We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Expensive soft drinks”
Review of Atilla's great food - CLOSED

Atilla's great food
Cuisines: Turkish
Restaurant details
Sunderland, Tyne & Wear
Level Contributor
47 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Expensive soft drinks”
Reviewed 25 August 2013 via mobile

Onlt popped in for a drink and ordered 3 cokes. The guy was quite pushy, to get us to buy food and for other customers to order more. He also hassled people walking past more than was comfortable and when they wouldn't come in, he'd call them names.

When the bill came, we saw we had been charged 8 tl for each coke - more than a beer an much more than other places in Icmeler.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kitten69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

20 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    2
    0
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
O xford
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Superb food and staff.”
Reviewed 21 August 2013 via mobile

We just come back from a lovely holiday in icmeler, and I've got to say, this is the best restaurant that we went to. The staff Bilo the geezer, Al Pacino... Yes the real one, Misgin, Chico, and gino made us so welcome every day. We ate there nearly every day and every meal was delicious and good value. Please do go to Attilas, you won't regret it. Thank you for making our holiday so great. Love from Mark, Preeti, Troy and Luca Lockwood. X

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank thelockwoods996
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
uk
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Brilliant”
Reviewed 19 August 2013 via mobile

Sat in here now had a table ready for the man city match live comentry great food great staff best in icmeler

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lisa9970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Very good”
Reviewed 18 August 2013 via mobile

We read good reviews. Of atillas on trip advisor so we went there for dinner. All of the waiters and Atilla himself were all very good, helpful and funny. We had a lovely meal and returned the following morning for their 99p full English breakfast which is amazing value and very nice. This place is Really worth a visit when in icmeler.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank garyb7070
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Can't wait for next year!”
Reviewed 14 August 2013

Atillas is a warm, welcoming family run restaurant! We first ate there in the morning for their 99p full English, which was just like at home, tasty proper bacon and sausages! Because we were so impressed we went back for dinner, the value for money is great, I had a starter, steak with mushrooms, glass of wine and dessert for 30 lira which is £10! It was gorgeous! We preferred the entertainment and service here rather than the bigger cabaret restaurants as it was more personal and not as forced! The family who work there day and night do their dances with no pressure to join in, but they are having so much fun you can't help but join in! We left there with new friends and are looking forward to seeing Atilla and his family next year!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LJ2308
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Atilla's great food also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing