We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Murat Apart Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Murat Apart Hotel
Ranked #38 of 78 Hotels in Icmeler
Certificate of Excellence
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great place”
Reviewed 18 May 2014

My parents went in sept 2013 and I was so pleased when they got back, as they loved it. My dad is in a wheelchair and they help out loads, I booked these apart while I was out there in July, I was taken and shown a room which was lovely very clean and as a wet room.there are plenty of places to eat around this apart.my dad told them they would go back this year in sept,but do to ill health hats not poss. They sent a lovely email wishing him well. My daugther is going this august for to weeks and was getting fuller each week. Good luck to the owners and staff for a good summer 2014 and I will see u 2015. On booking ask for private transfer as they will sort that out for you

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kdbayliss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    76
    6
    1
    1
    1
See reviews for
28
38
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2014

Stayed and these apartments for 2 weeks in August 2013. The cleaners are the ones who deserve the most praise as they were so particular even wiping the rails on the balcony each day. Great location, very quiet at night and no hassle. However, the owner doesn't know how to smile and will walk past you without an acknowledgement, and anyone in the whole of icmeler is allowed to come in and use their pool. Our young son had reddening on his shoulders one day so I gave him a clean t shirt to put on in the pool but he was told to remove it by Salli the bar man/waiter. WHY!! when at the end of Ramadan Turkish women were allowed to walk in of the street and go into the pool basically full clothed. At these apartments we found they had their good points as said but they applied different rules to different people. Their rules stated time the pool closed and said no inflatables allowed in the pool, again some people were allowed to ignore this but the fact that my sons shoulders were being caught by the sun too much was not considered to be very important. These apartments in my opinion should be adult only as they are not child friendly. Would we go again, probably not.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Roxy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MuratAPART, Sahibi at Murat Apart Hotel, responded to this review, 5 March 2014
Thanks for your comment.First of all, we try to make happy all our guests when they visit us.We wish you were one of them.However rules are rules.We dont apply different rules to different people.We put a rule list just near the pool for everybody.(That rules for pool hygiene to protect people from bacteria and viruses)If you use pool with your daily clothes,its very easy making people ill.If you read the list you could easily see it.Anyway some Turkish ladies that you talk about use special swimming wear called 'haşema'.They werent wearing daily clothes.So the rules are same for everybody.We hope you enjoy at your next visit in Turkey but condition of being more thoughtful for everybody.

Regards

Murat APART
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2013 via mobile

Can you please tell me why my review has been removed I wrote a review earlier which you accepted and now I see it is removed I gave a true and measured appraisal of the murat aparts based on my experience there and I feel that other people who are paying hard earned money for their holiday should be aware of the owners attitude which has a massive impact

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Mikmarr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tiverton, Devon
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2013

We have just come back from our stay at the Murat Apartments in Icmeler - they were great. Spacious, very clean (maid service daily) and the pool area was also kept very clean and tidy. Plenty of sunbeds for everyone and plenty of sunshine around the pool too which can be difficult at this time of year. Excellent quiet location but only a 5 minute stroll down to the centre of Icmeler.
Would definitely recommend these apartments to anyone. The one and only downside was that we were on the top floor (which we requested) and the water pressure for showering was not good at all.
Snacks served in the coffee shop were good value but no hassle to make you eat there at all.
Pool was very cold but, again, that was just the time of year and to be expected when the pool is so big.
Definitely recommend these apartments to anyone

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank debandrick70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
doncaster. uk
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2013 via mobile

Stayed here July after looking round them the year before. Family run & lovely bright modern apartments with spacious balcony furnished with table & chairs.
Although for four persons I think more suitable for two as lack of privacy if four adults sharing.
Equipped with 2 plate cooking hob & sandwich toaster. Location ideal as nearby to the centre but nice quiet area with supermarket across the road & Robin Hood bar/restaurant also across the road run by Alex & team of very helpful staff.
Food at the apartments, mainly snacks were always fresh & good. Chip butty recommended as is tuna salad, run by Murats mum & dad.
Staff helpful & the cleaners work very hard at keeping the apartments & landings & public areas immaculate.
Sali also works very hard keeping the pool & garden areas clean & serving the guests.
Only negatives are that outsiders are allowed use of the pool, both holidaymakers & locals, at times outnumbering the guests. This I think could be a problem the more popular they become. A steep price hike for next year so don't see why outsiders get the same facilities free just buying a drink & snack. Asked one couple why they didn't book into Murats & they said they get cheaper accommodation but pool is the best at Murats !
Murat speaks good English if any problems which are usually dealt with quickly.
Enjoyed our stay & one of the largest pools in Icmeler.

Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank sheppey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradford, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2013

Just arrived back from the Murat apartments . Booked a private transfer which was best thing we did. Apartments really clean and pool area fantastic. No fighting for a sunbed. We had no hot water in a morning and mentioned it to reception and the next morning the problem was resolved. Would go back only thing that would say is the price increase has put us off for next year as we paid £25 this year and they have increased it to £35.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Samantha O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2013

Having stayed in a number of places in Icmeler these apartments are by far the best. Family run complex and very friendly.Salih who serves and maintains the pool works very hard and waits on around the pool. Priced at a very reasonable price(£25/night) but with the price hike to (£35/night) I think that may put people off. Stairwells at the back of apartments are not recommended for the elderly. Pool area is fantastic. Food available is good but would recommend the Robin Hood bar for the best and biggest chips you will ever have. All in all great location and staff,special mention to the cleaners. Would return if the price is right

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Liverpoolavw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Icmeler hotels
0.6 mi away
Petunya Konak Boutique Hotel
0.4 mi away
Ida Hotel
Ida Hotel
#18 of 78 in Icmeler
198 reviews
0.4 mi away
No photo provided
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Navy
Hotel Navy
#20 of 78 in Icmeler
358 reviews
0.3 mi away
Faber Apart Hotel
Faber Apart Hotel
#28 of 78 in Icmeler
381 reviews
0.3 mi away
Yade Hotel
Yade Hotel
#10 of 78 in Icmeler
123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Murat Apart Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Murat Apart Hotel

Property: Murat Apart Hotel
Address: Golenye Mah. Gazi Ekrem Kaz Cad. No:22 | Icmeler /Marmaris, Icmeler 48700, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Icmeler
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 78 Hotels in Icmeler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Murat Apart Hotel in Icmeler, established in 2007, is one of the apartments have the latest up to date service-perpetuating. Apart from our hotel, our rooms are 23 apart. All rooms have LCD TV, central system with satellite channels, free Wi-Fi, air conditioning, fully equipped kitchen tools and utensils, hair dryer and 24-hour hot water bulunmaktadır.Otelimiz 162 m2 swimming pool for adults and 1 children's pool activity allows all kinds of . Besides, our hotel is 400 meters from the sea in the distance to the center of Icmeler Marmaris center have access to all kinds of conditions. Also from the natural beauty of our region by our guests world needs to draw attention to circulation as well as boat tours, horse safari tours and motorbike tours to all of our customers who want to deal with the tour companies are directed to our hotel deal. For our guests we can provide all your needs cafemizden. Dalaman airport transfer is available at our hotel for a fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Murat Apart Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing