We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,656)
Filter reviews
1,656 results
Traveller rating
827
443
208
90
88
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
827
443
208
90
88
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pine bar ice rink kids club retro bar thomas cook main building turkey man made beach bungalow room main pool entertainment team buddha spa ice cream man grand yazici stone baked pizza pine trees boat trip
Filter
Updating list...
160 - 165 of 1,656 reviews
Reviewed 25 June 2018 via mobile

Pretty much what you would expect. From a 5 star hotel in Turkey. Not grand luxury but good enough. The rooms are a little basic , we stayed in the main building. The setting of the hotel is however lovely
Set right by the sea with a lovely promenade along which you can walk either to Iclemer or Marmaris.
The food we found to be good but the ambience of the buffet is not so good. It’s very busy and you have to queue a lot and risk being pushed about!
We ate out most nights. Breakfast is ok but not much fresh fruit available.
There is a very nice beach club next door called palace beach if you fancy a touch of luxury!
In conclusion a great holiday which was fantastic value for money.
I would recommend it if you are travelling with youngsters.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank Happyttavelllers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClubMarmarisPalace, Yönetici at Grand Yazici Club Marmaris Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your great review of our hotel.
We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.


Best Regards,

Club Marmaris Palace
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2018 via mobile

Can’t believe anybody badly reviews this place I know different strokes different folks but I love this hotel and the staff. Consider most like family speedy and James our brothers from another mother (the originals)Barry and his amazing ices love you guys. Daniel who always has a smile when we book the best boat trip in marmaris with the lovely engin and his family.

Mehmet Kilinic the hotel reception manager always sees we are accommodated and like to thank him so kind and he has just become a father to baby girl was lovely news to hear can’t wait to return with gift .

We not long been back (arrived18th May)having spent 10 nights to meet up with friends celebrating a surprise engagement had fabulous time as always. The staff in this hotel work really hard to accommodate the guests and I consider this beautiful place like my second home. It’s a traditional hotel and set in absolute beautiful position. There is also a proper coffee shop now is delicious with lots cakes and biscuits to choose from.

We missed our friend Sarp and Andi this year and Dan the man from spa but met the lovely engin from new spa looks fab. Not forgetting Birol and his amazing shaves. Even down to our lovely maid she did some amazing towel designs was highlight of returning to our room (219) to get ready for evening thank you for taking the time. Our friend in the hotel shop also so sweet always giving gift to us thank you

Looking forward to going back with the family (our 9th time....my hotel now!) 26th august 2018. Can’t wait to see you guys again. Lots love

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank jaynewalters14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClubMarmarisPalace, Yönetici at Grand Yazici Club Marmaris Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2018

Dear Jayne,

Thank you for your great review of our hotel.
We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.


Best Regards,

Club Marmaris Palace
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2018 via mobile

So, we stayed here for 7 nights in early June and we thoroughly enjoyed ourselves and definately recharged. I would say it's a family hotel but it's so close to everything it's easy to get away. The room was spacious and very clean, with a hairdryer in situ. The food is nice enough , mass produced but plenty to choose from. There are also towels available daily for the pool/beach so save on your weight and use theirs. The staff are amazing: so friendly and so helpful.
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would love to go back.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank jacquit33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClubMarmarisPalace, Yönetici at Grand Yazici Club Marmaris Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2018

Dear Jacquit,

Thank you for your great review of our hotel.
We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.


Best Regards,

Club Marmaris Palace
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2018 via mobile

Honestly every time I visit marmaris it blows me away, this time did not disappoint, I stayed in labrande next door last year and I didn’t know if a hotel could be better, but yazici was incredible , the real highlight of my holiday was definitely the staff , they went above and beyond to make my holiday better than it could have been, especially the bar staff , arcan, bayram and Husein , such legends and devote themselves to there job, and there customers , definitely returning next year , thankyou ,, until next time

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Dan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClubMarmarisPalace, Yönetici at Grand Yazici Club Marmaris Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2018

Dear Dan,

Thank you for your great review of our hotel.
We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.


Best Regards,

Club Marmaris Palace
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2018

lovely hotel, close to main drag in Marmaris,great sea view and walk to rear of hotel.plenty of Russians, so smiles and laughter only received from the staff and other English,lol,
would recommend,probably not a 5 star, given we have stayed in 5 stars, but not to say this is not good hotel , it is, plenty of entertainment,you make your holiday what it is, rise above issues,try and solve them, and you will have a good time.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank christopher h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClubMarmarisPalace, Yönetici at Grand Yazici Club Marmaris Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2018

Dear Christopher,

Thank you for your great review of our hotel.
We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.


Best Regards,

Club Marmaris Palace
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews