We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfection in Icmeler”
Review of Murat Apart Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Murat Apart Hotel
Ranked #38 of 78 Hotels in Icmeler
Certificate of Excellence
Belfast, Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Perfection in Icmeler”
Reviewed 4 August 2014

We have been to Turkey 23 times and Murat Apart is by the far the best accommodation we have ever had. There is nothing we would like to change. The standard of cleanliness is perfect, the choice of food available, perfect, the pool perfect, the staff - Salih, Melissa and the wonderful cleaners - perfect. Murat, Sule, Ibrahim and Ayten are just the loveliest people you could ever meet. When we had the heartbreaking news our dog had died whilst we were on holiday they were so compassionate and Ayten gave me a beautiful necklace "to stop the tears". We have booked already for next year and will be counting the weeks. Every year we go there is something new has been added and we have never been disappointed. The pancakes are to die for and I cannot wait to taste them again. Thanks Murat and family for enabling us to have the best holiday ever <3

Room Tip: anywhere would be perfect - sorry there is nothing negative I can say about here
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Heather J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    76
    6
    1
    1
    1
See reviews for
28
38
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
st.helens
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2014

1st time at the nmurat aparts can't states enough how clean the place is really relaxing 11 days we have had the pool is quite large for turkey and spotlessly clean as are all the room and eating areas I would recommend these a parts to anyone and will be back myself 10\10 to Murat and his crew

Room Tip: We stayed in 105 no issues what so ever very clean sun first thing in a morning and the balcony look...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank iansaint071
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Absolutely fantastic place can't wait to be back. Fantastic family and accommodation. Met lovely people who we will stay in contact with. Rooms and pool so clean, food amazing, only short walk to the centre

Room Tip: All rooms excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cossys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2014

This is our 11th year in Icmeler and love resort but our stay at Murat Apartments showed us perfection. We fell in love with the place right away as the pool is amazing and the most clean pool water and pool area we have ever seen. There are plenty of sunbeds around pool too. The apartment is cleaned every day to a high standard. There was never any pressure or hassle to stay or eat at pool but we did as food was excellent and freshly made and could not fault it. The perfect holiday by far was due to the Kaplan family A family run business and Murat and his wife Sule and Murat's parents Ibrahim and Ayten made us feel so welcome We will most certainly return next summer with no hesitation whatsoever. By far our best holiday and cant wait to see family next year.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank George A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2014

We stayed for 2 weeks in July 2014. I have been stayed in a lot of apartments in Icmeler. According to my opinion; Murat Apart was the best ! They have the largest and most clean pool in Icmeler. Also it is a family run bussiness which means that they are outgoing people. Try the Murat special cocktails. You may eat what do you want in Murat Cafe. There is no doubt that If you would like to want perfect holiday, Murat Apart is perfect choosing.

Room Tip: All rooms are very quite however rooms number 105 and 106 was perfect rooms. If you would like to wa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank umut_oren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 July 2014

Just back from 10 days at the Murat Apartments (beg July) which was just not long enough!
Murat, his father Ibrahim and their wives are so friendly and helpful, nothing is too much trouble The rooms and pool area are spotless , rooms cleaned everyday and spacious with all mod cons.
Can 100% echo the other trip advisor reviews, we really felt like part of the family.
The food cooked is all free range and organic from local sources , everything we had was lovely.
For couples looking for a nice relaxing holiday this would be top choice, good location,lovely pool ,plenty of beds/parasols,fantastic staff in Salih , his wife and daughter, who were just as helpful as Murat and his family.
We really didmt want to go home, looking forward to next time.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2014

Just had two fantastic weeks at the murat . We have stayed in other places in icmeler over the years but the murat is by far the best . Everthing is spotless and I mean everything. We never felt any pressure from murat or his family to stay or eat at the poolside unlike other places we have stayed. The rooms are very well equipped and very spacious . The pool is fantastic . Have got nothing but praise for these appartments and murat and his family thank you for making our stay lovely hope to see you next year .

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrew R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Icmeler hotels
0.6 mi away
Petunya Konak Boutique Hotel
0.4 mi away
Ida Hotel
Ida Hotel
#19 of 78 in Icmeler
5.0 of 5 bubbles 204 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ecem Apart Hotel
Ecem Apart Hotel
#55 of 78 in Icmeler
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Faber Apart Hotel
Faber Apart Hotel
#26 of 78 in Icmeler
4.0 of 5 bubbles 383 reviews
0.3 mi away
Yade Hotel
Yade Hotel
#9 of 78 in Icmeler
5.0 of 5 bubbles 134 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Navy
Hotel Navy
#20 of 78 in Icmeler
4.0 of 5 bubbles 358 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Murat Apart Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Murat Apart Hotel

Property: Murat Apart Hotel
Address: Golenye Mah. Gazi Ekrem Kaz Cad. No:22 | Icmeler /Marmaris, Icmeler 48700, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Icmeler
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 78 Hotels in Icmeler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Murat Apart Hotel in Icmeler, established in 2007, is one of the apartments have the latest up to date service-perpetuating. Apart from our hotel, our rooms are 23 apart. All rooms have LCD TV, central system with satellite channels, free Wi-Fi, air conditioning, fully equipped kitchen tools and utensils, hair dryer and 24-hour hot water bulunmaktadır.Otelimiz 162 m2 swimming pool for adults and 1 children's pool activity allows all kinds of . Besides, our hotel is 400 meters from the sea in the distance to the center of Icmeler Marmaris center have access to all kinds of conditions. Also from the natural beauty of our region by our guests world needs to draw attention to circulation as well as boat tours, horse safari tours and motorbike tours to all of our customers who want to deal with the tour companies are directed to our hotel deal. For our guests we can provide all your needs cafemizden. Dalaman airport transfer is available at our hotel for a fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Murat Apart Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing