We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful food”

Meryem Turkish Restaurant
Ranked #3 of 134 Restaurants in Icmeler
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$8 - US$26
Cuisines: Turkish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Beautiful food”
Reviewed 22 August 2014

We ate here 3 times during our recent holiday.

Each time the food as beautiful. The mezes were lovely and included humous which was tasty.Included is a large plate of mixed salad which we saved and ate with our main meal.

My husband and I had the traditional food off the menu and our daughter always had a pizza which the waiters brought from the pizza place next door.

Service was very good and the waiters were chatty but not pushy- hence our 3 visits.

We couldn't fault it.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KarenandGaryS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MERYEM Y, Sahibi at Meryem Turkish Restaurant, responded to this review, 17 January 2015
Google Translation
Meryem Yemek Evi İşletmecisi olarak, hakkımızda yazdığınız yorum için teşekkür ederim.İyi günler. Cihan Horoz.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

445 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    382
    43
    15
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
16 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Absolutely brilliant”
Reviewed 19 August 2014 via mobile

Have just eaten here. It was lovely. The service is brilliant, the food exceptionally tasty and a friendly atmosphere. The quality was brilliant and the price superb. We had mixed meze to start, a bottle of Rose wine, 3 mains and apple tea. We asked for a plain chicken kebab with pitta for our son and nothing was too much hassle; fantastic. The price 115 lira about £32. Please eat here if you come, supporting local people with local food, not burgers, pizza, fish and chips or curry.

Helpful?
Thank Daniel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MERYEM Y, Sahibi at Meryem Turkish Restaurant, responded to this review, 17 January 2015
Google Translation
Meryem Yemek Evi İşletmecisi olarak, hakkımızda yazdığınız yorum için teşekkür ederim.İyi günler. Cihan Horoz.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Local turkish restaurant”
Reviewed 17 August 2014

This restaurant was at the top of our road opposite the Babadan Apartments and we had a lovely turkish meal. Compared to some not the best situation in Icmeler but you could not fault the food or service. Very friendly staff

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Karen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MERYEM Y, Sahibi at Meryem Turkish Restaurant, responded to this review, 17 January 2015
Google Translation
Meryem Yemek Evi İşletmecisi olarak, hakkımızda yazdığınız yorum için teşekkür ederim.İyi günler. Cihan Horoz.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“new kid on the block”
Reviewed 13 August 2014

We visited here last year when this new restaurant was just starting out and came back this year to enjoy a very tasty casserole dish with traditional bulgar wheat. Lovely authentic Turkish food and well worth a visit.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank wellandtrulyrobbed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MERYEM Y, Sahibi at Meryem Turkish Restaurant, responded to this review, 17 January 2015
Google Translation
Meryem Yemek Evi İşletmecisi olarak, hakkımızda yazdığınız yorum için teşekkür ederim.İyi günler. Cihan Horoz.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Lovely turkish food”
Reviewed 13 August 2014

We visited Meryem for the first time last night and it won't be the last! All the food is freshly cooked, tasted great and a very good price. Four adults and a child had starter mains and drinks which came to TL 150 which is about £42. A very good place for authentic turkish food.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lesleyyell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MERYEM Y, Sahibi at Meryem Turkish Restaurant, responded to this review, 17 January 2015
Google Translation
Meryem Yemek Evi İşletmecisi olarak, hakkımızda yazdığınız yorum için teşekkür ederim.İyi günler. Cihan Horoz.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Meryem Turkish Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Meryem Turkish Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing