We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing !!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Grand Yazici Club Marmaris Palace
Ranked #17 of 77 Hotels in Icmeler
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Fresh air, wonderful views, great food !!! brilliant service. There is something there for everyone..really there is :) Kids can have fun at kid's club, adults can relax or join in the fun...
One place i do recommend to visit is the Bhuddha Spa...there experiened staff are excellent !!! had back pain for years and after spending a days with them my pain was gone and my holiday was made perfect.!!
The Jolly Roger boat trip was good for the kids as they were well entertained!! and us grown ups relaxed in the sun :)

Room Tip: the rooms to the sea have the views but the one's to the front of the hotel get the breeze
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank karen p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grandyazici, Yönetici at Grand Yazici Club Marmaris Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2014

Dear Karen,
Thank you so much for your nice feedback after your stay in Club Marmaris Palace.
We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you soon again.
Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,274)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

607 - 613 of 1,274 reviews

Reviewed 28 July 2014

me and my family went her in april 2014 it was our first family holiday abroad :) the hotel is set in lovely surroundings and was so clean. we was just out of season when we went so there was quite a bit of work being done to areas and not everything was open but was still really good, we was told there would be no kids club because it was out of season and for the first few days we saw groups of children doing activities with staff it was a kids club!! but one run by the hotel and not a thomas cook one, i asked them one day if my son could join in and he absolutely loved it he went every day for the rest of the holiday then and enjoyed every minute of it, activities during the day and discos at night he was having a ball, i think they need to make more guests aware of this because the staff team were brilliant and we didnt know about it, my little boy Harley now wants to go back there so he can see Sandro from kids club it really made his holiday. lots of other things to do aswell lovely spa, brilliant photograper, lovely bar staff all in all a really great holiday :) xxxxx

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jordan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grandyazici, Yönetici at Grand Yazici Club Marmaris Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2014

Dear Jordan ,
Thank you so much for your nice feedback after your stay in Club Marmaris Palace.
We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you soon again.
Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Our family of four,two adults and two teenagers stayed at this hotel,from the 11th of July 2014 until the 22nd of July 2014.
From the moment we arrived the service we recieved was excellent.we stayed in a bungalow room,which was cleaned every single day,and fresh bedding every day.and the air conditioning was brilliant,with it being 40 degrees.
Special mention to ilknur our room cleaner,who we feel went the extra mile for us,Ozzie the guest relations manager,Ali at reception,andi the photographer,and joe at the bar.you all made our stay really special.food at this hotel was lovely,always something for my very fussy daughter.pool area could get quite busy, so you had to be there early to get a sunbed.
All in all we where very satisfied with our stay,and plan to go back in the very near future.
It's just a shame about the transfer time to this hotel(2 hours),it can be quite off putting,especially if you have young children.with many stops on the way to drop of other guests at other hotels.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank Deana T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grandyazici, Yönetici at Grand Yazici Club Marmaris Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2014

Dear Deana ,
Thank you so much for your nice feedback after your stay in Club Marmaris Palace.
We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you soon again.
Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Just back from this hotel in Turkey it has very good points with some negatives
when we arrived as part of a large group we were split up which was very concerning one party was in the main hotel the rest situated in appartment blocks
The rooms were small but lacking storage but these impressively clean dove shower gel and towels changed daily the maids were brilliant the air con was a god send in the heat
The staff are wonderful hard working and friendly, a special mention to Speedy in the top pool bar who liked to keep the place lively top marks to the wee man !
The hotel grounds are impressive but may not be suitable for people with mobility issues there are some steep gradients and lots of steps in places.
The food excluding breakfast we found varied and interesting there was a small issue with wasps buzzing around the table but thats nature.
Overall a lovely hotel with hard working underpaid staff

Room Tip: The Orange Domus bus stops outside the hotel costs 2.50 TL less than a quid it can get busy but is a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sightseeing99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grandyazici, Yönetici at Grand Yazici Club Marmaris Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2014

Dear Guest;

Thank you for taking time to share your precious comments.

We are very proud to have your nice comments; at the same time so sorry not to be able to provide you with a perfect stay.

It was a pleasure to meet you and we really hope to welcome you again to meet and beyond all your expectations.

Best Wishes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014 via mobile

I stayed in marmaris palace with our 3 children when we arrived at 2 30 am our room was not ready my daughter had been sick everywhere we were told to sit down and it would be ready in 10 mins as there was a electrical fault.
My husband went back half hour later the man in reception was very rude and told us to go sit down my daughter was very upset being 18 months old and covered in sick to be told at 3 30 we couldn't have our room that night which cost more when we spoke to our rep we were informed the reception staff had lied and someone was still in our room a lot of things were not all included in price which we thought.
We got left on a Thomas Cook excursion the food was really good although by the end was becoming repetitive couldn't get sun loungers as they were reserved most of the time before 8am the wasps were very bad there we could sit outside and enjoy the views the
Kids club was fantastic our children loved it and the staff were brilliant as was speedy he made the holiday
We had photo done by andi he was fantastic very professional and great with all our children the maid who cleaned our room was exceptional she cleaned it to a very high standard and one of the bell boys also gave very good service

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Taffytilder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grandyazici, Yönetici at Grand Yazici Club Marmaris Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2014

Dear Guest;

Thank you for taking time to share your precious comments.

We are very proud to have your nice comments; at the same time so sorry not to be able to provide you with a perfect stay.

It was a pleasure to meet you and we really hope to welcome you again to meet and beyond all your expectations.

Best Wishes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

We have just arrived bk after 2 weeks I went with my partner and 2 children aged 2 and 4 we had a great stay and had no problem with are room. we could see the sea from are room witch was lovely there was a few bad points the service in the resturant was poor always had to que for drinks think they should show you to your tables and get your drinks bar staff on thursday evening by the pita bread were very rude to me and spoke in there own laungage to each other about me only 2 very rude staff they have, the pavements my daughter kept falling over as they were up and down,the sun beds were a nightmare and umbrella s you had to be there at 8 as u would never get 1 otherwise, also could do with some sand for the kids on the beach that's the only thing that let's the hotel down didnt use top pool as was really busy all the time could do with some chairs round the 2 children's pools and wasps but not hotels fault my little boy got stung so just be very carefull the staff were out of this world we named the man at the relax pool bobby as my kids could say it he was fab specially with the kids and the ice cream men there waffels to die for didn't like them till I had there's and give me the recipe, We had andi do photos for us brilliant is all I can say (could you tell me his full name please I lost it in my bag) and we went to the spa kids had chocolate massage and we had Turkish bath massage and face mask and it was out of this world we paid £100 and was worth every penny I'm really thinking of getting married at this hotel as I loved it so much beds very comfortable as well and turnic the cleaner was fab, evening entertainment is brilliant and I could keep going on just can't say how good it was will be bk again next year if not before thank u and speedy is fan to u will no who he is when u see him

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Julie_craig313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grandyazici, Yönetici at Grand Yazici Club Marmaris Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2014

Dear Julie ,
Thank you so much for your nice feedback after your stay in Club Marmaris Palace.
We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you soon again.
Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

We booked Marmaris palace as we wanted an all inclusive holiday for around about the £2,000 mark. Myself, my other half and his children, (9 and 11). We booked our holiday through Thomas Cook, 7 nights for £2,300. Like everyone else we read the reviews and we did have our concerns as people seemed to take issue with cleanliness and the dated look of the hotel.
I will start with the transfer, from the airport in Dalaman it took about 1 hour and a half, it is a slog but all you have to make sure is you either grab some sleep or make sure your phone is charged and you will be fine.
We arrived at the hotel and we were instantly blown away. The reception area is really impressive with a bar to the left and lots of comfy lounge suites. We were each given our wristbands and then told to put our bags to the side. A bell hop then took our bags and escorted us to a golf cart which took us to our room. We were all exhausted so went pretty much to sleep. Our room consisted of a decent sized shower over bath and a very clean bathroom. We had a minibar that was stocked full with water and a little dressing table. We also had one double bed and two singles for the boys. If you would like more privacy you would need to speak to your travel agent to see if this is possible because if you want to stay up later than the kids it can be a bit tricky. The balcony overlooked the restaurant and part of the main activity pool.
Breakfast has something for everyone, you will never struggle for a table. The breakfast ranges from croissants, fruit, scrambled eggs, their version of a sausage and if you like the more continental approach you can have cold meats and cheeses, potatoes etc.
Lunch was similar but with so much choice from hot to cold food. You can also get pizzas and burgers from the pine bar too and the pizzas are hand baked in front of you. And you get a fab view from that bar too.
Evening meals are served from 7pm and again there is so much choice. They had a Turkish night too which was great because you could try something you wouldn't normally have.
Drinks are fantastic. Pepsi and EFES on tap. You can get cocktails at night too, try the Marmaris palace cocktail but only have three or four, anymore and you would have a sore head the next day!
The food areas are always kept clean and tidy and the staff work almost militantly to make sure people are fed and watered and cleaned up after.
The pools are really good. In a place this size you will always struggle for a lounger so if you definitely want a spot each day then you need to get up at 6am to drop your towels. However, the jetty and beach area is great and the sea water is really shallow so you needn't rule the sea out. Plus you get the most fantastic view of Icmeler and the mountains. You can lie and watch people taking part in watersports and see all the boats passing. This is where you will find the A La Carte fish restaurant too. Although we never ate there it looked lovely. Ice cream hour is between 1 and 2, this is the time of the day where the kids all disappeared from the pool!
The evening entertainment is fantastic. Yes the children's disco is the same music every night and it is very much catered to every nationality but we used to love the fact that we knew which cheesy song was coming next. They have a warm up guy who warms up the crowd in the amphitheater every night (who also does the same round the pool in the day) and you can't help but get involved with it all. We saw Kenyan acrobats, a Turkish dance group and a fantastic dance group called hot chocolate when we were there and it was like watching Britain's got talent every night.
After the show you can then go and chill in any of the bars until 12.
Other facilities include a spa, hairdressers, fur, jewellery and gift shops. It has it's own coffee shop and patisserie. The place even has an ice rink although I didn't see it open. You have the beach area and then 3 swimming pools, one being a small kids pool with a slide which is in the shade and has seats for parents to sit at. The main pool is sooooooo busy but the other pool is a lot more chilled and deeper so you get less young children there if you need some peace and quiet.
The staff are friendly and do a good job to look after so many people. The only issue I had was with the spa staff. They are constantly coming up to you and asking you to tour the spa and have a treatment that will enhance your tan. The way they sell it is by telling you how pale you are and that you must have dead skin that needs removing. An insult will never make me go to your spa but if you ignore them and be firm they will leave you alone.
We did an excursion on our last day that was recommended by our rep and it was called Dalyan departure. Rather than sit around counting the hours on our last day, we checked out at 7 am, had breakfast and got picked up at 8 to go to the mud baths in Dalyan which was fantastic! You have to do this but we all agreed, if you did it at the start of your holiday it would be even better because your skin felt amazing afterwards. We then got back on this little riverboat and got taken for lunch and then into Turtle beach which again was a must see. We didn't see any turtles but it is quite rare to see them anyway. The captain of the boat let the kids drive the boat which they loved. We then got taken to a local hotel in Dalyan to have some food and rest before we got picked up and taken to the airport . The transfer time was only 30 minutes which was far better at 1 am!!!
To summarise, we were all so impressed with this hotel. It is so clean and tidy and the staff do a great job in serving that many people. The facilities are out of this world and you will never go hungry or thirsty. The location is beautiful and the hotel is fantastic value for money all around. Ignore the negative reviews, if you have an issue with anything, speak to your rep or the hotel and I'm sure they would sort it.
I wouldn't rush back because the world is big place but if you want a great family holiday and great weather, Marmaris palace is where I would recommend!!!

Room Tip: 808 was our room and it was great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Holly J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grandyazici, Yönetici at Grand Yazici Club Marmaris Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2014

Dear Guest,

It is a pleasure to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Club Marmaris Palace during your recent trip to Marmaris. Our team always strives to ensure our guests’ needs are taken care of and we are glad that we had the opportunity to do this for you.

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Icmeler hotels
0.3 mi away
LABRANDA Mares Marmaris
1.2 mi away
Hotel Aqua
Hotel Aqua
#3 of 77 in Icmeler
2,477 reviews
1.5 mi away
Mirage World Resort Hotel
Mirage World Resort Hotel
#32 of 77 in Icmeler
785 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Marmaris Park Hotel
Marmaris Park Hotel
#11 of 77 in Icmeler
1,134 reviews
2.9 mi away
Julian Forest Suites
Julian Forest Suites
#6 of 77 in Icmeler
1,758 reviews
1.3 mi away
Elite World Marmaris Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Yazici Club Marmaris Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Yazici Club Marmaris Palace

Address: Icmeler Mah. Ataturk Cad. No: 62 | Pamucak Mevkii, Icmeler 48720, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Icmeler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Icmeler
#10 Luxury Hotel in Icmeler
#10 Spa Hotel in Icmeler
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Icmeler
#11 Romantic Hotel in Icmeler
#14 Family Hotel in Icmeler
Price Range: £53 - £165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Yazici Club Marmaris Palace 5*
Number of rooms: 459
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
THE BEST HOLIDAY, FEELING GOOD. What do you expect from a good holiday? Let us guess: To balance your mind and body, both feeling and looking good. In Grand Yazici Club Marmaris Palace it is our primary mission to make these happen. When you step into the untouched nature, spread all through with pine scent, of Marmaris Icmeler, you will realize that you are full of life energy. We are waiting for you to relieve the tiredness you feel for a long time within a comfortable world. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Alpha Holidays Limited, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Odigeo, Agoda, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Grand Yazici Club Marmaris Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Yazici Club Marmaris Palace Hotel Icmeler
Grand Yazici Hotel Marmaris Palace
Grand Yazici Icmeler
Marmaris Palace

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing