We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Brilliant value”
Review of Erdem Cafe

Erdem Cafe
Ranked #83 of 131 Restaurants in Icmeler
Cuisines: Cafe, Turkish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Brilliant value”
Reviewed 27 June 2014

This cafe bar has moved from the beach to the Main Street. We called in one day when we just wanted a snack-it was excellent and we began calling in regularly. The drink prices were the best we found-a large glass of wine for 6TL!!! We ended up watching the England match in here-great atmosphere! Drinks all night and 2 full meals-meatballs,rice chips and salad for one, and lamb dinner plate with rice and chips for the other-60TL for the whole night!!! Absolute bargain! It was often full most evenings and lunchtimes. Only disappointment was we ordered some sandwiches to take to the airport and these were really disappointing-large baguette with 4 small pieces of salami in it-no butter or salad-it went in the bin! We will definitely return next time but will get our airport but ties elsewhere!!!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Tuppence59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    12
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Nice location, good service.”
Reviewed 24 October 2013

Stopped here for drinks only, the service was very good, prices were as good as anywhere else in Icmeler, the location is very good and has a great view of the bay.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Batters61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lincolnshire
Level Contributor
55 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Excellent seafront cafe”
Reviewed 27 September 2013

Used this restaurant every day for lunch. Over the two weeks tried most things: chicken wrap, soup, sandwiches, salads, jacket tates, spaghetti, apple pie. Also the freshly squeezed fresh orange is superb. It is always busy, but food arives promptly and is reasonably priced. Highly recommended.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LincolnshireAnnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Biddulph, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Erdem cafe”
Reviewed 18 September 2013

very good restaurant, clean, excellent food with generous helpings and at reasonable prices, where most stand outside and hassle you to go for a drink or a meal, at Erdem they didn't, even when we stopped to look at the menu. Found this place on our third day of our holiday and went most days after that. All the home made desserts are kept in a chiller, when I asked for apple pie for dessert the waiter put the whole pie down in front of me (about 35 cm in diameter and about 35 mm deep) and with a smile said OK, (good sense of humour). All the staff were pleasant except for the man whom I assume was the owner, he never smiled, but excellent café.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“chill out”
Reviewed 18 August 2013

this is a clean and friendly place along the beach front and i always have the turkish meatballs which are excellent lovely place if you just want to eat and chill in your own time

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank sunmoonstars14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Erdem Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Erdem Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing