We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very enjoyable stay”
Review of Mavera Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Mavera Hotel
Ranked #6 of 25 Icmeler B&B and Inns
Reviewed 7 August 2013

I stayed at the Mavera with my 16 year old daughter for 10 nights between 26th July and 5th August 2013. The staff do speak little English however a guy called Friday is fluent and is usually present daily from lunch time until the small hours. I had left my paperwork on the transfer bus but this simply wasn't an issue. We were shown our room and told we could sort the paperwork in the morning. I had copies of the booking on my laptop so in the morning I mentioned this to the staff. There was a language barrier but it was no problem they simply phoned and woke poor Friday up who told me he would sort the booking out in the afternoon. He did this without any prompting and the next time I enquired I was told 'its all sorted'. The wifi is very good and fast! I'm not a big environmentalist but I do my bit where I can. I don't think towels or bedding need changing daily. The hotel operates a room signage system where you put a sign on your door handle when you want your room changing. You can do this for every day of your stay and your room will be cleaned daily or as I did I left the card out every other day as I didn't need clean towels and bedding everyday. the room was cleaned to a high standard. I was in room 208 and had a long balcony with table and chairs overlooking the rear road. This room is on the first floor and very quiet. The location of the hotel itself is perfect. It is no more than 5 mins from the beach front and has everything on the doorstep but is just far enough away from the load music scene for you to enjoy the quietness around the pool or in your room and not be disturbed by the nearby noisier places. The staff are simply excellent. This place is small enough for that personal attention to fulfil your needs. If you ask they will oblige it's as simple as that. Friday even rang and sorted my transfer from the hotel back to the airport. It was very hot during our visit and you have total control of the air con in your room that can be left on as long as you require it, it is also very effective in cooling the room. Just 20m from the hotel is the wine house restaurant, which serves excellent evening meals at a very reasonable price. It is wise to book a table. We very much enjoyed our stay at Mavera and for the price it is excellent value for money. I made a good choice and will definitely chose to stay at this hotel if I return to Icmeler. General Tips. Take English money. I had to exchange over £1k at the post office to get 2.7 TL. I could get 2.9 TL in the local supermarket!!! Almost everything has an English price as well as a Turkish price and its at a good exchange rate. The island boat trip and diving experience are well worth the money. I went on the Dolphin swim trip and felt it was a little expensive for a 20 min experience. Avoid the Black/white Tony and Guy hairdressers, sadly they are the minority that will con your money from you. They stick some wax on your nose and invite you in to remove it before you know it you have shave cream on your face and some one has started to cut your hair without your permission claiming they don't understand then its £40 please...absolute rip off and con. This was the only negative experience we had. Its a great place and we had a great holiday. Thank you to the team at Mavera.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Alan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (83)
There are newer reviews for Mavera Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

45 - 51 of 83 reviews

Reviewed 31 July 2013

Excellent value for money.A lovely famıly run hotel.Attractıve area around pool to enjoy drınks and
good meals.Very helpful staff great servıce.Easy access to beach.Nıce quıet area.
We are comıng agaın ın September for our weddıng annıversary.We wısh them well for the future.

Room Tip: All rooms are quıet.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jacqui S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2013

Just returned from an 11 night stay at the Mavera, we had a fantastic stay and will go back again in the future. We arrived late on Friday evening due to the slowest shuttle driver we have ever come across ( but that's another story). On arrival we were greeted by the lovely "Friday" who along with Jehan and the Turkish family who ran the hotel made us feel like part of the family.
We stayed in room 102 which overlooked the pool, the room was not the biggest we have stayed in but had everything we need especially the air conditioning and fridge (at no extra cost). The only quip I would have is that the room was right behind the bar so if you wanted an early night (before midnight) there would be some noise from the bar which stays open until the last person goes to bed. Breakfast was typically turkish but enough to start the day on, bread, eggs, cheese etc. The lunch and evening menus were always cooked well with fresh produce and i can recomend the meals at the Mavera, although we did eat out every night as there is so much choice.
There are over 200 restaurants in Icemeler and we did not have a bad meal the whole time we were there, you are spoilt for choice most served similar menus a mixture of Turkish and English cuisine are favourites where Florida & Champions for lunch as the beer in each was only 4.5 lire a pint and the food was excellent. Favourite evening eatery was Majestic (if you like chinese) and for the lads dancing on the bar also Alins and Titanic I would strongly recommend (no dancing thou).
It was our first visit to Icmeler but won't be our last the beach and promanade are top quality and very clean, we went on the 7 island boat trip which included lunch which cost £10 each it was well worth the money and really relaxing. I haven't got a bad word to say about this holiday and I can recommend a stay at the Mavera.

Room Tip: I would ask for a room at the back 105 - 107, 205 - 207 if you are a light sleeper, down side not a...
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pricepaul8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2013

My room was not cleaned once the entire week I was there, when I asked about it I didn't get a satisfactory response nor get the room cleaned.

I felt harrassed by the staff for not wanting to spend every night eating and drinking there. One of the guys was gossiping about me for the whole week with other guests, all I wanted was a quiet week away to get away from it all - no chance!

There is only one english speaking guy that works there so good luck when he isn't on shift.

My room was by reception very noisy at night and in the morning, I wanted to change rooms but wasn't allowed to!

It got to the point where I dreaded to go back there and actually I crashed with friends elsewhere for 3 nights!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gupsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2013

Stayed here for x1 night. Really good rooms with space which are clean. Did find the shower didn't have hot water in the morning though. Great space around swimming pool and that you can relax in. Can order food and drinks easily and have very broad menu. Very helpful on reception. Excellent price for what you get.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
1  Thank Victoria G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2013

The Mavera hotel will be my first choice from now on we had a fantastic stay there one week of pure bliss 7th-14th June fantastic staff which i class as my family now really missing them. about 60 -70 meters from the beach lovely rooms small hotel very friendly staff great BIG BOSS ,Huseyin a fantastic man and great food service by Hammed cant wait to go back to see my Turkish family again thank you to everyone at Mavera hotel xxxxx

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Brian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2013

Stayed at mavera boutique hotel for 9 nights in may.i was greeted by friendly staff and shown to my room which was exceptionally clean and tidy.newly refurbished in a bright and airy way with large balcony to the rear so as i didnt feel over looked by other hotels.i didnt try the food as i ate out with my husband but the menu looked good and prices were reasonable. My room was cleaned upon request to high standard with towels provided. The mavera hotel is only a small hotel but because of this nothing is too much trouble and all staff went out of their way to accomodate any request. I would definately use this hotel again and bonus is the mavera is only 5 mins walk to the beach.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank elle4nuri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Icmeler hotels
0.3 mi away
Miray Hotel
Miray Hotel
#51 of 77 in Icmeler
371 reviews
0.3 mi away
Navy Hotel
Navy Hotel
#15 of 77 in Icmeler
404 reviews
0.3 mi away
Quadas Hotel
Quadas Hotel
#68 of 77 in Icmeler
283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
L'Etoile Hotel
L'Etoile Hotel
#25 of 77 in Icmeler
789 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Aqua
Hotel Aqua
#3 of 77 in Icmeler
2,419 reviews
0.2 mi away
Private Hotel
Private Hotel
#48 of 77 in Icmeler
251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mavera Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mavera Hotel

Address: Cumhuriyet Mah. 46. Sokak No:5, Icmeler 48720, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Icmeler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 25 B&Bs / Inns in Icmeler
Price Range: £38 - £77 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Mavera Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Mavera Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing