We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A little Gem”
Review of Celik Apart Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Celik Apart Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 June 2013

Just come back from a wonderful week at the Celik Apartments. Can not fault this accomondation at all. The Apartments and Property were kept wonderfully clean and tidy any problem we had was sorted out by staff straight away. The first day we arrived we were asked if our apartment was ok , we just mentioned that the shower head was blocked and the peddle bin did not work and they were both replaced straight away. I was very impressed. Billy the manager was very enthusiastic a little bit too much at times but very pleasant asking everyone their first names and writing them down so he could remember them and greeting you everytime he saw you. The appartments are situated about 10 mins from town and 20 mins from the beach a little bit far out but well worth it for the views and the friendly atmosphere round the pool area.

Room Tip: Room 301 or 201 excellent views and you get two balconys
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Debbie61Essex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (300)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

202 - 208 of 300 reviews

Reviewed 18 June 2013

Just returned from our first stay at Celik apartments. They were spotlessly clean and the staff were very helpful and attentive. The apartments are a very good size would have liked an anti slip mat in the shower and plugs in the sinks, but everything else was just perfect for a relaxing holiday. The town wasn't too far away and very easy to get round the market is held on a Wednesday and is certainly an experience well worth trying.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Angie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2013

We were made to feel very welcome when we arrived at the apartments in the early hours of the morning. The rooms were very clean and bedding changed often. The hosts provided us with all our needs without any fuss. The outside area and the pool were spotless with lots of sun beds. I would recommend these apartments as a quiet and beautiful place. The town and beach are a short walk away.

Room Tip: upper floors have good views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank patricia s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2013

these are a lovely little family owned place, the rooms are very clean and spacious, pool area very nice and looked after. the family that owned it were nice and friendly,and like a lot of people have said the maid works really hard but always has a smile on her face, and here comes the but or should that be buts ....... there were no toasters in the room and that is the least you expect from a self catering room, there were no plugs for the kitchen or bathroom sinks, which made in hard to wash the pots or have a shave. you were not allowed to take food or drink to the pool area which is fair enough but they would not even allow bottles of water, they made you buy it all from the bar which can be quite costly on a hot day of if you have a family. also a lot of people of spoke of how good the bar staff are, but I think they must have change as the bloke now works there and all he seemed to pester you ever time you left the apartment's wanting you to stay there and eat and drink at there bar, which after a week gets a bit annoying ever night and he made us feel really uncomfortable, get rid of him and they will be a winning place

ps look out for some of the other trip advisor messages I don't think they are real who as a name Englishmanuk

Room Tip: top floors have better views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank kas1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2013

just had our 4th holiday at the Celik & have to say that even though the staff have changed, the standards are as high as ever. Fatma & Hussain, the owners are wonderful people who care about their customers. the place is spotlessly clean even if it is basic. the poolside area is also clean & safe. just what you want for a relaxing holiday. only problem we had was that Thomsons forgot to pick us up at the end of the holiday & we ended up getting a taxi to the airport & just made the flight. To be fair to Thomsons, they paid for the taxi. will definitely be back

Room Tip: 01 & 04 rooms have 2 balconies
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank englishmanUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2013

Me and my partner stayed here I. September 2012 this was our 6th time to icmeler however first time in celik. The apartments are in a very nice location with good views from the top, the pool area is kept very clean and has plenty of room for some sunbathing. Now to the "fantastic staff" that everyone has commented on. On our arrival we were greeted by Murat who was very welcoming and polite however this changed throughout the holiday. My partner and I ventured out most nights for dinner and Murat did not like this after our fourth day we were ignored and treated like we did not exist and this was the feeling throughout other guests also. On the fifth day we decided to eat at the apartment to keep the piece but Murat decided that he would not serve us as we hadn't other ex before. Rather pathetic to be honest and not a way to keep customers. Would return to icmeler but not these apartments.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Ross R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2012

Cannot speak any more highly of the place. we have had 3 holidays here in the last 2 years & another coming up next May. The owners Hassan & Fatma are lovely people & nothing is too much trouble. the staff have always been friendly & the food is good too. Its a pretty small hotel but it has a big heart.Its ideal for a great holiday & its easy to get on with peole around the pool & bar areas.Its about 15 min walk to the beach but there are plenty of bars & restaurants within a few minutes walk.

Room Tip: we always ask for the gound floor as the mrs cannot climb stairs. any 01 room on the upper floors ha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank englishmanUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Icmeler hotels
0 mi away
Sahin Palace Apartments
Sahin Palace Apartments
#2 of 77 in Icmeler
512 reviews
0.3 mi away
Yade Hotel
Yade Hotel
#8 of 77 in Icmeler
227 reviews
0.2 mi away
Faber Apart Hotel
Faber Apart Hotel
#25 of 77 in Icmeler
421 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Aqua
Hotel Aqua
#3 of 77 in Icmeler
2,477 reviews
0.3 mi away
Club Aquarium
Club Aquarium
#22 of 77 in Icmeler
391 reviews
0.6 mi away
Grand Aquarium
Grand Aquarium
#12 of 77 in Icmeler
797 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Celik Apart Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Celik Apart Hotel

Address: NamIk Kemal Cad. No: 43, Icmeler 48700, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Icmeler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 50 Speciality Lodging in Icmeler
Price Range: £8 - £23 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Celik Apart Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
These family-run apartments put you within walking distance of the beach and town. And there's a lovely pool, too. on tripadvisor also stay top 5 Winner of the thomson company best small friendly accommodation gold medal 2011 There are just 16 apartments at this family-run hotel, so there's always space around the pool, even in summer. As for the beach, it's only a 15-minute walk away, and there are shops and restaurants even closer. You'll find a classic cocktail menu at the pool bar, as well as a range of meals to keep you going. The Turkish barbecue and dance nights are always good fun, too.8 room have 2 balcony 8 room single balcony.some room for sleep 5 person Sleeps: Varies - min 2, max 4 These 1-bedroom apartments have all your basic holiday needs and can sleep up to four. They come with a twin bedroom and either two single beds or a double sofa-bed in the lounge area. There's a kitchenette with two electric rings ideal for making snacks. Air-conditioning in the bedroom is at a charge. Daily maid service and linen is changed twice a week. - everyday local food day lunch time -every 2 week bbq night -on our menu english dish.turkish dish u can found -for trip and others ask reception -rent a bike from hotel -late check out -airport transfer ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Alpha Holidays Limited, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK) and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Celik Apart Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Celik Apartments Hotel Icmeler

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing