We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Grand Yazici Club Marmaris Palace
Ranked #13 of 78 Hotels in Icmeler
Ramsgate, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Wonderful holiday”
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Returned a week ago after 14 days here with my daughter and granddaughter. I had never been to Turkey before but following a visit to Thomas Cook and looking at our options decided to give it a go and we certainly were not disappointed. Our room was quiet and a good size in a block not far from the reception. The sheets and towels were changed daily and it was definitely adequate, who wants to spend time in your room anyway when there is so much to do. The food was excellent and plenty of choice all day long and every day. Evenings were very busy and could be a bit manic when trying to sort food for a 5 year old, who can't see above the counter and get your own meal but overall we thought the food was excellent. The staff in these areas and around the bars were always very pleasant and helpful and very hardworking.
In the evenings there was entertainment for the children at the theatre followed by a different show nearly every evening and they were all amazing.
The entertainment provided by the 'fun team' and 'kids club' was brilliant throughout the day and there was no excuse for anyone to be bored. Again the staff were friendly and nothing was too much trouble.
We also visited the spa for some treatments, which were very relaxing and very reasonably priced. I would definitely recommend that you try this pampering.
We booked 4 trips during our stay and thought for they were good value for money considering they included a meal and any entrance fees as well as the transport.
I would recommend this Hotel and thought the whole holiday was excellent value for money.
Gloria B, Kent

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Gloria B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grandyazici, Yönetici at Grand Yazici Club Marmaris Palace, responded to this review, 29 August 2014
Dear Gloria,
Thank you so much for your nice feedback after your stay in Club Marmaris Palace.
We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you soon again.
Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,055 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    570
    292
    100
    50
    43
See reviews for
595
216
11
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (161)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2014

I have just returned from a 10 night stay at the Marmaris Palace with my wife and 2 kids (5 and 2). We had emailed the hotel in advance with a request for a quiet room with a sea view. Arriving at around 4am, check in was quick and efficient and we were taken in a golf buggy to our rooms. The rooms was perfect. Away from all the noise of the main building and it had a view of the sea. Air conditioning worked really well and did not go off when you were not in the room. The room was clean and large enough for my family and our suitcases. I can only imagine people who complain about the room sizes probably pack enough with them for a month's stay rather than a week or two and probably want to put everything away in drawers and cupboards as if they are at home. You are not at home and can leave things in suitcases and still cope perfectly well. There is plenty of room to place 4 suitcases in rooms. Rooms are cleaned daily by brilliant maids. Bathroom was spotless and beds comfortable and clean. Unless you want to spend all day in your room, these rooms are perfect and we coped really well with 4 of us in a bungalow room.

The hotel is set in between Maramaris and Icmeler. We walked one evening to Icmeler with the kids and back. 20 mins each way so it is not out of the way. If a child of 5 and 2 can manage it, anyone can. Marmaris is a bit further in the other direction so we did not go there. The grounds are spotless and well maintained. Staff work all day cleaning and sweeping to keep everything clean and tidy. There are 2 main pools - one near the main building which is the hotter one as there is less shade and another pool that has trees surrounding it to provide much needed shade in the heat of August. We used this pool all the time and if you get down there to reserve a bed around 8am, you will get a bed. Any later and you won't. This is much later than other hotels I have stayed at so it does not involve a really early start. The pool areas are very clean as were the pools (a little cold though). Excellent views of the sea from the pools and other areas.

Food - brilliant. So much variety and always hot and fresh. People who complain about the food here really need to venture out a bit more. No you will not get an English breakfast everyday but if you want that, stay in England. The hotel caters for guests of many nationalities so you should expect different types of foods. I guarantee most people who complain about the food have not ever eaten anything of this standard in their lives. I am a fussy eater and still managed to enjoy each and every meal I ate at this hotel. Well done to the staff for such brilliant food - never compromised on quality at all. Yes there are a few wasps if you eat outside but we always ate inside and always got a table when we wanted it.

Wasps - no where near as many as people say in some reviews. There are some in the outside dining area and near the pool but they are not really a problem. None of us got stung and I have seen more at other hotels.

Entertainment - brilliant. They have a kids disco every night and whilst it is the same music, the kids really enjoy it and get to know the dances because it is the same. Other shows follow and are always to a good standard. Most entertainment will finish by 11pm to allow people with children time to get them to bed. This was good as most people had children but for those who don't, the bars stay open later. There are no other shows for adults but this is a family hotel - not club 18-30.

Overall, I would certainly book to come here again. After reading some of the reviews on here, we were worried we had made the wrong choice. I can honestly say, we made the best choice ever and anyone going here will love it. Yes, some people do push into the lines at meal times (russians mainly) but a quiet word or stare always does the trick. The staff will treat you how you treat them. One (shameful british northerner) was shouting at the bar staff demanding his drinks. If you are arrogant towards them, they won't put up with it and should not have to. Yes you are a guest at the hotel but have some manners and courtesy and you will get the same in return. They will go out of their way for you. Be an ignorant Brit and demand things that you probably can't afford yourself and get what you deserve.

Go to this hotel with a view that you will enjoy it and you will have the time of your life. Anyone complaining or writing anything negative about it, I would love to see your way of life back home!! It is probably no where near what you got at the Marmaris Palace in terms of facilities, food, accommodation etc.

Room Tip: Bungalow rooms are quieter away from the main building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Offer2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grandyazici, Yönetici at Grand Yazici Club Marmaris Palace, responded to this review, 29 August 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for your nice feedback after your stay in Club Marmaris Palace.
We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you soon again.
Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taunton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2014

We visited this hotel in June 2014 for 1 week. We were looking for a good hotel in an area that we had not been to before. We were delighted from the moment we arrived. The views were stunning. The hotel is situated on the promenade 20 minute walk from Icemeler and 30 minutes from the start of Marmaris. A very easy walk and very well maintained. Lovely to be able to get out in the evening. The hotel is large and spread out over large grounds with a huge variety of daytime activities to suit everyone. Its fairly family orientated and does attract lots of family groups. I was a little disappointed with the lack of choice of restaurants for the evening meal (unless you wanted to pay extra) and at times it did feel like feeding time at the zoo!! Lunchtime however there was a choice of restaurant and we certainly enjoyed the freshly made pizzas. During the day there was choice of yogurts, crepes and plenty of drinks including bottled water whenever you wanted it. There was evening entertainment and a nice choice of inside and outside bars. We paid a small upgrade fee for a seaview room which was well worth it. You need to be on the 2nd floor or above for the views. We did however find that this hotel is very popular with the Eastern Europeans so although we went out of season there were loads of children from the other countries. Overall we had a lovely holiday and would recommend this hotel :)

Room Tip: Pay a small upgrade for a seaview. 2nd floor and above.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sharon D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grandyazici, Yönetici at Grand Yazici Club Marmaris Palace, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Dear Sharon,
Thank you so much for your nice feedback after your stay in Club Marmaris Palace.
We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you soon again.
Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2014

we stayed in that hotel for one week. we arrived early morning on August 8th. we were surprised that our booking for a family Bangalo was not available although we had the voucher in our hand. the check in desk receptionist was very hostile and aggressive and she lacks all the respect for tourists. they gave us a room not proper for family 2 adults & 2 kids. room was in a bad situation. not clean & humid with bad smell. the bed was hard & not soft so we could not sleep. food was very terrible. honey bees all around made us frustrated. the night shows were below our expectation. internet wifi is very bad. i traveled a lot but never had that bad experience in such that bad hotel although it is rated 5 stars. but sincerely it deserves a one star ONLY. i advise all those who want to book in to cancel their reservations before they are shocked. i will never ever come back to that hotel. Fadi Tuffaha

Room Tip: we stayed in that hotel for one week. we arrived early morning on August 8th. we were surprised that...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Fadi T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grandyazici, Yönetici at Grand Yazici Club Marmaris Palace, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Dear Fadi,
Thank you for taking time to share your precious comments.

so sorry not to be able to provide you with a perfect stay.

It was a pleasure to meet you and we really hope to welcome you again to meet and beyond all your expectations.

Best Wishes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 16 August 2014

great holiday really good food clean rooms great staff except reception boys .Speedy Bar makes your holiday extra special what a great guy a real gem, i have an italian restaurant in south wales if i could have hired him i would have taken him back with me, but he loves his job rightly so,Speedy Spa another really nice man not to good at ping pong / table tennis but good at his job lovely people, jeep safari a must for all hired a boat twice 500.00lire a bargin great day out lunch included , use local people the british reps charge double for the same trips GO AGAIN YES YES table for 15 every night waiter ALI went the extra mile for us birthday cake and trimmings

Room Tip: we had room 148 good clean and quite air con very good bathroom very nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vcafaro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grandyazici, Yönetici at Grand Yazici Club Marmaris Palace, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for your nice feedback after your stay in Club Marmaris Palace.
We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you soon again.
Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montrose, Scotland, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 16 August 2014

We visited this hotel for 2 weeks in July/august this year, this was our first time in Turkey. As other reviews state, the rooms are a bit outdated and could do with a refurbishment and a bit more clothes storage space but they are clean and the air con stays on 24 hours. The food was good with a wide variety that didn't just get repeated in the 2nd week. The wifi is poor but is fastest downstairs beside the doctors room, most people think it's in reception, it took us a week to discover this!

The wasps aren't aggressive so you just work around them and the bonus of no Mosquitos totally outweighs the problem of the wasps! The staff are lovely and very sincere, our favourite was the famous Speedy at the Stone bar, he really gets everyone involved, even got my husband a birthday cake & balloons, he has a brilliant sense of humour! My boys made good friends with the guys at the carte dor ice cream parlour they are brilliant with kids too!

It's impossible to get a bed at the pool and it was very noisy, the beach and pier were much better with the bonus of a lovely breeze! We will definitely return in the future more so because of the friendships struck up with the staff, they are a credit to the hotel!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eileen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grandyazici, Yönetici at Grand Yazici Club Marmaris Palace, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Google Çevirisi

Dear Eileen,

Thank you for taking time to share your precious comments.

We are very proud to have your nice comments; at the same time so sorry not to be able to provide you with a perfect stay.

It was a pleasure to meet you and we really hope to welcome you again to meet and beyond all your expectations.

Best Wishes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SE England
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2014 via mobile

We are just about to leave after an 11 day holiday. The hotel is situated between Icmeler and marmaris and the seaviews are stunning! The hotel is big and spread over large grounds which are well maintained. When we arrived in the early hours we were given the wrong room and this was rectified the following day. We were in the main building and the room was cleaned daily. The rooms are a bit tired but absolutely fine for purpose. The food is really good: very tasty and hot, not lukewarm like many other places. The waiting staff were really good, but it's advisable to eat after 815 when it's not so manic and the wasps have gone! Yes they are a nuisance and my daughter was stung, but didn't ruin the holiday at all. The pool area is chocca block but the relaxing pool is a lot better and has more shaded areas too. The water slides were busy and the children had a lot of fun but there were certain children who tried to spoil it for the others, but once spoken to they stopped, albeit temporarily!!! Overall we've really enjoyed ourselves but think we would try other hotels in Icmeler next time. We ate in the Lighthouse restaurant in Icmeler, you must go here! Food delicious, staff great and really reasonable.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank TallulahSEEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grandyazici, Yönetici at Grand Yazici Club Marmaris Palace, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Google Çevirisi

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to share your precious comments.

We are very proud to have your nice comments; at the same time so sorry not to be able to provide you with a perfect stay.

It was a pleasure to meet you and we really hope to welcome you again to meet and beyond all your expectations.

Best Wishes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Icmeler
0.3 mi away
Labranda Mares Marmaris
Labranda Mares Marmaris
#10 of 78 in Icmeler
1,511 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Aqua
Hotel Aqua
#1 of 78 in Icmeler
2,185 reviews
0.2 mi away
Marmaris Park
Marmaris Park
#12 of 78 in Icmeler
1,045 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Casa De Maris Spa & Resort Hotel
1.3 mi away
D-Resort Grand Azur
D-Resort Grand Azur
#14 of 234 in Marmaris
1,204 reviews
1.4 mi away
Mirage World Resort Hotel
Mirage World Resort Hotel
#37 of 78 in Icmeler
619 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Yazici Club Marmaris Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Yazici Club Marmaris Palace

Property: Grand Yazici Club Marmaris Palace
Address: Icmeler Mah. Ataturk Cad. No: 62 | Pamucak Mevkii, Icmeler 48720, Turkey (Formerly Grand Yazici Marmaris Palace)
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Icmeler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Icmeler
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Icmeler
#8 Spa Hotel in Icmeler
#9 Luxury Hotel in Icmeler
#11 Romantic Hotel in Icmeler
#16 Family Hotel in Icmeler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Yazici Club Marmaris Palace 5*
Number of rooms: 459
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
THE BEST HOLIDAY, FEELING GOOD. What do you expect from a good holiday? Let us guess: To balance your mind and body, both feeling and looking good. In Grand Yazici Club Marmaris Palace it is our primary mission to make these happen. When you step into the untouched nature, spread all through with pine scent, of Marmaris Icmeler, you will realize that you are full of life energy. We are waiting for you to relieve the tiredness you feel for a long time within a comfortable world. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Grand Yazici Club Marmaris Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Yazici Club Marmaris Palace Hotel Icmeler
Grand Yazici Hotel Marmaris Palace
Grand Yazici Icmeler
Marmaris Palace

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing