We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mmmmm well well”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Marmaris Park Hotel
Ranked #12 of 77 Hotels in Icmeler
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 May 2009

Overall a good hotel, a bit older in styling in comparrision to some nearer hotels weve stayed in but generally ok,definately for older age groups not families.
The staff were great,friendly, very helpful, thou there english was minimal, but they spoke better english than i did Turkish,
The rooms were clean but of a 3* standard but serviced everyday and very clean and tidy.
Highley recommend use of the do not disturb door sign as twice we were woke up by room service at 7.30 am.
Food was ok and varied and even a fussy eater in our party found something he liked everyday,soup thou was well to say the least "Interesting" i highley recommend the bread thou!!
Bars were good with great service and nice cold beer on tap, a few nights they ran out of our favorite tipples which was dissapointing but they were available the following day.
The only downside to this hotel in my honest opinion is the entertainment, poor,poor, poor and very repetative to the point of boredom, the entertainment team really have no clue which was a shame, it was due to the entertainment we found ourselves leaving the hotel grounds,
Weve been to Turkey a few times and this was the worst entertainment ever, they failed to entertain any age group, when they did get interest on the dance floor it was cut short by bad music choice by the Dj
We stayed here at the start of season so the hotel was fairly quiet maybe things will improve further into the season.....
Group consisted of 4 men ages:47,43,42,39

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank unknown1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,117)
There are newer reviews for Marmaris Park Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

799 - 805 of 1,117 reviews

Reviewed 30 April 2009

Absolutely fantastic hotel, very friendly staff who could not do enough to help you! Very clean with rooms serviced daily. Food very good, with variety everyday, the bread is tasty, the salads good and a selection of meats to cater for all tastes. Loved every minute of our holiday, gorgeous views and plenty to do with day trips/outings at a very reasonable cost. Met many others who were returning after many years of coming to this hotel and I will definitely return! And hopefully with the lovely people we met whilst staying at Marmaris Park! My only complaint, delilah and where the [--] is Alice was played every night in the bar and we missed the turkish night! However excellent service in both bar and restaurant with staff regularly topping your drinks in a real glass! Food served virtually all day...

  • Stayed: April 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank deniseb0404
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2009

We stayed @ the Marmaris for 2 consecutive years '05' 06(something we NEVER do-big world to explore etc). The view is breath taking. The staff were so lovely and helpful. My children' both 7 on first visit thoroughly enjoyed the little bit of freedom that an enclosed all inc gives. The food was delicious and catered for every one bar a family complaining there were no nuggets for the kids-TUT! Dessert table out of this world. The head chef was so proud of his ice sculptures and was regularly in the restaurant mingling. All inc drinks lovely from champagne to childrens cocktails. The boys loved the kids disco but we didn't really watch the entertainment later on as we were usually at the outdoor dance floor shaking our thang! Lovely memories. Still listen to the c.d's bought from the DJ of Turkish trad & pop.

Stayed: August 2006
5  Thank shore4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2008

the hotel is gorgeous but the food gave me dellie bellie for two weeks. the beer was watered down and the bungalow we stayed in room 340 was dirty, there was dirt on the floor the whole time.we had to go out to eat the whole time we was there. this hotel is not a four star which is shown in thomas cook brochure i would give it a 2 star rating instead.this hotel seems to cater for the germans and russians not the british. well dissapointed.

Stayed: October 2008
2  Thank steven37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2008

Went to this hotel with Thomas Cook from 27th September for 14 days. We arrived at 4am and Reception were very helpful. Our bags were carried to our room which was in a bungalow at the extreme edge of the property. This was a bonus because we were away from any noise and all we could hear were crickets and an owl hooting. We were then taken to the closed restaurant where a simple salad meal was prepared for us.

The hotel is basically a main building with a number of chalet type buildings situated in a pine forest. Because of the many treesmost of the rooms are dark. We had a partial sea view and balcony. The room was clean and adequate for our needs. There is little on the TV in English namely BBC World, CNN and Turkish channel 5 which sub-titles American programs. The bathroom had a shower and plenty of hot water. The rooms are cleaned daily to a very high standard but are beginning to look a little tired. You'll need to hire a safe which cost 33 lira for two weeks.

We found the staff generally very helpful if approached politely. There were Russian, Dutch and German guests but although the Russians were exhuberent and noisy they never caused us any problems. The different nationalities mixed quite well.

Icmeler town is a slow 20 minute stroll along the espalande which links Marmaris and Icmeler. It took us over an hour to walk to old Marmaris town but we are slow walkers. There are taxi boats which cost 7 to 10 turkish lira and stop off at different jetties or the dolmus which links Icmeler and Marmaris for 2 lira each way. These are surprisingly comfortable and frequent. I have noticed that when the dolmus is full they don't allow standing but do radio for another dolmus to be sent out.

Icmeler is very pretty and laid back. Marmaris is more like the Spanish resorts all hotels and bars. I prefer Icmeler which is a beautiful town.

Back to the hotel now. The food is awful unless you are a salad freak. They have no idea how to construct menus and various buckets of slop are served up. Most of the hot food is merely tepid and tasteless. I have stayed in many hotels and the food here was the worst. Many will disagree with this but you do expect more quality in a four star hotel. The food alone is enough to persuade me never to darken the doorstep of this hotel again. You would be much better off booking bed and breakfast and dining out. You can get a full English breakfast for 4 lira and a good 3 course meal for 22 lira. Drinks are relatively expensive in bars and restaurants. Be wary and stick to the local Efes beer which is good value for 4 lira a pint.

The hotel's drinks are limited. Spirits are brandy, vodka and local Raki. There is no whisky or other spirits or liquers on offer unless you want to pay for them. If you are a whisky drinker then but a bottle in the duty free in the UK and take it with you. Incidentally, duty free prices at Dalaman are more expensive than off licenses in the UK. The hotel beer and white wine at meals are very poor quality.

There are lots of children in the hotel which is family friendly.

Overall a nice hotel in a lovely setting but the food and drink let it down.

  • Stayed: October 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank novestonback
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2008

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Zocky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2008

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank travelagenttc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Icmeler
1.0 mi away
Hotel Aqua
Hotel Aqua
#3 of 77 in Icmeler
2,429 reviews
0.6 mi away
Labranda Mares Marmaris
Labranda Mares Marmaris
#10 of 77 in Icmeler
1,884 reviews
0.7 mi away
SENTIDO Sea Star
SENTIDO Sea Star
#4 of 77 in Icmeler
914 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Casa De Maris Spa & Resort Hotel
0.7 mi away
Quadas Hotel
Quadas Hotel
#65 of 77 in Icmeler
283 reviews
0.3 mi away
Grand Yazici Club Marmaris Palace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marmaris Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marmaris Park Hotel

Address: Pamucak Mevkii Icmeler | ATATURK CAD. NO:60, Icmeler 48720, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Icmeler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Icmeler
#8 Spa Hotel in Icmeler
#8 Luxury Hotel in Icmeler
#21 Romantic Hotel in Icmeler
#31 Family Hotel in Icmeler
Price Range: £60 - £105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Marmaris Park Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 407
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located on the seafront promenade it's no wonder the Marmaris Park is popular with everyone. Take a swim off the platforms and jetties, or just lie back and take in the Turkish sun. Elsewhere, there's plenty to keep sporty types busy from tennis to volleyball. A playground and kids' club will keep the little ones amused. At night you could head out by bus or enjoy a gentle stroll to soak up the vibrant nightlife in Içmeler. The complex consists of a main hotel building and bungalow blocks within the hotel grounds. This hotel is not suitable for those with mobility difficulties. Honeymooners receive complimentary sparkling wine and fruit on arrival. On the beachfront promenade that runs between Içmeler and Marmaris. 2km from Içmeler resort centre with nightlife, bars, restaurants and shops. 50m to bus stop with regular service to Içmeler. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Marmaris Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marmaris Park Icmeler
Marmaris Park Turkey
Marmaris Park Hotel Icmeler

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing