We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic holiday”
Review of Celik Apart Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Celik Apart Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 August 2014 via mobile

Just spent 2 weeks at Celik Apartments and I can honestly say that they were 2 fantastic weeks. Went with my husband and 2 very good friends and we had a great time. The staff at Celik make your holiday, especially Garry and Razer who are just fantastic. The apartments are very clean and comfortable and have all you need to make your stay enjoyable although a toaster would be useful. Would recommend to anyone, can't wait to return.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
4  Thank Gaynor W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (299)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

171 - 177 of 299 reviews

Reviewed 31 July 2014

Have just returned from a wonderful holiday with my husband, brother-in-law and niece and what lovely apartments. Really friendly staff, great food, very clean apartments. Far enough away from town to be quiet but close enough to walk to if you want it a bit more lively. Nice pool area and plenty of sun beds plus free pool table. Mehmet, Gary and Riza will give you a very warm welcome and look after you well. You wont be disappointed.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
3  Thank Wolvogirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014 via mobile

Loved these apartments!! Had a fantastic time bar staff are amazing!!! Special mention 2 Garrrryyy!!! Rooms are cleaned every day and the lovely lady even washed our few dishes a couple of times. As its smaller u get 2 know more people which i really liked will defo be back as u r made so welcome. Highly recommend and prices r pretty reasonable. Bbq nite was really good such a laugh did not want 2 leave x

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
3  Thank Lorraine O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014

The celic apartments are very very clean,change bedding most days and apartments cleaned daily,I didn't use the pots and pans but there looked plenty of them and a small portable cooking stove.
The staff are all friendly no more so than hamza and razor who work around the bar and pool they are very special boys and made our holiday with the laughs we had with them. Meh met the owner is based at this hotel and is there most days and is very nice and welcoming and approachable.
The food is excellent,beer and alcohol prices just as expensive as in uk now in turkey and was so at this hotel,8 lira for bottle of effes which is just over two pounds,spirits little more than in the uk. The food is excellent and is competatively priced to the resort. The hotel is a little out of the way but really is worth the small walk.
The only problem for me was the air con at £35 pounds per week is an extra which should be included in the price £70 for two weeks is a knightmare for people on a small budget,the safe is also £10 per week which most hotels charge for now so is expected. I travelled with brother in law for the week and was very comfortable here in room 104, the only reason it gets a bad rating is the air con we thought it wrong and didn't eat or drink in the hotel for three days afterwards so I suppose the charge cost the hotel business in the end,,,,,,,,,

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank milothewestie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014 via mobile

Being new to turkey (only second visit) we're still finding our feet. Our stay in the Celik has been lovely. it's small, friendly and quiet just as we like it. The location is in more of a village/residential position rather than the centre but it's only a short walk to bars and restaurants and approx 20min stroll to the beach. The food in the restaurant is fairly priced and good quality so no need to go else where if you want a quiet meal. We ate breakfast (full English) most days £2.50 and enjoyed the BBQ night £10. The rooms are spacious and clean and have enough facilities to prepare snacks but don't plan on cooking a 3 course meal. If your looking for a relaxing hotel in quiet surroundings then this is the place x

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Rachael230770
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

I have stayed in many different apartments in Icmeler such as the Gondol, Babadan, Moonlight etc, stayed in Celik this year in July and it was by far the best apartments ive stayed in, in Icmeler. We had 2 massive balconies, which was perfect, very clean apartments, cleaners are in every day, rooms are big, the sofa beds are very comfortable. The food in the hotel is absolutely gorgeous, ate there quite often it was that nice. Couldnt ask for better staff there, especially Memerit, makes you feel very welcome and comfortable. We took a 10month old baby, the staff we brilliant with him always playing with him, free wifi, will definetly be returning in October it was that good!!!! Nothing to complain about!!!

Room Tip: 101,201,301,401 all have 2 balconies!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank carly g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

just came home from 2 week stay at celik apts once again everything was spotless pool area ,rooms ,bar area etc .would like to thank Fatima and Hassan, the cleaner,the chef but especially to Mehmet ,hazma for making feel special oh and rizza . also met lovely people there because its quite small everyone takes the time to get to know eachother will be back again next year

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Jim F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Icmeler hotels
0 mi away
Sahin Palace Apartments
Sahin Palace Apartments
#2 of 77 in Icmeler
511 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ekinci Palace
Ekinci Palace
#20 of 50 in Icmeler
476 reviews
0.4 mi away
Can Apartments
Can Apartments
#18 of 50 in Icmeler
79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Mitos Apartments
Mitos Apartments
#11 of 50 in Icmeler
225 reviews
0.4 mi away
Champagne Apartments
Champagne Apartments
#5 of 50 in Icmeler
113 reviews
0.2 mi away
Castle Apartments
Castle Apartments
#12 of 50 in Icmeler
257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Celik Apart Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Celik Apart Hotel

Address: NamIk Kemal Cad. No: 43, Icmeler 48700, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Icmeler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 50 Speciality Lodging in Icmeler
Price Range: £8 - £21 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Celik Apart Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
These family-run apartments put you within walking distance of the beach and town. And there's a lovely pool, too. on tripadvisor also stay top 5 Winner of the thomson company best small friendly accommodation gold medal 2011 There are just 16 apartments at this family-run hotel, so there's always space around the pool, even in summer. As for the beach, it's only a 15-minute walk away, and there are shops and restaurants even closer. You'll find a classic cocktail menu at the pool bar, as well as a range of meals to keep you going. The Turkish barbecue and dance nights are always good fun, too.8 room have 2 balcony 8 room single balcony.some room for sleep 5 person Sleeps: Varies - min 2, max 4 These 1-bedroom apartments have all your basic holiday needs and can sleep up to four. They come with a twin bedroom and either two single beds or a double sofa-bed in the lounge area. There's a kitchenette with two electric rings ideal for making snacks. Air-conditioning in the bedroom is at a charge. Daily maid service and linen is changed twice a week. - everyday local food day lunch time -every 2 week bbq night -on our menu english dish.turkish dish u can found -for trip and others ask reception -rent a bike from hotel -late check out -airport transfer ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Celik Apart Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Celik Apartments Hotel Icmeler

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing