews
Reviewed 9 May 2014

We went in May 2014 with a party aged from 2 years up to 80 years, with two 50's and a 20 in between.
The hotel is spotlessly clean. The staff are first class - friendly and efficient.
The food was varied and there was plenty of it. We were all inclusive and the adults appreciated the drinks while the child loved the ice creams.
There are lots of swimming pools. Being early in the season the pools were very cold. I think the paddling and child's pools could be heated because of this.
The entertainment in the evening was what you would expect - but okay. The kid's clubs were superb with different ones for different ages.
We had a Family room and while it was two rooms and two bathrooms we had expected more of a suite. The rooms were also high up whcih didn't suit the 80 year old. We were offered a change but warned the room may not be as good as some refurbsihment is going on. Our room was clean and had everything we wanted in it.
There are plenty of sunbeds - perhaps more needed around kiddie pool area. I would imagine it gets busy in high season - big hotel with 2000 guests.
Very safe area. Using the bus it is easy to get into town - shops and restaurants and a lovely harbour. The people are as friendly outside th hotel as in it. Lovely experience.
Flew into Dalaman which was a bit chaotic, but the transfer to the hotel was fine, as was getting back home.
We went on a boat trip - very civilised - and just £10 each with pickup and a meal.
Went to a dolphin place where we could interact with them.
Overall a great family holiday hotel which we will visit again.

Room Tip: ours was up a slope and so try a lower floor room?
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank mick s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grandyazici, Yönetici at Grand Yazici Club Marmaris Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2014

Thank you very much for your valuable reviews. We are honored to welcome you again in our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2014

My husband and 12 year old son stayed here between 11-18 April 2014 on an all inclusive package. We had a seaview room which had an amazing view overlooking the sea. Lovely to wake up early and sit on the balcony. Room was cleaned every day and fresh towels provided. We also hired beach towels from the spa during our stay which was excellent value for money. Great size beds and satelite TV in the room, except not much selection of english channels. Restaurant was large enough to cover the people staying and provided a great selection of buffet style food which was regularly being replenished. Only bad comment from me is that the waiters didn't always give you enough time to put the plates down before they removed to clean up between courses. Always a good selection of fruit, salads, breads etc. My son loved the free ice cream at lunch. Plenty of bottled water coolers across the complex which you could help yourself too. There was a large pool, smaller relax pool and children's water slides and small children's pool. We only used the relax pool to be honest as we wanted a quieter area to sit and enjoy the sun. The pool was colder than I would have liked as it was more in the shade than the larger pool (which was also just as cold). Did manage to get in a couple of times. There are plenty of sunloungers available for use. On site there is a spa which offers all the usual treatments and has a small indoor pool, sauan and steam room which are free for use. Other treatments are available for a price. My son enjoyed a chocolate massage. There is also a hairdresser, photographer, basic covenient store, jewellers and other clothes/souvenier shops on site. We used the hotel photographer who was amazing. We were really pleased with our photos. The a la carte restaurants, mini golf, tree climbing and ice skating were still closed as it was only the start of the season. We walked to Marmaris which was lovely and the town itself was nice. The hotel staff were friendly and accessible at all times. Our Rep was also very friendly and knew a lot of useful information. We did one day trip to Cleopatra's Island. This involved a jeep safari and trip on a boat to the Island. Would definitely recommend this trip. All in all it was a fabulous Island and I would definitely go back.

Room Tip: Definitely pay a little extra for a seaview room :-) Luckily ours was included in the booking but some people we met did upgrade and it was worth it
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Marie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grandyazici, Yönetici at Grand Yazici Club Marmaris Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2014

Thank you very much for your valuable reviews. We are honored to welcome you again in our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2014

Where shall I start....I'm home a day and wish I was still there! This is the most beautiful hotel, staff, food! I went with my son, sister and mum! We stayed for 10 days! The staff are lovely, on arrival thought we had arrived at a 6 star hotel the service is excellent the staff are so friendly. The food was delicious, my son loved the childrens seating area where he sat with his holiday friends. Although the food for them was the same everyday needs to have more variety. The room was lovely had beautiful view room 307! Maids done a lovely job everyday making beds fresh towels, lovely heart shaped towels on beds with flowers...! The bar staff were all lovely 'speedy' was so welcoming and funny. We love the entertainment team and miss them all sandro, izzet, apo, marina, eira! Loved the pool dance every day! Had 3 massages in the onsite spa which was beautiful. Had photos done sons hair cut couldn't ask for anymore and still felt a very intimate hotel. Hope all these good comment don't bump the price up for next year! Can't wait to return! :)

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Angey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grandyazici, Yönetici at Grand Yazici Club Marmaris Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2014

Thank you very much for your valuable reviews. We are honored to welcome you again in our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Arrived at hotel around 4.30pm on a Saturday, was checked in and in room by 4.45, couldn't believe the efficiency and speed of reception staff especially Bora and I'm happy to say our stay at marmaris palace continued in this impressive vein for the rest of the holiday.
The food in the resteraunt was excellent, loads of choice and all tasted amazing, every meal was a delight and unlike most hotels the menu wasn't repeated on a weekly basis but had different food for the full 2 weeks of our stay.
The bar staff and waiters around the bar where extremely attentive, to the point of coming around the sun beds and bringing water and asking if you wanted a drink at least once an hour, we tipped one waiter and he couldn't do enough for us when around the pool, we tried to tip him again and he refused! I nearly fell off the sunbed!! Got to give a mention to the 11yr old waiter speedy, very entertaining without becoming annoying.
The animation staff where also excellent and entertained our kids (12 & 14yrs old) throughout the day and of an evening, all where friendly without being false and always had time for both adults and children.
If you want some photographs taken go and see Sarp, took some amazing pictures of the family, as good if not better as any professional photographs we had done at home,and cost a fraction of the price, also a great friendly guy that always had a smile and was happy to sit and chat even after we had got the photos! A good genuine guy.
The Buddha spa, though I never used it, was used by my wife for an Indian massage and face mask, kids had a face mask too, all said it was a fantastic experience and frizeze from the spa was also very genuine and friendly.
The rooms where well furnished, cleaned daily and towels changed, had an amazing power shower and our room had a small balcony with a great view of the sea and mountains on the other side of the bay.
All in all I can honestly say the food and the service I received in this hotel where some if not the best I have experienced anywhere in the world. Well done to all the staff and management and a special mention to Ozzie the guest relations manager and his team, thank you for a fantastic an unforgettable Holliday, would and have recommended the marmaris palace to anyone.

Room Tip: The main hotel is easiest and the higher the floor the better the view.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Andy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grandyazici, Yönetici at Grand Yazici Club Marmaris Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2014

Thank you very much for your valuable reviews. We are honored to welcome you again in our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

My partner and I stayed here from 11-26 April 2014 on all inclusive in a double room in the main hotel. The room was lovely but lacked a view. Stocked minibar on arrival, cleaned daily and plenty of storage space. Bathroom towels changed daily and the power shower is fab. Beds large and comfortable. Satellite tv but very limited English channels.
Food was great. Always hot and being frequently replenished. Plenty of variety at lunch and dinner time. Breakfast repetitive however having fresh pancakes every morning beats the usual Weetabix! Always fresh fruit and salad available, freshly baked breads and great selection of deserts. There are chilled water coolers throughout the resort that you can take at your own leisure. Cocktails were great; each barman had his own signature drink.
All staff are brilliant, from reception to waiters, all give the best service and make you feel welcome. A big thanks goes to customer relations staff who arranged a lovely table at evening meal and birthday cake for my fiancés birthday. And Speedy.... We love you!!
The location is great. Its right on its own private beach away from the hustle and bustle of Marmaris. Only a 20 minute walk (approx) along the front to both Marmaris and Icmeler.
Pool area great, lots of sunloungers and you can also get free towels to use with the pool card you pick up from reception. There is a basics shop, spa, hairdressers, clothes shop, souvenir shop, jewellers and leather shop. All brilliant value. I got both a French manicure and pedicure for only £20.
Although going in April is quieter, which we like, there was still a lot of work being done to the hotel which was off putting. The a la carte restaurants, mini golf, tree climbing and ice skating were still closed. The lobby area was being rearranged and there was some drilling in the lower floors. Other than that there is nothing I can fault. I don't understand the negative reviews on here unless we are just easily pleased! Thanks for taking the time to read my review and please get in touch if you have any questions :)

Room Tip: Request a pool view room to watch the sunrise over the sea.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank Christine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grandyazici, General Manager at Grand Yazici Club Marmaris Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2014

Thank you very much for your valuable reviews. We are honored to welcome you again in our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews