We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent seafront cafe” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Erdem Cafe

Erdem Cafe
Ranked #80 of 129 Restaurants in Icmeler
Cuisines: Cafe, Turkish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
lincolnshire
Level Contributor
55 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Excellent seafront cafe”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 September 2013

Used this restaurant every day for lunch. Over the two weeks tried most things: chicken wrap, soup, sandwiches, salads, jacket tates, spaghetti, apple pie. Also the freshly squeezed fresh orange is superb. It is always busy, but food arives promptly and is reasonably priced. Highly recommended.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank LincolnshireAnnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    12
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Biddulph, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Erdem cafe”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2013

very good restaurant, clean, excellent food with generous helpings and at reasonable prices, where most stand outside and hassle you to go for a drink or a meal, at Erdem they didn't, even when we stopped to look at the menu. Found this place on our third day of our holiday and went most days after that. All the home made desserts are kept in a chiller, when I asked for apple pie for dessert the waiter put the whole pie down in front of me (about 35 cm in diameter and about 35 mm deep) and with a smile said OK, (good sense of humour). All the staff were pleasant except for the man whom I assume was the owner, he never smiled, but excellent café.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“chill out”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2013

this is a clean and friendly place along the beach front and i always have the turkish meatballs which are excellent lovely place if you just want to eat and chill in your own time

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank sunmoonstars14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Sussex
Level Contributor
80 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Perfect for lunch and sunbeds”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2013

We found this café last year. We returned this year firstly because you get a free sunbed on the beach drinks if you buy your drinks from them and secondly the lunches are good and there is always a daily special for about £3.50. Mehmet looks after everyone on the beach and races back and forth with everyone's order, he's always friendly and brings back your drinks quickly.
We're looking forward to seeing him and all the staff next year.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank travellerstale62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Erdem Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Erdem Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing