We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent!”
Review of Celik Apart Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Celik Apart Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 October 2013

Just back from seven night stay at Celic Apartments, take no notice of negative reviews, the staff are excellent, hats off to memet, and the cleaner, and the cook! Rooms spotless, clean towels every day, food excellent, there British Sunday Roast on a Sunday evening is to die for! Me, my partner, and two friends all would recommend this hotel! If you want to visit a few local bars, visit the Vodka Bar, next to Newcastle Geordie Bar, best owner and staff in icmeler , we had a great night there until the early hours! And look out for the stray cat named Adolph, who will come and see you while you are there, when you meet him, or her? You will know why it was named Adolph!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Marko J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (300)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

189 - 195 of 300 reviews

Reviewed 17 October 2013

Just returned from the Celik for the second time,the apartments are spacious and spotless,we were lucky to have one of the apartments with the double balcony giving great views over icmeler.We were always made very welcome both from the owners and the staff who all work very hard to ensure our holiday was enjoyable.We stayed for a few meals at the apartments including Sunday lunch the were of an excellent quality,the chef does a great job.The cleaner was amazing we were going to put her in the suitcase and bring her home,Memet works very long hours behind the bar and around the apartments and always has a smile,such a shame he wont be there next year. he will be a big miss.

Room Tip: try and get one of the apartments with two balconies 201,301,401
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lynnforfar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2013

Recently returned from these lovely apartments. We enjoyed a lovely holiday. The apartments are comfortable and spotless; the cleaner is an absolute gem. The write up for the apartments says that towels and linen are changed twice per week but we found that towels were changed at least every other day, and often daily. Linen was changed 3 or 4 times during our 2-week stay. Bathroom was quite spacious by apartment standards and the shower has proper screen doors - absolutely no leaks and no slippery, wet floors to deal with which was fabulous.
Bar food is lovely, and we did stay for the Sunday roast which is not something that I would normally eat when abroad but have to say this was delicious. We liked the location towards the back of the resort as it was nice and quiet. It is a 20 minute stroll to the beach but it's hardly a chore and, you are walking past shops and restaurants so you can eye up the menus ready for evening as you pass by.
It's a small place so you get to know people quickly and there was always a really nice atmosphere around the pool in the daytime and the bar in the evening. (Thanks for your great company everyone who was there between 16/09 and 30/09).
Owners are lovely - do take the time to get to know them, and thanks to Mehmet for looking after us so well. I would recommend these lovely apartments for couples and families.

Room Tip: 401 has two balconies - one on the back and one overlooking the pool. Great for getting sun/shade a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ourmols
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2013 via mobile

We have been home a day know and wishing we were back there. This review is my opinion and totally honest. Firstly the apartments and grounds are kept spotlessly clean . The pool area is quite small and only about 6 beds get the sun all day, notaprob for us as we spent most days on beach or boat trips .We got a room with 2 balconies which was very nice, although we did struggle to get a good wifi signal. Sometimes there was limited hot water. cooking facilities in the rooms are limited but who wants to cook all holiday, and there is enough facilities to get by. The food in the apartment restaurant is as good as any of the bar restaurants in the resort and no more expensive eg soup, garlic bread, steak (in sauce, if required) rice, veg, chips , follows by pancake or ice cream 27 TL bout £9. Large bottle Efes bout £2. Unfortunately the Turkish night at the apartments was not on whilst we were there but sounded good value. It takes a good 10 minute walk to get to Icmeler shos so prob not ideal for anyone who struggles with mobility. As I stated in my earlier review we did not experience any problems when we chose to eat out. Yes Hasan does ask every day if you are eatin there, but a polite No Thanks we havin a walk out, is all you have to say. If you want a nice relaxing holiday, I would recommend this place to you. Fatima and Hasan are lovely people , ( some have said Hasan is mardy and ignorant) I DISAGREE, spend a little time with him have the crack and he's good fun. We will definitely return.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Nadolirugby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2013

Just arrived back from these apartments after a 7 night holiday. Can't fault it in any way at all. Spotlessly clean, food excellent and owners ans staff wonderful. Have already booked to go back next year for 14 nights.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank fsdavies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2013

when you go Thomson small & friendly, you get basic.........the apartments are very clean but there are no plugs in the sinks, no toaster or microwave just a kettle, fridge & 2 cooker rings.....the water is not always hot but this is Turkey....we found the owners & staff to be friendly, we ate there occasionally & never felt intimidated into doing things we did not want to do. the food is good & is slightly more expensive than the restaurants in town but in line with the other apartments in the area. we have been here before & have always felt welcome.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank englishmanUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2013

apratments are clean and tidy and cleaned often. We didnt choose to eat at these apartments as we were self catering and wanted to experience Icmeler. Although we did have 1 breakfast at the apartments which was good although quite pricey. My partner and daughter were made to feel uncomfortable when they were asked about eating in and to attend the Turkish night that they have. After a few days of staying at these apartments we did begin to notice that the owners stopped talking to us altogether and we felt like we were being ignored. Icmeler is a beautiful place and we thoroughly enjoyed our holiday there, so much so we are returning next year but to different apartments. Facilities in the apartment could be better as it is quite hard to keep the apartment tidy when there is nothing to use and nothing to keep the water in the sink to wash up! If you do want to self cater in these apartments there is no toaster and not a lot of space for prep. I know these are minor things but help others if that is what they want! The shower can be tempremental, when we got to our apartments we wanted to freshen up so had the most freezing shower you could possibly imagine as there was no hot water, this happened on other occasions throught our stay. On arrival we asked to be put in a room which we could keep on, this was agreed and yet when it came to the last day it was refused!
Locals in the shops are very helpful and cheaper than the apartments, although if you arent on a budget then this wont be a problem. It's not far from the Wednesday market, which is worth a look to say you've done it. We would have liked to have ventured further than we did as there are so many excursions to go on.
Theres plenty of restaurants are bars in the surrounding areas all of which serve good food.
I guess if your face fits in these apartments then you will be fine!! My idea of being on holiday is to relax and do what I want to do, so if I want to stay in and cook I will but will not be made to feel guilty for doing so, and I did think this is part of what SELF CATERING meant!!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Paul W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Icmeler hotels
0 mi away
Sahin Palace Apartments
Sahin Palace Apartments
#2 of 77 in Icmeler
511 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ekinci Palace
Ekinci Palace
#20 of 50 in Icmeler
476 reviews
0.4 mi away
Can Apartments
Can Apartments
#18 of 50 in Icmeler
79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Mitos Apartments
Mitos Apartments
#10 of 50 in Icmeler
225 reviews
0.4 mi away
Champagne Apartments
Champagne Apartments
#5 of 50 in Icmeler
113 reviews
0.2 mi away
Castle Apartments
Castle Apartments
#12 of 50 in Icmeler
257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Celik Apart Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Celik Apart Hotel

Address: NamIk Kemal Cad. No: 43, Icmeler 48700, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Icmeler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 50 Speciality Lodging in Icmeler
Price Range: £7 - £21 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Celik Apart Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
These family-run apartments put you within walking distance of the beach and town. And there's a lovely pool, too. on tripadvisor also stay top 5 Winner of the thomson company best small friendly accommodation gold medal 2011 There are just 16 apartments at this family-run hotel, so there's always space around the pool, even in summer. As for the beach, it's only a 15-minute walk away, and there are shops and restaurants even closer. You'll find a classic cocktail menu at the pool bar, as well as a range of meals to keep you going. The Turkish barbecue and dance nights are always good fun, too.8 room have 2 balcony 8 room single balcony.some room for sleep 5 person Sleeps: Varies - min 2, max 4 These 1-bedroom apartments have all your basic holiday needs and can sleep up to four. They come with a twin bedroom and either two single beds or a double sofa-bed in the lounge area. There's a kitchenette with two electric rings ideal for making snacks. Air-conditioning in the bedroom is at a charge. Daily maid service and linen is changed twice a week. - everyday local food day lunch time -every 2 week bbq night -on our menu english dish.turkish dish u can found -for trip and others ask reception -rent a bike from hotel -late check out -airport transfer ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK) and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Celik Apart Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Celik Apartments Hotel Icmeler

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing