We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great holiday”
Review of Melita Apart Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Melita Apart Hotel
Reviewed 10 August 2014

this is the second time at the melita we had 2rooms .the rooms are large and plenty of wardrobe space, balcony huge table +4chairs pool cleaned every day staff are brilliant sky,sammy,james the chef all good lads the owner cafer his wife meral and memhet his son lovely people.we booked independent though cafer picked up at dalaman a/c motor 1hr 15min transfer great start to the holiday that`s what everybody wants can`t wait to get back thank you all again for a great holiday

Room Tip: if staying in icmeler independent transfer a must
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank faith650
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (69)
There are newer reviews for Melita Apart Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

25 - 31 of 69 reviews

Reviewed 20 July 2014

as a family of 5 we were travelling to turkey for the first time, we also decided to book this holiday independently on the web ourselves. well i can say we were not disappointed. On arrival we were greeted by sammy who quickly took our bags up to the apartment the room was clean with 2 sofa beds for the 3 little ones to sleep on in the living area the pool was clean and there is a poolside bar and restaurant. The reception is manned 24 hours, as turkey never sleeps with the supermarkets open all hours you will never want for anything all the staff were very helpful and will help in anyway possible. our room was clean every day and bedding changed every 3rd day.As we flew home at 05.35 we didn't need a late departure room as we were checking out at midnight. i would stay again with no hesitation.

Room Tip: air con is at a chargeable rate corner apartments have 3 balcony's
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
4  Thank swaterman42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014 via mobile

We loved melita Apartments comfortable & homely the staff are great friendly and nothing is to much trouble.The lay out of the pool and bar are really nice. Definitely stay again next time, can't wait

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
2  Thank Claire H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

Would stay here again. Clean and comfortable with plenty of sunbeds to go round. Nothing was to much trouble for the staff. Our son loved the hotel tortoises and the goats coming down the mountain was cool too.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
3  Thank Craig R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

good clean no frills hotel.sky the manager always helpful'staff friendly.the food is very good we ate here many times as the hotel next door the portpfino.were we were staying the food was rubbish.sky's english and scotish breakfasts were extremely good.we stayed here the afternoon of the last day and payed £15.FOR AROOM TO SHOWER AND CHANGE IN.THE PORTOFINO WANTED £30.rip-off.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Johnwilliams46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Just returned after 1 week in Icmeler. The Apartments were quite spacious and clean but very basic. No oven or grill just a frying pan and 2 hobs to cook on, We ate out for breakfast and dinner, just using the apartments as a base for sleeping and showering. Sky the owner was very friendly and as were the other staff. Towels and bed linen changed every 3 days but would change towels if you asked them. Ask for low rooms as no lift if you have problems walking up stairs. The pool was very nice with enough sun beds and umbrellas. i found the bed to be hard but used the mattress off the sun beds as an extra!!. This is not 5* accommodation more 3*, but you only pay for what you get!.These apartments would be ok for a. family on a tight budget.I personally did not enjoy the BBQ as it was rather bland.We have been to Icmeler 7 times and the place is beautiful with some lovely Restaurants, Venice Bar,Majestic, Harrys Steak House to name a few Weather Superb Hot, Hot,Hot I might stay there again..

Room Tip: As previously said get low room if problem with walking up stairs
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank PlattJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014 via mobile

Just cme back from a week here arrived early hours sat morning originally put in atic room but went down and asked to be moved were moved straight away was able to pay for air conditioning day after as arrived with no money sky the owner couldn't do more for you hes so friendly and nice maids came and changed towels and bed linen always enough sun beds and umbrellas to go round had the bbq was ok but not my kind of thing very basic self catering accommodation no grill no toaster but still nice rooms I would stay there again

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
2  Thank fluffy98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Icmeler
0.2 mi away
Kapmar Hotel
Kapmar Hotel
#29 of 77 in Icmeler
580 reviews
0.4 mi away
Murat Apart Hotel
Murat Apart Hotel
#37 of 77 in Icmeler
89 reviews
0.6 mi away
Faber Apart Hotel
Faber Apart Hotel
#27 of 77 in Icmeler
411 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Babadan Hotel & Apartments
0.1 mi away
Icmeler Apart
Icmeler Apart
#45 of 50 in Icmeler
21 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Chateau de Ville
Hotel Chateau de Ville
#7 of 78 in Marmaris
124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Melita Apart Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Melita Apart Hotel

Address: Kayabal caddesi No 80, Icmeler 48720, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Icmeler
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 50 Speciality Lodging in Icmeler
Price Range: £30 - £42 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Melita Apart Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Booking.com and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Melita Apart Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing