We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good holiday”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Marmaris Park

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Marmaris Park
Ranked #14 of 78 Hotels in Icmeler
Middleton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good holiday”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2014

just recently got back from marmaris park (7th aug) only went for a week on arrival we were greeted by reception his name was sami who was very helpful throughout the holiday had a few wifi problems first few days he was always polite and got it sorted,as some others at the desk didn`t seem interested,the room was a bugalow type though had to go up stairs lol it was basic but very clean,meal times can be a bit chaotic and watch for the russians as rude as always!!the food was edible but repetitive salad selection was good though and fresh,entertainment during the day was always on the fun team weren`t too pushy like some and took no thanks as an answer though one of them called arto (always in a costume) always wanted you to join in had a laugh all the same he`s a bit crazy,if you are a bit phobic of bees like my daughter then i will say there everywhere especially the bars feeding on the syrups etc and if you leave a drink by the pool they will soon be on it i think a bit more could be done to control them,a guy called jimmy boy was always around the pool selling days out etc prices were resonable too and was good to get on with,all in all we had a great holiday and the views from around the pool and terrace were great!! and would probably go back went to icmeler a couple of times went to a restaurant callled bonjour food was fab. From the Lloyd family

Room Tip: bungalow rooms bit small for 3 adults
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jason l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

992 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    420
    336
    148
    54
    34
See reviews for
332
410
12
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (201)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2014

This was the third year in a row we holidayed at the Marmaris Park hotel and this was the third year in a row we thoroughly enjoyed our holiday Things have changed slightly since our last visit but changed for the better. the toilet blocks near the pool have been renewed and the entertainments team were new. I must add that in my previous reviews of this hotel I always complained of the evening entertainment, but this year we enjoyed all except the bingo, which was a waste of time. Staff are great, rooms are clean and food is very good (buffet) although you may have to wait for a table in high season, also watch out for wasps if you eat outside. The hotel is situated on the seafront with its own private beach and Jetty. Jimmy Boy sorts all your excursions cheaply and is preferred to the rep. Only gripe is Transfer from the airport(1hr 30min) . This was our last visit to Park as we have now done every excursion/ trip available from Marmaris so pastures new next year for the family. Lots of Russians use this hotel and some people find them quite rude because they are not very good at taking their turn. I never had any issues and always found them polite towards us.

Room Tip: I prefer a room in the hotel as opposed to a chalet, but that is only because it is guaranteed to be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Bob A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2014

Been for 2 weeks Aug 2014, Superb Location with great views. There is a good size pool area with plenty of Umberela to shade from the hot weather. Very good If you want a relaxing holiday, you can sit round pool or go down to sea area at bottom, ladders and a slide into sea. Also there is plenty to do, numerous trips available and watersports at front of hotel. Jimmy Boy boat trip only £18 for a family of 3 however a note of caution, I enjoyed It but it is just going to nice remote area and going swimming so little girl was bored, also very expensive on the boat for drinks and food so be carefull what you have. You can walk along the sea front Into icemelor which takes about 15 mins, also use buses as they are very cheap, you can get on bus on the road at top of hotel. Food is ok, had worse but also had better, bungalow rooms are small but are cleaned every day so not to bad, little tip - upgrade to a sea view.
Negatives - Entertainment at night not the best and they cater more towards the russian guests,
staff - just found It frustrating that throughout the hotel the staff dont speak very good english and only know the basic words, exc the reception. The Russians -
It Is Important to note that around 80 - 90 % of guests are russians so If this is not for you dont go here, Some of them are so rude, pushing in front when you are getting food, not queing up at bar and as far the evening meal I have never seen anything like this before.
There is a bum fight to get a table, like feeding time at the zoo.
In summary nice hotel, superb location but I feel this hotel is mainly geared to cater for Russian guests in terms of food and entertainment etc so this puts me off a bit going here again.

Room Tip: Book a room with a sea view and go for evening meal either when it opens at 7 pm or leave till about...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Whizzer1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2014

Hi just got back from marmaris park hotel 02/0814 just had 11 nights , not bad room air con poor , kept very clean tho by very good maid , view from room was a brick wall painted sea view on it , food was ok ones you got a table before the Russians , ones you got a table you had to get youre food whilst stopping the Russians pushing in which was an every day thing .
The hotel was over run by wasps near the pool,bar,resturant,sea, every were not good while youre trying to relax , The entertament was rubbish the entertament staff was very poor did not seem to cater for English music , only one entertament staff any good guy called Shaggy he did try with us the others did not seem to want to know the English , The bar staff apart from one little old guy with white cap on was very ignorant towards the english , would not go back to this hotel again .

Room Tip: pick one with sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank graham k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2014 via mobile

Was there in 2012 and enjoyed. Regretfully Russians are now there in large numbers and have virtually taken over. Push in front of you at mealtimes and at the bars. Also take more sunbeds than there are persons in their family making it difficult to get beds unless you go down early. Will not be going back to what was an enjoyable place to holiday

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Howarddudley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2014

Had an excellent weeks holiday at this hotel, the setting of the hotel was superb lovely views across the bay. Food was excellent along with the pool and beach setting. No sand but sunbeds next to the sea with steps leading down to the sea. Really lovely holiday would go back without any hesitation.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DrWhoBirmingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2014

Not to bad room was really small and not VERY clean the area a round the hotel was great the food was terrible and had a bit of trouble with wasps not VERY good entertainment AT HOTEL jimmyboys boat trips were amazing

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sam L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Icmeler
0.5 mi away
Labranda Mares Marmaris
Labranda Mares Marmaris
#26 of 78 in Icmeler
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,299 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Aqua
Hotel Aqua
#1 of 78 in Icmeler
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,108 reviews
0.8 mi away
SENTIDO Sea Star
SENTIDO Sea Star
#3 of 78 in Icmeler
4.5 of 5 bubbles 693 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Blue Bay Platinum Hotel
Blue Bay Platinum Hotel
#19 of 234 in Marmaris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,395 reviews
2.7 mi away
Julian Forest Suites
Julian Forest Suites
#4 of 78 in Icmeler
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,565 reviews
0.2 mi away
Grand Yazici Club Marmaris Palace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marmaris Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marmaris Park

Property: Marmaris Park
Address: Pamucak Mevkii Icmeler, Icmeler 48720, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Icmeler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Icmeler
#21 Romantic Hotel in Icmeler
#31 Family Hotel in Icmeler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Marmaris Park 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Marmaris Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marmaris Park Icmeler
Marmaris Park Turkey
Marmaris Park Hotel Icmeler

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing