We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant holiday”
Review of Celik Apart Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Celik Apart Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Brilliant holiday”
Reviewed 26 July 2014 via mobile

Loved these apartments!! Had a fantastic time bar staff are amazing!!! Special mention 2 Garrrryyy!!! Rooms are cleaned every day and the lovely lady even washed our few dishes a couple of times. As its smaller u get 2 know more people which i really liked will defo be back as u r made so welcome. Highly recommend and prices r pretty reasonable. Bbq nite was really good such a laugh did not want 2 leave x

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank Lorraine O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

282 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    252
    20
    4
    2
    4
See reviews for
94
103
20
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
grimsby
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2014

The celic apartments are very very clean,change bedding most days and apartments cleaned daily,I didn't use the pots and pans but there looked plenty of them and a small portable cooking stove.
The staff are all friendly no more so than hamza and razor who work around the bar and pool they are very special boys and made our holiday with the laughs we had with them. Meh met the owner is based at this hotel and is there most days and is very nice and welcoming and approachable.
The food is excellent,beer and alcohol prices just as expensive as in uk now in turkey and was so at this hotel,8 lira for bottle of effes which is just over two pounds,spirits little more than in the uk. The food is excellent and is competatively priced to the resort. The hotel is a little out of the way but really is worth the small walk.
The only problem for me was the air con at £35 pounds per week is an extra which should be included in the price £70 for two weeks is a knightmare for people on a small budget,the safe is also £10 per week which most hotels charge for now so is expected. I travelled with brother in law for the week and was very comfortable here in room 104, the only reason it gets a bad rating is the air con we thought it wrong and didn't eat or drink in the hotel for three days afterwards so I suppose the charge cost the hotel business in the end,,,,,,,,,

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank milothewestie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2014 via mobile

Being new to turkey (only second visit) we're still finding our feet. Our stay in the Celik has been lovely. it's small, friendly and quiet just as we like it. The location is in more of a village/residential position rather than the centre but it's only a short walk to bars and restaurants and approx 20min stroll to the beach. The food in the restaurant is fairly priced and good quality so no need to go else where if you want a quiet meal. We ate breakfast (full English) most days £2.50 and enjoyed the BBQ night £10. The rooms are spacious and clean and have enough facilities to prepare snacks but don't plan on cooking a 3 course meal. If your looking for a relaxing hotel in quiet surroundings then this is the place x

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Rachael230770
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swansea County, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 July 2014

I have stayed in many different apartments in Icmeler such as the Gondol, Babadan, Moonlight etc, stayed in Celik this year in July and it was by far the best apartments ive stayed in, in Icmeler. We had 2 massive balconies, which was perfect, very clean apartments, cleaners are in every day, rooms are big, the sofa beds are very comfortable. The food in the hotel is absolutely gorgeous, ate there quite often it was that nice. Couldnt ask for better staff there, especially Memerit, makes you feel very welcome and comfortable. We took a 10month old baby, the staff we brilliant with him always playing with him, free wifi, will definetly be returning in October it was that good!!!! Nothing to complain about!!!

Room Tip: 101,201,301,401 all have 2 balconies!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank carly g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ellon
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

just came home from 2 week stay at celik apts once again everything was spotless pool area ,rooms ,bar area etc .would like to thank Fatima and Hassan, the cleaner,the chef but especially to Mehmet ,hazma for making feel special oh and rizza . also met lovely people there because its quite small everyone takes the time to get to know eachother will be back again next year

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jim F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2014 via mobile

Arrived on the 30th June for two weeks, we was a family of 4. 45,44, 19 & 14 year old.

On arrival, we were greeted with Hasan (owner) and Mehmet.

Hasan asked me for £90.00 immediately for 2 weeks aircon and 2 weeks safety box.

I was a bit miffed, i told him no thanks and asked for key to my room to unpack and to get some provisions from the Supermarket.

When I arrived back an hour later and because of the 100dg heat I gave Hasan the money right away, no arguments, I think it is a bit of a rip off to be honest to have to pay for this.

Hasan can be a tad grumpy if the noise is violated, ie: having a good time round the pool with Hamza & Rizza..

The rooms are spotless and clean. One thing I can tell you is 1 x toilet roll is provided no matter how many people are in the room upon arrival - so dont forget to goto Tansas Supermarket to stock up.

Rooms in my opinion should have a toaster, there was no toaster, also if your a bloke and shave daily then the sink does not have a plug. No idea why.

Showes do have a mind of their own and tend to have very little pressure and spit.

The 2 sette beds in one of the rooms are very very uncomfortable.

The staff work extremely hard here, a great credit to Hamza and Rizza who really interacts with the holidaymakers. Mehmet is a nice and pleasant guy and will advise of whats on the menu such as Turkish night.

I wont lie about this place, you do feel obliged you have to eat in the restaraunt because of hints you get from staff throughout your day around the pool, I came to Icmeler to go around the place and look at different places to eat.

Food in hotel was ok. Brekkie is a bit hit n miss - We had several meals in the hotel, not the best but edible.

Drinks are a little pricey, was charged 20 lira for 4 tins of coke, approx £6.00. Ouch!! 7.5 lira for a bottle of Efes.

Hasans wife Fatima is lovely, apparently a Deputy Mayoress. She always made time for everybody.

The resort is wonderful, cheap in most places to eat. Florida Bar for me was the best. £12 for a 3 course meal (t-bone steak), and only 5 lira for a pint. Good service too.. Red Lion was yuk. Charlies bar was nice, as was titanic too.

On a final note, we would go back to Celik Apts anytime.

Final tip, get a room on low floor for Wifi in your room.

Met some great people, hello to Graham & Tina, Steve &lorraine, Malcolm & Janet, Jenny & Ryan and all of you..terrible with names.



  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank FazerF600
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scarborough, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2014 via mobile

Just back from celik ,found the apartments to be of high standard of cleanliness. We ate in every night the chef needs a gold star, top notch food very tasty.and memet, Riza, Hamza. Funny crazy guys, so welcoming and friendly.
These 3 guys made our holiday.will be going back

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank jenny142
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Icmeler hotels
0.6 mi away
Hotel Aqua
Hotel Aqua
#3 of 77 in Icmeler
2,347 reviews
0.6 mi away
Miray Hotel
Miray Hotel
#44 of 77 in Icmeler
361 reviews
0.2 mi away
Faber Apart Hotel
Faber Apart Hotel
#25 of 77 in Icmeler
406 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Navy Hotel
Navy Hotel
#18 of 77 in Icmeler
399 reviews
0.3 mi away
Babadan Hotel & Apartments
0.8 mi away
SENTIDO Sea Star
SENTIDO Sea Star
#4 of 77 in Icmeler
873 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Celik Apart Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Celik Apart Hotel

Property: Celik Apart Hotel
Address: NamIk Kemal Cad. No: 43, Icmeler 48700, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Icmeler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 50 Speciality Lodging in Icmeler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Celik Apart Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
These family-run apartments put you within walking distance of the beach and town. And there's a lovely pool, too. on tripadvisor also stay top 5 Winner of the thomson company best small friendly accommodation gold medal 2011 There are just 16 apartments at this family-run hotel, so there's always space around the pool, even in summer. As for the beach, it's only a 15-minute walk away, and there are shops and restaurants even closer. You'll find a classic cocktail menu at the pool bar, as well as a range of meals to keep you going. The Turkish barbecue and dance nights are always good fun, too.8 room have 2 balcony 8 room single balcony.some room for sleep 5 person Sleeps: Varies - min 2, max 4 These 1-bedroom apartments have all your basic holiday needs and can sleep up to four. They come with a twin bedroom and either two single beds or a double sofa-bed in the lounge area. There's a kitchenette with two electric rings ideal for making snacks. Air-conditioning in the bedroom is at a charge. Daily maid service and linen is changed twice a week. - everyday local food day lunch time -every 2 week bbq night -on our menu english dish.turkish dish u can found -for trip and others ask reception -rent a bike from hotel -late check out -airport transfer ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, 5viajes2012 S.L. and LoveHolidays so you can book your Celik Apart Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Celik Apartments Hotel Icmeler

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing