We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“absolutely loved every minute.....” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Marmaris Park

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Marmaris Park
Ranked #12 of 79 Hotels in Icmeler
madchester
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“absolutely loved every minute.....”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 January 2009

We stayed @ the Marmaris for 2 consecutive years '05' 06(something we NEVER do-big world to explore etc). The view is breath taking. The staff were so lovely and helpful. My children' both 7 on first visit thoroughly enjoyed the little bit of freedom that an enclosed all inc gives. The food was delicious and catered for every one bar a family complaining there were no nuggets for the kids-TUT! Dessert table out of this world. The head chef was so proud of his ice sculptures and was regularly in the restaurant mingling. All inc drinks lovely from champagne to childrens cocktails. The boys loved the kids disco but we didn't really watch the entertainment later on as we were usually at the outdoor dance floor shaking our thang! Lovely memories. Still listen to the c.d's bought from the DJ of Turkish trad & pop.

Stayed August 2006
Helpful?
5 Thank shore4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

992 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    420
    336
    148
    54
    34
See reviews for
333
409
12
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (202)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bradford
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2008

the hotel is gorgeous but the food gave me dellie bellie for two weeks. the beer was watered down and the bungalow we stayed in room 340 was dirty, there was dirt on the floor the whole time.we had to go out to eat the whole time we was there. this hotel is not a four star which is shown in thomas cook brochure i would give it a 2 star rating instead.this hotel seems to cater for the germans and russians not the british. well dissapointed.

Stayed October 2008
Helpful?
2 Thank steven37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clacton-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2008

Went to this hotel with Thomas Cook from 27th September for 14 days. We arrived at 4am and Reception were very helpful. Our bags were carried to our room which was in a bungalow at the extreme edge of the property. This was a bonus because we were away from any noise and all we could hear were crickets and an owl hooting. We were then taken to the closed restaurant where a simple salad meal was prepared for us.

The hotel is basically a main building with a number of chalet type buildings situated in a pine forest. Because of the many treesmost of the rooms are dark. We had a partial sea view and balcony. The room was clean and adequate for our needs. There is little on the TV in English namely BBC World, CNN and Turkish channel 5 which sub-titles American programs. The bathroom had a shower and plenty of hot water. The rooms are cleaned daily to a very high standard but are beginning to look a little tired. You'll need to hire a safe which cost 33 lira for two weeks.

We found the staff generally very helpful if approached politely. There were Russian, Dutch and German guests but although the Russians were exhuberent and noisy they never caused us any problems. The different nationalities mixed quite well.

Icmeler town is a slow 20 minute stroll along the espalande which links Marmaris and Icmeler. It took us over an hour to walk to old Marmaris town but we are slow walkers. There are taxi boats which cost 7 to 10 turkish lira and stop off at different jetties or the dolmus which links Icmeler and Marmaris for 2 lira each way. These are surprisingly comfortable and frequent. I have noticed that when the dolmus is full they don't allow standing but do radio for another dolmus to be sent out.

Icmeler is very pretty and laid back. Marmaris is more like the Spanish resorts all hotels and bars. I prefer Icmeler which is a beautiful town.

Back to the hotel now. The food is awful unless you are a salad freak. They have no idea how to construct menus and various buckets of slop are served up. Most of the hot food is merely tepid and tasteless. I have stayed in many hotels and the food here was the worst. Many will disagree with this but you do expect more quality in a four star hotel. The food alone is enough to persuade me never to darken the doorstep of this hotel again. You would be much better off booking bed and breakfast and dining out. You can get a full English breakfast for 4 lira and a good 3 course meal for 22 lira. Drinks are relatively expensive in bars and restaurants. Be wary and stick to the local Efes beer which is good value for 4 lira a pint.

The hotel's drinks are limited. Spirits are brandy, vodka and local Raki. There is no whisky or other spirits or liquers on offer unless you want to pay for them. If you are a whisky drinker then but a bottle in the duty free in the UK and take it with you. Incidentally, duty free prices at Dalaman are more expensive than off licenses in the UK. The hotel beer and white wine at meals are very poor quality.

There are lots of children in the hotel which is family friendly.

Overall a nice hotel in a lovely setting but the food and drink let it down.

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — Food and Drink
  • Stayed October 2008, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank novestonback
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bourne, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 September 2008

We have stayed at this hotel 4 times now and are going back in 3 weeks, taking our 14 month old daughter for the 1st time.
The staff are excellent as is the food, and cleanliness.
The rooms are great with all you could need, small fridge,tv and air con.
We return time after time because it is by far the best, and it'sthe staff that make this hotel.
We enjoyed the food but also ate out from time to time even though it was all inc.
I would highly recommend this hotel for all the above reason and it's superb location, stunning views.

  • Liked — the staff and views
  • Disliked — nothing it was all fab
  • Stayed May 2007, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank andrea000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Icmeler
1.1 mi away
Hotel Aqua
Hotel Aqua
#1 of 79 in Icmeler
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,105 reviews
0.5 mi away
Labranda Mares Marmaris
Labranda Mares Marmaris
#24 of 79 in Icmeler
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,299 reviews
0.8 mi away
SENTIDO Sea Star
SENTIDO Sea Star
#3 of 79 in Icmeler
4.5 of 5 bubbles 692 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Blue Bay Platinum Hotel
Blue Bay Platinum Hotel
#19 of 233 in Marmaris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,331 reviews
2.7 mi away
Julian Forest Suites
Julian Forest Suites
#4 of 79 in Icmeler
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,566 reviews
0.2 mi away
Grand Yazici Club Marmaris Palace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marmaris Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marmaris Park

Property: Marmaris Park
Address: Pamucak Mevkii Icmeler, Icmeler 48720, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Icmeler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Icmeler
#21 Romantic Hotel in Icmeler
#31 Family Hotel in Icmeler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Marmaris Park 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda and LoveHolidays so you can book your Marmaris Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marmaris Park Icmeler
Marmaris Park Turkey
Marmaris Park Hotel Icmeler

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing