We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“True meaning of Hospitality”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Petunya Konak Boutique Hotel
Ranked #18 of 77 Hotels in Icmeler
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 February 2014

I went to Petunya Konak to celebrate my mother's birthday. It was off season - middle of winter - and Icmeler region was like a ghost town. Despite this off-putting environment, the hospitality offered by the Petunya was heart warming.

When we landed to the hotel, we were the only guests. I'm pretty certain we were only guests for a while. The hotel was pretty cold. Given we had small children, temperature was important. And we told them as such. Then two things have happened:
1) They told us that most of the hotels don't have central heating in the region. But furthermore, they called few open locations for us. And they were right.
2) They suggested to put extra heating in the room to break the coldness.
Most importantly they suggested all these with very warm feelings. I loved it.
When we checked other hotels, we have seen they were right.

At the end of the trip, their true hospitality was what we all remembered. None of the coldness was remembered. I suggest the place to everyone.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Kestelli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (184)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

81 - 87 of 184 reviews

Reviewed 21 October 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights and wished it could have been longer. Our room was amazing, how wonderful to soak in a jaccuzi bath with views of the mountains, total peace. Would recommend this hotel to everyone. The owner and his staff do everything they can to make your stay enjoyable. We ate at the hotel each night, lovely, high quality, home cooking. We arrived as guests and left as friends. Thank you Adnam and Erham for making our stay so special.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank ceebee74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2013

really nice hotel.. good design, good rooms... and a good option to see around if you have a car.. we have a really nice time there.. the personal is really good.. breakfast is good.. everything was perfect...

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Blu1912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2013

We have had several excellent holidays at the old Club Petunya, until a manager was installed, who made it too unpleasant to go there again. Last month we were in the area & decided to give the hotel a visit. We were so surprised. The old place has been totally altered. It is now a beautiful, tasteful, peaceful place to stay. What a transformation has taken place. Adnan Uskuay & his wife are to be congratulated on this success.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
9  Thank Sylvia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2013

As the title says, this is the best hotel that I've stayed during my recent trips along the Turkish coasts. Petunya Konak is a wonderful classic Turkish residence style boutique hotel, with a lot of authentic details, yet not oldfashioned. The rooms are very tidy and comfortable - kind of cosy too. The service is absolutely superb, reflecting the best intentions and dedication of the owner. E.g. just when I was wondering whether the two bags of laundry that we had dropped in the morning was done already, I found all clothes sorted, ironed and hung up in the closet. The location is ideal too: between the pines in a quite area of Icmeler, but still close enough to the bars and restaurants - and going to Marmaris is also easy. I would definetely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Apeldoorner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2013

Just back from a 2 week stay at the Pentunya Konak Hotel, Icemeler. Newley refurbished to a very high standard. This was the most relaxing holiday I’ve been on in over 20 years of travelling. Stuated at the top end of a very beautiful valley, just above the old village, very much like the Rhondda Valleys, S.Wales where we live. A short dolmus ride takes you straight into the resort of Icemeler, at a cost of 1.5 TL and 5 TL to Marmaris. The staff were fantastic, very helpful and accommodating, as for the owner Mr Adnan Uskuay is a real gentleman, nothing is to much trouble, his guests are his top priority. Would recommend to friends.

A very relaxed Terry and Barabara

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank Terence W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2013

We just returned from a week stay at Petunya konak hotel.Though it is a small boutique hotel, it is set up with an eye for detail & managed with overwhelming traditional hospitality. You feel like you are staying with a friend not at a hotel. No matter how luxuriously they furnish them, hotels around the world lack personal touch & you tend to feel like a stranger. That is why I say, big hotel chains should learn from Petunya Konak how to make your customers feel at home.



The room we stayed in was so big and furnished un-conventionally & traditionally.
Breakfast each morning was delicious! They had a variety of choices including some Turkish specialties, which we tended to eat more than the usual breakfast fare.

I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone wanting to stay in the heart of the city and if you want to feel like you’re coming home at the end of the day instead of coming to a hotel. Just fantastic!

Room Tip: D 3 is a nice room for familes....you should try the restaurant of the hotel as well
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank just_dreams089
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Icmeler hotels
1.1 mi away
Hotel Aqua
Hotel Aqua
#3 of 77 in Icmeler
2,477 reviews
0.7 mi away
Julian Forest Suites
Julian Forest Suites
#6 of 77 in Icmeler
1,758 reviews
1 mi away
Mirage World Resort Hotel
Mirage World Resort Hotel
#32 of 77 in Icmeler
785 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Ida Hotel
Ida Hotel
#20 of 77 in Icmeler
225 reviews
1 mi away
Elite World Marmaris Hotel
0.1 mi away
Grand Aquarium
Grand Aquarium
#12 of 77 in Icmeler
797 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Petunya Konak Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Petunya Konak Boutique Hotel

Address: Ortapinar Caddesi No 5, Icmeler 48720, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Icmeler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 77 Hotels in Icmeler
Price Range: £32 - £73 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Petunya Konak Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Petunya Konak is situated in Icmeler near Marmaris, Turkey, where the turquoise waters of the Aegean Sea merge with The Mediterranean. Our Boutique hotel is beautifully surrounded by a quiet, serene botanical gardens of tall pine trees, fruit orchards and bird life. Nestling between the mountains the views from the hotel are spectacular. Our Gourmet Kitchen at the hotel is supplied by produce from locak farmers and we have an expert chef to prepare a delicious Mediterranen cuisine for our guests.The beach nearby can be reached within a 15 mintues walk or by taking one of the fragment dolmuş – our local transport system. Icmeler has a weekly market on Wednesdays which is located 200 metres away from the Petunya Konak. Dalaman Airport is an hour away.The architecture and design of Petunya Konak has been inspired by that of the Ottoman and Seljuk periods in Turkish history.The stonework carring and decoration has been carried out by craftsman with your comfort in mind.Guest rooms are luxurious and comfortable with all the latest facilities to make your stay and unforgettable one. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Expedia, Stayforlong S.L., LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Petunya Konak Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing