We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“mick+bev”
Review of Murat Apart Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Murat Apart Hotel
Ranked #38 of 77 Hotels in Icmeler
Chorley, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“mick+bev”
Reviewed 6 July 2014

“Fantastic Holiday”



We have just returned from a wonderful 2 weeks at the Murat Apartments. We came across them in april 2014 whilst staying elsewhere in Icmeler and we had a look at them and booked Murat and his parents and rest of staff are fantastic they will sort any problems out ps did not have any. The rooms are spotless and have everything you need including air con, safe and hairdryer. Light snacks including omelettes, pancakes, sandwiches, cakes and drinks are available all day. There is a pool bar, and a small café area at front of apartmentsThe pool is immaculately and has sun all day long. There are always plenty sun beds available and umbrellas for shade if needed. This is family run and nothing is too much trouble. We felt like part of the family rather than simply guests, especially when the whole family and staff that were still working came out to wave us goodbye when leaving . We have booked for 1 week in october as we left for airport.Once again thanks for a wonderful 2 weeks

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mickydo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    80
    6
    1
    1
    1
See reviews for
28
41
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
barrow in furness
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014

We have just returned from a wonderful week at the Murat Apartments. We came across them in 2013 whilst staying elsewhere in Icmeler and we are so glad we booked for this year. Murat and his parents do a fantastic job. The rooms are spotless and have everything you need including air con, safe and hairdryer. Light snacks including omelettes, pancakes, sandwiches, cakes and drinks are available all day and can be eaten in the shade by the pool bar or in the small café area. The pool is immaculately maintained by Salem, who is always cheerful and friendly and has sun all day long. There are always plenty sun beds available and umbrellas for shade if needed. This is family run and nothing is too much trouble. We felt like part of the family rather than simply guests, especially when the whole family came out to wave us goodbye when leaving. I am already booking for 2015.

Room Tip: Any. All rooms are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank sheena183
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014

We have just returned after eleven wonderful nights at Murat Apartments. When we arrived we received a very warm welcome from both Murat's parents who helped carry our luggage to our room. The rooms are very well appointed with comfy beds and everything you need for a self catering holiday. The apartments are in a great location, very well designed and you can see Murat and his parents take great pride in them. All rooms are cleaned daily and inspected to ensure their high standards are maintained.There are light snacks available all day which includes lovely homemade pancakes and apple pie. However there is no pressure to buy unlike other apartments we have stayed in and around Icmeler. Murat his family and all the team work very hard to ensure guests needs are well taken care of. The pool and bar area is very big and is immaculately maintained by Salem. He is very friendly and goes out of his way to ensure all guests receive their cool drinks with a smile. We have stayed in many apartments in Icmeler but none of them are to the standard of Murat's. On our departure the family all came to see us off which was a lovely gesture. We will be returning for another holiday as soon as possible.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ScotlandWestie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 June 2014

Stayed Murat Apartments for 2 weeks in early May.It was a bit quite but absolutely fantastic! They have a peaceful place to relax and chill out.No hassle, no loud-punk music, no silly nights.Just relaxation, totally recharge yourself.The rooms, garden, pool area exactly whole building was spotless.Food mainly snack but very fresh and delicious.Especially pancakes with super latte:) Probably the largest pool in İcmeler.Definitely come back next year..

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dave R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2014

My parents went in sept 2013 and I was so pleased when they got back, as they loved it. My dad is in a wheelchair and they help out loads, I booked these apart while I was out there in July, I was taken and shown a room which was lovely very clean and as a wet room.there are plenty of places to eat around this apart.my dad told them they would go back this year in sept,but do to ill health hats not poss. They sent a lovely email wishing him well. My daugther is going this august for to weeks and was getting fuller each week. Good luck to the owners and staff for a good summer 2014 and I will see u 2015. On booking ask for private transfer as they will sort that out for you

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kdbayliss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2014

Stayed and these apartments for 2 weeks in August 2013. The cleaners are the ones who deserve the most praise as they were so particular even wiping the rails on the balcony each day. Great location, very quiet at night and no hassle. However, the owner doesn't know how to smile and will walk past you without an acknowledgement, and anyone in the whole of icmeler is allowed to come in and use their pool. Our young son had reddening on his shoulders one day so I gave him a clean t shirt to put on in the pool but he was told to remove it by Salli the bar man/waiter. WHY!! when at the end of Ramadan Turkish women were allowed to walk in of the street and go into the pool basically full clothed. At these apartments we found they had their good points as said but they applied different rules to different people. Their rules stated time the pool closed and said no inflatables allowed in the pool, again some people were allowed to ignore this but the fact that my sons shoulders were being caught by the sun too much was not considered to be very important. These apartments in my opinion should be adult only as they are not child friendly. Would we go again, probably not.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Roxy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MuratAPART, Sahibi at Murat Apart Hotel, responded to this review, 5 March 2014
Thanks for your comment.First of all, we try to make happy all our guests when they visit us.We wish you were one of them.However rules are rules.We dont apply different rules to different people.We put a rule list just near the pool for everybody.(That rules for pool hygiene to protect people from bacteria and viruses)If you use pool with your daily clothes,its very easy making people ill.If you read the list you could easily see it.Anyway some Turkish ladies that you talk about use special swimming wear called 'haşema'.They werent wearing daily clothes.So the rules are same for everybody.We hope you enjoy at your next visit in Turkey but condition of being more thoughtful for everybody.

Regards

Murat APART
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Preston, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2013 via mobile

Can you please tell me why my review has been removed I wrote a review earlier which you accepted and now I see it is removed I gave a true and measured appraisal of the murat aparts based on my experience there and I feel that other people who are paying hard earned money for their holiday should be aware of the owners attitude which has a massive impact

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Mikmarr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Icmeler hotels
0.6 mi away
Petunya Konak Boutique Hotel
0.4 mi away
Private Hotel
Private Hotel
#49 of 77 in Icmeler
245 reviews
0.2 mi away
Babadan Hotel & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Navy Hotel
Navy Hotel
#19 of 77 in Icmeler
387 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ecem Apart Hotel
Ecem Apart Hotel
#47 of 77 in Icmeler
6 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ustun Apartments
Ustun Apartments
#55 of 77 in Icmeler
16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Murat Apart Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Murat Apart Hotel

Property: Murat Apart Hotel
Address: Golenye Mah. Gazi Ekrem Kaz Cad. No:22 | Icmeler /Marmaris, Icmeler 48700, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Icmeler
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 77 Hotels in Icmeler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Murat Apart Hotel in Icmeler, established in 2007, is one of the apartments have the latest up to date service-perpetuating. Apart from our hotel, our rooms are 23 apart. All rooms have LCD TV, central system with satellite channels, free Wi-Fi, air conditioning, fully equipped kitchen tools and utensils, hair dryer and 24-hour hot water bulunmaktadır.Otelimiz 162 m2 swimming pool for adults and 1 children's pool activity allows all kinds of . Besides, our hotel is 400 meters from the sea in the distance to the center of Icmeler Marmaris center have access to all kinds of conditions. Also from the natural beauty of our region by our guests world needs to draw attention to circulation as well as boat tours, horse safari tours and motorbike tours to all of our customers who want to deal with the tour companies are directed to our hotel deal. For our guests we can provide all your needs cafemizden. Dalaman airport transfer is available at our hotel for a fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Murat Apart Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing