We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice hotel, needs some improvments.” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Munamar Beach Resort

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Icmeler
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Munamar Beach Resort
Ranked #73 of 79 Hotels in Icmeler
mancheter
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice hotel, needs some improvments.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2013

The hotel
Firstly I would like to say that the hotel in itself is a nice hotel, but really does need quite alot of improvements. The room we stayed in was very nice and kept clean, two other people from our party shared a room in another block and that was nice. There only complaint of the room was no drawers. The rooms are very spacious and are modernized.
So where are the improvements needed? In the actual hotel grounds, For example chairs ripped, shelf on lift dangerous because hanging off etc etc. These are all things that dont bother me but I can see how some people would be bothered and in a 4* you dont expect things like this.
Food
Breakfast was absolutely disgraceful unless you like salad, boiled eggs and bread. There is some funny tasting cereal and that is it, a very poor show.
Lunch and dinner
The food was nice and had lovely salads, croquettes some hot dishes etc. It just got very boring after a few times as it is very repetitive but it was nice and i did enjoy the food just boring. We chose to eat out for breakfasts and had a few meals out to break it up. It is that cheap that you are able to.
The guests
Well the Russians are very rude and demanding to the staff, also very rude to the other guests. I never realised that people can be so rude until i met them. They are not very liked in the whole resort though and are actually refused to be served in certain restaurants and trips.
The resort
The resort is really nice but is a little quiet, if you want partying dont stay here.
The staff
Most of the staff were nice and helpful but on the last day reception were very rude to two people who we stayed with. They asked for help with suitcase as there was no lift in there block and reception very rudely said no. No explanation or anything.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cheekt9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

323 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    72
    66
    82
    48
    55
See reviews for
115
103
6
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bridgend, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2013

Just returned today after 11 nights at the Munamar Beach Resort. Upon arrival we were a little disappointed with the room which was ground floor level (reception side of hotel) overlooking the busy street which meant it was very noisy at night! Room was a good size and kept exceptionally clean. Our bed linen was changed daily and clean towels every day too. Bed was very uncomfortable and walls paper thin. People staying in room above allowed their young child to run back and fore from 4am every morning :( Facilities at the hotel were great, 3 pools one with slide. The entertainment area was lovely but unfortunately catered solely for the Russian guests. Childrens entertainment was all in Russian which was a little disappointing.
Food - have to say we were very impressed with the selection of foods available fresh salad meats etc but it did get repetitive towards the end of the holiday. Breakfast was awful very little choice and the desserts on offer were very strange! dry biscuit type things and wet cakes!?!
All the restaurant staff worked tirelessly to keep it clean and were very keen to take your plates and cutlery away sometimes before you had even finished. However we found them all very very polite and accommodating. Did get very annoyed with the lack of manners displayed by some guests who obviously do not understand queuing! they would barge in at any opportunity and take piles of food (seemed to be an obsession with watermelon - plates piled high with it).
Overall we had a lovely holiday but it was a shame that the hotel caters mainly for the Russians and due to this it is unlikely that we would visit again.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shelley W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wales
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2013

My partner and I stayed here end May/ early June 2013.

Whilst our room didn;t have a great view, who wants to stay in their room when the sun is shining? The room was spacious and clean, with a comfykingsize bed. The wing that we were on in the Dining room building was quiet, unless someone slammed a door!

There were ample sun beds, cushions, mattreses and shade for the time of year with three pools to chose from.

The dining room and food selection was excellent. The waiting staff and chefs were very pleasant and helpful - the uniforms were spotless. Each meal had something foreveyone - if there were repetitions, which is inevitable, you can try a different food each meal time.

The bar staff were very nice and helpful and soon learned what our favourite tipple was. These guys are not paid much in comparison to the hours and hard work they put in but remain polite, helpful and pleasant.

All staff were very vigilant and spotted people coming in off the street without all inclusive bands.
Management were every present.

The Greek bar is great to spend an evening chatting or watching the world go by. The pool bar is a welcome bit of shade during the day, provides refreshments during the animation team entertainment and turns into a nightclub by night. The sofas and decor in this area are lovely and relaxing.

The tvs thoughout the public areas in this hotel only showed Fashion TV but we soon saw the funny side of "fashion"

The hotel is very well situated and has a modern, trendy feel.

The only draw back were the Bulgarian students for 3 days who were a bit loud and unruly around the pool. Easy to avoid them though so didn't spoil our holiday.

Had a great time and would definately go back.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the Pool Bar area for quiet durig the daytime
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Amanda T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Widnes, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2013

We have been to icmeler 3times before this trip and this is definitely the worst! The hotel was nice but split over 3parts, it was mainly the Russian guests that put us off pushing in and taking loads of food and wasting it! The dinner queue was big and choice of food very poor not any choice for the kiddies which is unusual, the entertainment was Russian too my daughter was the only English in the kids club so the staff was mainly speaking Russian, the staff at the hotel seemed to serve the Russians first I had to say excuse me 7times one night before I got served and my husband waited at the bar while 5people got served before him when he was there first, the balcony we had was about 2foot by 1foot which for a family of 5was not good enough the cleaners would only leave one toilet roll and 1big towel a day! We put this down to a bad experience and would just advise don't go here if your not Russian!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chris_R879
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Icmeler hotels

Dundee, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2013

Overall the hotel was fine - 3 pools, 3 bars and a large dining area both inside and outside. The room was great, we had an adjoining family room for us and the kids, it was spacious, clean and the air con worked great. The hotel itself is split into 3 areas, so it was a tad confusing on arrival and finding out that to get to the dining room for breakfast you have to cross the road to find it, it worked quite well though as it meant that some areas were quieter than others as clearly some folk couldn't be bothered walking to other parts of the hotel for anything other than food.

The hotel's cleaning policy left a lot to be desired - 10 days we stayed in the hotel and for 10 days we had the same blankets on all our beds, all they did was fold them into nice shapes! I find this difficult to comprehend, being in a hot country and sweating more than usual, having sunscreen on etc would have warranted changing the bedclothes at least once during a 10 night stay! Also the cleaners appeared to have been rationing us on towels as we got further into our stay, we started the holiday off with 2 bathtowels and an assortment of hand towels and a towel for the bathroom floor, in the last couple of days we got one bath towel and one handtowel....very useful for a family of four. The glasses provided in the bathroom were not changed either during the 10 day stay, toothpaste was dropped into one by accident two days in and was never replaced, I had to wash it out myself.

As other reviews have said, the Russians were unbelievable - never seen so many rude people in one place at one time! Constantly shoving and pushing their way into everything, clearly have no idea how queues work! At mealtimes they were piling their plates high with food and for some reason cutting off massive slabs of cake to take back to their tables, leaving none for the people who actually waited their turn for food. By the end of the holiday, everyone in our party had to adopt the Russian mentality and push into the queue to make sure we got some food, they were like a pack of animals, they have absolutely no manners whatsoever.

The kids 'entertainment' was on in the morning and afternoon and there was a mini disco(same 7 or so songs played every evening for 10 days really gets on your nerves!) for them in the evening, unfortunately the hotel seemed to cater solely for the Russian children and most of the songs and games involved were not understood by anyone other than them. A couple of days the kids club simply wasn't on - no warning, just no one there when the kids showed up. As far as we could tell, the entertainment for the children consisted of table tennis, mini skittles, a play house and a few other toys more suited to younger kids (a see saw, and building blocks) and colouring in/painting activities. The kids were not in a hurry to go there every day. The entertainment supplied in the evening was actually quite good, there was a good selection of acts on and even a night of no entertainment so that you could have a break from it all.

Mostly, the staff were pleasant and polite. Our main problem with the staff was with regards to the children's drinks, since it was all inclusive, the kids were allowed as much soft drink, fruit juice and water as they wished, however most times they went to the bar themselves to get drinks they returned with small plastic cups, meaning they had to make a return trip about 5 minutes later, this then escalated into the bar staff becoming annoyed with the kids constantly up at the bar ordering cokes etc, which was a direct result of them giving out small cups. They could easily have filled a large glass with juice, meaning the kids wouldn't have been up and down at the bar every five minutes until closing. A solution to this could have been a 'serve yourself' drinks machine.

One member of staff who was appeared rude/indifferent was the blonde receptionist (we had a sneaking suspicion she was Russian, but by the end of our stay we thought everyone who was rude was Russian) When we came to check out, we handed over our keys and at no point did she inquire as to whether we had enjoyed our stay/holiday, she didn't even smile, she just took our room key and checked us out of our room. Their policy is 12 o clock check out, this is terribly unhelpful when your pickup for transfer is at 7pm, and the only place to store your bags is in the reception area, which means either carrying around your hand luggage all day or sitting guard in the reception like some people chose to do.

The 'all inclusive' aspect is a bit of a joke - free drinks until midnight, then they want you to pay for drinks until they close - at 2! What a joke! We had problems the first night in, the spirits taste like they are watered down(found out on the last day that the vodka was actually a year out of date!) and are quite pathetic, so this meant ordering three instead of one when up at the bar, but when it's approaching midnight the bar staff were actually counting how many drinks were on our table in comparison to how many people there were, then they refused to give us more than one drink per person! This actually resulted in a complaint to the manager, after one of our party was ignored up at the bar because it was so close to midnight and they wanted us to start paying.

The food was not great, the breakfasts consisted of rubber 'ham', plastic cheese (much like a cheesestring) and bread - there were weird concoctions of scrambled eggs with olives and such like, but were not to our tastes. They stayed the same throughout our stay, we did not have breakfast at the hotel after the first day. The lunch was pretty much the same, a vast salad selection, one fish/vegetarian main meal and one or two meats on - it was usually processed chicken or kebabs but nothing very exciting or inviting. The evening meals were a hit and miss, some nights were good with a chicken curry or fish casserole, but other nights the meat was dire - cheap cuts, lots of grizzle and nastiness in the way of a good meal. The snacks were okay for the children, usually consisting of burgers and chicken nuggets. The later snacks were cakes and biscuits - which were like eating shortbread without any sugar.

Room Tip: The rooms over the bridge (500+) seemed to have more powerful showers and larger bathrooms, if this...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Natalie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dundee, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2013

Good Points:
Rooms were nice, everything functioned as expected.
The whole hotel was clean, and I seen the staff giving areas a thorough clean.
The staff were friendly, with exception towards children.
Wasn't ill from the food...

Bad Points:
Food was very basic with a large proportion of it salads, any meat served was either 'chopped and shaped' or what I would describe as offal the most extreme being chicken skins grilled and passed off as 'chargrilled chicken breasts'.
Drink was very limited and tasted very weak. At the end of our stay we found that the Vodka was a year out of date, which could probably be the cause of the weakness. The wine was awful and the soft drinks were served in small glasses only half full, obviously to reduce consumption, this meant that you had to visit the bar constantly to get topped up, it didn't seem possible to persuade the bar staff to give larger glasses. We would often go to the bar and order 3 drinks at a time as they wouldn't last, from 11 onwards this wasn't possible as the hotel was set on ensuring they could charge for drinks after 12.
RUSSIANS!! The Russian guests were the bane of everyone's holiday, loud arrogant and extremely rude. They would push in front during meal times, bump into you without apologising and would demand drinks from the staff with no manners. Often the public facilities would be in a disgusting state after use by a Russian guest.

This hotel would do well to drop the 'All Inclusive' nature and just provide an a la carte restaurant and proper bars, as the hotel itself was nice. Although then the Russians would probably stop coming, and that seems to be this hotels focus.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Iain M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2013 via mobile

This hotel was ok however I wouldnt stay again! We visited for 12 days myself and my fiance as well as my parents both in their 40s.

Firstly the food was very samey and breakfast really not good. We always found something to eat but didnt look forward to meal times at all.

I have to say, the staff were all friendly.

One of the worst things about this hotel was some of the russian guests, very rude to staff and other guests, pushed in at meal times and were extremely loud right through the night and into the early hours.

The corridors and rooms were extremely echoey and even people talking quietly could be heard clearly through the walls. My dad didnt sleep properly for the entire holiday due to the noise from the hotel and bars on the street- which really spoiled his holiday!

On the plus side the hotel is very central and close to the beach! (If you are staying you MUST visit richards place which is next door but one to the hotel- an awesome night with a fab group of guys!) The pool areas are good and there were some good shows put on including a turkish night!

We spoke to many other english guests, all unhappy with the hotel! We loved icmeler and will definately return but not to this hotel!!!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tlougaw3391
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Icmeler
0.1 mi away
Munamar Beach Hotel
Munamar Beach Hotel
#49 of 79 in Icmeler
3.5 of 5 bubbles 817 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mirage World Resort Hotel
Mirage World Resort Hotel
#37 of 79 in Icmeler
4.0 of 5 bubbles 573 reviews
0.2 mi away
L'Etoile Hotel
L'Etoile Hotel
#31 of 79 in Icmeler
4.0 of 5 bubbles 695 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Aqua
Hotel Aqua
#1 of 79 in Icmeler
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,106 reviews
3.4 mi away
Kervansaray Marmaris
Kervansaray Marmaris
#8 of 28 in Armutalan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,307 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Idas
Hotel Idas
#36 of 79 in Icmeler
4.5 of 5 bubbles 233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Munamar Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Munamar Beach Resort

Property: Munamar Beach Resort
Address: Kayabal Cad.69, Icmeler 48720, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Icmeler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #73 of 79 Hotels in Icmeler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Munamar Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 199

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing