We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Turkish Delight”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Marmaris Park Hotel
Ranked #12 of 77 Hotels in Icmeler
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 June 2014

This was our first trip to Turkey and we were so glad that we did'nt really take much notice of some of the negative reviews of this hotel and Turkey in general. We returned the early hours of this morning and by lunch time today we all wanted to go straight back.The reception staff, cleaners, entertainment team and especially Jimmy Boy who arranges trips at the hotel were nothing short of brilliant. Jimmy Boy will find you within hours of you arriving, you will not have to hunt him down, he is a lovely person and doesn't make a nuisance of himself like we have experienced on other holidays, he is a lovely character and you can't help but like him. The hotel is set in a pine forest on the side of a hill and the views are amazing, We just couldn't believe how lovely the location is. Our room was everything you need for a holiday, basic but most important to me it was clean. The towels were replaced as many times as you needed and they were pure white and very fresh, as were the bed sheets. Food at the hotel was varied, you can always find something that you like and its also a chance to sample different types of food you may not normally eat. We had two teenage daughters with us and they didn't stop eating the whole time we were there. Pizza at the beach bar is cooked to order and is a tasty snack whilst lazing in the sun, would recommend you try it. Once a week you are able to attend the a la carte fish or Turkish restaurant, we chose the Turkish night and we were not disappointed, 5 courses of wonderful food served by the lovely Ali who is a very pleasant young man. Turkish people in general we found to be very friendly people with some lovely traditions, if the hotel had been full of Turkish people we would have been more than happy, but unfortunatly we had to suffer the rude Russians and believe you me they are RUDE. I was quite looking forward to meeting Russian people but i was sadly let down , they will push in when you are waiting for food, they will talk over you at the shop and are rude to the hotel staff. We made a game of trying to make a Russian smile back at you but you won't win, i don't think they have facial muscles in the mouth area. As another person said, just play them at their own game, it can be quite entertaining. The only small negative thing i have to say is that we booked a boat trip with Jimmy Boy and the drinks (cans of coke etc) were 6tl each and you are not allowed to take your own drinks on board. Once you are on the trip, you travel between several coves and a very small cave. You are given several opportunities to swim at different locations, but you are constantly being watched by the family who run the trip to see if you have brought your own drinks on board. We laugh about it now but when the weather is hot and you feel like you are being held hostage at sea its not much fun. They also keep a list of all the people on board and tick off how many drinks you have, but they also know you cant go a whole day without drink. Once you buy your first drink they then start to smile at you as they don't appear to be happy until you buy a drink. The trip was good value at 30tl each, but if the drinks had been a little cheaper we would have bought more. We would rate this hotel at 5 out of 5 due to its wonderful location, fabulous staff, clean interior/exterior, welcoming atmosphere and we would definitely return again.

Room Tip: Bungalow rooms are set away from the main hotel building where the entertainment is held, so if you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank Anthony H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,125)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

348 - 354 of 1,125 reviews

Reviewed 26 June 2014

Stayed here for 2 weeks in June 2014 and couldn't fault it. The location is breathtaking, no matter where you find yourself sitting around the complex there is a wonderful view to look at. All the staff are helpful and very hard working, the whole complex was clean and tidy, our room was cleaned everyday and the gardens around the complex are well maintained. We could always find something to eat (and the Wine was of good quality which we normally don't find when going all inclusive) but also enjoyed going into Marmaris or Icmeler for a meal (not expensive). The walk way that runs between Marmaris & Icmeler provides a lovely option for an evening walk or a route into either town but if walking isn't your thing you can catch a Dolmas (little bus) or the water taxi. Jimmy Boy has a booth on the walk way opposite the water sport center and is the man to go to for your boat trips (very reasonable prices) but he will also get the water taxi to stop at the end of the hotels jetty for you. Yes, there are periods of loud music around the complex during the day/evening along with various activities run by the animation team (who were all very good) but there was always somewhere you can go to get away from it if that's what you want. Overall, great location with easy access to neighboring towns giving you endless options when deciding what to do day or night while staying somewhere that offers a clean, comfortable and friendly environment. Would go again and recommend to friends.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
13  Thank juliey333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014 via mobile

we have just had 2wks at this lovely hotel a lovely welcome at reception and shown to our room which was in a bungalow at the side of the main hotel with a lovely view of the sea in the room was a bottle of red wine and a basket of fruit for our wedding anniversary the food was plentiful and the hotel and rooms were kept very clean all staff were very pleasant and the lady out the jewellery shop played the piano in reception at night nice and relaxing, yes there are a lot of steps down to the beach but the brochure tells you before you go could find no faults with this lovely hotel and would return very good value for money

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
5  Thank Elizabeth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

On first arriving at the hotel we could only wonder how it could possibly receive a 4 star rating - reception was unimpressive, our 'bungalow' room seemed dark and dated; our first meal seemed like a school canteen rush and entertainment in evening poor. However these first impressions were soon superseded by many more positive aspects: sunbeds were always readily available, both around the pool and by the getty; everywhere was clean - outside toilets were well decorated, spacious and always clean; lovely seated outdoor areas to eat and drink with exceptionally scenic backdrop of pine trees and sea/mountains beyond; all staff very friendly - particularly 'Shaggy' and 'Jimmy boy' (who booked our fab boat trip). However for us the hotel's unique selling point is its setting: apart from the water sports there are no shops etc but it is directly between Marmaris and Icmeler which can be accessed by a lovely promenade - only 15 mins leisurely walk to Icemeler or by dolmus (bus) outside hotel for about £1.50 return to Marmaris. The view all the way along here is nothing short of stunning and the promenade is kept clean - even toilets along the way. We were entitled to one evening a la carte meal and chose the fish restaurant - again directly by the sea. Service, setting and meal were superb - staff very friendly and helpful. All in all, although we have been to far better looking 4 star hotels where entertainment has been better, I feel for what we paid for this hotel as an all inclusive price was fantastic and well worth the visit.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank 789Kacey789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014 via mobile

Me and the other half went for 1 week. Hotel is in a very nice location. The rooms are just standered with only bbc news for english. All the staff are very nice and polite.. The only thing what I didnt like was the food it was terrible. Only thing I ate all week was rice and beans.. theres kids running riot everywhere (not english) the only entertainment was for kids for the whole week we was there.. and I wouldnt go back there because there was way to many Russians and germans what do NOT have any manners. They will push you out of the way to get to the front of the que they dont understand the meaning of queing up or manners.. only good thing was the beach bar where you can get pizza between 12.30 and 4..

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Jake L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014

Well we visited this hotel about 2yrs. ago, in my opinion the Marmaris park hotel has gone backwards since our last visit. Stayed for two weeks from 27th may, lets start with the restaurant, our first wk. there were more British people and it was not a problem getting into restaurant at 7pm. From 1st/2nd of June there seemed to be an influx of Russians and it became a joke getting into restaurant. Like the last time we were there it was such a race to get into restaurant at 7pm, can anyone tell me what is so good about water melon that the Russians have to pile their plates up to such an extent that it falls on floor and is just left there for some one to slip on ??? any way enough on the restaurant as I mentioned it the last time we were there. I have to say they are now charging for Wi/Fi, it was free two yr. ago and now they charge 70TL per week for this pleasure, it was also 29.4TL per wk. for safe. We were in room 141 it was a ground floor, what they call a bungalow, last time we had a top floor bungalow, we were not impressed with this room, bed was really hard and ended up with back ache after holiday, shower was never cleaned once while we were there, had soap suds on shower door when we arrived and same suds were there when we left. The toilet seat was nothing short of a disgrace, pee stains on inside of seat (see picture) surely the hotel can see this and replace it, they are not that expensive are they ? pillows.... very poor, hardly any filling in them and what was in was just lumps. Walls of rooms so thin and was woken nearly every night with people shouting outside or cases being banged up and down stairs with people coming and going. Entertainment team were trying hard especially Shaggy who tried really hard to entertain, only 2 acts brought in per wk. other 4 days its entertainment team that you will see, some nights better than others, they have a Sunday off. As well as the Restaurant, you can also get pizzas from the jetty, we found them tasteless to be honest, seen the man making them and for how much cheese he puts on, I wonder why he bothers. Reception people were great, very nice and helpful, found the woman that works in the hairdresser's to be rather pushy, trying to sell you everything she can while your relaxing on sun bed. Well that's my review done, will not be going back ever again, the hotel needs a good make over for me, gone down hill from 2yr ago, big style.

Room Tip: ask for a high bungalow if you are going in bungalow, you get lots of noise from people coming and g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Gordon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Just returned from marmaris park with 3 friends and it was excellent, very clean, room was spacious and clean, food was plentiful and something different every day, ive given it 4* stars because there wasnt much entertainment on a night it was from 9.30 till 10.30 I would if gladly given it a 5*, it doent have a beach just a jetty with plenty of sunbeds, there was no fighting for sunbeds, but if you wanted shaded beds you had to be up before the Russians and germans ( early). The boat trips where very cheap if you booked them through jimmy boy, believe me he will find you lol we paid less then £30 for 2 trips and it was £35 for 1 of them booked through the rep, we went into marmaris to watch a drag show at talk of the town and it is a must see it was £25 that included transport there and back food and your first drink and admission into the show we laughed from 7.30 till 11.30 it was brilliant, the staff at the resort where friendly, we had the al a cart menu one night and it was delicious it was the turkish menu sultan, you get one visit a week free, we packed a lot in for the week and the weather was 35 to 41 degrees, we went into icemler and the shopping is very cheap, we also had a full English for £2 at amigos.

Room Tip: Rooms are shaded from a lot of trees
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bekid1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Icmeler
0.6 mi away
Labranda Mares Marmaris
Labranda Mares Marmaris
#10 of 77 in Icmeler
1,935 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Aqua
Hotel Aqua
#3 of 77 in Icmeler
2,468 reviews
1.0 mi away
Casa De Maris Spa & Resort Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
SENTIDO Sea Star
SENTIDO Sea Star
#4 of 77 in Icmeler
945 reviews
0.3 mi away
Grand Yazici Club Marmaris Palace
0.8 mi away
Grand Yazici Club Turban
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marmaris Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marmaris Park Hotel

Address: Pamucak Mevkii Icmeler | Ataturk Cad. No:60, Icmeler 48720, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Icmeler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Icmeler
#8 Luxury Hotel in Icmeler
#8 Spa Hotel in Icmeler
#21 Romantic Hotel in Icmeler
#31 Family Hotel in Icmeler
Price Range: £45 - £124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Marmaris Park Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 407
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located on the seafront promenade it's no wonder the Marmaris Park is popular with everyone. Take a swim off the platforms and jetties, or just lie back and take in the Turkish sun. Elsewhere, there's plenty to keep sporty types busy from tennis to volleyball. A playground and kids' club will keep the little ones amused. At night you could head out by bus or enjoy a gentle stroll to soak up the vibrant nightlife in Içmeler. The complex consists of a main hotel building and bungalow blocks within the hotel grounds. This hotel is not suitable for those with mobility difficulties. Honeymooners receive complimentary sparkling wine and fruit on arrival. On the beachfront promenade that runs between Içmeler and Marmaris. 2km from Içmeler resort centre with nightlife, bars, restaurants and shops. 50m to bus stop with regular service to Içmeler. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Jet2Holidays , Odigeo, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Marmaris Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marmaris Park Icmeler
Marmaris Park Turkey
Marmaris Park Hotel Icmeler

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing