We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mavera Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$412
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$194
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Ida Hotel(Icmeler)(Great Value!)
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$210
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$89
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$87
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Navy Hotel(Icmeler)(Great Value!)
US$54
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$48
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Grand Aquarium(Icmeler)(Great Value!)
US$26
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$13
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Petunya Konak Boutique Hotel(Icmeler)(Great Value!)
US$49
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$46
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Club Aquarium(Icmeler)(Great Value!)
US$29
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$23
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (85)
Filter reviews
85 results
Traveller rating
56
16
5
4
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
56
16
5
4
4
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 85 reviews
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Murat and family are absolutely wonderful as are all the staff. We really feel part of the Mavera community household whenever we stay there. It's like staying with a kind and generous Turkish family who go out of their way to make sure your stay a unique experience. Can't be faulted.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
5  Thank 209Richard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

My partner and myself have just returned home after staying a week at the Mavera Hotel and we loved everything about it. As others have said, from the minute we arrived the staff were extremely helpful. As it is a family run hotel, and very popular with other Turkish families, the staff speak little English however Sam, who was there everyday, spoke good English and couldn't do enough to make our stay more enjoyable.
Although we arrived around 1am we were offered food on arrival if we were hungry and our bags were taken to our room. The following morning we went for breakfast which consisted of typical Turkish foods. I have to say that was the only morning we made breakfast however we were always offered tea or coffee each day when we went downstairs.
I was looking for somewhere to stay that was close to the main area and beach, small, quiet, clean and friendly and it ticked every box. The pool was always quiet so there were no fights for sunbeds, in fact most days it was just my partner and myself and, although it was only a short walk to the beach/main area, it was in a quiet location. Our room was cleaned everyday and kept spotlessly clean and staff were helpful and friendly. We also ate here most days for lunch and the food was really nice and reasonably priced - nothing was too much hassle and things were cooked to your liking. It has to be said that Sam made the holiday and the hotel is lucky to have him. He was on hand all day everyday, 11am until 3am, always with a smile and friendly manner. He became aware of our liked/dislikes and catered for our needs across the board. The holiday would not have been the same without him and for that we offer a huge thanks! We would have no hesitation to recommend this hotel to any of our family and friends.

Andy and Michelle

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Michelle F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for two nights, hotel was good and room prices were reasonable. Room was big and fresh. Only the breakfast was average. It has a good and green garden. It's a pleasure to sit over there.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
4  Thank Erol D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

I have stayed in hotel all over and this one is the tops, the staff you could not get better as others have said the instant you get there you are met at the steps cases taken to your room if you have any problems other then the hotel they will try and help, you can not get better then that!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank PAUL ROBERT D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014 via mobile

Here again at my favorite hotel still second home it gets better everytime we come to Mavera staff first class here with family and friends and once again we want for nothing still my JEWEL IN THE CROWN

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
3  Thank Brian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews