We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another good find”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Grand Yazici Club Marmaris Palace
Ranked #13 of 78 Hotels in Icmeler
Taunton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Another good find”
Reviewed 17 August 2014

We visited this hotel in June 2014 for 1 week. We were looking for a good hotel in an area that we had not been to before. We were delighted from the moment we arrived. The views were stunning. The hotel is situated on the promenade 20 minute walk from Icemeler and 30 minutes from the start of Marmaris. A very easy walk and very well maintained. Lovely to be able to get out in the evening. The hotel is large and spread out over large grounds with a huge variety of daytime activities to suit everyone. Its fairly family orientated and does attract lots of family groups. I was a little disappointed with the lack of choice of restaurants for the evening meal (unless you wanted to pay extra) and at times it did feel like feeding time at the zoo!! Lunchtime however there was a choice of restaurant and we certainly enjoyed the freshly made pizzas. During the day there was choice of yogurts, crepes and plenty of drinks including bottled water whenever you wanted it. There was evening entertainment and a nice choice of inside and outside bars. We paid a small upgrade fee for a seaview room which was well worth it. You need to be on the 2nd floor or above for the views. We did however find that this hotel is very popular with the Eastern Europeans so although we went out of season there were loads of children from the other countries. Overall we had a lovely holiday and would recommend this hotel :)

Room Tip: Pay a small upgrade for a seaview. 2nd floor and above.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sharon D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grandyazici, Yönetici at Grand Yazici Club Marmaris Palace, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Dear Sharon,
Thank you so much for your nice feedback after your stay in Club Marmaris Palace.
We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you soon again.
Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,057 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    571
    293
    100
    50
    43
See reviews for
597
216
11
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (161)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2014

we stayed in that hotel for one week. we arrived early morning on August 8th. we were surprised that our booking for a family Bangalo was not available although we had the voucher in our hand. the check in desk receptionist was very hostile and aggressive and she lacks all the respect for tourists. they gave us a room not proper for family 2 adults & 2 kids. room was in a bad situation. not clean & humid with bad smell. the bed was hard & not soft so we could not sleep. food was very terrible. honey bees all around made us frustrated. the night shows were below our expectation. internet wifi is very bad. i traveled a lot but never had that bad experience in such that bad hotel although it is rated 5 stars. but sincerely it deserves a one star ONLY. i advise all those who want to book in to cancel their reservations before they are shocked. i will never ever come back to that hotel. Fadi Tuffaha

Room Tip: we stayed in that hotel for one week. we arrived early morning on August 8th. we were surprised that...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Fadi T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grandyazici, Yönetici at Grand Yazici Club Marmaris Palace, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Dear Fadi,
Thank you for taking time to share your precious comments.

so sorry not to be able to provide you with a perfect stay.

It was a pleasure to meet you and we really hope to welcome you again to meet and beyond all your expectations.

Best Wishes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 16 August 2014

great holiday really good food clean rooms great staff except reception boys .Speedy Bar makes your holiday extra special what a great guy a real gem, i have an italian restaurant in south wales if i could have hired him i would have taken him back with me, but he loves his job rightly so,Speedy Spa another really nice man not to good at ping pong / table tennis but good at his job lovely people, jeep safari a must for all hired a boat twice 500.00lire a bargin great day out lunch included , use local people the british reps charge double for the same trips GO AGAIN YES YES table for 15 every night waiter ALI went the extra mile for us birthday cake and trimmings

Room Tip: we had room 148 good clean and quite air con very good bathroom very nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vcafaro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grandyazici, Yönetici at Grand Yazici Club Marmaris Palace, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for your nice feedback after your stay in Club Marmaris Palace.
We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you soon again.
Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montrose, Scotland, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 16 August 2014

We visited this hotel for 2 weeks in July/august this year, this was our first time in Turkey. As other reviews state, the rooms are a bit outdated and could do with a refurbishment and a bit more clothes storage space but they are clean and the air con stays on 24 hours. The food was good with a wide variety that didn't just get repeated in the 2nd week. The wifi is poor but is fastest downstairs beside the doctors room, most people think it's in reception, it took us a week to discover this!

The wasps aren't aggressive so you just work around them and the bonus of no Mosquitos totally outweighs the problem of the wasps! The staff are lovely and very sincere, our favourite was the famous Speedy at the Stone bar, he really gets everyone involved, even got my husband a birthday cake & balloons, he has a brilliant sense of humour! My boys made good friends with the guys at the carte dor ice cream parlour they are brilliant with kids too!

It's impossible to get a bed at the pool and it was very noisy, the beach and pier were much better with the bonus of a lovely breeze! We will definitely return in the future more so because of the friendships struck up with the staff, they are a credit to the hotel!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eileen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grandyazici, Yönetici at Grand Yazici Club Marmaris Palace, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Google Çevirisi

Dear Eileen,

Thank you for taking time to share your precious comments.

We are very proud to have your nice comments; at the same time so sorry not to be able to provide you with a perfect stay.

It was a pleasure to meet you and we really hope to welcome you again to meet and beyond all your expectations.

Best Wishes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SE England
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2014 via mobile

We are just about to leave after an 11 day holiday. The hotel is situated between Icmeler and marmaris and the seaviews are stunning! The hotel is big and spread over large grounds which are well maintained. When we arrived in the early hours we were given the wrong room and this was rectified the following day. We were in the main building and the room was cleaned daily. The rooms are a bit tired but absolutely fine for purpose. The food is really good: very tasty and hot, not lukewarm like many other places. The waiting staff were really good, but it's advisable to eat after 815 when it's not so manic and the wasps have gone! Yes they are a nuisance and my daughter was stung, but didn't ruin the holiday at all. The pool area is chocca block but the relaxing pool is a lot better and has more shaded areas too. The water slides were busy and the children had a lot of fun but there were certain children who tried to spoil it for the others, but once spoken to they stopped, albeit temporarily!!! Overall we've really enjoyed ourselves but think we would try other hotels in Icmeler next time. We ate in the Lighthouse restaurant in Icmeler, you must go here! Food delicious, staff great and really reasonable.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank TallulahSEEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grandyazici, Yönetici at Grand Yazici Club Marmaris Palace, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Google Çevirisi

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to share your precious comments.

We are very proud to have your nice comments; at the same time so sorry not to be able to provide you with a perfect stay.

It was a pleasure to meet you and we really hope to welcome you again to meet and beyond all your expectations.

Best Wishes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Towcester, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 August 2014

This was our first experience of an 'all inclusive' holiday, a decision we made because we thought it would be a good idea with a 5 year old . . . we were not disappointed.

On arrival check in was quick and efficient, we were taken to our room and helped with our luggage. The room , whilst not big ( double and sofa bed) was clean and comfortable, bathroom and shower excellent and a balcony with a stunning view over the tree ringed pool and the sea.

The food was excellent! A huge range of hot dishes, salads etc that we enjoyed . . . why would anyone travel to Turkey for a ' full English Breakfast' ( see a recent negative review!). Presentation of the food was excellent, yes there may be an element of queuing that the English huff and puff about and other nationalities don't understand or ignore but . . . you"'re on holiday, relax. We never struggled to find a table. Yes, there were wasps, from time to time lots of them. We ignored them, didn't jump about screaming and trying to swat them . . . we weren't stung. No mosquito bites.

The pools and seating areas were immaculately clean and well maintained. I can't praise the staff highly enough, helpful, smiling and very child friendly and the availability of a Kids Club is a great facility, although our 'kid' had such fun, made so many friends in the pool that we didn't use it.

We stayed from the 4th to 14th August 2014. Would we go again? A resounding YES!

Paul, Claire and Joshua Dunstan

Room Tip: Get a sea view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PaulDunstan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grandyazici, Yönetici at Grand Yazici Club Marmaris Palace, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Dear Paul,
Thank you so much for your nice feedback after your stay in Club Marmaris Palace.
We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you soon again.
Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
leicester
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2014

We have been going to same place in TURKEY for about 8 years( lykia world ) but decided this year we would have a change and after reading generally positive reviews on this hotel we decided to booked this hotel .

Location ,
in a lovely position between Marmaris and Icemeler , situated amongst Pine trees , lots of character ,our party consisted of 2 adults and 2 boys aged 17

Rooms ,
we had 2 rooms booked in main hotel but when we came to check in we only had one room but to be fair this was quickly sorted out .
Felt rooms were dated ,bed mattresses very hard but shower was excellent and air conditioning also very good which was important for us ,

Pools -
felt these are to small for number of guests at this hotel ,both overcrowded ,beds crammed in and yes if you wanted a prime postion you had to be up around 7.00 am ,

pool area dominated by young families

spent the first 2 days here but really didnt enjoy the pool areas for overcrowding and wasps
.
Jetty - wow ,this was lovely , plenty of sun beds at any time and the breeze off the bay was gorgerous ,very attentive lifeguard here and he had to be as breeze could be come strong causing poor swimmers to get into little trouble but overall this was a lovely place to sunbath ,

wasps - really are irritating ,first day at the pool we were surrounded by a swarm of wasps and also at dinner times but you end up just getting use to them ,

Bars - enjoyed the Pine bar as shaded so lovely temperature overlooking the bay , good choice of alcohol on AI

STAFF- waiters and housekeeping are all stars !!! ,they are a credit to this hotel , could not do enough for us and our boys (SAM and SPEN ) and us - ISMAHIL was outstanding, always making sure we were well looked after ,thankyou , housekeeping always smiling and work so hard ,lovely people and definite assett to this hotel !

FOOD - good ,alot of choices and lovely to have such dishes on the menu at MEAT and SHEPHERDS pie along with all the other choices , we never has issue getting a table nor did we expirience any major issues with delays in getting food or people pushing in ,

FACILTIES -tennis courts were out of action lot due to flooding or net broken ,disappointing .

ENTERTAINMENT adults - dire !!! this hotel is definitly aimed at families with young children ,it has to be the quietest hotel in Turkey , we did watch some of the shows which were good but after that 11.15 pm most nights were dead ,why not put some decent music on at the pine bar and let adults enjoy themselves ?

you were encoruaged to go to the MARMARIS BEACH CLUB -we did and lovely atmosphere here with good music ,but you have to pay for drinks and on one night there was a guest DJ and it cost us 30 lira each to go in ,surely hotel could be providing this entertainment ?

we have been to other hotels in Turkey where entertainment team make real effort to have some fun after 11.15 pm for adults like us who do not have young children or do not want to go to bed so early .

Mini football was advertised but no one from entertainement bothered turning up nor were they any goal posts set up to play ,

not impressed at all with entertainement team

The entertainemnt board outside the SPA did not change in 2 weeks so you rarely knew what was happening each night ,

Our boys spent lot of time in Marmaris and had great time for us parents, evenings were disappointing/boring for reasons above .

very good water sports facilites at reasonable prices in resort .

hotel clean throughout .


Overall we did enjoy the holiday but believe how much you enjoy a holiday is would you come back and for us we definilty would not .

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank LeicesterMabes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grandyazici, Yönetici at Grand Yazici Club Marmaris Palace, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for your nice feedback after your stay in Club Marmaris Palace.
We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you soon again.
Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Icmeler
0.3 mi away
Labranda Mares Marmaris
Labranda Mares Marmaris
#10 of 78 in Icmeler
1,514 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Aqua
Hotel Aqua
#1 of 78 in Icmeler
2,185 reviews
0.2 mi away
Marmaris Park
Marmaris Park
#12 of 78 in Icmeler
1,045 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Casa De Maris Spa & Resort Hotel
1.3 mi away
D-Resort Grand Azur
D-Resort Grand Azur
#14 of 234 in Marmaris
1,205 reviews
1.4 mi away
Mirage World Resort Hotel
Mirage World Resort Hotel
#37 of 78 in Icmeler
619 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Yazici Club Marmaris Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Yazici Club Marmaris Palace

Property: Grand Yazici Club Marmaris Palace
Address: Icmeler Mah. Ataturk Cad. No: 62 | Pamucak Mevkii, Icmeler 48720, Turkey (Formerly Grand Yazici Marmaris Palace)
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Icmeler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Icmeler
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Icmeler
#8 Spa Hotel in Icmeler
#9 Luxury Hotel in Icmeler
#11 Romantic Hotel in Icmeler
#16 Family Hotel in Icmeler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Yazici Club Marmaris Palace 5*
Number of rooms: 459
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
THE BEST HOLIDAY, FEELING GOOD. What do you expect from a good holiday? Let us guess: To balance your mind and body, both feeling and looking good. In Grand Yazici Club Marmaris Palace it is our primary mission to make these happen. When you step into the untouched nature, spread all through with pine scent, of Marmaris Icmeler, you will realize that you are full of life energy. We are waiting for you to relieve the tiredness you feel for a long time within a comfortable world. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Priceline, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Grand Yazici Club Marmaris Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Yazici Club Marmaris Palace Hotel Icmeler
Grand Yazici Hotel Marmaris Palace
Grand Yazici Icmeler
Marmaris Palace

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing