We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Grand Yazici Club Marmaris Palace

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Grand Yazici Club Marmaris Palace
Ranked #11 of 79 Hotels in Icmeler
Certificate of Excellence
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014

Just got back from this hotel today 29th June and cannot beleave people are complaining about this hotel. We had an amazing time here everything we could need rooms we're clean and tidy with regards to the rooms being damp that's air con for you ours was on full day and night as now way could sit in room at 40degs.
My 5 year old love every minute of it even the food.the only down side was lack of ice cream available unless you bought it from there ice cream bar at a very expensive price.
Apart from that ignore the very negative comments on this hotel !

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Stickychap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grandyazici, Yönetici at Grand Yazici Club Marmaris Palace, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Dear Ben,
Thank you very much for your valuable reviews. We are honored to welcome you again in our hotel.
best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,006 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    539
    281
    96
    48
    42
See reviews for
574
201
10
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (157)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Great tarmouth
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014

Stayed here from 8 June 2014 for 14 nights, was our 3rd time here in consecutive years, still as good as the first time, kids love the pools/slides, thomas cook fun team Andy/Darryl/Michelle and Laura AWSOME, kids loved the chocolate fight , Speedy is a legend, he doesn't stop entertaining us, if speedy wasn't here I probably wouldn't visit again he makes the hotel, Umut in the resteraunt is Amazing such a nice man he will do anything to help you the hotel it self is massive, rooms are tidy and maids do a fair job, staff will help if they understand lol, the entertainment is ok during the day, water polo, darts, table tennis competitions daily also a morning dance around the pool, food is good you get some good choices , freshly made pizza for lunch,free ice creams 1pm-2pm, free drinks stop 00.30, Russians do try get priority at bars and resteraunt etc but stand your ground they do understand, they are as annoying as the wasps, the hotel is situated in the middle of Icemeler and marmaris, taxi drivers outside hotel are very good barter and they will take you too icemeler 15tl and marmaris 20tl, dolmus bus stops direct outside hotel ( orange one Icemeler/ blue one marmaris )change your English £ in marmaris by the bizarre it's 3.5tl there at the moment, the mcdonalds there is best around but still not great, markets have stopped here this year so was pretty gutted when heard that but shops still selling the famous fakes lol, temperature was late 30's so make sure you take your cream, loads to do during the day. Go see jimmy boy on the seafront he is the best for booking day trips with, booking for next year, speedy Were coming lol ............ Cam,sib,Sinead,cameron,sienna,

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cam3ron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grandyazici, Yönetici at Grand Yazici Club Marmaris Palace, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Dear guest,
Thank you so much for your nice feedback after your stay in Club Marmaris Palace.
We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you soon again.
Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockton-on-Tees, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014

We stayed here from the 6th of June for 10 days, and can honestly say it was the best holiday we've had.....so much so we're all returning on the 8th July!!!

We arrived early hours in the morning and the process of getting us and our luggage to the bungalow was smooth & extremely quick. We had an amazing sea view and the room was always kept clean, with a few surprise towel sculptures waiting for us after a long day by the pool.

The location and grounds of the hotel are amazing, the views are second to none. We couldn't put a price on sitting on the terrace near the snack bar overlooking the sea and rolling mountains......priceless!

The food was gorgeous.....we ate like kings the entire time. It's varied, hot and always fresh. The pizzas from the snack bar went down far too well!!!

The biggest compliment I can make about the hotel is the staff. They really do make your holiday one to remember, Ozzie, Ahmet, Mohammed and of course the infamous speedy!! There was nothing they wouldn't do for you, and really did help make our holiday so special.

We can safely say we have found piece of heaven at the marmaris palace and will be returning time and time again :-)

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Emma F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grandyazici, Yönetici at Grand Yazici Club Marmaris Palace, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Dear Emma,

It is a pleasure to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Club Marmaris Palace during your recent trip to Marmaris. Our team always strives to ensure our guests’ needs are taken care of and we are glad that we had the opportunity to do this for you.

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014

Arrived at Marmaris Palace at around 3.30am to be told our room wasn't ready yet, we were asked to wait in the lobby bar and with a tired two year old it wasn't ideal. Even when we went to our room, there was no travel cot for my son to sleep in.
Introduction meeting from Thomas cook was arranged for 11am that morning, and considering we didn't arrive until 4am, we were in no fit state to attend that!

Location of the hotel was brilliant, lovely scenery and my son loved the swimming pools. There wasn't much food my son could eat, with the children's buffet being very repetitive, so he mostly eat chips the entire holiday. We had to visit the local supermarket just so he would eat something more substantial! When I asked the reception staff if they had any yoghurt, they offered him some sort of yoghurt that had garlic in it, not suitable for a two year old!

Paid a lot of money for all inclusive and I wouldn't recommend it. Had to pay for certain drinks, and ice cream was only available at certain times ( no one told us when!) only found out from one bartender that certain cocktails were included. Most of the staff were lovely, the staff in the restaurants, and Speedy made us feel right at home. Found the female bartender at the lobby bar to be quite moody and my partner even felt she was rude to him.

Apart from that, lovely hotel (our balcony was the smallest one in the hotel so not happy about that), and the location was great. It was my first visit to Turkey and I'll definitely be back!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Melissa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grandyazici, Yönetici at Grand Yazici Club Marmaris Palace, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Dear Melissa,
Thank you very much for your valuable reviews
you can sure that we are endeavoring to compensate disruptions happaned as soon as posible.
best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northeast
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014 via mobile

My family and I have recently returned from the hotel marmaris palace. My family consisted of two teenagers,one 7 yr old and two adults. We had never been to Turkey before and didn't know what to expect. We arrived at 5am and the reception staff were great. We were offered drinks whilst he sorted our roons out, which were supposed to be adjacent to each other but unfortunately they
weren't. Its like a little village, quite nice atually. My first impressions weren't good but I got to like it's quirkiness. Its no good for those with walking difficulties. There are alot of steps and banks which are very slippy. The meals are lovely yet are a bit igilty pigilty. Nothing goes with anything. There is free ice cream but only at a certain time of day. But there is a stall which sells icecream at 5 lira. The entertainment team are great even though we didn't do much with them. The staff are lovely and helpful. One in particular is Speedy you cannot miss him. Hes funny. There is constantly something going on and the night time entertainment is great too. The hotel is pretty secluded which we loved and its a short walk into Icmeler or a long walk into Marmaris. The water taxis stop at the hotel too so thats handy. We thoroughly enjoyed this holiday and would probably return someday.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mitsy8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grandyazici, Yönetici at Grand Yazici Club Marmaris Palace, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Dear Guest,

It is a pleasure to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Club Marmaris Palace during your recent trip to Marmaris. Our team always strives to ensure our guests’ needs are taken care of and we are glad that we had the opportunity to do this for you.

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dumbarton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2014

We arrived at this hotel on 8 June at 1am to be told that our room was not available until 10am the next morning. They said that they only had one small room available for us to sleep in until then. The room was covered in dampness with black patches on the walls, the bed was damp, there was no head board, nails were coming out of the wall where the pillows were, the furniture was broken and the toilet seat was all stained. Not a pleasant start to our holidays. I didn't sleep at all. We didn't get another room until the afternoon. Our first day was ruined going back and forth to the reception's rude staff. Lots of other people had the same problem and were up at reception complaining. This seemed to be a common problem with new arrivals. We also had problems with our door key and were locked out of our room for 7 hours over a 3 day period, again having to deal with rude staff. The holiday was not all bad. The rooms are very basic and a few upgrades needed done around the hotel. The setting is fantastic and food was good. The main problem is management. They put their staff in the position of receiving all these complaints because they are more interested in making money by overbooking and not concerned about the customers. It was no wonder the staff were rude they must be sick of having to deal with all the complaints and it’s not their fault. Management if you do read this, please sit back and think of your staffs welfare and treating your customers in a manner that they expect. Don't shy away and let your staff take all the grief for the problems you cause!!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alison P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grandyazici, Yönetici at Grand Yazici Club Marmaris Palace, responded to this review, 28 June 2014
Dear Alison,
thank you for your feedback and that you have taken time to describe your impressions of your stay at our Hotel. We are very sorry we did not meet your expectations on this occasion.
We are sorry what happened. you can sure that it will not happen after that.
We hope to have the pleasure of serving you again in the future.
Kind Regards Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed here from the 8th of june for a week. When we arrived we were told that our room wasnt ready and we were put in a family room for the night and had to change rooms at 11am the next morning. We didnt mind as long as the room we were going to be put in was as nice. After talking to a couple at the bar we were dreading it as they said they were in a bungalow and it was horrible. We were taken to our room (890) on the top floor of the one of the bungalows (not sure how they are bungalows with 3 floors) and it was nothing like the couple had described. The bathroom was big and modern, the bedroom had a double and a single bed both of which were comfy and great for when my fiance snored! There was a good sized balcony with a table and 2 chairs. I can be a bit obsessed with cleanliness and I have to say our room was absolutely spotless and our maid was always cheerful and very friendly. The air conditioning in the room was excellent and very quiet.

We stayed all inclusive in a resort near turgutreis last year and the food was appalling and when we got there we couldnt even get a drink as the bar shut at 11. We said we wouldnt stay all inclusive again but as this was a cheap last minute deal we thought we would give it another go and we were not disappointed!
You can get drinks until 12.30am and there are fridges where you can help yourself to bottles of water. You can get something to eat pretty much all day and all the food was fresh and well cooked. The pizzas from the bar near the beach were particularly good. We also thought it was a good idea that kids could choose food from a separate buffet area and they had films for them to watch while they ate.
The hotel itself was very clean and the staff were all very friendly. A special mention to speedy who is so funny and makes everyone feel at home. As it was the start of the world cup they had it on a screen so we could watch it downstairs instead of in our rooms which was good as the sports channel in our room was a bit fuzzy.

We didnt go in any of the pools as I prefer to go in the sea but they looked very clean. The beach area is quite big and we never struggled to find a sunbed. It is quieter down there as there are fewer kids which was nice for us.

We went fishing one day which was good and we also went on the lazy day boat trip on our last day which was very relaxing and both were good value. The guy selling the trips outside the hotel is really friendly.

We walked in to Icmeler a lot as it is a nice walk down the front. Icmeler is a lovely place and we found scotia bar which we loved.

We also got the water taxi to turunc from icmeler but on the way back they dropped us off at the jetty at the hotel which was good.

I would definitely recommend this hotel and would like to stay here again!

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank amie89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grandyazici, Yönetici at Grand Yazici Club Marmaris Palace, responded to this review, 28 June 2014
Dear Guest
Thank you for the feedback from your recent stay with us.
We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay here and enjoyed our refurbished rooms and bathrooms.
We are looking forward to welcoming you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Icmeler
1.2 mi away
Hotel Aqua
Hotel Aqua
#1 of 79 in Icmeler
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,106 reviews
0.2 mi away
Marmaris Park
Marmaris Park
#12 of 79 in Icmeler
4.0 of 5 bubbles 992 reviews
1.4 mi away
D-Resort Grand Azur
D-Resort Grand Azur
#11 of 233 in Marmaris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Casa De Maris Spa & Resort Hotel
2.9 mi away
Julian Forest Suites
Julian Forest Suites
#4 of 79 in Icmeler
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,566 reviews
1.7 mi away
Blue Bay Platinum Hotel
Blue Bay Platinum Hotel
#19 of 233 in Marmaris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,333 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Yazici Club Marmaris Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Yazici Club Marmaris Palace

Property: Grand Yazici Club Marmaris Palace
Address: Icmeler Mah. Ataturk Cad. No: 62 | Pamucak Mevkii, Icmeler 48720, Turkey (Formerly Grand Yazici Marmaris Palace)
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Icmeler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Icmeler
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Icmeler
#7 Spa Hotel in Icmeler
#7 Luxury Hotel in Icmeler
#11 Romantic Hotel in Icmeler
#16 Family Hotel in Icmeler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Yazici Club Marmaris Palace 5*
Number of rooms: 459
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
THE BEST HOLIDAY, FEELING GOOD. What do you expect from a good holiday? Let us guess: To balance your mind and body, both feeling and looking good. In Grand Yazici Club Marmaris Palace it is our primary mission to make these happen. When you step into the untouched nature, spread all through with pine scent, of Marmaris Icmeler, you will realize that you are full of life energy. We are waiting for you to relieve the tiredness you feel for a long time within a comfortable world. ACCOMODATION ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Grand Yazici Club Marmaris Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Yazici Club Marmaris Palace Hotel Icmeler
Grand Yazici Hotel Marmaris Palace
Grand Yazici Icmeler
Marmaris Palace

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing