We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Family Holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Grand Yazici Club Marmaris Palace
Ranked #11 of 78 Hotels in Icmeler
Certificate of Excellence
Polmont, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Family Holiday”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014

We went on holiday for 2 weeks in June, just returning last week and I wish I was still there! :( All staff were friendly and helpful. Speedy of course was fantastic! He really makes everyone feel welcome and entertains everyone as well as helping you out whenever her can! Erdi, was fantastic and my partner (The Champion!) loved playing Crazy Darts with him every day... The Thomas Cook kids club reps (Andy, Daryl, Laura and Michelle) were fantastic, my son loved them and my step daughter got chicken pox and wasn't allowed in the Kids Club or the pool for a week, but the reps made her up a bag with things for her to keep her entertained while sitting at the pool side all day. The most irritating things in the hotel have to be the wasps and the Russians!! Did miss not having Thomas Cook evening Entertainment as it was organised by the hotel and everything was translated in 3 languages!
All in all a fantastic holiday and hope to come back again one day - thanks every one xxx

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jambosgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grandyazici, Yönetici at Grand Yazici Club Marmaris Palace, responded to this review, 12 July 2014
Dear Guest,

It is a pleasure to hear that you enjoyed again your stay at the Club Marmaris Palace during your recent trip to Marmaris. Our team always strives to ensure our guests’ needs are taken care of and we are glad that we had the opportunity to do this for you.

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,009 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    541
    281
    96
    49
    42
See reviews for
576
201
11
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (157)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

We stayed here in September 2013, we had such an amazing time that we didn't want to leave.

You'll see that a lot of people seem to have a "mix up with their room" on arrival - I'm convinced the hotel do this on purpose. We arrived at 1 o'clock in the morning and where put in a sub standard bungalow - we had booked 2 rooms in the hotel. This was eventually sorted in the morning by our Rep, Laura, who was great.

The food was of a good standard and there was always something to eat - there were a few people moaning about the food being repetitive, but it's an AI buffet - what do you expect! (It's wasn't overly repetitive by the way!)

I have to mention "The Cake Room" - it is literally a room filled with cake for desert... amazing!! They also came out with a baked Alaska a couple of nights which was divine!

The staff were extremely friendly and very hard working, they don't expect a tip, but are so grateful when they receive one!

The rooms and the facilities were of a good standard and very clean. The "adult only" pool was great, but I wish they had enforced the "adult only" part and kept the small children by the main pool.

There were some guests that were there for our 1nd week, who were extremely rude and made many of the other guests feel uncomfortable, 1 particular Russian family were constantly pushing and shoving in the food area and at one point my mum was nearly knocked to the floor. There was also an English family who were very rude to staff and let their children run riot and practically terrorise everyone. On the whole the other guests were pleasant enough and friendly.

The location is ideal and there is a nice walk way to both Icmeler and Marmaris, although there were sections of this in complete darkness at night time.

The beach area was ok, it's a man made beach to not spectacular, but the swim up 'floats' are amazing and a really nice way to relax and get a tan from the sea water :)

We hired speedboats from Hassan - 2nd stand along from the Hotel towards Icmeler (not the hotel discounted area). Hassan is a 'small fish' as he puts it and runs his own small business, he gives a great level of service and great deals, along with his colleague "Captain Steve". We found the guys working in the hotel discounted water sports area extremely rude and they would shout abuse at us as we walked past for using Hassan instead of them - which made us use Hassan even more - and we spent a lot of money on hiring the equipment. I would definitely recommend speaking with Hassan before signing up with "the big fish".

The hotel spa looked amazing - we were hoping to use this, but were put off with the guy who goes around trying to get you in - he was very rude to us on a couple of occasions. On our last day my sister and I were on the beach - he would take no for an answer and called me "rainbow coloured" as I was tanned, red and white.. I think he meant this as an insult, but we found it hilarious, which did not please him :)

Overall, we loved this holiday and really did not want to leave. We were hoping to book again for this year, but our circumstances meant we would have to go out of season and wouldn't get the weather - I'm definitely hoping to book for 2015!!

Room Tip: Don't take no for an answer if you're booked into the wrong room....
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AmandaL_1213
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grandyazici, Yönetici at Grand Yazici Club Marmaris Palace, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
It was a pleasure to meet you and we really hope to welcome you again to meet and beyond all your expectations.

Best Wishes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014

Stayed in this hotel for a week in June. On arrival some confusion with our room but this was quickly rectified and we were given a bungalow room with sea view which was fantastic.

Rooms were cleaned on a daily basis and towels replenished.

The hotel itself is lovely. Amazing views and very picturesque. The pool areas were always kept clean and tidy and plenty of sun loungers for guests. Free towels were available to use and could be changed on a daily basis.

Gym and spa facilities are available. We took advantage of a Turkish bath on our first day which also included a 30 minute massage and face mask, well worth £40. Similar at home would of cost much more. Hair salon next door also very reasonable.

The hotel has a jetty and 'beach' area. We found for us this was the place to go during the day due to the sea breeze and the temperature being in the late 90's! We did not make use of the water sports but many options were available some with an extra charge.

On the Wednesday we paid £9 for a boat trip which left from the hotel this was great value for money and a full day out. Been told Wednesday was a better day to go as it was changeover meaning the trip wasn't as busy.

Food was more than adequate the pizzas at lunch time were the best! In the afternoon we recommend going for your dinner around 8ish, any earlier you will have to queue and leave it past 9 and you will not find much left. Lots of choice for all! Fresh fruit available from breakfast until 9.30pm. At midnight soup is also available which was handy for us having arrived at the hotel late after a long flight/transfer.

Drinks were fine local beer is great and cocktails available although some at extra charge.

All the staff were extremely friendly and could not do enough to help. Felt sorry for them on many occasions for having to deal with a few rude Russians who had no concept of queuing or knew how to say please and thank you! (Do not let this put you off staying at this hotel).

To icmeler it was a 20 minute walk along the front, quite a few bars and restaurants in resort if u fancied a change from the hotel. You can also get the dolmus (small bus) from right outside the hotel for 2.5 lira this runs to and from icmeler and marmaris, much cheaper than a taxi although can often be crowded.

Marmaris is a large busy resort full of bars, restaurants and shops selling 'genuine fakes' would say it's worth a visit just for a look. Seems as though most of the other boat trips (cleopatra island etc) go from here. Harbour is quite up market and nice for a drink.
All in all no complaints at all and will most definitely visit again.

Only suggestions are that maybe self service soft drinks could be an idea and a book swap somewhere in the hotel would be handy. There is a shop within that sells used books but I read 2 by day four and left them in my room when someone probably could of made good use of them and vice versa.

Thanks for a great holiday!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank XstephwilsoX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grandyazici, Yönetici at Grand Yazici Club Marmaris Palace, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Dear Stephanie, thank you so much for your nice feedback after your stay in Club Marmaris Palace. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you soon again. Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
izmir
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2014 via mobile

So we arrived the welcome was great but then we went to the pool and there were were 1-3 year old babies swimming with their diapers and at the bottom of the pool (which closes at 5 pm) were all sorts of things like napkins and soda cans. The room didn't have much expect a tv than has only 20 channels that work and a very hard to open balcony door.
We had also paid for that all inclusive thing but it turns that is only for about 10% of the things. All the ice cream, slush, popcorn ex. are paid. The only things that are free are drinks at the bar and food (imported ones are also paid). The food is horrible: The meat is still raw at some points of it and the staff are horrible. You ask once for a drink they say "wait I have 10 customers to deal with right now" ( while they only have 3) if you ask a second time they freak out. They don't care about you either. They empty trash next to the (horrible) food you are eating.

So in short: this is a horrible hotel that hardly deserves 3 stars
I don't suggest you come here because I want my money back!!!

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
12 Thank zopzoptomi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grandyazici, Yönetici at Grand Yazici Club Marmaris Palace, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Google Translation
Sayın misafirimiz,
otelimizde sizi mutsuz eden her ne olduysa bir daha olmaması için elimizden geleni yapacağımızdan emin olabilirsiniz.
saygılarımla
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cumbria, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2014

My husband and myself and family stayed at the marmaris palace hotel
in June and,we all had a lovely time the staff were excellent and nothing to much trouble.
We were first given one of the bungalow accommodations but the air con sprang a leak
and when we had booked the holiday we had asked for a room near to all the facilities
so when it became clear we had to move rooms my hubby asked if they could accommodate us in the main hotel due to my poor mobility and straight away without any quibble we were given a room. I would like to thank all staff especially the waiter who was very kind to my husband when he took ill in the restaurant and he looked after him so well. A big thank you to Speedy who was a laugh a minute what a star, and to the reception staff who made every thing run smooth and last but not least a huge thankyou to the chef who made my birthday cake only sorry we didn't do it justice just hope it was appreciated by whoever got slices. We will certainly recommend the marmaris palace to everyone for a long time to come. Wasps and eastern countries holidaying there were the only down side. The MacDonalds

Room Tip: We had a first floor room at the back and it was lovely and quite
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank eileen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grandyazici, Yönetici at Grand Yazici Club Marmaris Palace, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for sharing your reviews regarding our hotel.
Your feedbacks are precious for us and we are happy we got good ones.
It is always a pleasure to host you here,
Looking forward to welcoming you soon,again
Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hastings, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2014

Me and my partner arrived at Marmaris Palace at 3am on 19th June 2014 and had a mismatch with our rooms after the fuss and buss we got upgraded to a SEAVIEW ROOM which was muchly appreciated!!!
i am a very picky//fussy person and the rooms could do with a revamp BIG TIME!! we stayed in room 725.. rant over other than the room which i got on with lol..
The hotel is more than words the interior decor inside hotel and by the pool areas and beach club was gorgeous!!!
The hotel website does not do the hotel justice there should be more pics of the hotels beach club and the big slide the Italian restaurant, and also the beach itself the pier with the sunbeds.. which would probably attract more people to the hotel.. also to include a map of hotel to inform people of what they are coming to before arrival to show all facilities!!!
The BEST aspect of the hotel i found was the Beach club which is ideal for anyone who likes to have a boogie till god knows what time in the morning,, every saturday night we werre there they had a famous dj there and i got A SELFIE WITH One!! music was amazing... :)
would defiantly like to throw my hat of too Kris the Thomas Cook rep- he was sublimely helpful and i found it personal how they would walk round the entertainment pool ans conversate with everyone!! (( Kris and Megan hope you got the wine!!)
In the hotel there are the AMAZING FUN TEAM who are INCREDIBLY welcoming, kind, caring, fun and very funny- Erdi ... Irem... Gizem ,,,Sine... Mete!! you are alll amazing people you all have a heart of gold and work incredibly hard!!
Was my first time staying in Marmaris usually stay at Lykia World In olu deniz...
The entertainment in the am phi theater in the evening was incredible.. African went under a pole lit with fire like 5 inches off the ground!!
While we stayed in Marmaris we took advantage of the Excursions just a bit:
Tuesday we went to the water park was amazing there but too hot for slides
Wednesday we did the Dunn buggies was so cheap and think it was booked with yagma travel got very muddy!!
Friday went of a boat trip round gorgeous bays and saw wishing cave and Turkic
Saturday we did the Daylan check out which was 100% worth the money we saw big turtles , went to the mud baths, turtle beach , including a hotel in dalayn to freshen up in and was only 20mins from airport and was a lovely end to the holiday instead of waiting around in the hotel in Marmaris .. the hotel was gorgeous too lovely pool and manager too!!
i love Marmaris now and will defiantly return after my experience here, i'd recommend it to anyone :)
Duration 10nights...

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shelby B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grandyazici, Yönetici at Grand Yazici Club Marmaris Palace, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Thank you very much for your valuable reviews. We are honored to welcome you again in our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2014 via mobile

Let's start with the ugly. We arrived at the hotel at midnight and were shown a damp, dirty, smelly room with large patches of dampness in the ceiling, bathroom walls were plastered in grout to cover the black mould, there was a large hole in the boys room and after enduring our first night in this sub-standard room we were faced with a gecko coming through the hole in the boys room on the second night. After phoning reception several times and visiting reception this is where the bad comes in. The guy at reception told me I was overreacting and that I had 'too much to drink', he said he would send a manager down. The so-called manager arrived, pointed at the hole in the ceiling, said 'yes, it came in here' then left us to it. 5 of us spent the night stuffed into a single and a double bed with the door closed so the gecko would be unable to walk in. Next morning we insisted on a new room to the Thomas Cook reps but were told none were available and were assured that the room would be fixed that day. We avoided the room until 4:00 PM that evening but when we returned nothing had been fixed so we returned to reception and insisted again on a new room, this time making sure reception was full with other guests. This time a room became available and it was clean and modern with no mould or, more importantly, no geckos. This was the start of the good. Our holiday could finally begin although we had wasted two days. The rest of our holiday was fantastic, the food was delicious and of good variety, the entertainment team worked very hard especially Erdi (Crazy Darts Guy) who was fun and made us feel very welcome. Also shout out for Speedy who entertained everyone, young and old. The facilities, pools, slides, bars etc were fantastic and the water sports was excellent, the Kayaks and Pedalos were free for hotel guests. We had fun teasing the lazy man there. The excursions were good quality and value for money, we booked through a local vendor called 'White House Tours' which was cheaper than Thomas Cook. The fishing excursion booked at the booth at the bottom of the hotel was particularly good. It was unfortunate that our holiday got off to such a bad start as based on our last nine days I would've rated this 5/5, unfortunately with the first two days ruined by poor accommodation, poor handling by reception staff and the lack of interest from Thomas Cook on sorting the issue out, I would rate it four out of five. Other reviews mentioned ignorant Russians at dinner times and I have to agree that they don't like to queue for anything but stand your ground and keep your elbows out and you'll enjoy your holiday. We're still waiting on Thomas Cook to contact us but I know they're busy because there were a lot of complaints. Marmaris is a lovely place and if you go to this hotel pray they don't tell you that you're going to room 685 and hope for a room in the 1-141 group of rooms.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank TheLetterH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grandyazici, Yönetici at Grand Yazici Club Marmaris Palace, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Dear Kirsty M,
First of all, thank you very much for your review about our Hotel. We attach great importance to our guests' reviews, especially the criticing ones. Because they show us the missing points of a big picture.
It will be a real happiness for me whether one day we would have a chance to host you again at our hotels or restaurants.

Please don't hesitate to contact me for any need or question.

Best regards;
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Icmeler
0.3 mi away
Labranda Mares Marmaris
Labranda Mares Marmaris
#25 of 78 in Icmeler
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,307 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Aqua
Hotel Aqua
#1 of 78 in Icmeler
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,109 reviews
0.2 mi away
Marmaris Park
Marmaris Park
#12 of 78 in Icmeler
4.0 of 5 bubbles 994 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
D-Resort Grand Azur
D-Resort Grand Azur
#11 of 234 in Marmaris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,165 reviews
0.7 mi away
Casa De Maris Spa & Resort Hotel
1.7 mi away
Blue Bay Platinum Hotel
Blue Bay Platinum Hotel
#19 of 234 in Marmaris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,402 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Yazici Club Marmaris Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Yazici Club Marmaris Palace

Property: Grand Yazici Club Marmaris Palace
Address: Icmeler Mah. Ataturk Cad. No: 62 | Pamucak Mevkii, Icmeler 48720, Turkey (Formerly Grand Yazici Marmaris Palace)
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Icmeler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Icmeler
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Icmeler
#7 Luxury Hotel in Icmeler
#7 Spa Hotel in Icmeler
#11 Romantic Hotel in Icmeler
#16 Family Hotel in Icmeler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Yazici Club Marmaris Palace 5*
Number of rooms: 459
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
THE BEST HOLIDAY, FEELING GOOD. What do you expect from a good holiday? Let us guess: To balance your mind and body, both feeling and looking good. In Grand Yazici Club Marmaris Palace it is our primary mission to make these happen. When you step into the untouched nature, spread all through with pine scent, of Marmaris Icmeler, you will realize that you are full of life energy. We are waiting for you to relieve the tiredness you feel for a long time within a comfortable world. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grand Yazici Club Marmaris Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Yazici Club Marmaris Palace Hotel Icmeler
Grand Yazici Hotel Marmaris Palace
Grand Yazici Icmeler
Marmaris Palace

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing