We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous holiday!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Grand Yazici Club Marmaris Palace
Ranked #20 of 77 Hotels in Icmeler
Barrowford
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fabulous holiday!”
Reviewed 20 June 2014

We came for 10 days as a couple & loved it. We had a little hiccup on the first day with the room but that was quickly sorted. That wasn't a problem from the hotel but a problem from Thomas cook back at home never the less it was sorted. The food was fantastic there were different choices at all meal times & there was so much of it, yes people did push in but that's not the hotels fault!! The location is perfect & right on a man made beach front with a promenade to walk down, the walk to Icmeler is lovely however I can't comment on the walk to Marmaris as we didn't walk that way, we caught the dolmus at the top of the hotel. The hotel was always clean and tidy and the staff were amazing the tiniest problem they would sort out and always made you feel wanted not like you were trouble.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank bethduxbury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grandyazici, Yönetici at Grand Yazici Club Marmaris Palace, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for your nice feedback after your stay in Club Marmaris Palace.
We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you soon again.
Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,155 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    612
    319
    112
    59
    53
See reviews for
657
242
11
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (171)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2014

me and my partner stayed here for to weeks in june. We found it very good ie food, staff,entertainment and location :-) the only things that will do yr head in is the Russians omg rude isn't the word its like feeding time at the zoo. Very funny to see them stuffing there faces like they r going to starve when they get home. so come on president of Russia teach yr people some manners please not to cut down on smoking lol.The other is the kids running around your feet when your trying to get your food . Thanks to all in the hotel for a good holiday :-)

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank britishstokey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grandyazici, Yönetici at Grand Yazici Club Marmaris Palace, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your comments regarding our hotel.
We are so happy to hear nice feedbacks from you.
Hope to get the chance to host you here,again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nuneaton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2014

Thıs wıll be our 3rd stay at the Hotel.
ıt just gets better and better. the hotel staff and management cant do enough for you. the food and hotel ıs excellent. cant waıt to book for next year.

Mıke and Jackıe

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lotty1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grandyazici, Yönetici at Grand Yazici Club Marmaris Palace, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Dear Guest,

It is a pleasure to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Club Marmaris Palace during your recent trip to Marmaris. Our team always strives to ensure our guests’ needs are taken care of and we are glad that we had the opportunity to do this for you.

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2014

I stayed here in may 2013 and may 2014 with my artner and 2 children who were 13 and 3 on the first trip and 4 and 14 on the 2nd trip, i love this hotel, its clean the staff are fantastic and they remembered us all from the first year,the food and choice of food has certainly improved and so has the entertainment, my young son enjoyed the shows every night, and got involved with dancing at the kids club and went to the kids disco, bar staff are awesome they get the kids involved with helping to pour their own drinks, the waffles are lovely and are extra priced but well worth it, i would come here again and again, we have made friends at this hotel and through turkey and have fell in love with the place, i would highly recommend this hotel, which i have to many of our friends, and at night time speedy the waiter is all the entertainment you need i really dont know where he gets his energy!! 10/10 !!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Lucy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grandyazici, Yönetici at Grand Yazici Club Marmaris Palace, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Dear Lucy;

Thank you for taking time to share your precious comments.

We are very proud to have your nice comments

It was a pleasure to meet you and we really hope to welcome you again to meet and beyond all your expectations.

Best Wishes from your Marmaris Palace friends
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014 via mobile

We booked 11 nights 2 rooms 1 for family of 4 and a double for our parents when we got there we were given one room for 6 to share the room was smelling really bad with damp and the smell of sewage was horrid my dad woke up on his first night in a smell wet bed breakfast lunch and dinner was a real hassle as people were very pushy don't give u time to look at one point I had people tapping me on the shoulder giving hand movement to move on as they don't speak English very rude place tell u there move u then say there's no rooms I will never go back there again just glad our rep got us a move

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
7 Thank Claire L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grandyazici, Yönetici at Grand Yazici Club Marmaris Palace, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Dear Guest,
First of all, thank you very much for your review about our Hotel. We attach great importance to our guests' reviews, especially the criticing ones. Because they show us the missing points of a big picture.
It will be a real happiness for me whether one day we would have a chance to host you again at our hotels or restaurants.

Please don't hesitate to contact me for any need or question.

Best regards;
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Just got back from two weeks here and thought i would let you know what its like.
Having came here last year with my wife there have been a few structural changes to the hotel.
There is now a much improved gym and sauna/steam room and a couple of shops within the hotel itself.
The décor within the hotel it self is very grandiose and you cant fail to be impressed, there is a feel of a grand stately home or 'palace' for that matter.
Ok onto the stay itself the rooms are good and the maid service excellent, we stopped in the main hotel building but there are many other locations to stop at within the complex.
Next its the food, we felt it was maybe not as good as a year ago but was ok.
There is a choice of food but after two weeks we found it was getting a boring and i was getting a bit fed up with chicken and rice for every meal.
There was other food to eat but often if you were a bit late coming down it was gone.
Overall though the food was ok and you wouldn't go hungry.
Just a note to add on this, the hotel has become very popular with Russian guests and there dining habits can be somewhat annoying.
For instance they will pile there plates high with whatever food they can get, leaving little for others and then just leave it uneaten.
Being English we know how to que, the Russians don't believe in any of that. while you wait patiently for your stir fry to be cooked they will just push straight to the front of the que to be served.This is the same at the bars as well while yo stand in-line waiting you turn they will just walk straight to the front and get served.
This caused a lot of arguments amongst guests and general ill feeling, i am not having a bash at the Russians i am just saying there manners and etiquette are very different from the British and you have to tolerate it or spend your holiday having arguments over food,drink,sunbeds etc.
The hotel staff are simply the best, very helpful, friendly and courteous.
They always go out of there way to ensure your stay is the best it can be.
There are two pools to use,and there are life guards around to keep an eye on things.
The entertainment in the evening was very good with some spectacular and exciting acts that kept everyone young and old enthralled.
The hotel is on the shore between Marmaris and Icemeler both of which are within walking distance if you feel up to it as there is a very nice paved pathway which runs along the shoreline between the two.
Overall this is a great place to stay if you are a couple or a family, its not for youngsters looking for all night binge drinking and clubbing.
I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this hotel to anyone holidaying in the Marmaris area, and will probably go back ourselves next year.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank SeanTunn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grandyazici, Yönetici at Grand Yazici Club Marmaris Palace, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Dear Guest;

Thank you for taking time to share your precious comments.

We are very proud to have your nice comments

It was a pleasure to meet you and we really hope to welcome you again to meet and beyond all your expectations.

Best Wishes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed at marmaris palace late April early may and I couldn't fault the place at all, the views and location were fantastic. Every where is so picturesque and beautiful, the staff were amazing especially speedy he was great our children loved him and he made such a effort to make everyone happy! The hotel manager zgur was also lovely and always happy to help or even just chat. The photographer sarp made so much effort to do our photo shoot to an amazing standard even while having a difficult 3year old, even the candy floss/ shesha pipe man was fantastic honestly I could go on 4ever amazing people!! The entertainment was brilliant the kids entertainers were great getting everyone involved. There were 7 of us the youngest being 3 years old and the eldest 71 we all had no complaints fun for all the family!! The place was so clean and well looked after, the pools were fab, our children loved the water slides and all the water activities we all played darts a few times which was great fun the food and drink was brilliant so much variety and so yummy!! I would definitely recommend this hotel!!

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank Jess N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grandyazici, Yönetici at Grand Yazici Club Marmaris Palace, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Dear Jess;

Thank you for taking time to share your precious comments.

We are very proud to have your nice comments; at the same time so sorry not to be able to provide you with a perfect stay.

It was a pleasure to meet you and we really hope to welcome you again to meet and beyond all your expectations.

Best Wishes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Icmeler
1.2 mi away
Hotel Aqua
Hotel Aqua
#3 of 77 in Icmeler
2,334 reviews
0.3 mi away
Labranda Mares Marmaris
Labranda Mares Marmaris
#10 of 77 in Icmeler
1,740 reviews
1.3 mi away
D-Resort Grand Azur
D-Resort Grand Azur
#14 of 234 in Marmaris
1,276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Marmaris Park Hotel
Marmaris Park Hotel
#12 of 77 in Icmeler
1,094 reviews
0.7 mi away
Casa De Maris Spa & Resort Hotel
1.4 mi away
Mirage World Resort Hotel
Mirage World Resort Hotel
#37 of 77 in Icmeler
679 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Yazici Club Marmaris Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Yazici Club Marmaris Palace

Property: Grand Yazici Club Marmaris Palace
Address: Icmeler Mah. Ataturk Cad. No: 62 | Pamucak Mevkii, Icmeler 48720, Turkey (Formerly Grand Yazici Marmaris Palace)
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Icmeler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Icmeler
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Icmeler
#10 Luxury Hotel in Icmeler
#11 Romantic Hotel in Icmeler
#11 Spa Hotel in Icmeler
#16 Family Hotel in Icmeler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Yazici Club Marmaris Palace 5*
Number of rooms: 459
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
THE BEST HOLIDAY, FEELING GOOD. What do you expect from a good holiday? Let us guess: To balance your mind and body, both feeling and looking good. In Grand Yazici Club Marmaris Palace it is our primary mission to make these happen. When you step into the untouched nature, spread all through with pine scent, of Marmaris Icmeler, you will realize that you are full of life energy. We are waiting for you to relieve the tiredness you feel for a long time within a comfortable world. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA, Expedia, Odigeo, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Ebookers so you can book your Grand Yazici Club Marmaris Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Yazici Club Marmaris Palace Hotel Icmeler
Grand Yazici Hotel Marmaris Palace
Grand Yazici Icmeler
Marmaris Palace

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing