We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“3rd year in a row”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Marmaris Park Hotel
Ranked #12 of 77 Hotels in Icmeler
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 August 2014

This was the third year in a row we holidayed at the Marmaris Park hotel and this was the third year in a row we thoroughly enjoyed our holiday Things have changed slightly since our last visit but changed for the better. the toilet blocks near the pool have been renewed and the entertainments team were new. I must add that in my previous reviews of this hotel I always complained of the evening entertainment, but this year we enjoyed all except the bingo, which was a waste of time. Staff are great, rooms are clean and food is very good (buffet) although you may have to wait for a table in high season, also watch out for wasps if you eat outside. The hotel is situated on the seafront with its own private beach and Jetty. Jimmy Boy sorts all your excursions cheaply and is preferred to the rep. Only gripe is Transfer from the airport(1hr 30min) . This was our last visit to Park as we have now done every excursion/ trip available from Marmaris so pastures new next year for the family. Lots of Russians use this hotel and some people find them quite rude because they are not very good at taking their turn. I never had any issues and always found them polite towards us.

Room Tip: I prefer a room in the hotel as opposed to a chalet, but that is only because it is guaranteed to be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Bob A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,135)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

326 - 332 of 1,135 reviews

Reviewed 12 August 2014

Been for 2 weeks Aug 2014, Superb Location with great views. There is a good size pool area with plenty of Umberela to shade from the hot weather. Very good If you want a relaxing holiday, you can sit round pool or go down to sea area at bottom, ladders and a slide into sea. Also there is plenty to do, numerous trips available and watersports at front of hotel. Jimmy Boy boat trip only £18 for a family of 3 however a note of caution, I enjoyed It but it is just going to nice remote area and going swimming so little girl was bored, also very expensive on the boat for drinks and food so be carefull what you have. You can walk along the sea front Into icemelor which takes about 15 mins, also use buses as they are very cheap, you can get on bus on the road at top of hotel. Food is ok, had worse but also had better, bungalow rooms are small but are cleaned every day so not to bad, little tip - upgrade to a sea view.
Negatives - Entertainment at night not the best and they cater more towards the russian guests,
staff - just found It frustrating that throughout the hotel the staff dont speak very good english and only know the basic words, exc the reception. The Russians -
It Is Important to note that around 80 - 90 % of guests are russians so If this is not for you dont go here, Some of them are so rude, pushing in front when you are getting food, not queing up at bar and as far the evening meal I have never seen anything like this before.
There is a bum fight to get a table, like feeding time at the zoo.
In summary nice hotel, superb location but I feel this hotel is mainly geared to cater for Russian guests in terms of food and entertainment etc so this puts me off a bit going here again.

Room Tip: Book a room with a sea view and go for evening meal either when it opens at 7 pm or leave till about...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Whizzer1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Hi just got back from marmaris park hotel 02/0814 just had 11 nights , not bad room air con poor , kept very clean tho by very good maid , view from room was a brick wall painted sea view on it , food was ok ones you got a table before the Russians , ones you got a table you had to get youre food whilst stopping the Russians pushing in which was an every day thing .
The hotel was over run by wasps near the pool,bar,resturant,sea, every were not good while youre trying to relax , The entertament was rubbish the entertament staff was very poor did not seem to cater for English music , only one entertament staff any good guy called Shaggy he did try with us the others did not seem to want to know the English , The bar staff apart from one little old guy with white cap on was very ignorant towards the english , would not go back to this hotel again .

Room Tip: pick one with sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank graham k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014 via mobile

Was there in 2012 and enjoyed. Regretfully Russians are now there in large numbers and have virtually taken over. Push in front of you at mealtimes and at the bars. Also take more sunbeds than there are persons in their family making it difficult to get beds unless you go down early. Will not be going back to what was an enjoyable place to holiday

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Howarddudley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Had an excellent weeks holiday at this hotel, the setting of the hotel was superb lovely views across the bay. Food was excellent along with the pool and beach setting. No sand but sunbeds next to the sea with steps leading down to the sea. Really lovely holiday would go back without any hesitation.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DrWhoBirmingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Not to bad room was really small and not VERY clean the area a round the hotel was great the food was terrible and had a bit of trouble with wasps not VERY good entertainment AT HOTEL jimmyboys boat trips were amazing

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sam L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

we arrived for a family holiday 4 adults a teenager and a preteenlooking out on 18th july.got to hotel early afternoon to find a very efficient and pleasant reception who dealt with us very quickly and explained about hotel.our rooms were adjacent in the main block with pleasant views over the pool and sea.our room was spacious,1 double bed and a single with a modern bathroom.room was spotless and remained so during the whole 2 weeks.our thanks as a family to Berrin who worked tirelessly.beds and towels changed everyday.the big plus for this hotel is its position set on a hillside in woodlands looking out at the sea.great terraces that take advantage of views and breeze.if you are allergic to bees or wasps then this hotel may not be for you although we didn't find them a problem.the entertainment team never seemed to stop and our thanks to amir and mustaffa for the fun.all in all a great place to spend 2 weeks and the whole family longs to return.

Room Tip: main block gives quick and easy access to all facilities.hotel not suitable for anyone with mobility...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank paul s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Icmeler hotels
1 mi away
Hotel Aqua
Hotel Aqua
#3 of 77 in Icmeler
2,477 reviews
0.5 mi away
Labranda Mares Marmaris
1.2 mi away
Mirage World Resort Hotel
Mirage World Resort Hotel
#31 of 77 in Icmeler
784 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
L'Etoile Hotel
L'Etoile Hotel
#24 of 77 in Icmeler
816 reviews
2.7 mi away
Julian Forest Suites
Julian Forest Suites
#6 of 77 in Icmeler
1,755 reviews
1.1 mi away
Elite World Marmaris Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marmaris Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marmaris Park Hotel

Address: Pamucak Mevkii Icmeler | Ataturk Cad. No:60, Icmeler 48720, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Icmeler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Icmeler
#8 Luxury Hotel in Icmeler
#8 Spa Hotel in Icmeler
#21 Romantic Hotel in Icmeler
#25 Family Hotel in Icmeler
Price Range: £41 - £152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Marmaris Park Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 407
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located on the seafront promenade it's no wonder the Marmaris Park is popular with everyone. Take a swim off the platforms and jetties, or just lie back and take in the Turkish sun. Elsewhere, there's plenty to keep sporty types busy from tennis to volleyball. A playground and kids' club will keep the little ones amused. At night you could head out by bus or enjoy a gentle stroll to soak up the vibrant nightlife in Içmeler. The complex consists of a main hotel building and bungalow blocks within the hotel grounds. This hotel is not suitable for those with mobility difficulties. Honeymooners receive complimentary sparkling wine and fruit on arrival. On the beachfront promenade that runs between Içmeler and Marmaris. 2km from Içmeler resort centre with nightlife, bars, restaurants and shops. 50m to bus stop with regular service to Içmeler. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Marmaris Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marmaris Park Icmeler
Marmaris Park Turkey
Marmaris Park Hotel Icmeler

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing