We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Grand Yazici Club Marmaris Palace
Ranked #17 of 77 Hotels in Icmeler
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Had a lovely family holiday here at this resort. The staff were lovely and welcoming and we all had a great time (young and old!) The facilities at the hotel are incredible, there is ALWAYS something to do or see. The resort was lovely and clean and the food is delicious. It is in a picturesque location, and convenient too, as it is not far at all from Icmeler or Marmaris. Definitely recommend :-)

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank amgoode95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grandyazici, Yönetici at Grand Yazici Club Marmaris Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Dear guest,
Thank you so much for your nice feedback after your stay in Club Marmaris Palace.
We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you soon again.
Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,274)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

671 - 677 of 1,274 reviews

Reviewed 20 June 2014

I've named my review as 'gutted' as this is the only accurate reflection of how I now feel. For all the right reasons! I'm gutted to have come home after such an amazing visit. Never have myself and the misses felt so invited. The hotel was beautiful and very clean throughout. Food was beautiful and the drinks were just....Yeah we got drunk A LOT!(Thanks to the help of some amazing bar staff) as a young couple we're often over looked and I could understand staff wanting to focus their attention on the larger families but this wasn't the case. I can't give the staff enough praise. Fantastic is a understatement. Especially our friends Ahmet and Muhammed whom were located in the main restaurant and made a effort to speak to us personally every day and kept our glasses constantly topped up and were very appreciative of our gratitude and thrived off our positive nature. The only huge let down was rude people. Please understand this was NOT the hotels fault or any of the staff just ignorant people whom put them selves on a high pedestal and treated these lovely people as sub human. I recall over hearing a 'lady' (note: I say lady loosely) complaining because a member of staff advised her that the food that was already out needed eating first. She then insulted the poor man calling him a pig and saying that he was there to do as she says and serve her. To me I was ashamed to be British knowing that people place themselves so highly. It was a simple language barrier issue and didn't require insult. There was also a lot of pushing at meal times and people who wouldn't even say a simple 'thank you' as you can tell this annoyed us a lot and I found just being polite and smiling the staff were more than happy to go out of their way and make you feel special.

There was two different bars 'Pine Bar' and 'Stone Bar' and the staff seemed to rota between the two but generally our favorite was the pine bar as this usually had the entertainment on such as live music and a DJ some nights. Which was very good! and it was lovely to overlook the moon glistening off the water during the evening and the sun glistening off the sea and the mountains during the day. The atmosphere was beautiful and the staff at theses bars made the holiday for us. In particular Can Miritas - This guy was amazing, fun and really really genuine and cheeky. On the first night he poured us a special shot and insisted upon us being drunk. This was then followed by him making us unique cocktails not on the menu which we didn't see him make anyone else. He also made me sample each cocktail before everyone else on the Turkish night to make sure it was good. MY GOD THEY WERE!! One day he pushed my partner in the pool which we thought was hilarious because we had a good banter relationship and it was the hangover cure she needed ;). (They wouldn't do this unless they knew how you would react)

The fun team were constantly engaging with you tying to get you to join in with the various activities they had organised, which were always fun! We became quite close to some of the members of the team, especially a man named Erdi and we often found ourselves sitting having a drink with him or going on nights out with him.

On our last night we went to personally thank each member of staff who had done something to make our holiday special and each one of them seemed really gutted to say bye to us and made sure that they got chance to spend some time with us and get pictures and swap Facebook details.

I would highly recommend doing as much of the water sports as you can, they are of a reasonable price, the staff are lovely and the activities are really fun.

On the walk into Marmaris; about 20 mins away from the hotel, there is a Dolphin park. Here you see a list of prices for various different activities you can do with the Dolphins, such as: swimming, visiting and meeting. Me and my partner really wanted to swim with them, however didn't have enough money at this point of the holiday to do so, we ended up meeting them instead. I would definitely recommend doing the meeting rather than swimming as you have a lot more interaction with the Dolphin and get to do tricks with it. We saw a couple who swam with them and although it looked fun, for the extra money you would spend doing that didn't seem worth it, there wasn't much swimming involved. However, it is each to their own and whichever experience you're after you will enjoy.

Room Tip: Rooms near reception are quieter!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Ben H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grandyazici, Yönetici at Grand Yazici Club Marmaris Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Dear Ben,
Thank you very much for your valuable reviews. We are honored to welcome you again in our hotel.
best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

We came for 10 days as a couple & loved it. We had a little hiccup on the first day with the room but that was quickly sorted. That wasn't a problem from the hotel but a problem from Thomas cook back at home never the less it was sorted. The food was fantastic there were different choices at all meal times & there was so much of it, yes people did push in but that's not the hotels fault!! The location is perfect & right on a man made beach front with a promenade to walk down, the walk to Icmeler is lovely however I can't comment on the walk to Marmaris as we didn't walk that way, we caught the dolmus at the top of the hotel. The hotel was always clean and tidy and the staff were amazing the tiniest problem they would sort out and always made you feel wanted not like you were trouble.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank bethduxbury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grandyazici, Yönetici at Grand Yazici Club Marmaris Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for your nice feedback after your stay in Club Marmaris Palace.
We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you soon again.
Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

me and my partner stayed here for to weeks in june. We found it very good ie food, staff,entertainment and location :-) the only things that will do yr head in is the Russians omg rude isn't the word its like feeding time at the zoo. Very funny to see them stuffing there faces like they r going to starve when they get home. so come on president of Russia teach yr people some manners please not to cut down on smoking lol.The other is the kids running around your feet when your trying to get your food . Thanks to all in the hotel for a good holiday :-)

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank britishstokey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grandyazici, Yönetici at Grand Yazici Club Marmaris Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your comments regarding our hotel.
We are so happy to hear nice feedbacks from you.
Hope to get the chance to host you here,again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

Thıs wıll be our 3rd stay at the Hotel.
ıt just gets better and better. the hotel staff and management cant do enough for you. the food and hotel ıs excellent. cant waıt to book for next year.

Mıke and Jackıe

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lotty1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grandyazici, Yönetici at Grand Yazici Club Marmaris Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Dear Guest,

It is a pleasure to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Club Marmaris Palace during your recent trip to Marmaris. Our team always strives to ensure our guests’ needs are taken care of and we are glad that we had the opportunity to do this for you.

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

I stayed here in may 2013 and may 2014 with my artner and 2 children who were 13 and 3 on the first trip and 4 and 14 on the 2nd trip, i love this hotel, its clean the staff are fantastic and they remembered us all from the first year,the food and choice of food has certainly improved and so has the entertainment, my young son enjoyed the shows every night, and got involved with dancing at the kids club and went to the kids disco, bar staff are awesome they get the kids involved with helping to pour their own drinks, the waffles are lovely and are extra priced but well worth it, i would come here again and again, we have made friends at this hotel and through turkey and have fell in love with the place, i would highly recommend this hotel, which i have to many of our friends, and at night time speedy the waiter is all the entertainment you need i really dont know where he gets his energy!! 10/10 !!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Lucy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grandyazici, Yönetici at Grand Yazici Club Marmaris Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Dear Lucy;

Thank you for taking time to share your precious comments.

We are very proud to have your nice comments

It was a pleasure to meet you and we really hope to welcome you again to meet and beyond all your expectations.

Best Wishes from your Marmaris Palace friends

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014 via mobile

We booked 11 nights 2 rooms 1 for family of 4 and a double for our parents when we got there we were given one room for 6 to share the room was smelling really bad with damp and the smell of sewage was horrid my dad woke up on his first night in a smell wet bed breakfast lunch and dinner was a real hassle as people were very pushy don't give u time to look at one point I had people tapping me on the shoulder giving hand movement to move on as they don't speak English very rude place tell u there move u then say there's no rooms I will never go back there again just glad our rep got us a move

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
7  Thank Claire L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grandyazici, Yönetici at Grand Yazici Club Marmaris Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Dear Guest,
First of all, thank you very much for your review about our Hotel. We attach great importance to our guests' reviews, especially the criticing ones. Because they show us the missing points of a big picture.
It will be a real happiness for me whether one day we would have a chance to host you again at our hotels or restaurants.

Please don't hesitate to contact me for any need or question.

Best regards;

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Icmeler hotels
0.3 mi away
LABRANDA Mares Marmaris
1.2 mi away
Hotel Aqua
Hotel Aqua
#3 of 77 in Icmeler
2,477 reviews
1.5 mi away
Mirage World Resort Hotel
Mirage World Resort Hotel
#32 of 77 in Icmeler
785 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Marmaris Park Hotel
Marmaris Park Hotel
#11 of 77 in Icmeler
1,134 reviews
2.9 mi away
Julian Forest Suites
Julian Forest Suites
#6 of 77 in Icmeler
1,758 reviews
1.3 mi away
Elite World Marmaris Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Yazici Club Marmaris Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Yazici Club Marmaris Palace

Address: Icmeler Mah. Ataturk Cad. No: 62 | Pamucak Mevkii, Icmeler 48720, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Icmeler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Icmeler
#10 Luxury Hotel in Icmeler
#10 Spa Hotel in Icmeler
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Icmeler
#11 Romantic Hotel in Icmeler
#14 Family Hotel in Icmeler
Price Range: £53 - £165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Yazici Club Marmaris Palace 5*
Number of rooms: 459
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
THE BEST HOLIDAY, FEELING GOOD. What do you expect from a good holiday? Let us guess: To balance your mind and body, both feeling and looking good. In Grand Yazici Club Marmaris Palace it is our primary mission to make these happen. When you step into the untouched nature, spread all through with pine scent, of Marmaris Icmeler, you will realize that you are full of life energy. We are waiting for you to relieve the tiredness you feel for a long time within a comfortable world. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Alpha Holidays Limited, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Evoline ltd, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Grand Yazici Club Marmaris Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Yazici Club Marmaris Palace Hotel Icmeler
Grand Yazici Hotel Marmaris Palace
Grand Yazici Icmeler
Marmaris Palace

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing