We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Marmaris Park Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$105
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Navy Hotel(Icmeler)(Great Value!)
US$52
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$48
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$412
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$194
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$210
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Ida Hotel(Icmeler)(Great Value!)
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$89
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$87
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Petunya Konak Boutique Hotel(Icmeler)(Great Value!)
US$49
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$48
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Aquarium(Icmeler)(Great Value!)
US$26
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$13
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Club Aquarium(Icmeler)(Great Value!)
US$29
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$23
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (1,169)
Filter reviews
1,169 results
Traveller rating
524
386
159
58
42
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
524
386
159
58
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjimmy boyboat tripbeach barpizza barsea frontturkeyentertainment teamwater volleyballbungalow roommain buildingevening entertainmentgreat holidayrussian guestssea viewsaladmeal timesnext year
Filter
Updating list...
596 - 601 of 1,169 reviews
Reviewed 9 July 2012

I have just returned from a week away in Moscow........or as it's also known, The Marmaris Park Hotel. The hotel itself is clean, comfortable and well located for a relaxing break. The food is good, the views are inspiring from the beach, and there are never queues at the bar (partly due to people pushing in). This all sounds promising until you factor in the hotels other guests - the Russians. They single handily ruin this hotel, and are enough to make me never want to go back (or to Russia). Meal times are a particular challenge, if you can survive the pushing in, the over loading of plates with food tips you over the edge - especially as there was never any fruit left (unless you were willing to take it from the full plates left on tables). Before I went I read reviews about the staff being unfriendly due to constant rudeness. This is what we found. A good hotel, but not one I can recommend with any sincerity.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2012

My boyfriend and I (both aged 22) stayed at this hotel from 13th June - 24th June 2012.
It was an amazing resort to stay in. Absolutley perfect. They staff were attentive to anything you needed, the view was amazing, the pool was great, the sea and sunbeds were fantastic. The 'sea bar' (as i called it) was brilliant.
The food was really nice. Im quite a fussy eater and i still managed to fill my plate up! The staff came and took away the plates as soon as you finished.
The rooms were average, nothing speacial about them at all really. The TV only showed Cartoon Network in english and a music channel that played the same, what seemed, 7 songs. The only thing i can complain about was the shower. The water pressure coming out the taps was great but when you switch it to the shower it was very poor. It took me about 20 mins to wash shampoo out of my hair. In the end i ended up sitting on the shower floor and switching it back to the tap and washing it out that way.
Apart from that everything was amazing!!
The busses are easy to use if you dont want to pay for a Taxi to get into Marmaris. They cost 2lr 50 and are very quick.
The walk to Icmeler was simple and a nice walk along the seafront!
There are quite alot of steps but i didnt mind. The spa was great. I had a turkish bath when i got there and it was lovely!
We did some excursions whilst we were there as we booked our holiday with First Choice.
We first did the VIP boat cruise. That is a whole day. You go on a really nice boat with sunbeds on the decks and just cruise around the sea. There are about 5 locations that we stopped in and we could go swimming in the sea, we even swam to shore on one of them. You get pictures taken by a photographer on board and then at the end he shows you all the photos and you can have them all on a CD for 37 turkish lira, which i thought was quite cheap as there were 67 photos on my CD!
The second excursion we did was a day trip to Rhodes. That was fun too as you are going to two different countries on one holiday! It only takes an hour by Ferry so it wasnt so bad.
The last excursion we did was called the check out excursion. We did that on the day that we were leaving. They take you to the mud baths and then you go and see turtle beach. We managed to see some turtles which was amazing. They take photos of you in the mud baths and then give them to you in a little book. That cost 40 turkish lira which i thought was a bit steep just for 3 photos but then again i will probably only do this once so i bought it.
Overall the holiday was so brilliant i would recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kirsty P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2012

What a week!!! We've just got back from a fab week of SUN SUN SUN in the lovely Marmaris Park.
The setting of the Hotel is outstanding, our room was huge, the food was fab, the alcohol served in glasses was great!! What more do you want from a holiday? The staff were all excellent, Jimmy Boy is very entertaining and is always ready for a light hearted chat, the boat trip is good value for money but be prepared to pay for chips, drinks and ice creams!!
We had our 25th Wedding Anniversary whilst holidaying with our friends and couldn't of asked for more. We ate in the Turkish restaurant, the food was great but we would advise booking a table after sunset as the wasps can be troublesome early evening.
The entertainment was a let down but that didn't bother us as after having a huge, delicious 3 course meal we walked into Icmeler to walk it off!!
OH YES the RUSSIANS!! They are as bad as other people have said Rude, Arrogant, Greedy and do not know how to queue!! But HEY did they spoil our Holiday NO!! Quite entertaining really to watch them fighting over a PEACH!!!
The Stella Show in The Harmony Bar Icmeler if worth a visit, 20 lira but your first cocktail is then free, you can eat if you want to but we had no need to.
We would definitely go back to the Marmaris Park. Recommended by us!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Ohgee169
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2012

Came back last week from a two week stay at Marmaris Park. Lovely setting in a pine forest and have to say it was fabulous. The weather was very very hot, but you got used to it after a few days. The restaurant was clean, light and airy and the food was plentiful except for the water melon and apricots (people staying there will know what I am going on about - russians). I have never met such a rude nation as the russians. Not only did they not queue, they don't say please and thank you, they shove you out of the way and they waste so much food. As a member of staff said "they come from a cold country they have cold hearts.". Fresh litre bottle of water was left in the room every day and lots of tea, coffee, water throughout the resort. The animation team left a bit to be desired, the three main guys were fine, but Casper and the two girls need to be more assertive and jolly up a bit. The receptionists and bell boys were excellent and really helpful. The waiters and bar staff (George) were good fun and if you tried to speak to them they would answer you as best they could. Some speak better english than others, but they were all very very friendly and pleasant. Do try the water sport facilities (I didn't and regret it now) and also the spa. Icmeler 15 minute stroll away and Marmaris about 50 minutes, market in Icmeler has usual stuff, I found the indoor bazaar in Marmaris better for shopping. Bartering is always fun and you can knock them down to a good price. Seriously thinking about a return holiday there in June 2013

Room Tip: ask for a bungalow room with a sea view middle tier is the best
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Debby B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2012

Well just got back after 1 week stay at Marmaris Park. Really hot, good food, plenty of drinks. Would i stay there again? Yes. Beware the Russians!! Rude, arrogant and greedy! Saw them hiding food in their bags, barging people out of the way, they wont Queue. The amazing thing is you can get food at any time yet they kept hiding it and piling it on their plates as if there was a food shortage:) Beware of the amount of steps if you have walking probs there are loads. Rooms are basic but do the job. The barber on site keeps hastling you for a Turkish shave and a haircut and boy he hastles you! I had the Turkish shave as last time i was in Turkey it is a lovely experience but sorry to say i had to go back to my own appt and finish it off. After speaking to another couple of guys they had the same experience. Beware the Wasps!! Wife got stung, there are loads so if you have a phobia dont go.

Room Tip: Rooms nearer the sea dont have so much noise. Beware of steps. Watch out for Wasps
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Staffodian50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews